Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair This chair fits in perfectly in our redesigned modern sitting room. Love the swivel, the color (off white), the comfort and the look. Also received the chair within a few days. Very happy with Grandin Road. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Had been eyeing this for a year for a space that was limited, but we needed extra contort able seating. The size is perfect, very well made, turns smoothly, got it in a beautiful red leather. So glad I ordered, came UPS, just screw on legs and use. Do it, you'll love it. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv the chairs I bought two for a small living room incc Caspian blue. I love the color, the size and style..they are very well made. I like that they swivel and are nice leather. Great purchase...wish they had a leather sofa to match.... January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Beautiful chair, Good and very sturdy it matches my upstairs furniture in my hallway. Will buy another chair later. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right for my Reading Corner My best daytime seating is a dining room corner with a bright eastern window. But it's a small space! This beautiful leather chair fits perfectly into the space, and the swivel means you can face out to the view or into the room. It's not too heavy to move if I need extra seating in the living room. The leather is perfectly dyed, and the seat padding is just right: supportive but not hard or 'squishy'. The color is subtle, and blends with my golden tans and rusts nicely. And bonus: those 'arms' are perfect for supporting a newspaper. Very happy. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accent chair The online view of this chair matched exactly with what I received. It fits in a perfect corner location by our fireplace. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Chair I have a couple of Pier One swivel chairs but what I liked about the Grandinroad swivel chairs is that they have a better choice of colors and I liked the look of the legs. Pier One swivel chairs go all the way to the floor. The fabric on Grandinroad's chair is very nice, the color is rich, and it is very compact. Most importantly my grandson loves to spin in it. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair We furnished our home in Florida. This chair has received raves from all company, both in looks and comfort. I would recommend it to all. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair We bought one for our small town home. Then decided it worked so well we ordered another one. They are well made, small and perfectly comfortable. I suggest if you want two, buy them at the same time, as the colors for the ones we have are a bit different. Even though they are the same "color". April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Chair! Ordered two of these chairs for my living room. I already have a big sectional couch and needed chairs for the other end of the room that wren't that tall because they were backing up to a railing. These fit just perfect. Color was exactly like in the photo and the chair is very sturdy and comfortable. I really love that it swivels. I received the chairs with in one week of ordering them and all I had to do was screw on the legs. I've received so many compliments. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this chair! It came exactly as expected and of high quality. The chair swivels nicely and is the right scale and look for my loft condo. I'm looking to purchase another one of these in green! May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs! I purchased two Rebecca Swivel Chairs because I loved the look of them, and I was not disappointed! They arrived in large boxes, in perfect condition, and they only needed to have the legs attached, which took only minutes. They are beautiful, comfortable and fun to swivel! I would definitely recommend these chairs! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair! This is the perfect chair to transition from our counter area with bars stools to our great room. Love the swivel design and the size. It is just right. I find myself sitting in it more than I thought. Color is as expected. You only have to screw on the legs. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chair I love the chair but it had bumps under. the leather on the right hand side. I don't think it should have left the manufacturer like that and then again when it was shipped it should have been noticed. You did give me 20 % off, but it would is still very noticeable June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right sizw I have purchased leather chairs from Grandin road before so I was sure of the quality. This was just the right size for my spot, not too big or small. I'm very happy with it! June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair I bought red for an accent chair in my mostly navy and blue living room.It provided just the accent I wanted in looks. So-o comfortable to sit in; and I love to read in this chair. Although not a large appearing chair my 6'2" husband, weighing over 200 pounds, also finds this chair very comfortable. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by so happy I bought this chair for my mother who recently moved into a smaller space. She loves this chair! I purchased the burnt orange color and it is just enough contrast to pop and add interest to the room. The chair is comfortable and my mom appreciates the swivel feature which helps her feel that she is totally engaged with what is going on in the room. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome leather chair Love the little leather swivel chair. Great choices of colors offered. Fits in a small space in my kitchen with a Grandinroad barrel side table. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome quality! I just got my chair and I love it! Great quality and workmanship. It is very comfortable. Even my husband thinks it is comfortable and he is picky. I got the Mineral color and it blends pretty well with my aqua and blue room color scheme. It does have a hint of green to the color. It is worth getting the swatches to do the color match - that is what I did and it helped. August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet little chair I ordered 2 Rebecca swivel chairs in Ocean blue on August 22 and they are sitting in my vacation home today, August 26. I cannot believe how fast the shipping was! I had originally picked a different swivel chair in a store, as I could sit in the chair and pick fabric from a large swatch block. However, our vacation home was outside the regular delivery area for the store, the chairs would not fit in my SUV, and the delivery charge quoted was almost enough to buy a third chair. I just couldn't stomach that. I had seen the Rebecca chairs in the catalog so decided to take a chance. They arrived in perfect condition and as noted, super fast. They are adorable in person, the color is true to what my screen showed online and complements our existing decor perfectly. We are pairing two of these chairs in a floating grouping with a grey chenille Chesterfield sofa in front of the fireplace in the formal living room. The sofa has not arrived yet, but I am certain the chairs will be great with it. I was hesitant to order without a chance to "sit and spin" but am very pleased with both the comfort/coziness and the function. Others have said the chairs are hard and more about looks than comfort. Yes, they are a bit firm but I expected as much in a tight tailored upholstered chair. They are actually roomier and more comfortable than I was expecting, which is a pleasant surprise. Some reviewers have noted that they are more comfortable seating for older guests and/or guests with back issues and I can totally see that. The seat height is a comfortable 17" from the floor and because you don't sink in, there is no difficulty popping up and out of it.. As much as I love sinking into a super plush piece of furniture, I despise awkwardly trying to remove my carcass from it later. I wanted swivel because the formal living room sits in front of the large kitchen and figured that all parties end up in the kitchen so having swivels to allow some guests to sit and yet still be a part of the heart of the group would be ideal. I also wanted the style and low profile to complement the Chesterfield sofa, which will sit in front of French doors which lead out to the pool and spa. The view through the doors to the pool is really nice so low profile furniture that wouldn't block access or the view was desired. These sweet little chairs seem a steal for the price. I've forgotten all about my original choice! August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely chair Love this chair! Small and fits well in a corner. Perfect for a small person. A taller person will not enjoy. My husband is 6 ft and says very uncomfortable I am 5 ft 2 in and love it. The swivel works well and the grandkids love it. It has given me extra seating in a small room without overpowering the room. Wish I would have bought 2. I got the Mineral color. Very nice muted green. The black legs are nice accent. Some people say the chair smells. Ours did not but did notice a smell when opening the box. I think it is from the packing beads silicone that was in box. Some broke and went down the cushion of chair. Vacuumed out and chair is fine. Great chair and price got it on sale! August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I got this! I ordered one just to check the quality and quickly purchased a 2nd chair. For the price (half price deal) they are great. Swivel works smoothly and construction is good. Just had to screw in the legs and I was ready to place the chairs in my lounge. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted All the reviews of this chair are correct. It is absolutely adorable, nicely made and comfortable. It was packaged extremely well, in fact so well as an older woman I had to turn the box sideways and pull the chair seat out. A really great find. September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Swivel Chair Bought 2 chairs for an area of my TV room that has a window and expansive view of the garden. Was a bit nervous to match color sight unseen to my room decor but they are perferct! compact enough to fit in our space and roomy enough for my 230lb husband.They give us the swivel option to enjoy tv viewing or a peaceful meditation corner with a view. These chairs are firm..but we like them this way. bought the textured sand color chairs. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great little chair I love this chair. It's a leather hug in a happy colour. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this little chair. Great value for the price, this chair is compact, neat, comfy and adds a great touch to my living room. I bought a color that picks up a color in my rug, and I absolutely love it. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair I was a little nervous to buy a white leather chair at this price. Actually I bought two to decorate a beach house. The chairs are absolutely beautiful and well finished. They swivel smoothly. I just need to add a pillow and a pouf or foot rest to complete the picture. That will be my next purchase here. September 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chairs Love the chairs without the legs. Legs are too high. March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by rebecca swivel chair I really like the chair and the legs were easy to attach. March 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart-looking Furniture I have enjoyed the Rebecca Swivel chair alot. It looks very smart in the space that it occupies and I love the white leather contract next to the black baby grand piano. I have not sat in the chair very much and hope the swivel is sturdy and will not wear out over the years, but it definitely looks great. March 2, 2011
  • 2016-10-31 T15:29:58.082-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
(29 Questions : 62 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
4 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Dark brown
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NBQ16 is loaded.
Additional information about NBQ16 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The legs of the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair have a very deep brown nearly black finish.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered the dove gray and the legs are very dark. Close to black. They match.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LeahsMom is loaded.
Additional information about LeahsMom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The sitting depth is 22". Chair is very comfortable. I use a pillow for my back because I am 5 4.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrownEyeSunshine is loaded.
Additional information about BrownEyeSunshine could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers
Is the chair plush when sitting on it?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Connie
Savannah, GA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair has a firm seat, but is still very comfortable.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's a bit stiff when you first sit in it, but I have noticed it getting more comfortable over time as I sit in it more frequently. It is definitely not cushy, but I like the firmness of it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CAreader is loaded.
Additional information about CAreader could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is firm, but comfortable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TD01 is loaded.
Additional information about TD01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-10-31 T15:30:27.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-31 T15:30:27.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Swivel Chair
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]