Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 257 266
perfect for my small location in office This chair fits perfectly in the spot I needed a chair for hubby to visit me in my office. Light enough too for him to bring up to my desk and also clears my closet door . The teal works beautifully too. April 19, 2013
Absolutely love chairs These chairs are wonderful. They are great construction, work perfectly, are comfortable and I have received more compliments on them than any otbher furniture I have purchased. July 10, 2013
Love the Rebecca Swivel Chair I love this chair. Excellent quality and looks great. Fits perfectly in the intended location. October 28, 2013
Quality chair This is a very stylish and quality constructed chair. It definitely feels more comfortable with a 16 x 16 throw pillow. Very pleased with this purchase. Grandin Road customer service is excellent as well. November 30, 2012
Great purchase I was more than pleased with mh recent purchase of two Rebecca Swivel Chairs. I received the merchandise just 4 days after placing my order. The chairs are just what I have been looking for including the color. September 8, 2011
Beautiful The quality, color, workmanship of the leather and chair is outstanding. Love it!!!! This is my second purchase and will buy another chair. Their products are fantastic especially the price on sale. September 27, 2012
Beautiful!!! Just received the Rebecca Swivel Chair in Sedona and I couldn't be happier!!! The color is exactly what I expected, the workmanship is very good, the chair is comfortable and very stylish. I love it!! September 12, 2011
Perfect The Rebecca swivel chair was exactly what I was looking for. Didn't have a lot of space for a chair but needed another chair and this one worked perfectly. A firm comfortable chair that looks great. May 9, 2012
what a shame chair is extremely hard to sit in. chair went on sale $100 less within a couple weeks after i brought it. would not buy a leather product from this company. picture is deceiving. January 31, 2013
Very comfortable! I bought this for my daughter's room and let her pick the color. It is very comfortable and looks great. She likes to sit and read in it. The only assembly required was screwing on the feet. May 28, 2012
very pleased Not nice and "comfy" chairs. These are more firm chairs. I purchased them for "looks" and the fact that they are barrels chairs that swivel. Quality and color are very good. I would buy again. March 9, 2011
Nice Very nice chair. Appealing to the eye. Beautiful color puprle which is what I've been searching for. Only complaint is that the seat itself is hard on the tush. April 29, 2013
look good but These chairs look great, but if you have to sit in them, forget it! They are terribly uncomfortable and now we have to move them from the family room to a place that rarely gets use. Too bad. March 1, 2011
Beautiful Accent Chair I bought 2 of these chairs as accent chairs in our living room area. They are really cute, not real big. They are not very comfortable for an adult sit in, but my kids(8 & 6) love them! September 18, 2012
Very Uncomfortable This is the most uncomfortable chair I have ever sat upon. I thought being just an accent chair, it would be alright. At Christmas, one of my guest slipped off of the chair!!! January 15, 2013
Love this chair! The Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is awesome! Very comfortable, quality construction and leather. I have received many compliments on the chair. June 13, 2013
Rebecca leather Swivel Chair Looks just as shown in the catalog, beautiful quality and cover. Very hard seat, but I was concerned with the look of it and it really fits the bill. many comments on this! January 30, 2013
Great chair for little space Perfect for that corner you don' t know what to do with. Not to take the place of your comfy recliner but a great extra seat. Like the swivel and does not sit as low as some small chairs February 10, 2012
great chair Small but comfortable swivel chair....Easy assembly...Well packed.. Customer service was very helpful with my order. July 26, 2013
Love it! I was a bit hesitant to purchase this chair without seeing it first but I absolutely LOVE it. The color was true to the color shown and the size is perfect. My husband even likes it! August 25, 2011
nice chair goes beautifully with my valencia dining chairs. A little stiffer and not perfectly comfortable, but looks great and the small size fits my space. May 4, 2013
Swivel Chair The chair is a great accent piece and looks really nice. It arrived in perfect condition. The only negative about the chair is that the seat is hard. April 11, 2013
Comfort Seat is not at all cushy, feels like sitting on hardwood chair. Also seat tilts forward causing one to slide off leather when sitting in a relaxed position. Chair is sturdy March 5, 2011
beautiful swivel chair These are beatiful chairs. We have yet to really use them as they are in storage at the moment but they swivel nice and the colors are fantastic. Nice quality leather. March 13, 2011
Great Purchase Love the chair. The color is perfect. Just the right size. Wish it were a little softer to sit in but other than that it is perfect!! April 24, 2013
very happy with this chair looks great; nice quality leather; spinning mechanism is just right- not too spinny nor too difficult to turn. shipped super fast and very easy to assemble October 22, 2012
Wonderful Chair Much better quality than expected! Perfectly fit into the sace we had planned for it. My wife loved it so much, we purchased a second chair. Highly recommended! March 31, 2012
Love the chair! I have the dark brown, and the leather is very rich-looking. It's a perfect size for the small space I needed it for. Quality is great. I highly recommend it. March 25, 2011
Leather chair Love the chair! smooth swivel, great leather, the seat is a little harder that expected but over all the perfect accent chairs , like so much purchased 2 . June 8, 2012
Awesome chairs Purchased 2 of these swivel chairs in ivory. Beautiful, great design, nice size for a smaller space, adequate for tall/large people. Very happy with purchase July 12, 2011
  • 2015-04-25T09:23:19.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
(21 Questions : 39 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-25T09:29:23.487-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:29:23.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???