Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair This chair fits in perfectly in our redesigned modern sitting room. Love the swivel, the color (off white), the comfort and the look. Also received the chair within a few days. Very happy with Grandin Road. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Had been eyeing this for a year for a space that was limited, but we needed extra contort able seating. The size is perfect, very well made, turns smoothly, got it in a beautiful red leather. So glad I ordered, came UPS, just screw on legs and use. Do it, you'll love it. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv the chairs I bought two for a small living room incc Caspian blue. I love the color, the size and style..they are very well made. I like that they swivel and are nice leather. Great purchase...wish they had a leather sofa to match.... January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Beautiful chair, Good and very sturdy it matches my upstairs furniture in my hallway. Will buy another chair later. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right for my Reading Corner My best daytime seating is a dining room corner with a bright eastern window. But it's a small space! This beautiful leather chair fits perfectly into the space, and the swivel means you can face out to the view or into the room. It's not too heavy to move if I need extra seating in the living room. The leather is perfectly dyed, and the seat padding is just right: supportive but not hard or 'squishy'. The color is subtle, and blends with my golden tans and rusts nicely. And bonus: those 'arms' are perfect for supporting a newspaper. Very happy. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accent chair The online view of this chair matched exactly with what I received. It fits in a perfect corner location by our fireplace. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Chair I have a couple of Pier One swivel chairs but what I liked about the Grandinroad swivel chairs is that they have a better choice of colors and I liked the look of the legs. Pier One swivel chairs go all the way to the floor. The fabric on Grandinroad's chair is very nice, the color is rich, and it is very compact. Most importantly my grandson loves to spin in it. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair We furnished our home in Florida. This chair has received raves from all company, both in looks and comfort. I would recommend it to all. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair We bought one for our small town home. Then decided it worked so well we ordered another one. They are well made, small and perfectly comfortable. I suggest if you want two, buy them at the same time, as the colors for the ones we have are a bit different. Even though they are the same "color". April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Chair! Ordered two of these chairs for my living room. I already have a big sectional couch and needed chairs for the other end of the room that wren't that tall because they were backing up to a railing. These fit just perfect. Color was exactly like in the photo and the chair is very sturdy and comfortable. I really love that it swivels. I received the chairs with in one week of ordering them and all I had to do was screw on the legs. I've received so many compliments. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this chair! It came exactly as expected and of high quality. The chair swivels nicely and is the right scale and look for my loft condo. I'm looking to purchase another one of these in green! May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs! I purchased two Rebecca Swivel Chairs because I loved the look of them, and I was not disappointed! They arrived in large boxes, in perfect condition, and they only needed to have the legs attached, which took only minutes. They are beautiful, comfortable and fun to swivel! I would definitely recommend these chairs! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair! This is the perfect chair to transition from our counter area with bars stools to our great room. Love the swivel design and the size. It is just right. I find myself sitting in it more than I thought. Color is as expected. You only have to screw on the legs. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chair I love the chair but it had bumps under. the leather on the right hand side. I don't think it should have left the manufacturer like that and then again when it was shipped it should have been noticed. You did give me 20 % off, but it would is still very noticeable June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right sizw I have purchased leather chairs from Grandin road before so I was sure of the quality. This was just the right size for my spot, not too big or small. I'm very happy with it! June 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chairs Love the chairs without the legs. Legs are too high. March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by rebecca swivel chair I really like the chair and the legs were easy to attach. March 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart-looking Furniture I have enjoyed the Rebecca Swivel chair alot. It looks very smart in the space that it occupies and I love the white leather contract next to the black baby grand piano. I have not sat in the chair very much and hope the swivel is sturdy and will not wear out over the years, but it definitely looks great. March 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful swivel chair These are beatiful chairs. We have yet to really use them as they are in storage at the moment but they swivel nice and the colors are fantastic. Nice quality leather. March 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality chair- but not real comfortable The chair seems to be very well constructed and looks very nice. However, if you plan to actually sit in this a lot, the seat part is very hard. They work well for how we are using them and fit great in a smaller space. Nice accent pieces, just not the most comfortable. Wished they'd made just a solid black. We got the graphite, and it looks gray next to black. April 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Small Space This chair is beautiful and fits perfectly into a small corner. It has a sophisticated retro look that really enhances our decor. My only complaint is that it is not as comfortable as I had hoped. Although my husband and children think it is very comfortable, and they love the swivel feature. May 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chic look. Not for the larger person. Great for a small space. Great chic look. I have a 20" x 20" pillow in Large yellow and white stripes. It is very Georgio Perfume looking. We will cherish our new purchases from Grandin Road. I bought the round, storage/tray ottoman as well. Everyone should have one. August 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful chair! Beautiful chair - the lines are just gorgeous! Not comfortable (at all - really), but too pretty to pass up as accent chairs that don't see much lounging. Perfect for small kids - they ADORE them. I bought one and was so impressed with the quick delivery and chair itself that I had to buy another!! September 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality chairs I ordered the swivel and club chairs and ottoman for a small area and - as other reviewers said - this furniture is perfect for small areas. Also as others said, they're not comfortable - very hard - so don't plan to use them for lots of long sitting. They're just as pictured (and they're for appearance, not much use) so I'm pleased with the products. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Chair Good quality and swivels real nice. Was put together in a matter of minutes. Great for a small place. Was given to my teenage daughter for her room to read/play video games. She loves it. As an adult, it seems a little stiff when you sit in it. However, the quality is real good. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great but not the most comfortable Love the look of this chair! The size is great as an accent piece and the quality is impressive considering the cost. The only downside is that it is rather hard and not comfortable. But, if you want something that just looks nice and provides overflow seating, it's perfect! December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! The chairs were exactly what I was searching for. My only complaint would be they're not very comfortable. Hopefully, in time, they will "break in"! December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rebecca swivel was just right I have been looking for a small leather swivel chair for a long time. This chair is so nice and fits the spot just right. It is good looking but not soft and comfy. Hopefully it will soften up as we use it. It came in only 5 days. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Around and Around Attractive, compact, and practical. A bit firmer than I expected, but it still meets the need. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different than I expected I ordered two of these chairs a year ago now, and so we have used them. They are true to the color we ordered (red) and are quite firm. They tend to be a bit narrow (roundness, I guess) in the rear, which seems to cause me to slide out of it. They work very well in the little sitting room in our bedroom suite, with a matching ottoman. I moved them from one of the public rooms of our home to the bedroom, as I feel they don't meet the needs and "sitting quality" for guests. I do like them upstairs for a bit of a sit before heading out for the day. March 7, 2012
  • 2016-06-24 T08:31:36.404-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
(26 Questions : 50 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The sitting depth is 22". Chair is very comfortable. I use a pillow for my back because I am 5 4.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrownEyeSunshine is loaded.
Additional information about BrownEyeSunshine could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Dark brown
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NBQ16 is loaded.
Additional information about NBQ16 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The legs of the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair have a very deep brown nearly black finish.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?
I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
2out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful7
  • 2016-06-24 T08:30:00.587-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-24 T08:30:00.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???