Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rebecca Swivel Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 344.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair! The color is exactly what I wanted. Since I ordered 2 chairs I was concerned about the color being the same but my concerns were unfounded. The chair is comfortable and the leather is soft but seems durable. The chair swivels smoothly. The weight of the chair makes it easy to move. It was easy to assemble the legs.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy the color swatch (leather samples) BEFOREHAND! While I agree with the consensus expressed here in that this is an attractive, affordable, well designed/constructed leather chair, I must STRONGLY caution you to purchase the $20 leather sample (will contain actual leather colors for all colors- even colors for which chair may not be available in...). I'm very glad that I did not rely on the reviews that stated that 'colors appear accurate in real life vs. computer'- I must STRONGLY disgree- some of the colors look VERY different and are way off!!!!. With that being said I was able to sort through the colors, and get just the right color #Slate Blue# that I would NOT have gotten had I relied solely on the colors displayed on the computer alone #I have 6 computers- trust me the colors look VERY different- which is not a bad thing, just can be a nuisance/wast of time and money if you end of having to return/exchange the chair b/c the color was not what you had envisioned, all b/c you didn't spend the $20 for the leather samples to get a glimpse of the ACTUAL leather chair color(s#.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size for smaller spaces
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with this chair looks great; nice quality leather; spinning mechanism is just right- not too spinny nor too difficult to turn. shipped super fast and very easy to assemble
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality! I just got my chair and I love it! Great quality and workmanship. It is very comfortable. Even my husband thinks it is comfortable and he is picky. I got the Mineral color and it blends pretty well with my aqua and blue room color scheme. It does have a hint of green to the color. It is worth getting the swatches to do the color match - that is what I did and it helped.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIANT improvement chair for a small space... This chair is a great value. I have owned it 2.5 years and it gets low to moderate use in our family room. It is the "extra" chair in the room but is my 13 year old son's favorite. Though it is bonded leather, it has held up well and doesn't show the wear I would have expected for low end leather. I do maintain it with Leather CPR as I do my other leather furniture. I have Italian leather furniture in the same room so it is on the opposite side of the room. Though it is clearly not that quality leather it is complementary and works well in the space. The other upside... it didn't come with the $$$$$ tag that the Italian Leather does :). I would definitely buy this again and recommend it. This is a firm seat and back but that would be true of a higher end version of this chair given it's style and design. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it is since I am used to overstuffed leather in that room. It is just different. --Pros-- + Quality appearance and style + Fits almost anywhere without being obtrusive (small footprint) * moderately comfortable (scale your expectations for the style of the chair) --Cons-- - ??????
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the wrong color Wish I had picked the saddle color, but the chair is so comfortable that my friend almost bought off me so I could order the color that I want. She was nearly sold the first time she sat in it, and she doesn't need a chair. She wouldn't get up, chair is in the he bedroom, while she was mentally rearranging her living room trying to justify buying it.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chairs Purchased 2 of these swivel chairs in ivory. Beautiful, great design, nice size for a smaller space, adequate for tall/large people. Very happy with purchase
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a great accent chair. Soft leather, comfortable, great looking. Wish I had one in every room!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been wanting this chair for years. The chair arrived on time. It is very comfortable and well made. Love the style.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I may never get up! I've been looking for "my" chair for the living room and finally found it. Adore the size and shape of this sweet chair, and I bought a kilim triangle footstool for an eclectic look to go with it. It's soooo comfortable, and I can swivel for conversation in our open living/dining area. We've downsize to a smaller space, and this chair is the attention-getter by the fireplace. Leather is soft, and the chair is well built. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Chair I have a couple of Pier One swivel chairs but what I liked about the Grandinroad swivel chairs is that they have a better choice of colors and I liked the look of the legs. Pier One swivel chairs go all the way to the floor. The fabric on Grandinroad's chair is very nice, the color is rich, and it is very compact. Most importantly my grandson loves to spin in it.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that chair very comfortable and chic looking in my new livingroom I am very pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chair! I have the dark brown, and the leather is very rich-looking. It's a perfect size for the small space I needed it for. Quality is great. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality! The chair arrived in just 7 days. It's beautiful, excellent workmanship! One of the best furniture decisions I've made!
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Chair Bought this chair is color thistle and was surprised on the color. Happy surprise, loved it. It was lighter than what was shown in the catalog.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely chair I love this chair, it's very cute, functional and fits nicely in any nook. shipping was stress free as well
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great chair I just received two of these chairs in Navy (and the color is even better than the swatch sample) and we love them. They do have a very firm seat but are still very comfortable. The size is great as they don't over whelm the room. We got rid of all the big bulky furniture to go with more seating groups and these work great. They are well made, stitching is even and tight and the swivel is very smooth. My husband wants to order one more!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different than I expected I ordered two of these chairs a year ago now, and so we have used them. They are true to the color we ordered (red) and are quite firm. They tend to be a bit narrow (roundness, I guess) in the rear, which seems to cause me to slide out of it. They work very well in the little sitting room in our bedroom suite, with a matching ottoman. I moved them from one of the public rooms of our home to the bedroom, as I feel they don't meet the needs and "sitting quality" for guests. I do like them upstairs for a bit of a sit before heading out for the day.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Rebecca Chair The swivel chair is small and comfortable. Perfect for where I want to put it. The only regret is the color. I thought 'Textured Mineral" was a charcoal grey color. It's actually a light blue green. I may have to paint a wall for it to work! Ugh!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rebecca swivel chair I really like the chair and the legs were easy to attach.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The chairs were exactly what I was searching for. My only complaint would be they're not very comfortable. Hopefully, in time, they will "break in"!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rebecca Swivel Chair We love the chairs. We got 2 chairs. One was perfect. The other chair was in perfect shape too, but when someone sits in it and swivels in it the top and bottom hits together and scrapes. I thought about exchanging it but that seemed more of a hassel.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair! Beautiful chair - the lines are just gorgeous! Not comfortable (at all - really), but too pretty to pass up as accent chairs that don't see much lounging. Perfect for small kids - they ADORE them. I bought one and was so impressed with the quick delivery and chair itself that I had to buy another!!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Accent Chair! This chair is a Real Conversation Piece! Easy assembly--screw in 4 legs. One minor defect in leather--used glue to repair.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them but... Have one issue with them. In fact I was just going to take photos this weekend and submit them to customer service. There is a gap between the seat and the base on mine ... bought 4 Navy blue. When I am sitting in the chairs looking at the other 2, I can see the staples in that gap. Seems like they should have been stapled deeper inside so you can't view them. Other than that the color was true, they are comfortable and swivel nice and are pretty sturdy.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money It looks nice although the seat seams are not the most beautiful. It has a very hard seat. But for the cost, I guess it is still a good deal.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the chair! Beautiful turquoise leather. Fits perfectly in the corner of my bedroom which is done in turquoise and coral.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size and look I am very happy with my selection of two leather swivel chairs that fit perfectly in the bay window area of our townhouse. The citrine brings a pop of color to the room! Obviously I have no idea what the durability will be, but they appear to be well made.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chairs I ordered 4 of these chairs in Deep Sea. They were easy to assemble, although one of them came with legs that were pretty banged up. (Since the legs don't show much I just touched them up with a Sharpie.) Each of them had some fabric ribbons protruding from the space between the seat and the back. I was able to cut them out, but I can't understand why they were left there in the first place. The chairs are comfortable and swivel pretty easily, although they do scrape slightly if a fairly heavy person sits in them. Overall I really like these chairs and have had many compliments on them. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_333
  • loc_, sid_27869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Do you think these chairs could be used as dining room chairs around an antique claw foot table. Not sure about seat height considering ordering 4

Asked by: Anonymous
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
Answered by: BMD49
Date published: 2016-08-17

Is it a good idea to purchase this chair if you have cats that have been declawed on front paws only?

Asked by: Pusa
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Answered by: Earthwoman
Date published: 2016-06-10

What is the actual color of the hardwood legs?

Asked by: Anonymous
I ordered the dove gray and the legs are very dark. Close to black. They match.
Answered by: LeahsMom
Date published: 2016-11-05

Is the chair plush when sitting on it?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it is not. It's very firm.
Answered by: ladyshay
Date published: 2016-12-30

What is the depth of the chair, front to back

Asked by: Anonymous
The sitting depth is 22". Chair is very comfortable. I use a pillow for my back because I am 5 4.
Answered by: BrownEyeSunshine
Date published: 2016-07-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_27869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:27869-Rebecca Swivel Chair
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]