Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Rebecca Swivel Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rebecca Swivel Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 363.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great little chair I love this chair. It's a leather hug in a happy colour.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That swivel chair! Bought one for my mom as a surprise at Christmas. She went NUTS when she saw it. It's beautiful. She immediately requested another one (on her dime). The only thing is, the two chairs are a slightly different dye lot, which I expected. Nothing you would notice on a galloping horse. The moral to the story: buy two right away, don't mess around. The people on the phone at Grandin Road, taking orders, are SUPER. They will hunt for the best deal for you. Courteous and onshore. SO appreciated. Thank you, Grandin Road. Marta Chausée
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase and fast delivery Rebecca Swivel Chair
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute chair- good value Super fast delivery. Very cute chair. kids like it because of the swivel. Perfect for odd shaped and tight areas.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rebecca luv Purchased 2 of the Rebecca swivel chairs for an observation corner of a new conservatory room. So comfortable and they offer a panoramic view of nature. You just don't miss a thing with these chairs. So perfect. I also love how roomy they are but compact so they don't take over the space. Very well constructed to last. I highly recommend Rebecca!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sittin' pretty! We searched for a long time to find a round chair for that fits our Transitional decor. This one is PERFECT as extra seating in our living room! It was delivered in less than a week after ordering it online. Shipment was expertly packaged and the chair legs were easy to assemble. As noted in other reviews, the chair seat is firm, but not uncomfortable. Quality leather, perfect color and an exceptional value. Buy it, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Very nice chair, good quality and great color selection.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mighty and compact My guests, guitar students and I love these chairs. I bought two and have them in my teaching studio/living room. It is great for when I have company and great for when guitar students families come to hear their guitarist. I got two of the camel and love them.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rebecca Swivel Chair Bought 2 chairs for an area of my TV room that has a window and expansive view of the garden. Was a bit nervous to match color sight unseen to my room decor but they are perferct! compact enough to fit in our space and roomy enough for my 230lb husband.They give us the swivel option to enjoy tv viewing or a peaceful meditation corner with a view. These chairs are firm..but we like them this way. bought the textured sand color chairs.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of pluses This chair is exactly what reviewers have said. It is firm. However, if you like chairs that are easy to get out of, like scandinavian type seating.... fairly firm, then this chair is for you. Older people may find it exactly what they need.... firm with arms for support that help you get up. For long term seating, a foot stool would be a major enhancement for comfort purposes. We thought that the seat would be too small. I am 5 ft 7 in and weigh 200 lbs. This chair fits fine and is perfect for extra seating. The overall size of the chair is a slim profile. It is good for living rooms where you may have a 2 sided sectional but would like one additional chair to finish off the room.... or a small to med size living room. We like this chair so much we have talked about getting a second one. The regular price is pretty steep. However, if you are patient and watch the promotions by Grandinroad, you may find a good deal.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased Not nice and "comfy" chairs. These are more firm chairs. I purchased them for "looks" and the fact that they are barrels chairs that swivel. Quality and color are very good. I would buy again.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair Purchased this chair to fit into a corner of the living room. It is compact and fit the space perfectly. The navy leather was as pictured on the website and a perfect match. Easy to attach the legs. The chair is VERY comfortable and swivels easily. We are very pleased!!!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I as looking for!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair! The color is exactly what I wanted. Since I ordered 2 chairs I was concerned about the color being the same but my concerns were unfounded. The chair is comfortable and the leather is soft but seems durable. The chair swivels smoothly. The weight of the chair makes it easy to move. It was easy to assemble the legs.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy the color swatch (leather samples) BEFOREHAND! While I agree with the consensus expressed here in that this is an attractive, affordable, well designed/constructed leather chair, I must STRONGLY caution you to purchase the $20 leather sample (will contain actual leather colors for all colors- even colors for which chair may not be available in...). I'm very glad that I did not rely on the reviews that stated that 'colors appear accurate in real life vs. computer'- I must STRONGLY disgree- some of the colors look VERY different and are way off!!!!. With that being said I was able to sort through the colors, and get just the right color #Slate Blue# that I would NOT have gotten had I relied solely on the colors displayed on the computer alone #I have 6 computers- trust me the colors look VERY different- which is not a bad thing, just can be a nuisance/wast of time and money if you end of having to return/exchange the chair b/c the color was not what you had envisioned, all b/c you didn't spend the $20 for the leather samples to get a glimpse of the ACTUAL leather chair color(s#.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my chairs Everyone who visits comments on the swivel chair. I bought one and turned around and immediately ordered another!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size for smaller spaces
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with this chair looks great; nice quality leather; spinning mechanism is just right- not too spinny nor too difficult to turn. shipped super fast and very easy to assemble
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality! I just got my chair and I love it! Great quality and workmanship. It is very comfortable. Even my husband thinks it is comfortable and he is picky. I got the Mineral color and it blends pretty well with my aqua and blue room color scheme. It does have a hint of green to the color. It is worth getting the swatches to do the color match - that is what I did and it helped.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIANT improvement chair for a small space... This chair is a great value. I have owned it 2.5 years and it gets low to moderate use in our family room. It is the "extra" chair in the room but is my 13 year old son's favorite. Though it is bonded leather, it has held up well and doesn't show the wear I would have expected for low end leather. I do maintain it with Leather CPR as I do my other leather furniture. I have Italian leather furniture in the same room so it is on the opposite side of the room. Though it is clearly not that quality leather it is complementary and works well in the space. The other upside... it didn't come with the $$$$$ tag that the Italian Leather does :). I would definitely buy this again and recommend it. This is a firm seat and back but that would be true of a higher end version of this chair given it's style and design. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it is since I am used to overstuffed leather in that room. It is just different. --Pros-- + Quality appearance and style + Fits almost anywhere without being obtrusive (small footprint) * moderately comfortable (scale your expectations for the style of the chair) --Cons-- - ??????
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the wrong color Wish I had picked the saddle color, but the chair is so comfortable that my friend almost bought off me so I could order the color that I want. She was nearly sold the first time she sat in it, and she doesn't need a chair. She wouldn't get up, chair is in the he bedroom, while she was mentally rearranging her living room trying to justify buying it.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat We just received our second Rebecca chair. The first one was such a good choice, we decided to add a second. About as good as it gets for a recommendation, IMO.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact bedroom chair Ordered a Rebecca Swivel chair for a master bedroom. Not trusting the true color in the catalog I ordered the swatches first. Glad I did! Colors are never what they seem in photos. The quality is very nice and the size perfect. I would recommend paying extra for inside delivery if you have stairs. Hauling this 50+ lb chair up 2 flights was a bit daunting.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chairs Purchased 2 of these swivel chairs in ivory. Beautiful, great design, nice size for a smaller space, adequate for tall/large people. Very happy with purchase
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a great accent chair. Soft leather, comfortable, great looking. Wish I had one in every room!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been wanting this chair for years. The chair arrived on time. It is very comfortable and well made. Love the style.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I may never get up! I've been looking for "my" chair for the living room and finally found it. Adore the size and shape of this sweet chair, and I bought a kilim triangle footstool for an eclectic look to go with it. It's soooo comfortable, and I can swivel for conversation in our open living/dining area. We've downsize to a smaller space, and this chair is the attention-getter by the fireplace. Leather is soft, and the chair is well built. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love❤️! I bought this in the camel color & I just love it! It's so comfortable too.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Chair I have a couple of Pier One swivel chairs but what I liked about the Grandinroad swivel chairs is that they have a better choice of colors and I liked the look of the legs. Pier One swivel chairs go all the way to the floor. The fabric on Grandinroad's chair is very nice, the color is rich, and it is very compact. Most importantly my grandson loves to spin in it.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that chair very comfortable and chic looking in my new livingroom I am very pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2014-04-11
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_352
  • loc_, sid_27869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Do you think these chairs could be used as dining room chairs around an antique claw foot table. Not sure about seat height considering ordering 4

Asked by: Anonymous
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
Answered by: BMD49
Date published: 2016-08-17

Is it a good idea to purchase this chair if you have cats that have been declawed on front paws only?

Asked by: Pusa
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Answered by: Earthwoman
Date published: 2016-06-10

Can you describe the textured mineral color? Is it more of a sage green , greyish green, pale celery, etc???

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Swivel Chair. The Textured Mineral color is a greyish green. For best color we recommend ordering our 2017 Leather Swatch Ring (156341).
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-04-10

What is the actual color of the hardwood legs?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would describe the color of the legs as dark walnut.
Answered by: SandyW
Date published: 2017-05-27

What is the depth of the chair, front to back

Asked by: Anonymous
22" at the middle (widest part).
Answered by: macwinbc
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_27869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:27869-Rebecca Swivel Chair
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]