Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 270 279
Lovely to look at but hard to sit on! These chairs (ordered 2) arrived on time and in perfect condition. Kudos to grandinroad on shipment and delivery. But...these chairs are very hard when you sit down. Ours will not be used for long periods of sitting so that's OK...but otherwise could be uncomfortable. The color is great! May 2, 2013
nice chair goes beautifully with my valencia dining chairs. A little stiffer and not perfectly comfortable, but looks great and the small size fits my space. May 4, 2013
One Out Of Two! Purchased two of the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chairs. Simply gorgeous chairs! The 1st chair was unpacked and surpassed expectations in every way! The chair was just the color viewed online and the chair had a very smooth 360 degree swivel! Chic & comfortable. The second chair appeared to be just as wonderful as the 1st until it was noticed that one of the chair legs was missing a floor button and the chair also didn't swivel smothely; with only a 180 degree swivel. After shaking the chair a bolt fell out and the 2nd chair was able to make the full swivel (still not as smoothly as the 1st) and a suitable chair leg button was found and nailed to the bottom for proper balance. Couldn't imagine going through a return process. After all was said and done, the chairs were placed and the chairs are the perfect addition to a conversation space in the living room. Problems with the 2nd chair were soon forgotten. No guest sitting in the 2nd chair has made any remarks regarding the chair's less smooth swivel and the missing/replaced bottom button is unnoticeable and the chair has perfect balance. Very pleased after a short disappointment! May 6, 2013
Leather Club Swivel Chair, Small Scale It is such a leap of faith to buy a piece of furniture online. You can't touch or try out the seating and if not satisfied the return process will be costly. The Rebecca chair was exactly what I was looking for and couldn't find in a brick and mortar store. Two days after placing my order they arrived at my door. The shape is great, color is pretty true to picture online, swivel is smooth. As other reviews have stated, there is no cush to the seat. Hard as a rock, but I find it okay for my family. Chairs seem to be well made but the piping edge on one chair is not as smooth as the other. The rolled edge is a bit ruffled, for lack of a better way to describe it. There is also a bit of puckering around the stitching on one of seats. These issues are not big enough that I would return the chairs. I am satisfied with my purchase. May 9, 2013
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair This is our second chair. We purchased one earlier this year for our little beach cottage. The color is the citrine (green). We liked it so much that we decided to purchase a matching chair to pair with a table in between. The chair is very petite which is good for our very small seating area at the beach. The chair is very firm, but we enjoy it. November 15, 2013
Small swivel chair This small swivel chair fits in perfectly in a tight corner in our home office. The citron color we chose is a nice pop of color with the primarily brown in the room. The swivel is wonderful to be able face into the room or look out the expansive window to the outdoors, and it takes the same amount of space whichever way you turn. March 20, 2014
Love my purchase This swivel chair looks amazing. Fits right in with my decor. Its sturdy, stylish, and very comfortable. There is a large space between the seat and the base of the chair but it isn't a major issue. I liked the chair so much I didn't want to send it back. April 6, 2014
spartamom i was hesitant after reading some of the reviews. we love the chairs. Slate blue is perfect accent to our off-white couch May 17, 2014
very cute Lovely swivel chairs I got for small sitting area. Fit the space very well and exactly what I wanted. Not a cozy, comfy chair but more suitable for my space and I love the thistle color. Ready to order ottoman to match. May 29, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the Mustard Color, much better in person than catalog, Perfect for small scale rooms... Bought mine for out door covered patio, very happy, much more comfortable than one would think for a small chair June 3, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair The Chair is a nice low profile swivel. I was searching for their original color tan which was most popular but now unavailable, that is why I gave it a 4 star rating. It comes easy to assemble placing the top piece on the round bottom and attaching the predrilled four wood legs. I have seen the yellow color used in a commercial seating area and was a nice bright mustard. I ordered the off white/vanilla and it is a very neutral color. You cannot fit any pillows for décor, but the positive is you do not need back support with this design according to most of the people who have sat in this chair. I plan to order more when the tan comes back for another project. I would recommend this chair. August 1, 2014
The chair was a great surprise I was pleasantly surprised to find the chair well made and also comfortable. I ordered two for my clients as well as for myself and they were pleased as well. I hope that they will hold up for several years. September 12, 2014
Cute chair but..... I do really like this chair. It's well made and the color is great (kiwi) but when I sit in the chair, I feel like I am constantly fighting not to slide out of it. The seat doesn't look like it slants toward the front but I definitely slide when sitting in it. I had my daughter who is smaller than I am try it and she had the same problem. I'm keeping this one but I'd probably not buy it again. November 1, 2014
Great Chairs Ordered two of these chairs for a newly remodeled room that needed more seating, but with small chairs. These are a great size and the swivel feature allows for easy TV viewing, conversation or watching the fire. One of the chairs is not sitting straight and will have to be returned. I would also recommend ordering a color swatch prior to ordering, because the color is not as bright as the catalog which is exactly what I wanted. December 13, 2014
Love the Rebecca Chair The swivel chair is small and comfortable. Perfect for where I want to put it. The only regret is the color. I thought 'Textured Mineral" was a charcoal grey color. It's actually a light blue green. I may have to paint a wall for it to work! Ugh! March 17, 2015
Perfect size and look I am very happy with my selection of two leather swivel chairs that fit perfectly in the bay window area of our townhouse. The citrine brings a pop of color to the room! Obviously I have no idea what the durability will be, but they appear to be well made. March 20, 2015
Love the chairs and Great Customer Service The Rebecca Swivel Chairs fit perfectly at both ends of my dining room table. They are firm which is great for dining. After a couple of weeks one of the chairs constantly rubbed when swiveled. Customer Service was great with an exchange shipment which arrived this morning. The original order and replacement chair delivery was back ordered but, I was kept informed and asked if I still wanted them. That's great customer service! I ordered textured ivory and they are firm as I mentioned earlier. I recommend you order the swatches if you are looking at a deep/bright color since some of these colors are not true to the catalog and web site. The ivory was dead-on. You can always return the swatches when done but I'm keeping them for any future orders. Given the problem with the one chair's swivel, I will need to see the durability over time. March 27, 2015
Beautiful but took forever to receive This chair is beautiful and high quality. A little pricey but we were willing to pay more for something different. The only complaint i have is that it took at least 2 mos from the time we placed the order to actually receive the chair. I feel like we should've gotten some sort of discount for waiting so long considering how expensive the chair is. Happy with what we have now. April 29, 2015
Looks great, but surprisingly hard The Rebecca swivel chair is exactly the size we were looking for, and the Sedona leather is the perfect color. However, although the chair looks soft and comfortable, it has very little "give" when you sit down. After a while, I guess your body adjusts, and it feels OK, but I'm actually embarrassed when a guest sits in it for the first time. I even had one person jump right up as if they thought they had sat on something! I decided to keep it because of the looks, but I always try to sit in it myself so no one else will. December 29, 2011
Lovely to Look At... Read ALL the reviews first, so I knew it wasn't going to be a sink into comfort type chair. The chair IS beautiful. Perfect size for a smaller room. Very nice upholstery, and the color is true to the website. Mine is in cream. Mechanism swivels easily. BUT as so many have said before me, it's not AT ALL comfortable to sit in. Has a hard, unyielding seat. More for a movie or t.v. set than for actual daily use. Why am I keeping it? Because it's exactly the right look for my bedroom and I'll use it only briefly when I do sit in it. The price was right, since it was on sale 50% off. It's what I'd call an occasional chair. Good enough for my use. But I wouldn't subject my family and friends to sitting on it in my family room. Just so you know my standard for comfort. I feel comfortable sitting on the floor, when there is no available seating at a casual gathering. It's not my favorite way to go. But it works, and I don't have any trouble with it.. February 11, 2012
Disappointed Although I really like the chair, I was disappointed that it arrived with a small defect, scratch on the leather. One of the legs had come loose during shipping, which could be a possible cause. If that didn't do it, then the chair should never have been shipped to me. It also points out that the leather isn't dyed clear through, but rather kind of painted. March 9, 2012
good chair for specific uses read all the reviews...people don't lie. Chair is small and not "cushion-y" but it is not totally uncomfortable either. In fact it is well-made and a great chair for small spaces. I agree with one reviewer who said the chair is not "living room quality". I placed my chair in my sunroom and it will primarily be used for overflow seating...not to curl up and read a book in. I had one small problem with my order and I have to say that customer service is exceptional. April 2, 2012
A bit uncomfortable I love the look of the Rebecca swivel chair and it's functionality. I purchased 3 of them, but sadly, the one that is getting the most use is loosening up around the seat of the chair so it no longer has such a sleek appearance. Also, the chairs are quite stiff to sit in and would not be a good choice for reading a book or sitting for long periods of time. April 3, 2012
Nice chair Good looking but a bit firm seating. color is as pictured (camel) although I'd prefer true "camel" . For my "girl den". Swivel works great! August 22, 2012
A little slippery Purchased the red smooth leather chair and it is lovely and comfortable, however, it is slippery and hard to stay in.... September 17, 2012
Uncomfortably Hard I bought this for a corner of my guest bedroom and from the picture in the catalog it looked like just the right thing. I was so pleased that it showed up in just a few days! In fact the color is beautiful and the leather is soft and supple. However, the chair is too small and too hard. It's just not comfortable for sitting - and that's important in a bedroom. Not sure how to make it more useful . . . October 24, 2012
Nice Very nice chair. Appealing to the eye. Beautiful color puprle which is what I've been searching for. Only complaint is that the seat itself is hard on the tush. April 29, 2013
Some Good Features I would probably have given this chair another star except for the fact that it "sits" too low. There were no measurements of the actual of the height of the seating area, and I have had to put a large pillow and a throw over that to make it suitable for the average person to sit down and especially to get up again! I like the leather, the swivel, and the general shape, but I'm going to have to eventually have someone make a platform under the base to raise it at least 5-7 inches for my 5'4 1/2" 80-year old body! September 25, 2014
Nice Chair... The Rebecca chair is a nice chair with some great details...and some not so great details. The Textured Saddle color was true to the photo. I love the swivel and the small footprint is great. The seat is not that comfortable but I imagine that over time that will give some. The thing that is not so great is the visible area of the swivel mechanism. The photo is deceiving because it shows the base and the chair almost flush so you don't notice the swivel mechanism. I bought two chairs, and on both of them there is about a 1-1/2" gap between the chair and the base. I can see where the gold leather stops and a black mesh fabric starts and the staples in between. Its very distracting and somewhat unattractive. I really like the chair, but that somewhat cheapens the look, and it is not a cheap chair. March 13, 2015
look good but These chairs look great, but if you have to sit in them, forget it! They are terribly uncomfortable and now we have to move them from the family room to a place that rarely gets use. Too bad. March 1, 2011
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:15.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
(22 Questions : 40 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???