Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality for great price We ordered and received our 2 chairs within a week. Both arrived in good condition. After inspecting, we put them back in their shipping cartons as we are taking them to another home. But our inspection saw that the chairs were made well, no flaws, and we can't wait to start using them. I like the smaller size of these chairs. Furniture shopping is frustrating as most furniture today is huge! I'm glad my legs and feet won't be swinging in the air anymore. These chairs "sit" well and are comfortable. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leather chair Love the chair! smooth swivel, great leather, the seat is a little harder that expected but over all the perfect accent chairs , like so much purchased 2 . June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Accent Chair I bought 2 of these chairs as accent chairs in our living room area. They are really cute, not real big. They are not very comfortable for an adult sit in, but my kids(8 & 6) love them! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by leather swival chair We are very pleased with this chair. The leather is very good quality. Very smooth swival. The chair is perfect for a small space or room as it does not take up much space yet even my tall, big husband finds it very comfortable. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair I like the look of the chair it looks good in my living room. One problem the side of the chair was not stitched properly but I decided to keep it and not send it back because who knows if something else was going to be wrong with the replacement., I would recommended it.. Over all I'm happy with it. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive chair, but not the most comfortable I recently purchased two of these chairs in the teal color. The color seems a little lighter than in the photos - but was pretty close. I like the swivel aspect and the chairs are light weight - so they can be moved around, as needed. Overall, I am satisfied with the appearance and the size of the chairs - just wish they had more (any?) padding in the seat area. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money It looks nice although the seat seams are not the most beautiful. It has a very hard seat. But for the cost, I guess it is still a good deal. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good chairs The chairs arrived in good condition and fit my space and color requirements beautifully; love the swivel feature which allows for 360 viewing. The only disappointment is the seat is harder (firmer) than I prefer. Keeping them because overall, they are very good chairs and fit all my criteria. I'll have to get used to the hard seat. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by chair The chair is quite firm & is fine for sitting for short periods of time. It looks nice & seems to be well built. It's a good chair for the price. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Very pleased with these chairs for my small formal living space. They look great, and the swivel is smooth. Yes, as other reviewers note, the seat is very firm, but if you are looking for a comfy chair to sit in for hours, you wouldn't have picked this anyway, right? It's not uncomfortable at all. For the sale price I paid, I think this is a great deal. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great-looking chair; good value This chair is perfect for its spot: short enough to see over, tall enough to support the back, and easy to swivel towards a conversation area or around towards a TV The leather is high quality, especially for the price, seams were well sewn, and the color was even. Color swatches are not true to the actual color, but the pine green coloir was very nice. Check the photos of the furniture for a better idea of actual color. As others have said, this is not a really comfortable chair, but it looks great, and it gets more comfortable the longer you sit in it (something about your body warmth softens it up a bit). I would buy it again.. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Chair The chair is exactly as shown. I am very pleased. It is comfortable and assembly was very easy once I got the parts. Kudos to your customer service folks for helping me get the missing legs. Can't say as much for your parts department. However, I will purchase from you again. The chair is what I wanted for my garden room and I hope to use it for years to come. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these chairs!!! First, I LOVE, LOVE these chairs! I bought 2 of them in burnt orange to make a conversation area by a fireplace in my small-ish office and they're perfect! I love both the style and the size, as well as the functionality (and the color is just perfect)! I gave 4 stars rather than 5 because as other reviewers have commented, these are not the most 'cushy' of chairs. Yet, for an hour to read a book by the fire or to chat with a visitor, just add a soft bolster pillow and you're good to go! My only regret is that my cat has already make a few claw holes as she slinks around at night---I have to figure out how to get her to not love these chairs as much as I do before she ruins them completely! January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality good quality chair, nice leather, rich color,fast delivery. I would reccomend it to anyone.**** January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, Great Quality, but Not Comfortable These chairs are absolutely beautiful and of excellent quality. We ordered two for our playroom so adults can sit while the children play. The textured leather hides dirt from the children and wipes clean very easily. The only problem is that the chairs are not at all comfortable. They are extremely hard like a park bench. They work for our purpose, but I wouldn't put them in a room intended for relaxing. Also, I ordered the burnt orange and they are definitely more red than orange. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rebecca leather Swivel Chair Looks just as shown in the catalog, beautiful quality and cover. Very hard seat, but I was concerned with the look of it and it really fits the bill. many comments on this! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute ride This cute little chair is easy to assemble (add the legs after you get it through the doorway), fits nicely in a small space, looks good, but has a seat that is surprisingly hard. Swivel mechanism is silent and makes the chair fun to play in, but only for a short time. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rebecca leather swivel chair Very good looking, love the color and swivel. Not thay comfortable. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swivel Chair The chair is a great accent piece and looks really nice. It arrived in perfect condition. The only negative about the chair is that the seat is hard. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase Love the chair. The color is perfect. Just the right size. Wish it were a little softer to sit in but other than that it is perfect!! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely to look at but hard to sit on! These chairs (ordered 2) arrived on time and in perfect condition. Kudos to grandinroad on shipment and delivery. But...these chairs are very hard when you sit down. Ours will not be used for long periods of sitting so that's OK...but otherwise could be uncomfortable. The color is great! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice chair goes beautifully with my valencia dining chairs. A little stiffer and not perfectly comfortable, but looks great and the small size fits my space. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Out Of Two! Purchased two of the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chairs. Simply gorgeous chairs! The 1st chair was unpacked and surpassed expectations in every way! The chair was just the color viewed online and the chair had a very smooth 360 degree swivel! Chic & comfortable. The second chair appeared to be just as wonderful as the 1st until it was noticed that one of the chair legs was missing a floor button and the chair also didn't swivel smothely; with only a 180 degree swivel. After shaking the chair a bolt fell out and the 2nd chair was able to make the full swivel (still not as smoothly as the 1st) and a suitable chair leg button was found and nailed to the bottom for proper balance. Couldn't imagine going through a return process. After all was said and done, the chairs were placed and the chairs are the perfect addition to a conversation space in the living room. Problems with the 2nd chair were soon forgotten. No guest sitting in the 2nd chair has made any remarks regarding the chair's less smooth swivel and the missing/replaced bottom button is unnoticeable and the chair has perfect balance. Very pleased after a short disappointment! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leather Club Swivel Chair, Small Scale It is such a leap of faith to buy a piece of furniture online. You can't touch or try out the seating and if not satisfied the return process will be costly. The Rebecca chair was exactly what I was looking for and couldn't find in a brick and mortar store. Two days after placing my order they arrived at my door. The shape is great, color is pretty true to picture online, swivel is smooth. As other reviews have stated, there is no cush to the seat. Hard as a rock, but I find it okay for my family. Chairs seem to be well made but the piping edge on one chair is not as smooth as the other. The rolled edge is a bit ruffled, for lack of a better way to describe it. There is also a bit of puckering around the stitching on one of seats. These issues are not big enough that I would return the chairs. I am satisfied with my purchase. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair This is our second chair. We purchased one earlier this year for our little beach cottage. The color is the citrine (green). We liked it so much that we decided to purchase a matching chair to pair with a table in between. The chair is very petite which is good for our very small seating area at the beach. The chair is very firm, but we enjoy it. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small swivel chair This small swivel chair fits in perfectly in a tight corner in our home office. The citron color we chose is a nice pop of color with the primarily brown in the room. The swivel is wonderful to be able face into the room or look out the expansive window to the outdoors, and it takes the same amount of space whichever way you turn. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my purchase This swivel chair looks amazing. Fits right in with my decor. Its sturdy, stylish, and very comfortable. There is a large space between the seat and the base of the chair but it isn't a major issue. I liked the chair so much I didn't want to send it back. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spartamom i was hesitant after reading some of the reviews. we love the chairs. Slate blue is perfect accent to our off-white couch May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very cute Lovely swivel chairs I got for small sitting area. Fit the space very well and exactly what I wanted. Not a cozy, comfy chair but more suitable for my space and I love the thistle color. Ready to order ottoman to match. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the Mustard Color, much better in person than catalog, Perfect for small scale rooms... Bought mine for out door covered patio, very happy, much more comfortable than one would think for a small chair June 3, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T05:54:41.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
(25 Questions : 48 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The sitting depth is 22". Chair is very comfortable. I use a pillow for my back because I am 5 4.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrownEyeSunshine is loaded.
Additional information about BrownEyeSunshine could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Dark brown
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NBQ16 is loaded.
Additional information about NBQ16 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The legs of the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair have a very deep brown nearly black finish.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?
I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
2out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful7

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:06.969-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:06.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???