Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retro Squares Glider Sofa 4.1 5 73 76
Beautiful! We bought this piece along with the two person glider and love them both. They look beautiful on our screened-in porch. We look forward to using them for many years to come. Thanks for a pretty and durable product. October 26, 2011
Great product The glider is better then it shows, very lovely and white and easy to assemble. April 25, 2012
Just Right Needed side tables for vintage porch furniture. Ordered two from the Retro Outdoor Furnature Collection. They are perfect in every way. May 13, 2012
This will be an heirloom I received my retro metal porch glider very quickly. It did have to be assembled, but that went well and the directions were good. The pieces were quite heavy and luckily my husband was here to help lift and hold while the pieces were bolted together. I had ordered cushions to match my other furniture and those arrived the same day, This is a well-made product and should last for many generations to come. May 31, 2012
spring chair, memories of summers in the 50's Well made, comfortable, nice easy motion. June 25, 2012
Really love this chair I bought 2 of these in white to go with my grandma's antique glider. They are solid, look great, and were easy to assemble. I have gotten compliments from everyone who has seen them. And there is nothing more relaxing than sitting on a glider with a cool drink on a hot day. June 30, 2012
Retro Squares Glider This glider is a beauty! She is sturdy, well made, lots of attention to detail (hardware has color-matched caps. no exposed screws). Every section of the glider is entirely painted, and has a very nice satin feel. My husband bought it for my birthday gift.. Awesome! July 22, 2012
Retro Squares Glider Sofa Tips LOVE this Glider! One tip to share ~ the night before, I separated all the glider nuts, bolts, washers, etc. to make sure they were all there. Then I grouped them in a ziplock bag by 'figure number' so that as we worked our way through the directions, the correct bolts were used. READ the directions because the glider goes together differently than you'd expect. The large parts are heavy so two people is a must, three is even better. November 7, 2012
Dream come true All my life, I have wanted a porch glider like my Nan-Nan's. This glider is as close as it gets without buying an expensive antique and then restoring it. My Grand babies love it, making memories is what it's about. April 25, 2013
Very Retro Very much like the color and vibrancy this adds to my patio. Not too tough to assemble. A few tiny scratches to the finish on shipment but not that noticeable to anyone enjoying the glider! April 26, 2013
Super quality! My product is exactly what I hoped it was...everytime I sit and relax I am reminded of my dearest Mother who had a glider as old as I am, and it was my favorite place when I would visit home; I am extremely happy with the service and product! thanks for the quality! June 10, 2013
Love Retro The glider came in a mighty big box. After about 1 1/2 to two hours, it was put together, and I have gotten great compliments on the glider. In some areas the paint chipped, but I guess you can expect that in shipping such a large item. July 17, 2013
Retro Gliders I had doubts about ordering the retro sofa and chair gliders after reading some of the reviews. HOWEVER, some people like to complain more than others. I ordered the sofa and 2 chairs. They arrived much faster than I expected. Did they have a few dings and scratches? Yes. BUT it's OUTDOOR FURNITURE. They're in for seasons and years of abuse. In fact, I like that they're not so picture perfect like new sneakers. But they are very beautiful. Easy to assemble and out of all those pieces (remember, 3 pieces of furniture) only one screw was missing, which is on the way thanks to customer service. I love them. A lot. I've done the research, there's nothing like them except for a vintage treasure, and that's a BIG maybe. They look uber cool on my porch. I should stop now. I want to be one of the select few who own them and I may be convincing someone else to buy them. July 19, 2013
Retro Swuares Glider Sofa excellant choose. We purchased our Retro sofa June 2013, it was very easy to put together, Love the color we chose, (NAVY), it is very comfortable, we plan to use it a lot in years to come. July 20, 2013
Love this furniture! We wanted old-fashioned looking outdoor furniture for our new patio and did a lot of on- line searching. When I came across the Retro Square furniture, I knew I'd found what I was looking for! We purchased two glider chairs and the love seat glider, all in red. We absolutely love these pieces! The quality is excellent and we know we will have them for a long, long time. July 22, 2013
Really inviting! This sofa is so pretty and inviting to sit on. We love it. It seems to be very sturdy and the glide movement is really lovely. The cushions are nicely made from a great fabric. I purchased both in aqua and it has transformed my porch. Looks elegant, retro, and modern all at once. July 28, 2013
great furniture and customer service I purchased the love seat and spring chair from this collection. The back of the glider had a scratch in the powdercoat. I called customer service who offered the solution of sending touch up paint, which I thought was perfect. I put it together with help, assembly is straightforward but better if done as a two-man job. One of the holes was not aligned properly; this problem was solved with a drill. I am very happy with the products They coordinate perfectly with the outdoor rug I bought. Interestingly, the color also coordinates perfectly with Frontgate cushions i previously purchased for poolside chaises. An added bonus!! August 17, 2013
Glider Sofa This is a reminder for my wife of the glider that her mother often used. We are both pleased. We use it on a front porch to enjoy the weather in action. August 21, 2013
GREAT SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE I scratched a little of the paint when I was putting the glider together and needed some touchup paint. They got it for me. The glider is so cool. and comfortable. September 10, 2013
The Glider I've been looking for! The Retro Glider Sofa reminds me of the one my grandparents had when I was a child. I would stay on that glider and swing for the longest time. It was on a screened in porch, so when it rained, it was a favorite place of mine to be. I have been looking for a long time for just the right glider, and this one is it! It does take 2 people to put it together, and it takes a while, but it is well worth the time. I love it! I bought the white with the aqua cushions. It is on my deck! I also bought the single glider chair, the spring chair and a side table. September 13, 2013
cushion purchase The cushions fit the chairs very nicely. They seem to be well made. December 30, 2013
Great love seat glider I love my new purchase of love seat glider and pillow. The great red color looks so good on my patio. You definitely needed a team of 2 to build the seat March 26, 2014
Clean design, solid table Perfect size for balconies because it's not clunky. Sturdy, doesn't "rock". Cleans up nicely (not a lot of places for dirt to collect), with space for a plant and a few drink cups without feeling crowded. May 13, 2014
Better than I thought it would be! I had looked and looked for an old glider and then found this new one! It gave me the look I wanted-it's perfect! June 17, 2014
Loved my purchase! Excellent quality. Beautiful paint finish. Most comfortable outdoor chair I have. July 26, 2014
Looks Great With Aquatic Glider I had purchased the aquatic glider and wasn't sure how well it would actually go - no worries! Grandinroad did an excellent job in pairing the retro glider colors to match the cushions. Very nice and appear to be durable enough for the humid NC coastal environment. August 25, 2014
Cool chairs Cool retro chair and cool color. I really like these old style chairs with the spring action as they are comfortable. The paint quality is ok and if it goes awry I'll just reprint them. Same with the wood arm pieces. One was cracked and another had the nut insert loose, so a little glue was needed. These have been at my cabin on the porch for the past year and they still look great. February 28, 2015
Cute Cushions After having looked for sometime for cushions for my 100 year old glider and metal chairs, I found them in the Grandin Road catalogue. They fit perfectly, are colorful, and are very comfortable and well-made, April 29, 2015
Perfect in every way! The outdoor cushions fit perfectly on my grandmothers vintage glider! I have searched for several years to find cushions and had resulted to the fact that I may have to have them custom made. Before doing this I completed a final search on the internet and Voila!..I found your company & the perfect cushions!!!! They are unique and colorful and exactly what I wanted :) April 30, 2015
Retro Squares Spring chair We wanted to purchase additional chairs for our patio and discovered these chairs. We ordered them in red, they were quickly delivered, and were easy to assemble. The chairs are comfortable, sturdy, and are made of quality materials. We highly recommend them. We were pleasantly surprised that these chairs exceeded our expectations. May 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T10:24:09.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(16 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Can the glider be locked in place?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Is there a mechanisms for locking the glider so that it does not lock?
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. The gliders can not be locked in place.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retro Squares Spring Chair
 
1 answer

Are these chairs stackable?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Retro Squares Spring Chairs are not designed to be stackable.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Will you have the glider sofa available again in pear green?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Retro Squares Glider Sofa in the Pear Green color has sold out and is no longer available.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Cushion thickness

It says the seat height is 14 inches and with the cushion 17"..so the cushions are only 3" thick?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Kel bell
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Retro Squares Glider Cushions are 3" thick.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Have the quality issues with the paint and denting been resolved?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
I read several older reviews that mentioned denting and scratching on the retro squares furniture. Has this issue been resolved? If a product is damaged, does Grandin Road cover return shipping? Thank you!
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Our return policy on all items is 90 days. If an item is received damaged, please contact Grandin Road and we will exchange the item, with the return of the damaged item at no cost to the customer.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2015-07-03T10:26:06.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-03T10:26:06.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43673-Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???