Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! We bought this piece along with the two person glider and love them both. They look beautiful on our screened-in porch. We look forward to using them for many years to come. Thanks for a pretty and durable product. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The glider is better then it shows, very lovely and white and easy to assemble. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right Needed side tables for vintage porch furniture. Ordered two from the Retro Outdoor Furnature Collection. They are perfect in every way. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be an heirloom I received my retro metal porch glider very quickly. It did have to be assembled, but that went well and the directions were good. The pieces were quite heavy and luckily my husband was here to help lift and hold while the pieces were bolted together. I had ordered cushions to match my other furniture and those arrived the same day, This is a well-made product and should last for many generations to come. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Squares Glider This glider is a beauty! She is sturdy, well made, lots of attention to detail (hardware has color-matched caps. no exposed screws). Every section of the glider is entirely painted, and has a very nice satin feel. My husband bought it for my birthday gift.. Awesome! July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Squares Glider Sofa Tips LOVE this Glider! One tip to share ~ the night before, I separated all the glider nuts, bolts, washers, etc. to make sure they were all there. Then I grouped them in a ziplock bag by 'figure number' so that as we worked our way through the directions, the correct bolts were used. READ the directions because the glider goes together differently than you'd expect. The large parts are heavy so two people is a must, three is even better. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream come true All my life, I have wanted a porch glider like my Nan-Nan's. This glider is as close as it gets without buying an expensive antique and then restoring it. My Grand babies love it, making memories is what it's about. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Retro Very much like the color and vibrancy this adds to my patio. Not too tough to assemble. A few tiny scratches to the finish on shipment but not that noticeable to anyone enjoying the glider! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quality! My product is exactly what I hoped it was...everytime I sit and relax I am reminded of my dearest Mother who had a glider as old as I am, and it was my favorite place when I would visit home; I am extremely happy with the service and product! thanks for the quality! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Retro The glider came in a mighty big box. After about 1 1/2 to two hours, it was put together, and I have gotten great compliments on the glider. In some areas the paint chipped, but I guess you can expect that in shipping such a large item. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Gliders I had doubts about ordering the retro sofa and chair gliders after reading some of the reviews. HOWEVER, some people like to complain more than others. I ordered the sofa and 2 chairs. They arrived much faster than I expected. Did they have a few dings and scratches? Yes. BUT it's OUTDOOR FURNITURE. They're in for seasons and years of abuse. In fact, I like that they're not so picture perfect like new sneakers. But they are very beautiful. Easy to assemble and out of all those pieces (remember, 3 pieces of furniture) only one screw was missing, which is on the way thanks to customer service. I love them. A lot. I've done the research, there's nothing like them except for a vintage treasure, and that's a BIG maybe. They look uber cool on my porch. I should stop now. I want to be one of the select few who own them and I may be convincing someone else to buy them. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Swuares Glider Sofa excellant choose. We purchased our Retro sofa June 2013, it was very easy to put together, Love the color we chose, (NAVY), it is very comfortable, we plan to use it a lot in years to come. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this furniture! We wanted old-fashioned looking outdoor furniture for our new patio and did a lot of on- line searching. When I came across the Retro Square furniture, I knew I'd found what I was looking for! We purchased two glider chairs and the love seat glider, all in red. We absolutely love these pieces! The quality is excellent and we know we will have them for a long, long time. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really inviting! This sofa is so pretty and inviting to sit on. We love it. It seems to be very sturdy and the glide movement is really lovely. The cushions are nicely made from a great fabric. I purchased both in aqua and it has transformed my porch. Looks elegant, retro, and modern all at once. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great furniture and customer service I purchased the love seat and spring chair from this collection. The back of the glider had a scratch in the powdercoat. I called customer service who offered the solution of sending touch up paint, which I thought was perfect. I put it together with help, assembly is straightforward but better if done as a two-man job. One of the holes was not aligned properly; this problem was solved with a drill. I am very happy with the products They coordinate perfectly with the outdoor rug I bought. Interestingly, the color also coordinates perfectly with Frontgate cushions i previously purchased for poolside chaises. An added bonus!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glider Sofa This is a reminder for my wife of the glider that her mother often used. We are both pleased. We use it on a front porch to enjoy the weather in action. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE I scratched a little of the paint when I was putting the glider together and needed some touchup paint. They got it for me. The glider is so cool. and comfortable. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Glider I've been looking for! The Retro Glider Sofa reminds me of the one my grandparents had when I was a child. I would stay on that glider and swing for the longest time. It was on a screened in porch, so when it rained, it was a favorite place of mine to be. I have been looking for a long time for just the right glider, and this one is it! It does take 2 people to put it together, and it takes a while, but it is well worth the time. I love it! I bought the white with the aqua cushions. It is on my deck! I also bought the single glider chair, the spring chair and a side table. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cushion purchase The cushions fit the chairs very nicely. They seem to be well made. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great love seat glider I love my new purchase of love seat glider and pillow. The great red color looks so good on my patio. You definitely needed a team of 2 to build the seat March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean design, solid table Perfect size for balconies because it's not clunky. Sturdy, doesn't "rock". Cleans up nicely (not a lot of places for dirt to collect), with space for a plant and a few drink cups without feeling crowded. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought it would be! I had looked and looked for an old glider and then found this new one! It gave me the look I wanted-it's perfect! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my purchase! Excellent quality. Beautiful paint finish. Most comfortable outdoor chair I have. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great With Aquatic Glider I had purchased the aquatic glider and wasn't sure how well it would actually go - no worries! Grandinroad did an excellent job in pairing the retro glider colors to match the cushions. Very nice and appear to be durable enough for the humid NC coastal environment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Cushions After having looked for sometime for cushions for my 100 year old glider and metal chairs, I found them in the Grandin Road catalogue. They fit perfectly, are colorful, and are very comfortable and well-made, April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way! The outdoor cushions fit perfectly on my grandmothers vintage glider! I have searched for several years to find cushions and had resulted to the fact that I may have to have them custom made. Before doing this I completed a final search on the internet and Voila!..I found your company & the perfect cushions!!!! They are unique and colorful and exactly what I wanted :) April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Furniture Easy to put together but definitely need 2 people for the chair and glider. I ordered White and I love the retro look. . Glider and one chair had a few marks so I wish it would have included touch up paint. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old school upgrade So happy to have found this. The retro glider reminds me of my childhood. Great color options (we went with red). Was not disappointed. Makes our front porch a gathering spot. Love it! Will say putting it together is definitely a two person job-three people is even better. The box it came is was pretty mangled but other than one small dent all pieces were in good shape. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I remember as a little girl, my grandparents had a metal glider on their porch at their lakehouse ... so when I saw this set in your catalog, I had to purchase a set to put on our lakehouse deck! The furniture is roomy and comfortable .. and there's nothing better than sitting in the shade, gliding away while enjoying company, reading a book, or having morning coffee watching the sun come up! The furniture (we purchased the sofa and two gliding chairs) and cushions arrived within 7 days of purchase in good condition. It does require assembly, which takes time, but all parts were included and the instructions were thorough. Within about 3 hours, we were relaxing on our new porch furniture. Love the pear green color, too! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Qualtiy great, cushion needs improvement Love the quality of the glider but the cushion slides out of the seat so need to add ties or something to secure the cushion June 26, 2015
  • 2016-05-24 T05:35:06.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(15 Questions : 23 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers
sofa glider stats
Approximately how much does it weigh?
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
approx. 100 pounds.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about glider is loaded.
Additional information about glider could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is well over 100 pounds; however, the UPS delivery man was able to carry the package up a few steps and into the house. I don't think I saw the weight listed on any of the shipping papers. It is very heavy duty metal and is very well painted. I got the pear green one.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Naturalnanny is loaded.
Additional information about Naturalnanny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: We have contacted the vendor to obtain more detailed information about this item. Once that information is available, we will let you know. We appreciate your patience.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Approximately 120 pounds. One person with a hand truck can move it easily, but two people are required otherwise.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SeaBatical is loaded.
Additional information about SeaBatical could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we obtained additional information about this product to better assist you. This item weighs approximately 116 lb when fully assembled.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
8" from the wall.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about glider is loaded.
Additional information about glider could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Surprisingly little. I have mine 12 inches from the wall. The motion of the glide is very precise.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SeaBatical is loaded.
Additional information about SeaBatical could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We recommend leaving approximately 12" of clearance between the wall and the back of the glider.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about GrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I am interested in purchasing products that support American jobs as much as possible and, therefore, would be much, much, much more likely to buy this (or any other product that I liked), if it were made here in the United States.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Modelcitizen
DC and NC
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Retro Squares Glider Furniture is made in China.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We ordered the set and table. The boxes that they came in "SAID MADE IN CHINA" and each had a sticker on the underneath of each piece that read "MADE IN CHINA"
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scout1 is loaded.
Additional information about Scout1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lu
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Retro Squares Glider Sofa needs 12" of clearance to fully glide.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer
What is the seat height with cushion?
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height with the cushion is going to be 17 inches.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-24 T05:34:05.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-24 T05:34:06.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43673-Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???