Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I remember sitting on my parents and grandparents gliders as a kid, and I thought they were so neat. This glider is as close as one can get to owning my Granny's glider. This glider is built with good quality craftsmanship, I know it is something that will last to be past on to my kids. The only downfall it has is that it is HEAVY. Pretty easy to assemble, glides nicely, easy to keep clean by hosing it off and letting dry. I love it. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I purchased the love seat Retro Glider. I love it. The only thing I would change is the plastic caps but I am not sure if metal ones would be better. I would totally purchase it again! Thank you July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice! LOVE LOVE LOVE this purchase. This glider replaced one bought for our patio last year. There is absolutely no comparison. This one was easy to put together and actually functions like a glider should. The movement is smooth and could easily put one to sleep! This glider is truly what a retro glider should look like and the chosen color is perfect. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super glider! I had been looking for a retro looking glider for awhile and I came across this one. I loved the color and even though it was a little pricey, I went ahead and took a chance on it. It's perfect! Beautiful color and really well built. My husband was even happy. We had seen others that weren't nearly as heavy and substantial. This one looks like it should last for many summers out on the deck. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this glider! I have been looking for a glider for years. I have fond memories of the one my mum had on her front porch and spent hours reading on it. I was so happy to find this glider in a catalog I received from Grandin Road. It arrived as promised. We did hire someone to put it together for us. My husband is not into building things and I couldn't do it myself. This is a very well made, sturdy beautiful glider. It is not flimsy and I believe it will be around for me to pass on to one of my sons someday. In the meantime I plan to spend plenty of me time with this glider on my deck. I did buy the pads to go with it and they fit perfectly. I bought a cover for it from another venue. May 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but hard to put together. I ordered this because it reminded me of the glider my grandmother had when I was a little girl visiting her in Dallas. I love it now that it is put together, but it took my dad and me about 4 hours to assemble it! There are several places where the paint is scratched off. When I called the manufacturer about this they were very kind and are sending me some paint to do some touch up. Now that these issues have been taken care of, I can honestly say that I love the size, the shape and the comfort of my new retro sofa and all the great memories it stirs up! June 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super product I am a return customer I purchased a pair of chairs last summer and was totally pleased with the service and the product. The loveseat I purchased this year was fantastic also. I only have one recommendation and that is that last year I received a small bottle of touch-up paint with the chairs. No touch-up paint was included with the glider and I could have used it to touch-up a few chips in the paint. I could have exchanged the item but it is so heavy and hard to repack that I opted to try touching up the paint myself. Otherwise this is definitely a 5 star product. August 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying my glider I am happy with this glider. It looks nice and meets the needs for which I bought it. Assembly was definitely a 2 person job and the directions were not very clear. It does scratch easily, so if you are using it outdoors you will need a cover. I had trouble finding a cushion that would fit, because Grandin Road was out of the cushions made to go with it. I did a lot of research and finally found a cushion that fits well, but is not perfect. I should have ordered the cushion at the same time that I ordered the glider. Overall, it was a good purchase. August 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase Love the retro squares loveseat! Came quickly, but packaging was torn which caused some nicks in paint. Customer Service very helpful--gave discount to match paint. Would purchase more of same. Easy to put together but a 2 person job! April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made Purchased the sofa glider and spring chairs. Glider is good quality and well made. It glides smoothly. Spring chair has wooden arm rests that attach to the top of the chair arms. Should come with touch up paint or extra set of wooden arms. There were several scratches on the arm rests. Otherwise, chair is of good quality. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thrilled We waited until pollen had fallen to assemble our loveseat and found that it most definitely required two people. The directions were thorough and we had no problems. The color is perfect. We did find a few chips and scrapes in the finish that we're hoping they have touch-up paint for. I checked quality as a con because of the little plastic hardware covers. They look as if they will fall out easily and rust may result. We can only wait and see. We are looking forward to gliding under our wisteria with a glass of wine. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider cushion I like the quality of the cushion, however when you are sitting in the gliderchair it does slide forward which to me is annoying June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally, dog proof furniture I looked everywhere for some furniture that my dog's wouldn't destroy for the back porch. We purchased the Retro Squares Glider Sofa and chairs. I'd been looking for a wrought iron glider, but I could only find a love seat. We are very pleased with the purchase. It looks great. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice I bought this glider for a specific area in my landscaping, between two large trees looking out at the pool. It is the perfect size and I love the retro feel. I ordered bottom seat cushions from another site that matched the other outdoor furniture I have. It assembled quite easily and works great. Only problem was a few areas of chipped paint on it and I have ordered the touch up paint to fix that. Otherwise, definitely worth the price! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, although install a bit confusing Liked the chair, matches several (old) chairs I have a similar design. The color is more light blue than blue/green. Chair is very heavy steel (substantial), much more robust than I expected. Instructions were not much help, and the package included an extra screw of different size and type, so was confused about whethere the chair was correctly installed. Also, the rear portion of the base touching the ground in the rear is loose (slides left and right between the side legs), so can see that being a problem of paint being rubbed off. Also that rear piece has no plastic cushion like the bottoms of the side arms/legs, so can also soo the paint be scrapped off on a hard surface (like concrete). Nice chair,but could be better as described above. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider Love the glider. First one shipped was damaged and a replacement was quickly sent. The second does have a few places that need touch up paint which has been promised. We are still waiting on UPS to pick up the damaged one. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but seat could be deeper nice looking. fairly sturdy. takes two to put it together but it's not difficult. smooth movement. i just wish the seat were deeper. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retro Single Glider Love my two new gliders. Came in a few more pieces than we expected. It did take my husband a few hours to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming. Now that they are together though we love them! June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Glider This is a great glider. It was very easy to put together and is very comfortable to sit in. It came very well wrapped, but did have about a 2 inch scratch along the edge of the top rail and a small chipped area along the edge of the bottom of the seat. Grandinroad sent touch up paint very promptly. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glider sofa good The sofa glider was good, great colors, strong and padding was great. It went together fairly easily. Only negative was one of the bolts stripped while putting it together and it will takes two people to finish putting it together July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Retro Gliders This set is just like the one I remember from when I was a child. They are perfect on our new covered deck. I would have given the set five stars except for the difficulty in assembly. My husband is quite handy but it really takes two people to assemble the furniture. Still worth it but would have been nice to know before starting so we had help. April 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Glider This is a well-made product and very sturdy. It is a bit cumbersome to put together and needs two people. The allen wrench assembly is a bit challenging. Overall very comfy but it is a very large seat. If you are a small person, you may benefit from a lumbar pillow for support. Our glider developed a squeak within a week but WD40 helped. Overall, it is comfortable and stylish. We get a lot of compliments on it! May 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but . . . The colors are fabulous, the sizing is correct, but. . . I would have liked a full pad instead of two smaller pads. I would have liked something to anchor the pads onto the glider, because they sometimes slip when you are "gliding". We also have young grandchildren who can't seem to sit still and the cushions are constantly falling off when the children try to climb onto the glider and even when they do, the pads seem to slide forward whenever they move. Otherwise, they are nice and firm and very attractive. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Tedious I love the look of the Retro Squares gliders,Classic. They are a bit Tedious to put together. I requested some touch up paint because they both had spots that needed it, have not yet received a response to that request !...Glider April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need patience In the end I've had a lot of compliments. However, the cushions slide off, I have to figure out if I'm going to sew ties on the cushions or Velcro. It's embarrassing when guests slide off. Also, I suggest getting a cupcake tin and separate all the parts and in order when putting it together because there are lots and lots of little pieces. At least one person needs to know how to put stuff together. If I was alone I would have hired someone to put it together or just returned it because it took hours to put the three pieces together. Our marriage did survive. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Option I have been looking for a retro glider for 2 years, and along comes Grandin Road to the rescue. I am pleased with the color and the appearance of the piece. Looks great sitting on my front porch and has a smooth glide, which I love when reading a book. Here's the part that prohibited me from giving it a higher rating. This piece is very, very, very heavy. The loveseat is over 80 pounds of steel, which arrives in a flat cardboard box with (what feels like) thousands of different size screws for assembly. Although not clear on the directions, this is definitely a 2-person job to put together. It takes about an hour (including screw sorting, which is about 20 minutes). I was disappointed there is not a video to demonstrate assembly, but it turned out fine. The only other thing missing is more comfort. I know there are cushions available for purchase, but I liked the "older era" visual with out it. I'll be crossing my fingers and watching for the next sale. Overall, I really like this piece. Thanks Grandin Road! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Torn Love the style, not so much the quality. Small problem with every piece I received. I ordered more than one piece on the collection. Back and forth with shipments, a pain. The employees are very nice and sympathetic and helpful. July 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by white metal giding sofa Honest to goodness, this glider is everything I ever wanted but in three years it rusted completely through the underneath and sides of the arms and the very bottom support bar. I was sooooo heartbroken I guess I will just have to buy a new one and spray it with rustoleum paint each year and mine was covered with your cover too! In all other areas i would give it a five but I really expected better performance . Ours from the 1950s lasted 20 years uncovered!!! So unfortunately, it gets a two. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bit Disappointed I've purchased from GrandinRoad before and always been completely satisfied. This was the first time I purchased furniture though. The good news is that the furniture looks like the catalog and what I expected. I love the design. The bad news is that I was disappointed in the quality. The finish on both the glider and spring chair was damaged in several places. This damage did not occur during shipment but rather it occurred at the factory. The corrugated boxes were intact and all pieces were styrofilmed. However, when you unwrapped the pieces the damage was visible...the factory QA DEpt must have seen it when they wrapped it. The spring chair was more disappointing then the glider. The arms of the spring chair are made of some polyresin with paint applied. In places the white paint was scratched off and the tan resin is showing. One leg of the chair looks like it has been repainted as the finish is rippled. Quite honestly I thought about sending the pieces back but figured the replacements could be even worse so decided to keep it as I love the design so much. I'll need to touch it up myself. There were screws and washers missing from the packages. I needed to go out and buy the missing bits...they weren't expensive but rather it was aggravating as I had asked someone to come help me assemble and then needed to run out to the store for what was needed. One last comment. The metal construction of the seats are very sturdy (quite heavy in fact) but the struts that attach the glider seat to the frame seem a bit flimsey considering the weight and movement expected of the design. However, only time will tell how durable they will be. I hope my comments help. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Retro Spring Chair These are super cute chairs however the quality is pretty inconsistent and not great. Lots of chipped paint in the frame and the wooden hand rests. We had to send one back because it didn't even go back together (great customer service and had the new one to us quickly). The new one had a broken part as well but we were able to fix. The chairs are really comfortable and the style can't be found many other places but for the price and quality I wouldn't recommend unless the style is an absolute must for your space. April 28, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T05:55:23.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(15 Questions : 23 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers
sofa glider stats
Approximately how much does it weigh?
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
approx. 100 pounds.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about glider is loaded.
Additional information about glider could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is well over 100 pounds; however, the UPS delivery man was able to carry the package up a few steps and into the house. I don't think I saw the weight listed on any of the shipping papers. It is very heavy duty metal and is very well painted. I got the pear green one.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Naturalnanny is loaded.
Additional information about Naturalnanny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: We have contacted the vendor to obtain more detailed information about this item. Once that information is available, we will let you know. We appreciate your patience.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Approximately 120 pounds. One person with a hand truck can move it easily, but two people are required otherwise.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SeaBatical is loaded.
Additional information about SeaBatical could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we obtained additional information about this product to better assist you. This item weighs approximately 116 lb when fully assembled.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
8" from the wall.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about glider is loaded.
Additional information about glider could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Surprisingly little. I have mine 12 inches from the wall. The motion of the glide is very precise.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SeaBatical is loaded.
Additional information about SeaBatical could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We recommend leaving approximately 12" of clearance between the wall and the back of the glider.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about GrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I am interested in purchasing products that support American jobs as much as possible and, therefore, would be much, much, much more likely to buy this (or any other product that I liked), if it were made here in the United States.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Modelcitizen
DC and NC
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Retro Squares Glider Furniture is made in China.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We ordered the set and table. The boxes that they came in "SAID MADE IN CHINA" and each had a sticker on the underneath of each piece that read "MADE IN CHINA"
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scout1 is loaded.
Additional information about Scout1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lu
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Retro Squares Glider Sofa needs 12" of clearance to fully glide.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer
What is the seat height with cushion?
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height with the cushion is going to be 17 inches.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:14.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:14.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43673-Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???