Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retro Squares Glider Sofa 4.1 5 67 70
Loved my purchase! Excellent quality. Beautiful paint finish. Most comfortable outdoor chair I have. July 26, 2014
Huge disappointment Since we already own two original 1950's gliders, we were excited to see them available new! Purchased the sofa and the love seat. Hugely disappointed in the condition, (several scratches down to bare metal) that the gliders arrived in, as well as the junk hardware sent for assembly. (Photos available on request). They are still sitting un assembled until I can purchase better hardware to assemble them. Due to the hassle of a return, we won't be sending them back, but we won't purchase any items in the future from your company either. June 30, 2014
Better than I thought it would be! I had looked and looked for an old glider and then found this new one! It gave me the look I wanted-it's perfect! June 17, 2014
Retro Squares Glider Sofa The sofa itself looks and works great. However, it takes a minimum of two people, and three's best, to assemble it. The weight alone makes it impossible for one person to put it together. The assembly instructions are so small, it's impossible to tell what direction the bolts/washers/nuts should be inserted in order to install the plastic covers appropriately. We recommend that after finger-tightening all connections, the assembled sofa be allowed to "sit" for at least a week so that the unaligned components do not overstress the bolts. This will also allow you to ensure the bolts are installed so that the matching plastic covers can be applied appropriately. Once that is done, the bolts can be tightened. An enlarged photo of the sofa showing an end-view of the legs & swing assembly would be helpful. May 29, 2014
Clean design, solid table Perfect size for balconies because it's not clunky. Sturdy, doesn't "rock". Cleans up nicely (not a lot of places for dirt to collect), with space for a plant and a few drink cups without feeling crowded. May 13, 2014
Nice but seat could be deeper nice looking. fairly sturdy. takes two to put it together but it's not difficult. smooth movement. i just wish the seat were deeper. May 5, 2014
glider Love the glider. First one shipped was damaged and a replacement was quickly sent. The second does have a few places that need touch up paint which has been promised. We are still waiting on UPS to pick up the damaged one. May 2, 2014
Retro Spring Chair These are super cute chairs however the quality is pretty inconsistent and not great. Lots of chipped paint in the frame and the wooden hand rests. We had to send one back because it didn't even go back together (great customer service and had the new one to us quickly). The new one had a broken part as well but we were able to fix. The chairs are really comfortable and the style can't be found many other places but for the price and quality I wouldn't recommend unless the style is an absolute must for your space. April 28, 2014
A little Tedious I love the look of the Retro Squares gliders,Classic. They are a bit Tedious to put together. I requested some touch up paint because they both had spots that needed it, have not yet received a response to that request !...Glider April 28, 2014
Great love seat glider I love my new purchase of love seat glider and pillow. The great red color looks so good on my patio. You definitely needed a team of 2 to build the seat March 26, 2014
cushion purchase The cushions fit the chairs very nicely. They seem to be well made. December 30, 2013
The Glider I've been looking for! The Retro Glider Sofa reminds me of the one my grandparents had when I was a child. I would stay on that glider and swing for the longest time. It was on a screened in porch, so when it rained, it was a favorite place of mine to be. I have been looking for a long time for just the right glider, and this one is it! It does take 2 people to put it together, and it takes a while, but it is well worth the time. I love it! I bought the white with the aqua cushions. It is on my deck! I also bought the single glider chair, the spring chair and a side table. September 13, 2013
GREAT SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE I scratched a little of the paint when I was putting the glider together and needed some touchup paint. They got it for me. The glider is so cool. and comfortable. September 10, 2013
Beautiful, although install a bit confusing Liked the chair, matches several (old) chairs I have a similar design. The color is more light blue than blue/green. Chair is very heavy steel (substantial), much more robust than I expected. Instructions were not much help, and the package included an extra screw of different size and type, so was confused about whethere the chair was correctly installed. Also, the rear portion of the base touching the ground in the rear is loose (slides left and right between the side legs), so can see that being a problem of paint being rubbed off. Also that rear piece has no plastic cushion like the bottoms of the side arms/legs, so can also soo the paint be scrapped off on a hard surface (like concrete). Nice chair,but could be better as described above. September 9, 2013
Perfect Choice I bought this glider for a specific area in my landscaping, between two large trees looking out at the pool. It is the perfect size and I love the retro feel. I ordered bottom seat cushions from another site that matched the other outdoor furniture I have. It assembled quite easily and works great. Only problem was a few areas of chipped paint on it and I have ordered the touch up paint to fix that. Otherwise, definitely worth the price! August 25, 2013
Glider Sofa This is a reminder for my wife of the glider that her mother often used. We are both pleased. We use it on a front porch to enjoy the weather in action. August 21, 2013
Finally, dog proof furniture I looked everywhere for some furniture that my dog's wouldn't destroy for the back porch. We purchased the Retro Squares Glider Sofa and chairs. I'd been looking for a wrought iron glider, but I could only find a love seat. We are very pleased with the purchase. It looks great. August 20, 2013
great furniture and customer service I purchased the love seat and spring chair from this collection. The back of the glider had a scratch in the powdercoat. I called customer service who offered the solution of sending touch up paint, which I thought was perfect. I put it together with help, assembly is straightforward but better if done as a two-man job. One of the holes was not aligned properly; this problem was solved with a drill. I am very happy with the products They coordinate perfectly with the outdoor rug I bought. Interestingly, the color also coordinates perfectly with Frontgate cushions i previously purchased for poolside chaises. An added bonus!! August 17, 2013
Really inviting! This sofa is so pretty and inviting to sit on. We love it. It seems to be very sturdy and the glide movement is really lovely. The cushions are nicely made from a great fabric. I purchased both in aqua and it has transformed my porch. Looks elegant, retro, and modern all at once. July 28, 2013
Love this furniture! We wanted old-fashioned looking outdoor furniture for our new patio and did a lot of on- line searching. When I came across the Retro Square furniture, I knew I'd found what I was looking for! We purchased two glider chairs and the love seat glider, all in red. We absolutely love these pieces! The quality is excellent and we know we will have them for a long, long time. July 22, 2013
Retro Swuares Glider Sofa excellant choose. We purchased our Retro sofa June 2013, it was very easy to put together, Love the color we chose, (NAVY), it is very comfortable, we plan to use it a lot in years to come. July 20, 2013
Retro Gliders I had doubts about ordering the retro sofa and chair gliders after reading some of the reviews. HOWEVER, some people like to complain more than others. I ordered the sofa and 2 chairs. They arrived much faster than I expected. Did they have a few dings and scratches? Yes. BUT it's OUTDOOR FURNITURE. They're in for seasons and years of abuse. In fact, I like that they're not so picture perfect like new sneakers. But they are very beautiful. Easy to assemble and out of all those pieces (remember, 3 pieces of furniture) only one screw was missing, which is on the way thanks to customer service. I love them. A lot. I've done the research, there's nothing like them except for a vintage treasure, and that's a BIG maybe. They look uber cool on my porch. I should stop now. I want to be one of the select few who own them and I may be convincing someone else to buy them. July 19, 2013
Love Retro The glider came in a mighty big box. After about 1 1/2 to two hours, it was put together, and I have gotten great compliments on the glider. In some areas the paint chipped, but I guess you can expect that in shipping such a large item. July 17, 2013
Poorest Quality This furniture is a very big disappointment. Was so excited to finally find a metal glider in a sofa size with matching chairs but the powder coating finish is put on over metal that has not been cleaned properly and has very noticeable defects. This furniture looks like it came from a damage/ salvage yard. Not the quality or standard I have come to expect from your company. June 15, 2013
glider cushion I like the quality of the cushion, however when you are sitting in the gliderchair it does slide forward which to me is annoying June 10, 2013
Super quality! My product is exactly what I hoped it was...everytime I sit and relax I am reminded of my dearest Mother who had a glider as old as I am, and it was my favorite place when I would visit home; I am extremely happy with the service and product! thanks for the quality! June 10, 2013
Nice, but . . . The colors are fabulous, the sizing is correct, but. . . I would have liked a full pad instead of two smaller pads. I would have liked something to anchor the pads onto the glider, because they sometimes slip when you are "gliding". We also have young grandchildren who can't seem to sit still and the cushions are constantly falling off when the children try to climb onto the glider and even when they do, the pads seem to slide forward whenever they move. Otherwise, they are nice and firm and very attractive. May 28, 2013
Bit Disappointed I've purchased from GrandinRoad before and always been completely satisfied. This was the first time I purchased furniture though. The good news is that the furniture looks like the catalog and what I expected. I love the design. The bad news is that I was disappointed in the quality. The finish on both the glider and spring chair was damaged in several places. This damage did not occur during shipment but rather it occurred at the factory. The corrugated boxes were intact and all pieces were styrofilmed. However, when you unwrapped the pieces the damage was visible...the factory QA DEpt must have seen it when they wrapped it. The spring chair was more disappointing then the glider. The arms of the spring chair are made of some polyresin with paint applied. In places the white paint was scratched off and the tan resin is showing. One leg of the chair looks like it has been repainted as the finish is rippled. Quite honestly I thought about sending the pieces back but figured the replacements could be even worse so decided to keep it as I love the design so much. I'll need to touch it up myself. There were screws and washers missing from the packages. I needed to go out and buy the missing bits...they weren't expensive but rather it was aggravating as I had asked someone to come help me assemble and then needed to run out to the store for what was needed. One last comment. The metal construction of the seats are very sturdy (quite heavy in fact) but the struts that attach the glider seat to the frame seem a bit flimsey considering the weight and movement expected of the design. However, only time will tell how durable they will be. I hope my comments help. May 10, 2013
Thrilled We waited until pollen had fallen to assemble our loveseat and found that it most definitely required two people. The directions were thorough and we had no problems. The color is perfect. We did find a few chips and scrapes in the finish that we're hoping they have touch-up paint for. I checked quality as a con because of the little plastic hardware covers. They look as if they will fall out easily and rust may result. We can only wait and see. We are looking forward to gliding under our wisteria with a glass of wine. May 7, 2013
Very Retro Very much like the color and vibrancy this adds to my patio. Not too tough to assemble. A few tiny scratches to the finish on shipment but not that noticeable to anyone enjoying the glider! April 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T09:38:18.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(16 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Can the glider be locked in place?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Is there a mechanisms for locking the glider so that it does not lock?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. The gliders can not be locked in place.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retro Squares Spring Chair
 
1 answer

Are these chairs stackable?

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Retro Squares Spring Chairs are not designed to be stackable.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Will you have the glider sofa available again in pear green?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Retro Squares Glider Sofa in the Pear Green color has sold out and is no longer available.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Cushion thickness

It says the seat height is 14 inches and with the cushion 17"..so the cushions are only 3" thick?
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Kel bell
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Retro Squares Glider Cushions are 3" thick.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Have the quality issues with the paint and denting been resolved?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
I read several older reviews that mentioned denting and scratching on the retro squares furniture. Has this issue been resolved? If a product is damaged, does Grandin Road cover return shipping? Thank you!
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Our return policy on all items is 90 days. If an item is received damaged, please contact Grandin Road and we will exchange the item, with the return of the damaged item at no cost to the customer.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2015-05-28T09:47:52.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-28T09:47:52.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43673-Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???