Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retro Squares Glider Sofa 4.1 5 79 82
Love this furniture! We wanted old-fashioned looking outdoor furniture for our new patio and did a lot of on- line searching. When I came across the Retro Square furniture, I knew I'd found what I was looking for! We purchased two glider chairs and the love seat glider, all in red. We absolutely love these pieces! The quality is excellent and we know we will have them for a long, long time. July 22, 2013
great furniture and customer service I purchased the love seat and spring chair from this collection. The back of the glider had a scratch in the powdercoat. I called customer service who offered the solution of sending touch up paint, which I thought was perfect. I put it together with help, assembly is straightforward but better if done as a two-man job. One of the holes was not aligned properly; this problem was solved with a drill. I am very happy with the products They coordinate perfectly with the outdoor rug I bought. Interestingly, the color also coordinates perfectly with Frontgate cushions i previously purchased for poolside chaises. An added bonus!! August 17, 2013
cushion purchase The cushions fit the chairs very nicely. They seem to be well made. December 30, 2013
Perfect in every way! The outdoor cushions fit perfectly on my grandmothers vintage glider! I have searched for several years to find cushions and had resulted to the fact that I may have to have them custom made. Before doing this I completed a final search on the internet and Voila!..I found your company & the perfect cushions!!!! They are unique and colorful and exactly what I wanted :) April 30, 2015
Retro Furniture Easy to put together but definitely need 2 people for the chair and glider. I ordered White and I love the retro look. . Glider and one chair had a few marks so I wish it would have included touch up paint. May 17, 2015
Old school upgrade So happy to have found this. The retro glider reminds me of my childhood. Great color options (we went with red). Was not disappointed. Makes our front porch a gathering spot. Love it! Will say putting it together is definitely a two person job-three people is even better. The box it came is was pretty mangled but other than one small dent all pieces were in good shape. June 18, 2015
Qualtiy great, cushion needs improvement Love the quality of the glider but the cushion slides out of the seat so need to add ties or something to secure the cushion June 26, 2015
Just what I was looking for! I remember sitting on my parents and grandparents gliders as a kid, and I thought they were so neat. This glider is as close as one can get to owning my Granny's glider. This glider is built with good quality craftsmanship, I know it is something that will last to be past on to my kids. The only downfall it has is that it is HEAVY. Pretty easy to assemble, glides nicely, easy to keep clean by hosing it off and letting dry. I love it. July 14, 2015
Very Happy I purchased the love seat Retro Glider. I love it. The only thing I would change is the plastic caps but I am not sure if metal ones would be better. I would totally purchase it again! Thank you July 17, 2015
Last glider we'll ever after to buy! After buying so many gliders we've finally found the one that will last. This glider is built so well and seems to be coated with something that protects it from the the rain so no rusting hopefully. It's also very comfortable. June 23, 2011
Great addition to the outdoor space I purchased the 3-person and two 1-person gliders. They are beautiful, well-built and the envy of all of my friends. This catalog came to me unsolicited and I'm so happy it did. Thanks. July 16, 2011
built to last! Bought the glider chair, very well made and seems built to last. August 14, 2011
exceeded expectations My husband and I had our eyes on this set earlier in the summer, but when the pieces went on sale, it was a no-brainer. We assembled the sofa, loveseat and two glider chairs in about six hours, and it's definitely a two-person job. Assembly is simple, and the instructions are easy to understand. The pieces are heavy and seem to be well-made. My only issue was that I did not order the cushions, but instead, I used the measurements for the cushions online to order my own custom cushions. None of them fit, and I discovered that the cushion dimensions on Grandin Road's site were not correct. I called customer service, and they were VERY HELPFUL and fast in working out a solution. They reimbursed me for half the price of my cushions, which I thought was fair since I should have waited to measure the furniture myself rather than jumping the gun. I am going to call for some touch up paint, however. All in all, time will tell how well they hold up, but they exceeded our expectations in terms of workmanship, design, and overall value. August 18, 2011
This will be an heirloom I received my retro metal porch glider very quickly. It did have to be assembled, but that went well and the directions were good. The pieces were quite heavy and luckily my husband was here to help lift and hold while the pieces were bolted together. I had ordered cushions to match my other furniture and those arrived the same day, This is a well-made product and should last for many generations to come. May 31, 2012
Really love this chair I bought 2 of these in white to go with my grandma's antique glider. They are solid, look great, and were easy to assemble. I have gotten compliments from everyone who has seen them. And there is nothing more relaxing than sitting on a glider with a cool drink on a hot day. June 30, 2012
Retro Squares Glider This glider is a beauty! She is sturdy, well made, lots of attention to detail (hardware has color-matched caps. no exposed screws). Every section of the glider is entirely painted, and has a very nice satin feel. My husband bought it for my birthday gift.. Awesome! July 22, 2012
Very Retro Very much like the color and vibrancy this adds to my patio. Not too tough to assemble. A few tiny scratches to the finish on shipment but not that noticeable to anyone enjoying the glider! April 26, 2013
Retro Gliders I had doubts about ordering the retro sofa and chair gliders after reading some of the reviews. HOWEVER, some people like to complain more than others. I ordered the sofa and 2 chairs. They arrived much faster than I expected. Did they have a few dings and scratches? Yes. BUT it's OUTDOOR FURNITURE. They're in for seasons and years of abuse. In fact, I like that they're not so picture perfect like new sneakers. But they are very beautiful. Easy to assemble and out of all those pieces (remember, 3 pieces of furniture) only one screw was missing, which is on the way thanks to customer service. I love them. A lot. I've done the research, there's nothing like them except for a vintage treasure, and that's a BIG maybe. They look uber cool on my porch. I should stop now. I want to be one of the select few who own them and I may be convincing someone else to buy them. July 19, 2013
Really inviting! This sofa is so pretty and inviting to sit on. We love it. It seems to be very sturdy and the glide movement is really lovely. The cushions are nicely made from a great fabric. I purchased both in aqua and it has transformed my porch. Looks elegant, retro, and modern all at once. July 28, 2013
Great love seat glider I love my new purchase of love seat glider and pillow. The great red color looks so good on my patio. You definitely needed a team of 2 to build the seat March 26, 2014
Loved my purchase! Excellent quality. Beautiful paint finish. Most comfortable outdoor chair I have. July 26, 2014
Cute Cushions After having looked for sometime for cushions for my 100 year old glider and metal chairs, I found them in the Grandin Road catalogue. They fit perfectly, are colorful, and are very comfortable and well-made, April 29, 2015
LOVE IT! I remember as a little girl, my grandparents had a metal glider on their porch at their lakehouse ... so when I saw this set in your catalog, I had to purchase a set to put on our lakehouse deck! The furniture is roomy and comfortable .. and there's nothing better than sitting in the shade, gliding away while enjoying company, reading a book, or having morning coffee watching the sun come up! The furniture (we purchased the sofa and two gliding chairs) and cushions arrived within 7 days of purchase in good condition. It does require assembly, which takes time, but all parts were included and the instructions were thorough. Within about 3 hours, we were relaxing on our new porch furniture. Love the pear green color, too! June 19, 2015
Confortable styiish retro We purchased the sofa & two gliders a few yrs back and just love them. Have held up well in the FL sun on the covered porch. The red has faded a bit from Red to a red/orange which still works well with the cushions. We are often asked about them. Thinking of ordering matching chairs for the front porch. May 6, 2011
Great product The glider is better then it shows, very lovely and white and easy to assemble. April 25, 2012
Retro Squares Glider Sofa Tips LOVE this Glider! One tip to share ~ the night before, I separated all the glider nuts, bolts, washers, etc. to make sure they were all there. Then I grouped them in a ziplock bag by 'figure number' so that as we worked our way through the directions, the correct bolts were used. READ the directions because the glider goes together differently than you'd expect. The large parts are heavy so two people is a must, three is even better. November 7, 2012
Dream come true All my life, I have wanted a porch glider like my Nan-Nan's. This glider is as close as it gets without buying an expensive antique and then restoring it. My Grand babies love it, making memories is what it's about. April 25, 2013
Super quality! My product is exactly what I hoped it was...everytime I sit and relax I am reminded of my dearest Mother who had a glider as old as I am, and it was my favorite place when I would visit home; I am extremely happy with the service and product! thanks for the quality! June 10, 2013
Love Retro The glider came in a mighty big box. After about 1 1/2 to two hours, it was put together, and I have gotten great compliments on the glider. In some areas the paint chipped, but I guess you can expect that in shipping such a large item. July 17, 2013
Retro Swuares Glider Sofa excellant choose. We purchased our Retro sofa June 2013, it was very easy to put together, Love the color we chose, (NAVY), it is very comfortable, we plan to use it a lot in years to come. July 20, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:43.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(16 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Can the glider be locked in place?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Is there a mechanisms for locking the glider so that it does not lock?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. The gliders can not be locked in place.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retro Squares Spring Chair
 
1 answer

Are these chairs stackable?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Retro Squares Spring Chairs are not designed to be stackable.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Will you have the glider sofa available again in pear green?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Retro Squares Glider Sofa in the Pear Green color has sold out and is no longer available.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Cushion thickness

It says the seat height is 14 inches and with the cushion 17"..so the cushions are only 3" thick?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kel bell
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Retro Squares Glider Cushions are 3" thick.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Have the quality issues with the paint and denting been resolved?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
I read several older reviews that mentioned denting and scratching on the retro squares furniture. Has this issue been resolved? If a product is damaged, does Grandin Road cover return shipping? Thank you!
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Our return policy on all items is 90 days. If an item is received damaged, please contact Grandin Road and we will exchange the item, with the return of the damaged item at no cost to the customer.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:18.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:18.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43673-Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???