Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Retro Squares Glider Sofa is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice was exactly as shown, set looks great on my porch .however,it was medium hard to put together. i had to put on my thinking cap.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cushion purchase The cushions fit the chairs very nicely. They seem to be well made.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will be an heirloom I received my retro metal porch glider very quickly. It did have to be assembled, but that went well and the directions were good. The pieces were quite heavy and luckily my husband was here to help lift and hold while the pieces were bolted together. I had ordered cushions to match my other furniture and those arrived the same day, This is a well-made product and should last for many generations to come.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider Sofa This is a reminder for my wife of the glider that her mother often used. We are both pleased. We use it on a front porch to enjoy the weather in action.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Gliders I had doubts about ordering the retro sofa and chair gliders after reading some of the reviews. HOWEVER, some people like to complain more than others. I ordered the sofa and 2 chairs. They arrived much faster than I expected. Did they have a few dings and scratches? Yes. BUT it's OUTDOOR FURNITURE. They're in for seasons and years of abuse. In fact, I like that they're not so picture perfect like new sneakers. But they are very beautiful. Easy to assemble and out of all those pieces (remember, 3 pieces of furniture) only one screw was missing, which is on the way thanks to customer service. I love them. A lot. I've done the research, there's nothing like them except for a vintage treasure, and that's a BIG maybe. They look uber cool on my porch. I should stop now. I want to be one of the select few who own them and I may be convincing someone else to buy them.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Squares Glider Sofa Tips LOVE this Glider! One tip to share ~ the night before, I separated all the glider nuts, bolts, washers, etc. to make sure they were all there. Then I grouped them in a ziplock bag by 'figure number' so that as we worked our way through the directions, the correct bolts were used. READ the directions because the glider goes together differently than you'd expect. The large parts are heavy so two people is a must, three is even better.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandma's Glider This piece of furniture is so sturdily made. It glides with almost the motion of a rocker. I was relieved that it arrived with no damage after reading some of the reviews where buyers were not so lucky. With two people it is not difficult to put together and there were no parts missing. amazing! I expect it to last forever. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way! The outdoor cushions fit perfectly on my grandmothers vintage glider! I have searched for several years to find cushions and had resulted to the fact that I may have to have them custom made. Before doing this I completed a final search on the internet and Voila!..I found your company & the perfect cushions!!!! They are unique and colorful and exactly what I wanted :)
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality! My product is exactly what I hoped it was...everytime I sit and relax I am reminded of my dearest Mother who had a glider as old as I am, and it was my favorite place when I would visit home; I am extremely happy with the service and product! thanks for the quality!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I remember as a little girl, my grandparents had a metal glider on their porch at their lakehouse ... so when I saw this set in your catalog, I had to purchase a set to put on our lakehouse deck! The furniture is roomy and comfortable .. and there's nothing better than sitting in the shade, gliding away while enjoying company, reading a book, or having morning coffee watching the sun come up! The furniture (we purchased the sofa and two gliding chairs) and cushions arrived within 7 days of purchase in good condition. It does require assembly, which takes time, but all parts were included and the instructions were thorough. Within about 3 hours, we were relaxing on our new porch furniture. Love the pear green color, too!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The glider is better then it shows, very lovely and white and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved my purchase! Excellent quality. Beautiful paint finish. Most comfortable outdoor chair I have.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I purchased the love seat Retro Glider. I love it. The only thing I would change is the plastic caps but I am not sure if metal ones would be better. I would totally purchase it again! Thank you
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very nice! LOVE LOVE LOVE this purchase. This glider replaced one bought for our patio last year. There is absolutely no comparison. This one was easy to put together and actually functions like a glider should. The movement is smooth and could easily put one to sleep! This glider is truly what a retro glider should look like and the chosen color is perfect.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old school upgrade So happy to have found this. The retro glider reminds me of my childhood. Great color options (we went with red). Was not disappointed. Makes our front porch a gathering spot. Love it! Will say putting it together is definitely a two person job-three people is even better. The box it came is was pretty mangled but other than one small dent all pieces were in good shape.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Retro The glider came in a mighty big box. After about 1 1/2 to two hours, it was put together, and I have gotten great compliments on the glider. In some areas the paint chipped, but I guess you can expect that in shipping such a large item.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and beautiful Takes me back to the days of sitting on the front porch in the evening. Great product.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider! I have been looking for a glider for years. I have fond memories of the one my mum had on her front porch and spent hours reading on it. I was so happy to find this glider in a catalog I received from Grandin Road. It arrived as promised. We did hire someone to put it together for us. My husband is not into building things and I couldn't do it myself. This is a very well made, sturdy beautiful glider. It is not flimsy and I believe it will be around for me to pass on to one of my sons someday. In the meantime I plan to spend plenty of me time with this glider on my deck. I did buy the pads to go with it and they fit perfectly. I bought a cover for it from another venue.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love seat glider I love my new purchase of love seat glider and pillow. The great red color looks so good on my patio. You definitely needed a team of 2 to build the seat
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Squares Glider This glider is a beauty! She is sturdy, well made, lots of attention to detail (hardware has color-matched caps. no exposed screws). Every section of the glider is entirely painted, and has a very nice satin feel. My husband bought it for my birthday gift.. Awesome!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Glider I've been looking for! The Retro Glider Sofa reminds me of the one my grandparents had when I was a child. I would stay on that glider and swing for the longest time. It was on a screened in porch, so when it rained, it was a favorite place of mine to be. I have been looking for a long time for just the right glider, and this one is it! It does take 2 people to put it together, and it takes a while, but it is well worth the time. I love it! I bought the white with the aqua cushions. It is on my deck! I also bought the single glider chair, the spring chair and a side table.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confortable styiish retro We purchased the sofa & two gliders a few yrs back and just love them. Have held up well in the FL sun on the covered porch. The red has faded a bit from Red to a red/orange which still works well with the cushions. We are often asked about them. Thinking of ordering matching chairs for the front porch.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro is Wonderful I live in a condo by the ocean with a small balcony. This table looks great with bright color chairs that I own. It was easy to put together.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Furniture Easy to put together but definitely need 2 people for the chair and glider. I ordered White and I love the retro look. . Glider and one chair had a few marks so I wish it would have included touch up paint.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cushion bright colors, quality material, perfect fit for retro glider love seat Would recommend to friends
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item..glider is perfect Great product and instructions..
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! It took a bit of time and effort to put it together, but once done it looks great and is very comfortable to sit on. The love seat glider and two spring chairs look great on our deck and are very sturdy. The color selection for the pieces from the Retro Collection is excellent.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE I scratched a little of the paint when I was putting the glider together and needed some touchup paint. They got it for me. The glider is so cool. and comfortable.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Swuares Glider Sofa excellant choose. We purchased our Retro sofa June 2013, it was very easy to put together, Love the color we chose, (NAVY), it is very comfortable, we plan to use it a lot in years to come.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Qualtiy great, cushion needs improvement Love the quality of the glider but the cushion slides out of the seat so need to add ties or something to secure the cushion
Date published: 2015-06-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_89
  • loc_, sid_43673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

sofa glider stats

Approximately how much does it weigh?
Asked by: Anonymous
Approximately 120 pounds. One person with a hand truck can move it easily, but two people are required otherwise.
Answered by: SeaBatical
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can you tell me how much space I need the glider to freely glide front to back?

Asked by: Anonymous
My glider back is about 5 inches away from a railing.
Answered by: asyoulikeit
Date published: 2016-08-27

How far from a wall does it need to be to make room for the glide?

Asked by: Anonymous
Surprisingly little. I have mine 12 inches from the wall. The motion of the glide is very precise.
Answered by: SeaBatical
Date published: 2013-10-21

Are these chairs stackable?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. The straight lines preclude nesting...
Answered by: JamesEdward
Date published: 2016-07-23

Where are the gliders (and coordinating seats and tables) manufactured?

I am interested in purchasing products that support American jobs as much as possible and, therefore, would be much, much, much more likely to buy this (or any other product that I liked), if it were made here in the United States.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Retro Squares Glider Furniture is made in China.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-04-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_151996, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:151996-Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection

Retro Squares 3-pc. Glider Seating Set

Retro Squares Glider Sofa

Retro Squares Glider Loveseat

Retro Squares Single Glider

Retro Squares Spring Chair

Retro Side Table

Retro Sofa Glider Cushion

Retro Loveseat Cushion

Retro Gliding Chair Cushion

Retro Spring Chair Cushion

Retro Cushions Swatch Program

Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]