Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I remember sitting on my parents and grandparents gliders as a kid, and I thought they were so neat. This glider is as close as one can get to owning my Granny's glider. This glider is built with good quality craftsmanship, I know it is something that will last to be past on to my kids. The only downfall it has is that it is HEAVY. Pretty easy to assemble, glides nicely, easy to keep clean by hosing it off and letting dry. I love it. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I purchased the love seat Retro Glider. I love it. The only thing I would change is the plastic caps but I am not sure if metal ones would be better. I would totally purchase it again! Thank you July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice! LOVE LOVE LOVE this purchase. This glider replaced one bought for our patio last year. There is absolutely no comparison. This one was easy to put together and actually functions like a glider should. The movement is smooth and could easily put one to sleep! This glider is truly what a retro glider should look like and the chosen color is perfect. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super glider! I had been looking for a retro looking glider for awhile and I came across this one. I loved the color and even though it was a little pricey, I went ahead and took a chance on it. It's perfect! Beautiful color and really well built. My husband was even happy. We had seen others that weren't nearly as heavy and substantial. This one looks like it should last for many summers out on the deck. April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but hard to put together. I ordered this because it reminded me of the glider my grandmother had when I was a little girl visiting her in Dallas. I love it now that it is put together, but it took my dad and me about 4 hours to assemble it! There are several places where the paint is scratched off. When I called the manufacturer about this they were very kind and are sending me some paint to do some touch up. Now that these issues have been taken care of, I can honestly say that I love the size, the shape and the comfort of my new retro sofa and all the great memories it stirs up! June 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super product I am a return customer I purchased a pair of chairs last summer and was totally pleased with the service and the product. The loveseat I purchased this year was fantastic also. I only have one recommendation and that is that last year I received a small bottle of touch-up paint with the chairs. No touch-up paint was included with the glider and I could have used it to touch-up a few chips in the paint. I could have exchanged the item but it is so heavy and hard to repack that I opted to try touching up the paint myself. Otherwise this is definitely a 5 star product. August 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying my glider I am happy with this glider. It looks nice and meets the needs for which I bought it. Assembly was definitely a 2 person job and the directions were not very clear. It does scratch easily, so if you are using it outdoors you will need a cover. I had trouble finding a cushion that would fit, because Grandin Road was out of the cushions made to go with it. I did a lot of research and finally found a cushion that fits well, but is not perfect. I should have ordered the cushion at the same time that I ordered the glider. Overall, it was a good purchase. August 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase Love the retro squares loveseat! Came quickly, but packaging was torn which caused some nicks in paint. Customer Service very helpful--gave discount to match paint. Would purchase more of same. Easy to put together but a 2 person job! April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made Purchased the sofa glider and spring chairs. Glider is good quality and well made. It glides smoothly. Spring chair has wooden arm rests that attach to the top of the chair arms. Should come with touch up paint or extra set of wooden arms. There were several scratches on the arm rests. Otherwise, chair is of good quality. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thrilled We waited until pollen had fallen to assemble our loveseat and found that it most definitely required two people. The directions were thorough and we had no problems. The color is perfect. We did find a few chips and scrapes in the finish that we're hoping they have touch-up paint for. I checked quality as a con because of the little plastic hardware covers. They look as if they will fall out easily and rust may result. We can only wait and see. We are looking forward to gliding under our wisteria with a glass of wine. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider cushion I like the quality of the cushion, however when you are sitting in the gliderchair it does slide forward which to me is annoying June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally, dog proof furniture I looked everywhere for some furniture that my dog's wouldn't destroy for the back porch. We purchased the Retro Squares Glider Sofa and chairs. I'd been looking for a wrought iron glider, but I could only find a love seat. We are very pleased with the purchase. It looks great. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice I bought this glider for a specific area in my landscaping, between two large trees looking out at the pool. It is the perfect size and I love the retro feel. I ordered bottom seat cushions from another site that matched the other outdoor furniture I have. It assembled quite easily and works great. Only problem was a few areas of chipped paint on it and I have ordered the touch up paint to fix that. Otherwise, definitely worth the price! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, although install a bit confusing Liked the chair, matches several (old) chairs I have a similar design. The color is more light blue than blue/green. Chair is very heavy steel (substantial), much more robust than I expected. Instructions were not much help, and the package included an extra screw of different size and type, so was confused about whethere the chair was correctly installed. Also, the rear portion of the base touching the ground in the rear is loose (slides left and right between the side legs), so can see that being a problem of paint being rubbed off. Also that rear piece has no plastic cushion like the bottoms of the side arms/legs, so can also soo the paint be scrapped off on a hard surface (like concrete). Nice chair,but could be better as described above. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider Love the glider. First one shipped was damaged and a replacement was quickly sent. The second does have a few places that need touch up paint which has been promised. We are still waiting on UPS to pick up the damaged one. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but seat could be deeper nice looking. fairly sturdy. takes two to put it together but it's not difficult. smooth movement. i just wish the seat were deeper. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retro Single Glider Love my two new gliders. Came in a few more pieces than we expected. It did take my husband a few hours to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming. Now that they are together though we love them! June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Glider This is a great glider. It was very easy to put together and is very comfortable to sit in. It came very well wrapped, but did have about a 2 inch scratch along the edge of the top rail and a small chipped area along the edge of the bottom of the seat. Grandinroad sent touch up paint very promptly. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glider sofa good The sofa glider was good, great colors, strong and padding was great. It went together fairly easily. Only negative was one of the bolts stripped while putting it together and it will takes two people to finish putting it together July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Retro Gliders This set is just like the one I remember from when I was a child. They are perfect on our new covered deck. I would have given the set five stars except for the difficulty in assembly. My husband is quite handy but it really takes two people to assemble the furniture. Still worth it but would have been nice to know before starting so we had help. April 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but . . . The colors are fabulous, the sizing is correct, but. . . I would have liked a full pad instead of two smaller pads. I would have liked something to anchor the pads onto the glider, because they sometimes slip when you are "gliding". We also have young grandchildren who can't seem to sit still and the cushions are constantly falling off when the children try to climb onto the glider and even when they do, the pads seem to slide forward whenever they move. Otherwise, they are nice and firm and very attractive. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Tedious I love the look of the Retro Squares gliders,Classic. They are a bit Tedious to put together. I requested some touch up paint because they both had spots that needed it, have not yet received a response to that request !...Glider April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need patience In the end I've had a lot of compliments. However, the cushions slide off, I have to figure out if I'm going to sew ties on the cushions or Velcro. It's embarrassing when guests slide off. Also, I suggest getting a cupcake tin and separate all the parts and in order when putting it together because there are lots and lots of little pieces. At least one person needs to know how to put stuff together. If I was alone I would have hired someone to put it together or just returned it because it took hours to put the three pieces together. Our marriage did survive. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Option I have been looking for a retro glider for 2 years, and along comes Grandin Road to the rescue. I am pleased with the color and the appearance of the piece. Looks great sitting on my front porch and has a smooth glide, which I love when reading a book. Here's the part that prohibited me from giving it a higher rating. This piece is very, very, very heavy. The loveseat is over 80 pounds of steel, which arrives in a flat cardboard box with (what feels like) thousands of different size screws for assembly. Although not clear on the directions, this is definitely a 2-person job to put together. It takes about an hour (including screw sorting, which is about 20 minutes). I was disappointed there is not a video to demonstrate assembly, but it turned out fine. The only other thing missing is more comfort. I know there are cushions available for purchase, but I liked the "older era" visual with out it. I'll be crossing my fingers and watching for the next sale. Overall, I really like this piece. Thanks Grandin Road! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Torn Love the style, not so much the quality. Small problem with every piece I received. I ordered more than one piece on the collection. Back and forth with shipments, a pain. The employees are very nice and sympathetic and helpful. July 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by white metal giding sofa Honest to goodness, this glider is everything I ever wanted but in three years it rusted completely through the underneath and sides of the arms and the very bottom support bar. I was sooooo heartbroken I guess I will just have to buy a new one and spray it with rustoleum paint each year and mine was covered with your cover too! In all other areas i would give it a five but I really expected better performance . Ours from the 1950s lasted 20 years uncovered!!! So unfortunately, it gets a two. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bit Disappointed I've purchased from GrandinRoad before and always been completely satisfied. This was the first time I purchased furniture though. The good news is that the furniture looks like the catalog and what I expected. I love the design. The bad news is that I was disappointed in the quality. The finish on both the glider and spring chair was damaged in several places. This damage did not occur during shipment but rather it occurred at the factory. The corrugated boxes were intact and all pieces were styrofilmed. However, when you unwrapped the pieces the damage was visible...the factory QA DEpt must have seen it when they wrapped it. The spring chair was more disappointing then the glider. The arms of the spring chair are made of some polyresin with paint applied. In places the white paint was scratched off and the tan resin is showing. One leg of the chair looks like it has been repainted as the finish is rippled. Quite honestly I thought about sending the pieces back but figured the replacements could be even worse so decided to keep it as I love the design so much. I'll need to touch it up myself. There were screws and washers missing from the packages. I needed to go out and buy the missing bits...they weren't expensive but rather it was aggravating as I had asked someone to come help me assemble and then needed to run out to the store for what was needed. One last comment. The metal construction of the seats are very sturdy (quite heavy in fact) but the struts that attach the glider seat to the frame seem a bit flimsey considering the weight and movement expected of the design. However, only time will tell how durable they will be. I hope my comments help. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Retro Spring Chair These are super cute chairs however the quality is pretty inconsistent and not great. Lots of chipped paint in the frame and the wooden hand rests. We had to send one back because it didn't even go back together (great customer service and had the new one to us quickly). The new one had a broken part as well but we were able to fix. The chairs are really comfortable and the style can't be found many other places but for the price and quality I wouldn't recommend unless the style is an absolute must for your space. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Retro Squares Glider Sofa The sofa itself looks and works great. However, it takes a minimum of two people, and three's best, to assemble it. The weight alone makes it impossible for one person to put it together. The assembly instructions are so small, it's impossible to tell what direction the bolts/washers/nuts should be inserted in order to install the plastic covers appropriately. We recommend that after finger-tightening all connections, the assembled sofa be allowed to "sit" for at least a week so that the unaligned components do not overstress the bolts. This will also allow you to ensure the bolts are installed so that the matching plastic covers can be applied appropriately. Once that is done, the bolts can be tightened. An enlarged photo of the sofa showing an end-view of the legs & swing assembly would be helpful. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Retro Outdoor Furniture I ordered the loveseat glider, the sofa glider, 2 glider chairs, 6 bounce chairs and cushions for all. I haven't received the cushions yet, so I can't comment on their quality. The gliders are all scratched, dented and have cracked metal (yes, cracked), and all have missing parts. One of the glider chairs was never painted and arrived "pink", I suppose that is the primer color, and it got through quality control like that and ended up on my porch! One of the six bounce chairs has missing parts. The quality control on these items is the worse I have ever seen in my life, honestly! The problems on these items DID NOT come from shipping damages, they happened at the manufacturer! I have contacted Grandinroad for replacements, but I'm not holding my breath that the next shipment will be any different from this one. There is no way I can be the only customer to receive these poor quality, damaged items! Good Luck to you if you purchase any of them! If I receive the replacements, and they are in better shape, I'll let you know. I expected much better than this from Grandinroad! July 22, 2011
  • 2016-05-04 T08:26:12.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what are the dimensions?

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sailgal is loaded.
Additional information about sailgal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Retro Side Table has a diameter of 22" and is 20" tall.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-04 T08:22:48.146-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43677, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-04 T08:22:48.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43677, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:43677-Retro Side Table
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???