11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Furniture Easy to put together but definitely need 2 people for the chair and glider. I ordered White and I love the retro look. . Glider and one chair had a few marks so I wish it would have included touch up paint. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old school upgrade So happy to have found this. The retro glider reminds me of my childhood. Great color options (we went with red). Was not disappointed. Makes our front porch a gathering spot. Love it! Will say putting it together is definitely a two person job-three people is even better. The box it came is was pretty mangled but other than one small dent all pieces were in good shape. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I remember as a little girl, my grandparents had a metal glider on their porch at their lakehouse ... so when I saw this set in your catalog, I had to purchase a set to put on our lakehouse deck! The furniture is roomy and comfortable .. and there's nothing better than sitting in the shade, gliding away while enjoying company, reading a book, or having morning coffee watching the sun come up! The furniture (we purchased the sofa and two gliding chairs) and cushions arrived within 7 days of purchase in good condition. It does require assembly, which takes time, but all parts were included and the instructions were thorough. Within about 3 hours, we were relaxing on our new porch furniture. Love the pear green color, too! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Qualtiy great, cushion needs improvement Love the quality of the glider but the cushion slides out of the seat so need to add ties or something to secure the cushion June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Square Glider I purchase two Glider Chairs in Orange they were just beautiful. The color was great, also not too hard to put together. I am so glad that I purchase these chairs.. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I remember sitting on my parents and grandparents gliders as a kid, and I thought they were so neat. This glider is as close as one can get to owning my Granny's glider. This glider is built with good quality craftsmanship, I know it is something that will last to be past on to my kids. The only downfall it has is that it is HEAVY. Pretty easy to assemble, glides nicely, easy to keep clean by hosing it off and letting dry. I love it. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I purchased the love seat Retro Glider. I love it. The only thing I would change is the plastic caps but I am not sure if metal ones would be better. I would totally purchase it again! Thank you July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice! LOVE LOVE LOVE this purchase. This glider replaced one bought for our patio last year. There is absolutely no comparison. This one was easy to put together and actually functions like a glider should. The movement is smooth and could easily put one to sleep! This glider is truly what a retro glider should look like and the chosen color is perfect. August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but hard to put together. I ordered this because it reminded me of the glider my grandmother had when I was a little girl visiting her in Dallas. I love it now that it is put together, but it took my dad and me about 4 hours to assemble it! There are several places where the paint is scratched off. When I called the manufacturer about this they were very kind and are sending me some paint to do some touch up. Now that these issues have been taken care of, I can honestly say that I love the size, the shape and the comfort of my new retro sofa and all the great memories it stirs up! June 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super product I am a return customer I purchased a pair of chairs last summer and was totally pleased with the service and the product. The loveseat I purchased this year was fantastic also. I only have one recommendation and that is that last year I received a small bottle of touch-up paint with the chairs. No touch-up paint was included with the glider and I could have used it to touch-up a few chips in the paint. I could have exchanged the item but it is so heavy and hard to repack that I opted to try touching up the paint myself. Otherwise this is definitely a 5 star product. August 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying my glider I am happy with this glider. It looks nice and meets the needs for which I bought it. Assembly was definitely a 2 person job and the directions were not very clear. It does scratch easily, so if you are using it outdoors you will need a cover. I had trouble finding a cushion that would fit, because Grandin Road was out of the cushions made to go with it. I did a lot of research and finally found a cushion that fits well, but is not perfect. I should have ordered the cushion at the same time that I ordered the glider. Overall, it was a good purchase. August 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase Love the retro squares loveseat! Came quickly, but packaging was torn which caused some nicks in paint. Customer Service very helpful--gave discount to match paint. Would purchase more of same. Easy to put together but a 2 person job! April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite chair This is a great chair and I use it all the time to relax in. I thank the Lord that it arrived undamaged because that really was a miracle. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made Purchased the sofa glider and spring chairs. Glider is good quality and well made. It glides smoothly. Spring chair has wooden arm rests that attach to the top of the chair arms. Should come with touch up paint or extra set of wooden arms. There were several scratches on the arm rests. Otherwise, chair is of good quality. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thrilled We waited until pollen had fallen to assemble our loveseat and found that it most definitely required two people. The directions were thorough and we had no problems. The color is perfect. We did find a few chips and scrapes in the finish that we're hoping they have touch-up paint for. I checked quality as a con because of the little plastic hardware covers. They look as if they will fall out easily and rust may result. We can only wait and see. We are looking forward to gliding under our wisteria with a glass of wine. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider cushion I like the quality of the cushion, however when you are sitting in the gliderchair it does slide forward which to me is annoying June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally, dog proof furniture I looked everywhere for some furniture that my dog's wouldn't destroy for the back porch. We purchased the Retro Squares Glider Sofa and chairs. I'd been looking for a wrought iron glider, but I could only find a love seat. We are very pleased with the purchase. It looks great. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice I bought this glider for a specific area in my landscaping, between two large trees looking out at the pool. It is the perfect size and I love the retro feel. I ordered bottom seat cushions from another site that matched the other outdoor furniture I have. It assembled quite easily and works great. Only problem was a few areas of chipped paint on it and I have ordered the touch up paint to fix that. Otherwise, definitely worth the price! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, although install a bit confusing Liked the chair, matches several (old) chairs I have a similar design. The color is more light blue than blue/green. Chair is very heavy steel (substantial), much more robust than I expected. Instructions were not much help, and the package included an extra screw of different size and type, so was confused about whethere the chair was correctly installed. Also, the rear portion of the base touching the ground in the rear is loose (slides left and right between the side legs), so can see that being a problem of paint being rubbed off. Also that rear piece has no plastic cushion like the bottoms of the side arms/legs, so can also soo the paint be scrapped off on a hard surface (like concrete). Nice chair,but could be better as described above. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider Love the glider. First one shipped was damaged and a replacement was quickly sent. The second does have a few places that need touch up paint which has been promised. We are still waiting on UPS to pick up the damaged one. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but seat could be deeper nice looking. fairly sturdy. takes two to put it together but it's not difficult. smooth movement. i just wish the seat were deeper. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retro Single Glider Love my two new gliders. Came in a few more pieces than we expected. It did take my husband a few hours to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming. Now that they are together though we love them! June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Glider This is a great glider. It was very easy to put together and is very comfortable to sit in. It came very well wrapped, but did have about a 2 inch scratch along the edge of the top rail and a small chipped area along the edge of the bottom of the seat. Grandinroad sent touch up paint very promptly. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glider sofa good The sofa glider was good, great colors, strong and padding was great. It went together fairly easily. Only negative was one of the bolts stripped while putting it together and it will takes two people to finish putting it together July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only OK Very disappointed to discover that the arms are not metal - but some sort of wood product and the paint chipped off within days of putting it by the pool. Comfortable enough, but not the quality I expected. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but . . . The colors are fabulous, the sizing is correct, but. . . I would have liked a full pad instead of two smaller pads. I would have liked something to anchor the pads onto the glider, because they sometimes slip when you are "gliding". We also have young grandchildren who can't seem to sit still and the cushions are constantly falling off when the children try to climb onto the glider and even when they do, the pads seem to slide forward whenever they move. Otherwise, they are nice and firm and very attractive. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Tedious I love the look of the Retro Squares gliders,Classic. They are a bit Tedious to put together. I requested some touch up paint because they both had spots that needed it, have not yet received a response to that request !...Glider April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need patience In the end I've had a lot of compliments. However, the cushions slide off, I have to figure out if I'm going to sew ties on the cushions or Velcro. It's embarrassing when guests slide off. Also, I suggest getting a cupcake tin and separate all the parts and in order when putting it together because there are lots and lots of little pieces. At least one person needs to know how to put stuff together. If I was alone I would have hired someone to put it together or just returned it because it took hours to put the three pieces together. Our marriage did survive. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Option I have been looking for a retro glider for 2 years, and along comes Grandin Road to the rescue. I am pleased with the color and the appearance of the piece. Looks great sitting on my front porch and has a smooth glide, which I love when reading a book. Here's the part that prohibited me from giving it a higher rating. This piece is very, very, very heavy. The loveseat is over 80 pounds of steel, which arrives in a flat cardboard box with (what feels like) thousands of different size screws for assembly. Although not clear on the directions, this is definitely a 2-person job to put together. It takes about an hour (including screw sorting, which is about 20 minutes). I was disappointed there is not a video to demonstrate assembly, but it turned out fine. The only other thing missing is more comfort. I know there are cushions available for purchase, but I liked the "older era" visual with out it. I'll be crossing my fingers and watching for the next sale. Overall, I really like this piece. Thanks Grandin Road! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Torn Love the style, not so much the quality. Small problem with every piece I received. I ordered more than one piece on the collection. Back and forth with shipments, a pain. The employees are very nice and sympathetic and helpful. July 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:52:52.847-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

« Back
Has staff answer
1 answer

what are the dimensions?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about sailgal is loaded.
Additional information about sailgal could not be loaded.
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0


The Retro Side Table has a diameter of 22" and is 20" tall.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-11-24 T08:51:56.113-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43677, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-11-24 T08:51:56.115-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43677, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:43677-Retro Side Table