Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retro Squares Glider Sofa 4.1 5 79 82
Glider Sofa This is a reminder for my wife of the glider that her mother often used. We are both pleased. We use it on a front porch to enjoy the weather in action. August 21, 2013
GREAT SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE I scratched a little of the paint when I was putting the glider together and needed some touchup paint. They got it for me. The glider is so cool. and comfortable. September 10, 2013
The Glider I've been looking for! The Retro Glider Sofa reminds me of the one my grandparents had when I was a child. I would stay on that glider and swing for the longest time. It was on a screened in porch, so when it rained, it was a favorite place of mine to be. I have been looking for a long time for just the right glider, and this one is it! It does take 2 people to put it together, and it takes a while, but it is well worth the time. I love it! I bought the white with the aqua cushions. It is on my deck! I also bought the single glider chair, the spring chair and a side table. September 13, 2013
Clean design, solid table Perfect size for balconies because it's not clunky. Sturdy, doesn't "rock". Cleans up nicely (not a lot of places for dirt to collect), with space for a plant and a few drink cups without feeling crowded. May 13, 2014
Better than I thought it would be! I had looked and looked for an old glider and then found this new one! It gave me the look I wanted-it's perfect! June 17, 2014
Looks Great With Aquatic Glider I had purchased the aquatic glider and wasn't sure how well it would actually go - no worries! Grandinroad did an excellent job in pairing the retro glider colors to match the cushions. Very nice and appear to be durable enough for the humid NC coastal environment. August 25, 2014
Retro Square Glider I purchase two Glider Chairs in Orange they were just beautiful. The color was great, also not too hard to put together. I am so glad that I purchase these chairs.. July 11, 2015
Wonderful purchase Love the retro squares loveseat! Came quickly, but packaging was torn which caused some nicks in paint. Customer Service very helpful--gave discount to match paint. Would purchase more of same. Easy to put together but a 2 person job! April 20, 2012
Thrilled We waited until pollen had fallen to assemble our loveseat and found that it most definitely required two people. The directions were thorough and we had no problems. The color is perfect. We did find a few chips and scrapes in the finish that we're hoping they have touch-up paint for. I checked quality as a con because of the little plastic hardware covers. They look as if they will fall out easily and rust may result. We can only wait and see. We are looking forward to gliding under our wisteria with a glass of wine. May 7, 2013
Finally, dog proof furniture I looked everywhere for some furniture that my dog's wouldn't destroy for the back porch. We purchased the Retro Squares Glider Sofa and chairs. I'd been looking for a wrought iron glider, but I could only find a love seat. We are very pleased with the purchase. It looks great. August 20, 2013
Retro Single Glider Love my two new gliders. Came in a few more pieces than we expected. It did take my husband a few hours to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming. Now that they are together though we love them! June 3, 2015
Love it but hard to put together. I ordered this because it reminded me of the glider my grandmother had when I was a little girl visiting her in Dallas. I love it now that it is put together, but it took my dad and me about 4 hours to assemble it! There are several places where the paint is scratched off. When I called the manufacturer about this they were very kind and are sending me some paint to do some touch up. Now that these issues have been taken care of, I can honestly say that I love the size, the shape and the comfort of my new retro sofa and all the great memories it stirs up! June 13, 2011
Super product I am a return customer I purchased a pair of chairs last summer and was totally pleased with the service and the product. The loveseat I purchased this year was fantastic also. I only have one recommendation and that is that last year I received a small bottle of touch-up paint with the chairs. No touch-up paint was included with the glider and I could have used it to touch-up a few chips in the paint. I could have exchanged the item but it is so heavy and hard to repack that I opted to try touching up the paint myself. Otherwise this is definitely a 5 star product. August 10, 2011
Enjoying my glider I am happy with this glider. It looks nice and meets the needs for which I bought it. Assembly was definitely a 2 person job and the directions were not very clear. It does scratch easily, so if you are using it outdoors you will need a cover. I had trouble finding a cushion that would fit, because Grandin Road was out of the cushions made to go with it. I did a lot of research and finally found a cushion that fits well, but is not perfect. I should have ordered the cushion at the same time that I ordered the glider. Overall, it was a good purchase. August 11, 2011
glider Love the glider. First one shipped was damaged and a replacement was quickly sent. The second does have a few places that need touch up paint which has been promised. We are still waiting on UPS to pick up the damaged one. May 2, 2014
My favorite chair This is a great chair and I use it all the time to relax in. I thank the Lord that it arrived undamaged because that really was a miracle. May 28, 2012
Well made Purchased the sofa glider and spring chairs. Glider is good quality and well made. It glides smoothly. Spring chair has wooden arm rests that attach to the top of the chair arms. Should come with touch up paint or extra set of wooden arms. There were several scratches on the arm rests. Otherwise, chair is of good quality. April 18, 2013
glider cushion I like the quality of the cushion, however when you are sitting in the gliderchair it does slide forward which to me is annoying June 10, 2013
Perfect Choice I bought this glider for a specific area in my landscaping, between two large trees looking out at the pool. It is the perfect size and I love the retro feel. I ordered bottom seat cushions from another site that matched the other outdoor furniture I have. It assembled quite easily and works great. Only problem was a few areas of chipped paint on it and I have ordered the touch up paint to fix that. Otherwise, definitely worth the price! August 25, 2013
Beautiful, although install a bit confusing Liked the chair, matches several (old) chairs I have a similar design. The color is more light blue than blue/green. Chair is very heavy steel (substantial), much more robust than I expected. Instructions were not much help, and the package included an extra screw of different size and type, so was confused about whethere the chair was correctly installed. Also, the rear portion of the base touching the ground in the rear is loose (slides left and right between the side legs), so can see that being a problem of paint being rubbed off. Also that rear piece has no plastic cushion like the bottoms of the side arms/legs, so can also soo the paint be scrapped off on a hard surface (like concrete). Nice chair,but could be better as described above. September 9, 2013
Nice but seat could be deeper nice looking. fairly sturdy. takes two to put it together but it's not difficult. smooth movement. i just wish the seat were deeper. May 5, 2014
Great Glider This is a great glider. It was very easy to put together and is very comfortable to sit in. It came very well wrapped, but did have about a 2 inch scratch along the edge of the top rail and a small chipped area along the edge of the bottom of the seat. Grandinroad sent touch up paint very promptly. July 1, 2015
Glider sofa good The sofa glider was good, great colors, strong and padding was great. It went together fairly easily. Only negative was one of the bolts stripped while putting it together and it will takes two people to finish putting it together July 3, 2015
Only OK Very disappointed to discover that the arms are not metal - but some sort of wood product and the paint chipped off within days of putting it by the pool. Comfortable enough, but not the quality I expected. March 19, 2013
A little Tedious I love the look of the Retro Squares gliders,Classic. They are a bit Tedious to put together. I requested some touch up paint because they both had spots that needed it, have not yet received a response to that request !...Glider April 28, 2014
Good Option I have been looking for a retro glider for 2 years, and along comes Grandin Road to the rescue. I am pleased with the color and the appearance of the piece. Looks great sitting on my front porch and has a smooth glide, which I love when reading a book. Here's the part that prohibited me from giving it a higher rating. This piece is very, very, very heavy. The loveseat is over 80 pounds of steel, which arrives in a flat cardboard box with (what feels like) thousands of different size screws for assembly. Although not clear on the directions, this is definitely a 2-person job to put together. It takes about an hour (including screw sorting, which is about 20 minutes). I was disappointed there is not a video to demonstrate assembly, but it turned out fine. The only other thing missing is more comfort. I know there are cushions available for purchase, but I liked the "older era" visual with out it. I'll be crossing my fingers and watching for the next sale. Overall, I really like this piece. Thanks Grandin Road! May 6, 2015
Torn Love the style, not so much the quality. Small problem with every piece I received. I ordered more than one piece on the collection. Back and forth with shipments, a pain. The employees are very nice and sympathetic and helpful. July 17, 2015
Nice, but . . . The colors are fabulous, the sizing is correct, but. . . I would have liked a full pad instead of two smaller pads. I would have liked something to anchor the pads onto the glider, because they sometimes slip when you are "gliding". We also have young grandchildren who can't seem to sit still and the cushions are constantly falling off when the children try to climb onto the glider and even when they do, the pads seem to slide forward whenever they move. Otherwise, they are nice and firm and very attractive. May 28, 2013
Need patience In the end I've had a lot of compliments. However, the cushions slide off, I have to figure out if I'm going to sew ties on the cushions or Velcro. It's embarrassing when guests slide off. Also, I suggest getting a cupcake tin and separate all the parts and in order when putting it together because there are lots and lots of little pieces. At least one person needs to know how to put stuff together. If I was alone I would have hired someone to put it together or just returned it because it took hours to put the three pieces together. Our marriage did survive. April 30, 2015
Bit Disappointed I've purchased from GrandinRoad before and always been completely satisfied. This was the first time I purchased furniture though. The good news is that the furniture looks like the catalog and what I expected. I love the design. The bad news is that I was disappointed in the quality. The finish on both the glider and spring chair was damaged in several places. This damage did not occur during shipment but rather it occurred at the factory. The corrugated boxes were intact and all pieces were styrofilmed. However, when you unwrapped the pieces the damage was visible...the factory QA DEpt must have seen it when they wrapped it. The spring chair was more disappointing then the glider. The arms of the spring chair are made of some polyresin with paint applied. In places the white paint was scratched off and the tan resin is showing. One leg of the chair looks like it has been repainted as the finish is rippled. Quite honestly I thought about sending the pieces back but figured the replacements could be even worse so decided to keep it as I love the design so much. I'll need to touch it up myself. There were screws and washers missing from the packages. I needed to go out and buy the missing bits...they weren't expensive but rather it was aggravating as I had asked someone to come help me assemble and then needed to run out to the store for what was needed. One last comment. The metal construction of the seats are very sturdy (quite heavy in fact) but the struts that attach the glider seat to the frame seem a bit flimsey considering the weight and movement expected of the design. However, only time will tell how durable they will be. I hope my comments help. May 10, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T08:36:25.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(16 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Can the glider be locked in place?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Is there a mechanisms for locking the glider so that it does not lock?
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. The gliders can not be locked in place.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retro Squares Spring Chair
 
1 answer

Are these chairs stackable?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Retro Squares Spring Chairs are not designed to be stackable.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Will you have the glider sofa available again in pear green?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Retro Squares Glider Sofa in the Pear Green color has sold out and is no longer available.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Cushion thickness

It says the seat height is 14 inches and with the cushion 17"..so the cushions are only 3" thick?
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kel bell
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Retro Squares Glider Cushions are 3" thick.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer

Have the quality issues with the paint and denting been resolved?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
I read several older reviews that mentioned denting and scratching on the retro squares furniture. Has this issue been resolved? If a product is damaged, does Grandin Road cover return shipping? Thank you!
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Our return policy on all items is 90 days. If an item is received damaged, please contact Grandin Road and we will exchange the item, with the return of the damaged item at no cost to the customer.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2015-07-28T08:38:08.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-28T08:38:08.358-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43673-Retro Squares Glider Sofa
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???