Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Furniture Easy to put together but definitely need 2 people for the chair and glider. I ordered White and I love the retro look. . Glider and one chair had a few marks so I wish it would have included touch up paint. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old school upgrade So happy to have found this. The retro glider reminds me of my childhood. Great color options (we went with red). Was not disappointed. Makes our front porch a gathering spot. Love it! Will say putting it together is definitely a two person job-three people is even better. The box it came is was pretty mangled but other than one small dent all pieces were in good shape. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I remember as a little girl, my grandparents had a metal glider on their porch at their lakehouse ... so when I saw this set in your catalog, I had to purchase a set to put on our lakehouse deck! The furniture is roomy and comfortable .. and there's nothing better than sitting in the shade, gliding away while enjoying company, reading a book, or having morning coffee watching the sun come up! The furniture (we purchased the sofa and two gliding chairs) and cushions arrived within 7 days of purchase in good condition. It does require assembly, which takes time, but all parts were included and the instructions were thorough. Within about 3 hours, we were relaxing on our new porch furniture. Love the pear green color, too! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Qualtiy great, cushion needs improvement Love the quality of the glider but the cushion slides out of the seat so need to add ties or something to secure the cushion June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Square Glider I purchase two Glider Chairs in Orange they were just beautiful. The color was great, also not too hard to put together. I am so glad that I purchase these chairs.. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I remember sitting on my parents and grandparents gliders as a kid, and I thought they were so neat. This glider is as close as one can get to owning my Granny's glider. This glider is built with good quality craftsmanship, I know it is something that will last to be past on to my kids. The only downfall it has is that it is HEAVY. Pretty easy to assemble, glides nicely, easy to keep clean by hosing it off and letting dry. I love it. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I purchased the love seat Retro Glider. I love it. The only thing I would change is the plastic caps but I am not sure if metal ones would be better. I would totally purchase it again! Thank you July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice! LOVE LOVE LOVE this purchase. This glider replaced one bought for our patio last year. There is absolutely no comparison. This one was easy to put together and actually functions like a glider should. The movement is smooth and could easily put one to sleep! This glider is truly what a retro glider should look like and the chosen color is perfect. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retro Glider This glider is truly a glimpse of the past. My husband was skeptical, but it reminds us of our childhood. Solidly constructed and he found it easy to assemble. We had a problem with a small dent in one of the arms, but customer service was very easy and made sure we received a replacement. Couldn't be happier. Just ordered the side table. Love the red color. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super glider! I had been looking for a retro looking glider for awhile and I came across this one. I loved the color and even though it was a little pricey, I went ahead and took a chance on it. It's perfect! Beautiful color and really well built. My husband was even happy. We had seen others that weren't nearly as heavy and substantial. This one looks like it should last for many summers out on the deck. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this glider! I have been looking for a glider for years. I have fond memories of the one my mum had on her front porch and spent hours reading on it. I was so happy to find this glider in a catalog I received from Grandin Road. It arrived as promised. We did hire someone to put it together for us. My husband is not into building things and I couldn't do it myself. This is a very well made, sturdy beautiful glider. It is not flimsy and I believe it will be around for me to pass on to one of my sons someday. In the meantime I plan to spend plenty of me time with this glider on my deck. I did buy the pads to go with it and they fit perfectly. I bought a cover for it from another venue. May 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but hard to put together. I ordered this because it reminded me of the glider my grandmother had when I was a little girl visiting her in Dallas. I love it now that it is put together, but it took my dad and me about 4 hours to assemble it! There are several places where the paint is scratched off. When I called the manufacturer about this they were very kind and are sending me some paint to do some touch up. Now that these issues have been taken care of, I can honestly say that I love the size, the shape and the comfort of my new retro sofa and all the great memories it stirs up! June 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super product I am a return customer I purchased a pair of chairs last summer and was totally pleased with the service and the product. The loveseat I purchased this year was fantastic also. I only have one recommendation and that is that last year I received a small bottle of touch-up paint with the chairs. No touch-up paint was included with the glider and I could have used it to touch-up a few chips in the paint. I could have exchanged the item but it is so heavy and hard to repack that I opted to try touching up the paint myself. Otherwise this is definitely a 5 star product. August 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying my glider I am happy with this glider. It looks nice and meets the needs for which I bought it. Assembly was definitely a 2 person job and the directions were not very clear. It does scratch easily, so if you are using it outdoors you will need a cover. I had trouble finding a cushion that would fit, because Grandin Road was out of the cushions made to go with it. I did a lot of research and finally found a cushion that fits well, but is not perfect. I should have ordered the cushion at the same time that I ordered the glider. Overall, it was a good purchase. August 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase Love the retro squares loveseat! Came quickly, but packaging was torn which caused some nicks in paint. Customer Service very helpful--gave discount to match paint. Would purchase more of same. Easy to put together but a 2 person job! April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite chair This is a great chair and I use it all the time to relax in. I thank the Lord that it arrived undamaged because that really was a miracle. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made Purchased the sofa glider and spring chairs. Glider is good quality and well made. It glides smoothly. Spring chair has wooden arm rests that attach to the top of the chair arms. Should come with touch up paint or extra set of wooden arms. There were several scratches on the arm rests. Otherwise, chair is of good quality. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thrilled We waited until pollen had fallen to assemble our loveseat and found that it most definitely required two people. The directions were thorough and we had no problems. The color is perfect. We did find a few chips and scrapes in the finish that we're hoping they have touch-up paint for. I checked quality as a con because of the little plastic hardware covers. They look as if they will fall out easily and rust may result. We can only wait and see. We are looking forward to gliding under our wisteria with a glass of wine. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider cushion I like the quality of the cushion, however when you are sitting in the gliderchair it does slide forward which to me is annoying June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally, dog proof furniture I looked everywhere for some furniture that my dog's wouldn't destroy for the back porch. We purchased the Retro Squares Glider Sofa and chairs. I'd been looking for a wrought iron glider, but I could only find a love seat. We are very pleased with the purchase. It looks great. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice I bought this glider for a specific area in my landscaping, between two large trees looking out at the pool. It is the perfect size and I love the retro feel. I ordered bottom seat cushions from another site that matched the other outdoor furniture I have. It assembled quite easily and works great. Only problem was a few areas of chipped paint on it and I have ordered the touch up paint to fix that. Otherwise, definitely worth the price! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, although install a bit confusing Liked the chair, matches several (old) chairs I have a similar design. The color is more light blue than blue/green. Chair is very heavy steel (substantial), much more robust than I expected. Instructions were not much help, and the package included an extra screw of different size and type, so was confused about whethere the chair was correctly installed. Also, the rear portion of the base touching the ground in the rear is loose (slides left and right between the side legs), so can see that being a problem of paint being rubbed off. Also that rear piece has no plastic cushion like the bottoms of the side arms/legs, so can also soo the paint be scrapped off on a hard surface (like concrete). Nice chair,but could be better as described above. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by glider Love the glider. First one shipped was damaged and a replacement was quickly sent. The second does have a few places that need touch up paint which has been promised. We are still waiting on UPS to pick up the damaged one. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but seat could be deeper nice looking. fairly sturdy. takes two to put it together but it's not difficult. smooth movement. i just wish the seat were deeper. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retro Single Glider Love my two new gliders. Came in a few more pieces than we expected. It did take my husband a few hours to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming. Now that they are together though we love them! June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Glider This is a great glider. It was very easy to put together and is very comfortable to sit in. It came very well wrapped, but did have about a 2 inch scratch along the edge of the top rail and a small chipped area along the edge of the bottom of the seat. Grandinroad sent touch up paint very promptly. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glider sofa good The sofa glider was good, great colors, strong and padding was great. It went together fairly easily. Only negative was one of the bolts stripped while putting it together and it will takes two people to finish putting it together July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Retro Gliders This set is just like the one I remember from when I was a child. They are perfect on our new covered deck. I would have given the set five stars except for the difficulty in assembly. My husband is quite handy but it really takes two people to assemble the furniture. Still worth it but would have been nice to know before starting so we had help. April 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Glider This is a well-made product and very sturdy. It is a bit cumbersome to put together and needs two people. The allen wrench assembly is a bit challenging. Overall very comfy but it is a very large seat. If you are a small person, you may benefit from a lumbar pillow for support. Our glider developed a squeak within a week but WD40 helped. Overall, it is comfortable and stylish. We get a lot of compliments on it! May 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only OK Very disappointed to discover that the arms are not metal - but some sort of wood product and the paint chipped off within days of putting it by the pool. Comfortable enough, but not the quality I expected. March 19, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T06:24:58.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(20 Questions : 29 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lu
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Retro Squares Glider Sofa needs 12" of clearance to fully glide.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retro Squares Single Glider
 
1 answer
DIMESIONS
Customer avatar
by
Judy
Jamestown, NY, USA
Looking at the photos of the Retro Squares Single Glider the cushions seem not deep enough for the chair. It looks as though the front of the chair would have no cushioning. I want to buy a few of these but without a good fitting cushion am hesitating. Please advise.

Judy
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Judy
Jamestown, NY, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Single Glider. The Retro Squares Gliding Chair Cushion (48193) is recommended for this chair. The chair seat is 19" x 21", and the cushion is 19" x 22".
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Loveseat. Unfortunately, this item is not currently available in white. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retro Squares Glider Loveseat
 
1 answer
TOO HEAVY TO TAKE INDOORS OFF SEASON...NEEDS A COVER!!!
YOU DONT APPEAR TO SELL A COVER FOR THE DIMENSIONS OF THIS ITEM, AND I'VE LOOKED EVERYWHERE. IS THERE ONE THAT EXISTS...CAN YU ASK THE MANUFACTURER????
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
STEF
MD
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Loveseat. We are very sorry that our Loveseat Cover will not fit this item. We recommend using our Sofa Cover (41310) or purchasing our parent company Frontgate's Loveseat Cover (44102) from frontgate.com. Both covers a slightly larger than this item.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retro Squares Glider Sofa
 
1 answer
Can the glider be locked in place?
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Is there a mechanisms for locking the glider so that it does not lock?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. The gliders can not be locked in place.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-26 T06:23:36.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T06:23:36.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43673-Retro Squares Glider Sofa
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???