Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks 4.6 5 76 88
Elegant Was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of candlesticks. Definitely a conversation starter for sure! December 30, 2014
Beautiful!! I've been wanting to buy these candle holders for a couple of years now and finally did when they were on sale and free shipping. Very well made and look just like the photos. Just change the candle rings and can use them in any season. !! Very well packed and arrived in great condition> December 22, 2014
Wrong Purchase for My Taste Did not care for the candlesticks. They were too big for my tastes and I did not care for the style, prefer more modern style. December 19, 2014
Gold Candlesticks Largest one broke during shipping. Glued it because I loved them. Great quality. Otherwise would be a 5. December 19, 2014
Lovely candlesticks I had been looking at these for a couple of years and finally took the plunge. These are very large so you need to have just the right place to put them. I really like how classy the look. Very substantial and well crafted. I also bought the candle rings which really complete the look. Very happy with this purchase. December 9, 2014
Elegant I wish I had ordered a long time ago! They are beautiful and elegant. I love that you can use year round and add seasonal wreaths around the candles. I placed on my mantel with flame less candles. Each candlestick is unique and of great quality. December 10, 2014
Dover Antique Gold candlesticks beautiful candle holders must say I like the price listed instead of the price I paid, only complaint if you can call it one is ..maybe candles should be included, not a good feeling when you see the candlesticks listed 20 cheaper then you paid a few weeks before November 30, 2014
Love these candlesticks! Fell In love with these candlesticks the minute I saw them in the catalog and I was not disappointed. They are beautiful!!! December 3, 2014
Beautiful !! Love the candlesticks. Ellegant and make a beautiful display on my dining room table. Would look lovely placed just about anywhere. In a group or one or two,etc. just about anywhere. November 29, 2014
Dover Candlesticks I received my package, one come in broken and the another had tape stuck to the candleholder and then the finish applied over the tape. They look lovely, but the issues with the quality assurance can be improved. I am still waiting for the replacement candle holder with the tape under the finish. I'm sure the company will make it good. October 28, 2014
candlesticks I am disappointed in the quality of the candlesticks. They are cheap looking and for the price of them, they should be of a better quality. The first set one came broken and I could see how cheap they were. But the design is good so I kept them. August 30, 2014
Candle Stick Heaven I love the candlesticks. Because they are varying heights and my house is just average size, I have them all over. The two short ones on the mantle, the 2nd tallest on the sofa table, the tallest on the floor next to my desk and the last on a corner table on the family room. All look perfect. Quality is great, gold sets a elegant, but casual-enough tone for my decor. Will definitely use them for many years August 12, 2014
Not impressed The size and design are perfect but the actual gold looks a little cheap. I actually spray painted mine because they are a pain to return. The price point was fair enough to make them work and keep them. February 14, 2014
candle rings for gold candlesticks Was dissappointed that they were all different., Got the centerpiece and see why all are different. I would prefer all the same. Love the candlesticks. Didn't realize how tall two of them are. Can't use all in certain places because off their height, but do love them and working with them . February 11, 2012
Rustic elegance I have these on my fireplace mantle. Be aware that they are very large, especially the tallest one. I really like the look and the wider candles. July 15, 2014
Gotta Love These! After seeing these gold candlesticks in the latest catalog I knew they would look great on my hearth and I was not disappointed. I purchased the complete set with the candle rings and flameless candles and placed 3 on one side of the fireplace and 2 on the other. The Fuschia candles provide just the right amount of color for spring and summer. Based on other reviews I read it sounds like GrandInRoad sells different candle ring and candle color options for different seasons so I'm hoping I'll be able to use the candlesticks year round by changing out the candle rings and candles for fall and the Christmas season. January 29, 2014
Absolutely stunning! I've read some other reviews where purchasers said the finish on these candles looked cheap or had to be spray painted--not my experience at all! The look is supposed to be "antique" as advertised, and that's exactly what it is. The largest of the candlesticks is much taller than I expected but looks fabulous. Everyone who has seen my candlesticks has commented on how gorgeous they are. I'm using them as a group on a large coffee table in our living room, where the ceiling is 12 feet high. So glad I got them! March 7, 2014
A Recommended Buy Ordered the candlesticks for the centerpiece of our formal holiday diningroom table scape. Also ordered the candle wreaths pictured in the catalog. Candlesticks are awesome! Great quality, they actually look better than the ad. Had minor modifications to make to the wreaths. A couple of them were too large and slipped over the tops of the two smaller candlesticks and rested on the table. No problem. Clipped the floral wire used to hold the circle, made the wreath smaller and secured it with a zip tie. Done! Lots of greenery, pinecones, etc on the wreaths. Get lots of "Where did you buy those beautiful candlesticks?" from guests. December 14, 2012
Perfectly perfect The Dover gold candlesticks are gorgeous, sturdy and just what I needed for my buffet. Along with the spring sprays for the back of the dining room chairs, the room was picture perfect for our dinner party. Best of all it took little effort to decorate so I could spend more time on the food and table setting. March 25, 2014
Very Impressive I was very impressed and pleased with the set of Dover Antique Gold Candlestick Holders. I have been admiring them for quite some time now and when they had them on sale back in December, I decided to make the purchase. It was something I "wanted" and didn't "need" but I am happy I made the purchase. I love all the sizes and shapes. They will go great in any room I decide to place them. Thanks Grandin Road for another great product! February 11, 2014
Brown Dover candlesticks I absolutely luv them, however wld hav preferred them in the white, instead but waited 2 long 2 buy & they were out of them, so I bght chalk paint & made them antique white & they look vintage, also the candle rings r very whimsical as they also look beautiful! March 27, 2014
Love these candlesticks I already have these sticks in a antiqued brown/faux wood finish from a few years ago. My aunt loved them so much she wanted them too. Since the gold was the only color available she bought them and distressed the gold color down with a dark stain. (Gold is such a seasonal color. I leave my candlesticks out year round and change out the rings and candles). I receive so many compliments from guests on the candlesticks and the value is exceptional. They look great grouped together or separated in groups of 2 and 3. The Christmas candle rings are a must have with these item! Love these candlesticks!!! November 19, 2012
5 gold candle sticks These were more than I expected. They look even better in person. I also bought the candle rings with them and I am not disappointed. I would highly recommend. I use mine on an entry way table, but have also split them to use on the mantel and in my bedroom. They are beautiful anywhere. March 6, 2014
Well pleased! The antique gold candlesticks met all my expectations. I am very pleased. I have a large table, however, and this candlestick collection does need a large showcase area. March 16, 2014
Beautiful These look so festive and elegant. I can use all or a few, depending on the venue. March 25, 2014
A bit overwhelming! The shapes, texture and color all look great. I can see uses for these in several places but only during the holidays because of one problem. It's their size - not height as that is clearly stated in the product description, but their width and sense of bulk that was totally unexpected and didn't exactly convey in the product photo. Grouped together, they look a bit too much like something off a Byzantine altar and hard to place in the everyday casual home which is what I was hoping for. September 11, 2013
Lovely Candlesticks I am very pleased with this purchase. They are perfect for Easter, but I also plan to use them for Christmas...perhaps other holidays, as well. March 4, 2014
Very nice This grouping of five candlesticks look great as a centerpiece for an entryway or fireplace setting. Very substantial and fit nicely on my 6-foot long foyer table. I will use them for fall, Thanksgiving and Christmas displays. May also use a couple for Halloween to display skulls. Didn't purchase the candle rings, but they look great on their own. They will accommodate up to 4" pillars. One drawback, there is a horrible smell coming from the laquer that is used. Once aired out, they are fine. August 24, 2012
Beautiful and unusual I have never seen anything quite like this set of candlesticks. Very impressive and breathtaking. February 11, 2014
not really pleased I had purchased the Dover gold candle sticks, flameless candles and of course needed the candle rings. They do not look like the picture, they have no flowers in them as shown. They are the Christmas design as the greens are for the holidays. They work but I need to add flowers, they also are too big for most of the candle sticks and just fall down, need to bend them to make smaller. When set up they make a very pretty arrangement. December 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(8 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like to know if they can fit on a window sill.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bonnetoo
Villanova, PA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The base of the tallest candlestick is 5" square. The other 4 bases are 4" each. They do not fit on my windowsills but I have casement windows (they roll out) and the screens are on the inside rather than the outside of the window.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Naperville, Il,USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oldie is loaded.
Additional information about Oldie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The top part of the base where it curves is about 6 inches around. Probably will not fit on a windowsill.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hojove is loaded.
Additional information about hojove could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Probably not. I just measured the base of the largest one and it was about 5.5" wide. If it's a standard window sill it will probably hang off the edge, but might on a larger sill. Hope it works for you!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunshinegirlnw is loaded.
Additional information about Sunshinegirlnw could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are very big. If you are planning on grouping all 5 together they would not fit in a windowsill
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom5 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the wreaths are all a little different and parts of the greenery are various sizes, the sill depth would need to be at least 14".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaDeeDee is loaded.
Additional information about NanaDeeDee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They would fit only if your windowsill is greater than 5 inches. The largest base is 5 inch square.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deb54 is loaded.
Additional information about Deb54 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are verifying the measurements of the base of the Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks and we will update you shortly.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks have bases ranging from 3.5" to 5.5" in diameter.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. The candlesticks and candle rings are sold separately. Unfortunately, the candle rings are unavailable
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In regards to the Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks, the candlesticks resemble aged wood in a rich antique gold finish.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. Unfortunately, the candle rings are currently no longer available for purchase.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46434-Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???