Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks 4.7 5 78 90
Well pleased! The antique gold candlesticks met all my expectations. I am very pleased. I have a large table, however, and this candlestick collection does need a large showcase area. March 16, 2014
Designer Look I admit - I went wild with my fall decorating. The candle rings on top of the Dover Candlesticks make my Bombe' look like something out of a magazine. The candlesticks are sturdy and quite attractive and the rings have all of the colors of fall. I have the Westfield collection as well as the Autumn Spice collection and this latest addition only enhances the overall look. September 15, 2012
Lovely Candlesticks I am very pleased with this purchase. They are perfect for Easter, but I also plan to use them for Christmas...perhaps other holidays, as well. March 4, 2014
Beautiful These look so festive and elegant. I can use all or a few, depending on the venue. March 25, 2014
These Are Beautiful! I purchased these candlesticks with the candlerings as shown for my garden tub area. They arrived in perfect condition due to the thoughtful packing. They are large in size and add an elegant touch to the Old World decor. I have placed three candlesticks by the tub and the other two on the bathroom vanity by the sinks. Love the coordinated look!! March 26, 2012
Antique candlesticks The candlesticks are just as beautiful and elegant as shown in the picture. They look great grouped together in a set of five on my mantel as they do separate on a table with a runner. You can use it with pillar or taper candlesticks. I'm completely satisfied with the purchase October 15, 2013
Dover Candlesticks are A++++ The Dover Candlesticks are top quality and appearance. The Candlesticks are a great value including 5 Candlesticks. Easy to decorate and to accessorize! Grandin Road has been my premier store for halloween this season and continue to have the best and unique items. October 31, 2013
Simply Exquisite Candlesticks Although I knew the dimensions of these candlesticks before I purchased, they are even more substantial than I imagined. Love the color, the weight exceeds my expectations - they are beautiful! Grandinroad is now on my top 3 list of places for online shopping. October 22, 2013
Perfect size With 16 foot ceilings, it's a challenge to find accessories that are the right scale. These candlesticks are great. I originally got them to use for Christmas, but they look so good on my mantle that I've made a grouping for fall. I think I'll be using them more than I originally thought. They are a great look for the price. October 19, 2012
Beautiful Classics These antiqued gold candlesticks are classic and very beautiful. They blend well with my gold color frames on my paintings and the sizes are perfect. The tallest one makes a great floor candle, with a flameless candle of course! Quality, Beauty, good value and excellent packaging make this an excellent buy! April 29, 2013
Beautiful and unusual I have never seen anything quite like this set of candlesticks. Very impressive and breathtaking. February 11, 2014
Great candlesticks This set is beautiful and I'm looking forward to using them to decorate for the holidays . I guess I only looked at the photo and didn't read their actual dimensions because they are much larger than they look. Not going to fit on the dinner table as planned but will look great near the fireplace. November 15, 2011
Great choice The candlesticks are beautiful and a nice addition to a variety of places in our home. I'm still experimenting with all the places I will use them over time. One of the candlesticks is not level where the candle sits, but a little piece of folded card stock beneath the candle leveled it up. October 9, 2012
Fabulous purchase The Dover Gold candlesticks are absolutely stunning. The various sizes are a plus and the candlesticks may be used grouped together or separated and placed in two areas within a room for a dramatic effect. Excellent quality and I am very happy with the purchase. December 3, 2011
Awsome candlesticks This purchase far exceeded my expectations for the price. They make an elegant statement in any room and were the hit of my most recent bridal luncheon. Very classy. The decorative rings beautifully accentuate the candlestick. My favorite new decorative item. March 7, 2012
Beautiful addition to our home... The Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks are just what I was looking for to add a little "something" to my garden tub. The candlesticks were a bit larger than I expected so I used 3 on the tub deck and 2 in my bedroom. Perfect! May 13, 2013
Fantastic addition Love these stately candlesticks. The unique style and dimension sets them apart from others. December 9, 2013
WOW! Just received candle rings. They are beautiful and fit on my existing candle sticks perfectly. I hesitated but am so glad I decided to buy. With a bit of lighting and sparkly greenery they will still be perfect for Christmas. August 30, 2012
Very Attractive Centerpiece This is a very pretty set of antique gold candlesticks. However, for the price, the candle wreaths are not all the same diameter so I had to shave a portion of the bottom of two of the candles to fit into the wreaths. December 8, 2012
beautiful flickering candles I really think I'm going to enjoy these. I haven't kept them lit much yet. But I love the idea of knowing I can turn them on and they will go off after 4 or 6 or 8 hours. The flickering is really beautiful and soothing. December 1, 2011
Beautiful candleholders Although these are excellent for all-year use, I can't wait to put them out on my mantle at Christmas with my battery-operated candles and candle rings. Good price for a set of 5 substantial candleholders. February 11, 2012
antique gold candlesticks absolutely beautiful !!!have had many compliments...;-) also purchased your candles which added a special touch...for Thanksgiving added green wired ribbon around base of candle ....AWESOME !!!! November 28, 2011
Dramatic The candlesticks are stunning. I decorate for big events and they will make a dramatic statement. I saw them at a party and liked them so much I bought a set in each color! March 29, 2013
Great big sticks! Really substantial candlesticks. They look great. I didn't pay too much attention to the dimensions so you need to make sure you have the height space and width space. March 14, 2012
Beautiful and Versatile These looked great on my mantel at Christmas. I like the idea of being able to use all or one or two at a time. They look great and were a great buy December 31, 2012
Perfect for Christmas decorating These candlesticks are big and bold. The "antiqued" effect is lovely. I love the different heights and shapes. They look great around my fireplace. November 19, 2011
Very attractive I'm very happy with my purchase. Very elegant look. I purchased the set in white previously and loved it, so I knew I would love these too! October 17, 2012
Antique gold candlesticks Attractive, but much larger than expected from photograph. Also, easily breakable, as I found from removing them from the packing. September 30, 2012
Gorgeous These candlesticks are gorgeous! They look lovely with my LED 4 inch pillars. The 5 of them fill up my art niche beautifully. December 17, 2012
Horrible Quality - Cheaply made I was extremely disappointed in the product. For the cost they should have had more substance. They were sparce and cheaply made. September 25, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T09:55:07.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_46434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(10 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like to know if they can fit on a window sill.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bonnetoo
Villanova, PA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The base of the tallest candlestick is 5" square. The other 4 bases are 4" each. They do not fit on my windowsills but I have casement windows (they roll out) and the screens are on the inside rather than the outside of the window.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Naperville, Il,USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oldie is loaded.
Additional information about Oldie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The top part of the base where it curves is about 6 inches around. Probably will not fit on a windowsill.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hojove is loaded.
Additional information about hojove could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Probably not. I just measured the base of the largest one and it was about 5.5" wide. If it's a standard window sill it will probably hang off the edge, but might on a larger sill. Hope it works for you!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunshinegirlnw is loaded.
Additional information about Sunshinegirlnw could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are very big. If you are planning on grouping all 5 together they would not fit in a windowsill
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom5 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the wreaths are all a little different and parts of the greenery are various sizes, the sill depth would need to be at least 14".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaDeeDee is loaded.
Additional information about NanaDeeDee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They would fit only if your windowsill is greater than 5 inches. The largest base is 5 inch square.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deb54 is loaded.
Additional information about Deb54 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are verifying the measurements of the base of the Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks and we will update you shortly.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks have bases ranging from 3.5" to 5.5" in diameter.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. The candlesticks and candle rings are sold separately. Unfortunately, the candle rings are unavailable
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In regards to the Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks, the candlesticks resemble aged wood in a rich antique gold finish.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. Unfortunately, the candle rings are currently no longer available for purchase.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-27T09:59:08.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46434, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-27T09:59:08.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46434, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46434-Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???