Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Candlesticks I am very pleased with this purchase. They are perfect for Easter, but I also plan to use them for Christmas...perhaps other holidays, as well. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 gold candle sticks These were more than I expected. They look even better in person. I also bought the candle rings with them and I am not disappointed. I would highly recommend. I use mine on an entry way table, but have also split them to use on the mantel and in my bedroom. They are beautiful anywhere. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning! I've read some other reviews where purchasers said the finish on these candles looked cheap or had to be spray painted--not my experience at all! The look is supposed to be "antique" as advertised, and that's exactly what it is. The largest of the candlesticks is much taller than I expected but looks fabulous. Everyone who has seen my candlesticks has commented on how gorgeous they are. I'm using them as a group on a large coffee table in our living room, where the ceiling is 12 feet high. So glad I got them! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased! The antique gold candlesticks met all my expectations. I am very pleased. I have a large table, however, and this candlestick collection does need a large showcase area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful These look so festive and elegant. I can use all or a few, depending on the venue. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly perfect The Dover gold candlesticks are gorgeous, sturdy and just what I needed for my buffet. Along with the spring sprays for the back of the dining room chairs, the room was picture perfect for our dinner party. Best of all it took little effort to decorate so I could spend more time on the food and table setting. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown Dover candlesticks I absolutely luv them, however wld hav preferred them in the white, instead but waited 2 long 2 buy & they were out of them, so I bght chalk paint & made them antique white & they look vintage, also the candle rings r very whimsical as they also look beautiful! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustic elegance I have these on my fireplace mantle. Be aware that they are very large, especially the tallest one. I really like the look and the wider candles. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candle Stick Heaven I love the candlesticks. Because they are varying heights and my house is just average size, I have them all over. The two short ones on the mantle, the 2nd tallest on the sofa table, the tallest on the floor next to my desk and the last on a corner table on the family room. All look perfect. Quality is great, gold sets a elegant, but casual-enough tone for my decor. Will definitely use them for many years August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful !! Love the candlesticks. Ellegant and make a beautiful display on my dining room table. Would look lovely placed just about anywhere. In a group or one or two,etc. just about anywhere. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dover Antique Gold candlesticks beautiful candle holders must say I like the price listed instead of the price I paid, only complaint if you can call it one is ..maybe candles should be included, not a good feeling when you see the candlesticks listed 20 cheaper then you paid a few weeks before November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candlesticks! Fell In love with these candlesticks the minute I saw them in the catalog and I was not disappointed. They are beautiful!!! December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely candlesticks I had been looking at these for a couple of years and finally took the plunge. These are very large so you need to have just the right place to put them. I really like how classy the look. Very substantial and well crafted. I also bought the candle rings which really complete the look. Very happy with this purchase. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant I wish I had ordered a long time ago! They are beautiful and elegant. I love that you can use year round and add seasonal wreaths around the candles. I placed on my mantel with flame less candles. Each candlestick is unique and of great quality. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!! I've been wanting to buy these candle holders for a couple of years now and finally did when they were on sale and free shipping. Very well made and look just like the photos. Just change the candle rings and can use them in any season. !! Very well packed and arrived in great condition> December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever!!! I purchased the 5 antique hold candelabras ......I can not tell you how happy I am with the purchase!!!!!...I have received numerous complements on the candelabras......honestly.....I really am shocked with they quality of them.....besides purchasing them with a discount , there was free shipping......each item is of quality, and each piece is heavy in weight.......I purchased them to display at Christmas,but am seriously considering using them all year round!!!! Thank u...... December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of candlesticks. Definitely a conversation starter for sure! December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeding expectations I bought these candlesticks for my mantle after shopping similar ones elsewhere. These turned out to be the biggest bang for the buck. They arrived in extensive packaging in perfect condition. They were weighted, but not too much for my mantle, and the picture on the website did not do them justice. Beautiful. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bearutiful Quality, tubstantial, have some weight to them. Beautifully done. I love them. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by set of five dover antique gold candkesticks very impressed with the quality of the product for the price. it looks great in my home. glad you sent me my first catalog I will be back for more. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golden candle sticks I love these! I love that they are not wood. I love the way they feel. I love the color. I love them with the Chloe candle rings. I love them grouped together and separately. They are substantial so I can have them outdoors in a breeze. But they aren't too heavy to move around. I love them with the white version too. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stunning!! I purchased these candle stick Holders for my daughters wedding three years ago and she then used them in her home decor. I loved them so much I purchased in the Gold with the floral rings!! Beautiful!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Beautiful These candlesticks are elegant and beautiful. They arrive on time, in well protected packaging. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! These candlesticks are lovely - look so nice and just what I wanted. It seems these day candesticks are getting hard to find in the "distinctive" look and these certainly filled the bill for me. Great products make for :) customers. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous sticks The Dover candlesticks are beautiful. Can be used in formal design or formal rustic. Each candlestick are entirely different. Love them. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent! My beautiful candlesticks arrived yesterday, and, as my e-mail notification indicated, they were delivered right to my doorstep! These elegant candlesticks are truly magnificent on a grand scale, and I can see myself using them to decorate year round, by changing the candle rings and LED candles to accommodate the season. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME CANDLESTICKS! These candlesticks are formidable. They are large and heavy and look very expensive. They could be mistaken for high end products. If purchased separately they would cost so much more. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Cannot wait to integrate the candlesticks into my Christmas dining table décor. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent showpieces! I have seen these in the catalog and online for 3 years and finally purchased them on sale. Had I known how beautiful they are in person I would have splurged on them a long time ago. They are much bigger than I expected and make a rich statement. I also ordered the fall candle rings to go with them which are fabulous. You will NOT be disappointed. But make sure you look at the dimensions so you have the right amount of space. They are my dining table center piece and everyone raves. Great impact/ November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful statement on mantle I purchase these gold candle sticks. Yes, they are tall but I have a high mantle. They look like carved wood and look perfect in my log home on a fireplace mantle. I also purchased the candle rings with fruit with pine cones for fall. I am looking for winter rings. November 23, 2015
  • 2016-01-13 T07:19:37.715-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_46434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(11 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like to know if they can fit on a window sill.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bonnetoo
Villanova, PA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
They are very big. If you are planning on grouping all 5 together they would not fit in a windowsill
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom5 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The top part of the base where it curves is about 6 inches around. Probably will not fit on a windowsill.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hojove is loaded.
Additional information about hojove could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Probably not. I just measured the base of the largest one and it was about 5.5" wide. If it's a standard window sill it will probably hang off the edge, but might on a larger sill. Hope it works for you!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunshinegirlnw is loaded.
Additional information about Sunshinegirlnw could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The base of the tallest candlestick is 5" square. The other 4 bases are 4" each. They do not fit on my windowsills but I have casement windows (they roll out) and the screens are on the inside rather than the outside of the window.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Naperville, Il,USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oldie is loaded.
Additional information about Oldie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the wreaths are all a little different and parts of the greenery are various sizes, the sill depth would need to be at least 14".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaDeeDee is loaded.
Additional information about NanaDeeDee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They would fit only if your windowsill is greater than 5 inches. The largest base is 5 inch square.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deb54 is loaded.
Additional information about Deb54 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are verifying the measurements of the base of the Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks and we will update you shortly.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks have bases ranging from 3.5" to 5.5" in diameter.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. The candlesticks and candle rings are sold separately. Unfortunately, the candle rings are unavailable
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In regards to the Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks, the candlesticks resemble aged wood in a rich antique gold finish.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. Unfortunately, the candle rings are currently no longer available for purchase.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-01-13 T07:16:13.847-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46434, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T07:16:13.850-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46434, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46434-Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???