Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks 4.5 5 116 129
Color was off This Mantel Scarf is very well made and truly beautiful. However, the color is nothing like the picture. I was looking for a Carmen red, which this appeared to be. But when it came, it was a very bright red, almost a Chinese red. I did use it elsewhere in our home, but not on the mantel. November 16, 2013
5 candle rings Absolutely love them! VERY pleased with how they look and the quality - I'll use them for years to come! November 15, 2013
Love these candlesticks!!! great quality, and looks even better in person!!!! I can't wait to use them for Thanksgiving and Christmas!!! November 11, 2013
Wonderful! I love this wreath, it's very pretty. The only thing is it looks a lot fuller online than the one I got. BUT..still a beautiful wreath and I'm glad I got it! November 11, 2013
Disappointed! Bad Bad Grandin!!! When I saw this scene online, it fairly took my breath away. However, upon receipt of the item, I am disappointed. (1) For the price paid, you would expect that the greenery would have, at the least, an artificial tree feel about it. It doesn't. It's nasty plastic. Straight up plastic! Nothing realistic about it. (2# Any of the reviews they give on the Harlequin ribbon are true about this set. It's gray instead of white, which, in my opinion, darkens the whole set regardless of the "Jaquard" weaving process. #3# The plaid ribbon isn't really very pretty either. The red and green looks richer and deeper online in the picture than it does in reality. #3# Several of the berries came off during shipping and some, although not a lot of them, were damaged showing the white Styrofoam underneath. The one good thing that I can say about it, is that they were generous in the amount of foliage they used in creating it. I'm going to buy the red mantle scarf and see if that helps me like it better. I really WANT to like it better because the picture just took my breath away, and I had to have it. My kitchen has red and black and the harlequin pattern in it already and this was supposed to be the perfect fit, the perfect thing. I probably won't return it because of the hassle, but I am Very Disappointed! #PS I made my nickname for Halloween use!! I didn't consider that I might need it for Christmas!!!# November 6, 2013
Dover Candlesticks are A++++ The Dover Candlesticks are top quality and appearance. The Candlesticks are a great value including 5 Candlesticks. Easy to decorate and to accessorize! Grandin Road has been my premier store for halloween this season and continue to have the best and unique items. October 31, 2013
Simply Exquisite Candlesticks Although I knew the dimensions of these candlesticks before I purchased, they are even more substantial than I imagined. Love the color, the weight exceeds my expectations - they are beautiful! Grandinroad is now on my top 3 list of places for online shopping. October 22, 2013
Antique candlesticks The candlesticks are just as beautiful and elegant as shown in the picture. They look great grouped together in a set of five on my mantel as they do separate on a table with a runner. You can use it with pillar or taper candlesticks. I'm completely satisfied with the purchase October 15, 2013
A bit overwhelming! The shapes, texture and color all look great. I can see uses for these in several places but only during the holidays because of one problem. It's their size - not height as that is clearly stated in the product description, but their width and sense of bulk that was totally unexpected and didn't exactly convey in the product photo. Grouped together, they look a bit too much like something off a Byzantine altar and hard to place in the everyday casual home which is what I was hoping for. September 11, 2013
Beautiful addition to our home... The Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks are just what I was looking for to add a little "something" to my garden tub. The candlesticks were a bit larger than I expected so I used 3 on the tub deck and 2 in my bedroom. Perfect! May 13, 2013
Beautiful Classics These antiqued gold candlesticks are classic and very beautiful. They blend well with my gold color frames on my paintings and the sizes are perfect. The tallest one makes a great floor candle, with a flameless candle of course! Quality, Beauty, good value and excellent packaging make this an excellent buy! April 29, 2013
Dramatic The candlesticks are stunning. I decorate for big events and they will make a dramatic statement. I saw them at a party and liked them so much I bought a set in each color! March 29, 2013
Beautiful and Versatile These looked great on my mantel at Christmas. I like the idea of being able to use all or one or two at a time. They look great and were a great buy December 31, 2012
They look great on my mantel. I bought these for my mantel for Christmas and they are beautiful. I am planning on keeping them up all year. December 19, 2012
Gorgeous These candlesticks are gorgeous! They look lovely with my LED 4 inch pillars. The 5 of them fill up my art niche beautifully. December 17, 2012
not really pleased I had purchased the Dover gold candle sticks, flameless candles and of course needed the candle rings. They do not look like the picture, they have no flowers in them as shown. They are the Christmas design as the greens are for the holidays. They work but I need to add flowers, they also are too big for most of the candle sticks and just fall down, need to bend them to make smaller. When set up they make a very pretty arrangement. December 15, 2012
A Recommended Buy Ordered the candlesticks for the centerpiece of our formal holiday diningroom table scape. Also ordered the candle wreaths pictured in the catalog. Candlesticks are awesome! Great quality, they actually look better than the ad. Had minor modifications to make to the wreaths. A couple of them were too large and slipped over the tops of the two smaller candlesticks and rested on the table. No problem. Clipped the floral wire used to hold the circle, made the wreath smaller and secured it with a zip tie. Done! Lots of greenery, pinecones, etc on the wreaths. Get lots of "Where did you buy those beautiful candlesticks?" from guests. December 14, 2012
Very Attractive Centerpiece This is a very pretty set of antique gold candlesticks. However, for the price, the candle wreaths are not all the same diameter so I had to shave a portion of the bottom of two of the candles to fit into the wreaths. December 8, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THESE CANDLES!! Great quality, they look like they are metal! BEAUTIFUL!! December 5, 2012
Bigger than they look These candle sticks are ok for the money however one of them was broken and although grandinroad was happy to take them back, to pack them up and ship them was more of a hassle so I just crazy glued it. You should also measure for your area. I have a very large DR table that seats 14 so my table could handle it but they are very large so if you plan on grouping them together be prepared to put them in a big space. November 25, 2012
Love these candlesticks I already have these sticks in a antiqued brown/faux wood finish from a few years ago. My aunt loved them so much she wanted them too. Since the gold was the only color available she bought them and distressed the gold color down with a dark stain. (Gold is such a seasonal color. I leave my candlesticks out year round and change out the rings and candles). I receive so many compliments from guests on the candlesticks and the value is exceptional. They look great grouped together or separated in groups of 2 and 3. The Christmas candle rings are a must have with these item! Love these candlesticks!!! November 19, 2012
Perfect size With 16 foot ceilings, it's a challenge to find accessories that are the right scale. These candlesticks are great. I originally got them to use for Christmas, but they look so good on my mantle that I've made a grouping for fall. I think I'll be using them more than I originally thought. They are a great look for the price. October 19, 2012
Very attractive I'm very happy with my purchase. Very elegant look. I purchased the set in white previously and loved it, so I knew I would love these too! October 17, 2012
Great choice The candlesticks are beautiful and a nice addition to a variety of places in our home. I'm still experimenting with all the places I will use them over time. One of the candlesticks is not level where the candle sits, but a little piece of folded card stock beneath the candle leveled it up. October 9, 2012
Antique gold candlesticks Attractive, but much larger than expected from photograph. Also, easily breakable, as I found from removing them from the packing. September 30, 2012
Horrible Quality - Cheaply made I was extremely disappointed in the product. For the cost they should have had more substance. They were sparce and cheaply made. September 25, 2012
Designer Look I admit - I went wild with my fall decorating. The candle rings on top of the Dover Candlesticks make my Bombe' look like something out of a magazine. The candlesticks are sturdy and quite attractive and the rings have all of the colors of fall. I have the Westfield collection as well as the Autumn Spice collection and this latest addition only enhances the overall look. September 15, 2012
Exactly what I expected These are a gift for a friend's fall birthday. I know she will be pleased, because I am!!! Thanks September 13, 2012
Love, Love, Love These Candleholders Great quality -- just what I was looking for and couldn't find in any of our local stores! September 13, 2012
WOW! Just received candle rings. They are beautiful and fit on my existing candle sticks perfectly. I hesitated but am so glad I decided to buy. With a bit of lighting and sparkly greenery they will still be perfect for Christmas. August 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(8 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like to know if they can fit on a window sill.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
bonnetoo
Villanova, PA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The base of the tallest candlestick is 5" square. The other 4 bases are 4" each. They do not fit on my windowsills but I have casement windows (they roll out) and the screens are on the inside rather than the outside of the window.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Naperville, Il,USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oldie is loaded.
Additional information about Oldie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The top part of the base where it curves is about 6 inches around. Probably will not fit on a windowsill.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hojove is loaded.
Additional information about hojove could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Probably not. I just measured the base of the largest one and it was about 5.5" wide. If it's a standard window sill it will probably hang off the edge, but might on a larger sill. Hope it works for you!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunshinegirlnw is loaded.
Additional information about Sunshinegirlnw could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are very big. If you are planning on grouping all 5 together they would not fit in a windowsill
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom5 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the wreaths are all a little different and parts of the greenery are various sizes, the sill depth would need to be at least 14".
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaDeeDee is loaded.
Additional information about NanaDeeDee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They would fit only if your windowsill is greater than 5 inches. The largest base is 5 inch square.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deb54 is loaded.
Additional information about Deb54 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are verifying the measurements of the base of the Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks and we will update you shortly.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks have bases ranging from 3.5" to 5.5" in diameter.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. The candlesticks and candle rings are sold separately. Unfortunately, the candle rings are unavailable
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In regards to the Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks, the candlesticks resemble aged wood in a rich antique gold finish.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about state is loaded.
Additional information about state could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. Unfortunately, the candle rings are currently no longer available for purchase.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46434-Set of Five Dover Antique Gold Candlesticks
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???