Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghosts Very cute and very spooky.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Halloween ghosts Easy to set up. I used planters instead of putting them in the ground, as we have a sprinkler system. There was no information on what happens if they get wet (rain or sprinkler).
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cute. Worth the Price. These look super cute in the front yard. Easy to put together and have held up with all the rain we are having. My only complaint is that the battery life is not long at all (2 nights) and I haven't had the time to figure out how to replace the batteries. Price was great too.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three lighted staked ghosts Love them. Did wonder what the little cross rods were for (no instructions), figured they are to help drive the stakes into ground.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable but a short life These looked great when we put them out. Unfortunately, it rained most of Halloween evening, and they were soaked beyond saving. The interior lights were not very bright - these are made for very dark nights, I think.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute Ghosts My neighbor came over to tell us how cute these were when my husband and I were placing them on the lawn... and they are cute. These run on 3 little batteries each and it is a nuisance to pull up all the material to turn them on and off and then completely remove the head to replace the batteries. It is too bad that I just can't plug them into an outlet! The head is a cheap clear plastic that breaks easily and the material is glued to the top of the head, but the stakes are metal and strong. I love the layered material! Unfortunately, they could be made so much better.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase I was originally going to craft my own ghosts using these as a pattern, but decided a week before Halloween to buy a set. Best decision I made. They are durable and look fantastic. I staked them in large buckets filled with rocks and placed them on the front landing. Yes, the fabric blows about in the breeze but I solved that problem by spreading out the fabric and using other rocks to hold in place. Also used mini-LED tea lights to illuminate the bodies.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lighted Ghosts Very cute! Look great on the lawn. Little difficult to get under the two layers of cloth to get to the light switch, but they do look cute at night. Very easy to set up and seem to be holding up in all the rain we've had!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicate and lovely These ghosts are more than cute -- they're actually pretty. The two layers of fabric make each ghost look a bit like a wedding gown. They pick up colored lights well. The aluminum stakes are fairly easy to put in the ground, but if you meet resistance, stop or they'll bend. These are great decorations for short periods of time, but I wouldn't leave them out overnight in areas prone to rain or wind. They served their purpose on Halloween night, so overall, we're pleased.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A huge nieghborhood hit! Ghosts are adorable, and fit right in with our Halloween decor. If we could change anything it would be having to switch them all off individually. Also it would be great if light was brighter. OVerall we are very pleased.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but a problem I liked these little ghosts very much when I ordered them last year, as they have great satiny and transparent fabric. Their stakes are a little hard to get into the ground, but the real problem is the lights: they require 3 watch-type batteries (very expensive) and the light only last for about one evening. This year, I hit on my own solution: I got some color-changing pumpkin lights (3 AAAs apiece) and taped them to the back of the head of each ghost. Works great!
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my yard I looked over my three ghost when I received them. They will be a perfect addition to my Halloween decorations this year. My trick-or-treaters will enjoy them. I did like the changing color of the lights in the ghost when viewed in a dark room. I have not tried them outside yet, and I am interested to see how they work in an outside setting in the evening.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute... These ghosts are really cute! Our neighbors are just going nuts over them. Suggestion to manufacturer: I was dismayed to see that these are battery-operated, and each requires 3 batteries. I just assumed they would plug in, like all of our other decorations. So instead of conveniently turning on and off with the timer like all of the other (much less expensive) decor, we have to go in and out every evening to turn these on and off.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute, but lights don't work... I think they arrived with dead batteries, and I'm just not that motivated to deal with it. They look cute though! Also don't think they'll survive more than one holiday season, as they are made of fabric and will probably be ruined by the rain. I like them, nonetheless.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ghosts excellent just needs stronger batteries
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghostly Fun Halloween Decorations I love how the ghosts look on our lawn! The material drapes nicely and holds up in the rain. The batteries only lasted 2 or so nights...so was disappointed with that.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun The Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts are a lot of fun. My daughter and her friends enjoy coming up the ghost filled walkway. They do really well in the rain. My only complaint is that the batteries that light them died pretty quickly. No worries though. They are still cute!!
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these guys--need better stakes I purchased three ghosts last year and loved them so much purchased another three this year. They have multi-color LED lights in their heads; I don't really care for that--I'd prefer white. The stakes have a crossbar that bends easily if you use it to drive the stakes into the ground. It's next to impossible not to use the crossbar because there is nothing to hold on to. This is the only reason I didn't rate this product with 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was able to repair their flaws I bought 6 of these (2 sets of 3). Two of them had manufacturing defects (1 had bad wiring, 1 had fabric detached from plastic head). But I like them. They look just right. The two layers of cloth work really well. But the lights were so dim you could hardly see them and the batteries didn't last long enough for a second night. Foo. But I know how to wire things and glue things. I'm not very good at sewing things. And the cloth parts were great. So I made a trip to the local electronics store and bought some 12v LED strips and some wire and connectors and a little12v power supply and the various silicone and rubber sealants and tape needed to make it all waterproof. I put new LEDs into each ghost's head and added an external power connector to each one. I then connected all of them to the power supply and plugged that into the timer that I use to control everything else in the yard. Success. I made a ring of 6 ghosts around a stack of skulls piled on top of an orange llight. It's the centerpiece of my halloween decorations this year. I just bought another box of 3 of these ghosts to use as spares; I think I'm going to want to use these ghosts for many years. The hard part was figuring out how to do this. The actual conversion of each ghost was pretty quick. The hardest part was figuring out how to drill the half-inch hole for the power connector in the corrugated plastic baseplate without shredding it. (Answer: turn the bit by hand and not with a drill).
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neighbors gave lots of compliments. They look great when they stay in the ground. The neighborhood moms and kids love them. The stake is not pointed enough to hold ghost firmly in ground. The on off switch is small and flimsy and difficult to locate with out taking ghost off pole and looking for it. One of the switches broke on mine, so I need to use a toothpick to flip the switch. Even with these negatives I would recommend the product because they are so cute!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 lighted staked ghosts
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very much improved product a few years ago I bought 3 "ghosts" with no faces. I still use them but because the stakes were so spindly my husband had to attach short fence posts to them. The new ghosts are much sturdier and stand up to the windiest conditions. The price is a bit high for what you get but they look good placed around a tree.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them I originally only bought three ghost and just had to get another three to complete the outside look. If I have anything negative to say it would be that the heads only rest on top of the stake. The directions say they clip in but they do not. So far I have only lost one head but luckily I found it. They are a beautful addition to my front walkway for the holiday. The kids love them as well as adults. Thx
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy fabric- hope it holds up I just set up my 2 sets of Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, and they look great. They are each powered by a separate battery, so I'll be turning each one off individually every night (just wish they were all on a switch or one plug). I hope the beautiful fabric holds up for the month in the rain (we'll see). I dinged this one star as they didn't come with any instructions, which was frustrating (fortunately, I have an engineer husband who figured it all out in no time).
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love ghosts but... Wish ghosts came with remote control or timer to automatically turn on and off.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooks for years to come I purchased these ghosts to decorate my front yard for Halloween. My one year old is not afraid of them and I think these ghosts will be a good choice for years to come. The neighborhood kids did not have to be afraid of our house but it set a great mood. I also had a fog machine that help create a wonderful affect. The LED lights ran out after two days but they send 2 sets of extra batteries to replace the dead ones. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable and FRIENDLY ghosts Perfect for kids who have a love /hate relationship with Halloween. These are so cute. Worried about them when it rains and I'm not home enough to run them inside with each sprinkle. Wish they had a water proof covering and not soft cloth. Will use this season and see how they survive!!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ghosts on Green Lawn The ghosts look really good on the green lawn during the day. If the light in the head could someway light up the body, they would be perfect. I gave them four stars because of the lights, but am ordering another set...they are cute!
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Halloween Fun I have not yet put the ghosts in my yard outside. They look adorable. I only hope the fabric holds up to the weather and the light is bright enough to be seen at night by the little goblins.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from less sturdy than i expected The base construction of these ghosts is a lot flimsier than I expected for the price. Every time I turn it on, I feel like it's going to come apart. The stake is very strong and the fabric is nice, but underneath is a plastic with a cardboard base that moves every time I turn it on and off
Date published: 2013-09-25
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

what are the colors of the lights in the ghosts and do they automatically come on?

Asked by: Anonymous
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
Answered by: Sindy
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can we get extra batteries to keep the lights going?

Asked by: Anonymous
The answer is yes, LR44 batteries, available in many hardware and other stores, and somewhat cheaper online. But as pointed out, they only last 3-4 hours and are relatively expensive. I got tired of replacing them so I bought a 4-AA battery pack and replaced the battery container that comes with the ghosts. Now they run for many nights on standard AA's. Replacing it was easy; bear in mind I'm no electrical guru, just an average Joe. Remove the base from the plastic dome to expose the internals, then unscrew the cardboard base from the light/electrical unit. The existing battery pack easily snaps off. Use a very small standard screwdriver to remove the battery terminals from the battery pack and the wires are easily exposed. The red wire is very short so I threaded the wires back through the cardboard base to get a little extra working length. The wires are extremely thin - thinner than a 20-22 gauge wire cutter - so just gently pinch off about 1/2 inch of wire coating to expose a bit more metal wire. I just twisted the exposed wires to the wires on the battery pack and double-wrapped with electrical tape. I attached the battery pack to the bottom with a hot glue gun. Reassemble and enjoy.
Answered by: PAlterBoy
Date published: 2014-12-27

what types of fabric are there? I see gauze and .....

Asked by: apict
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts is made with a polyester blend fabric.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-15

are they on a timer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts do not have a timer option. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-09-08

How do these fair in adverse weather conditions?

We typically get heavy rain or snow around Halloween. Can they withstand this weather or would they be damaged?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts. We recommend using this item in a covered outdoor location.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:41340-Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]