Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look good These came today and I set them up. They look very effective but not quality. All the flimsy plastic heads were bent from the box and I was able to 'pop' the plastic back out on all 3 of them, but one part of a head. The stakes wouldn't push securely into the head and I was cautious of pushing too hard in case the plastic bent again. Therefore, the heads are not securely on the stick. The material is good quality. I don't think these ghosts can handle being soaked each day by the sprinklers on the grass so I decided to put them inside (in plant pots). One of the ghosts had been glued wrong - the face is all lopsided so I will have to try to re glue it. The other two had the material aligned correctly. The lights won't last long. They should light up the whole ghost. I like the idea someone had of wrapping lights on the stick underneath so the body lights up. Over all pleased but I'm certainly glad I got them on sale and didn't pay full price.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ghosts look great BUT lights don't last long Love the look of the 3 ghosts. But once you turn the lights on they only glow brightly for @ 30min to an hour. After an hour they go dark. Guess I need to pry open and replace battery but since it is plastic underneath kinda scared to mess with it so it won't break head of ghost.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so product I have wanted these ghosts for 2 years but each time I ordered them I was too late and they were sold out. I got in early and now have them in my front yard. I love the fabric but the lights only light up the top of the ghost which looks a little strange. Overall I like the effect (without the lights on) but they are a bit pricy for what they are.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 lighted ghosts Bought these thinking they would be a great addition to our graveyard scene in the front. The two layers of fabric are good quality. The rest not so great. I bought two sets for 6 ghosts. 2 of the 3 in each box had bent/crushed heads that needed to be popped back out. 2 of the 6 the flimsy plastic head cracked so now I need to figure out a way to make them water proof. The plastic dome that forms the head is pretty poor quality. Seems more flimsy than 2 liter soda bottles. The stakes do not make a "click" noise as indicated in the directions so we will see how long the heads stay on the stakes if we get any wind. Overall my biggest complaint is the lack of some kind of timer feature. I had not really intented to go out and turn these on and off each night. With all the flameless candles and other outdoor decor that runs off watch batteries and has a timer feature I never considered that these would not.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed They look cute, but if you have windy weather they blow around too much and the lights are not bright enough..
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so "lighted" First, the fabric used is very high quality. I kept these outside for the better part of October and they weathered incredibly well! My complaint is that I initially turned the glow lights on when I received them to ensure that they worked. Check. I turned them off and then didn't turn them on again until Halloween night. Alas. I had 2 glowing ghosts and 1 un-glowing ghost. Sad. So, while I initally would have given this a 4-5 star rating - - I was disappointed that the "glow" didn't work for all my ghostly friends.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still needs improvement I have the original version of your 3 ghosts and they were cute for awhile but started to fall apart after a few (maybe 2) years. When I saw that you had updated them with the faces and glowing heads I knew it was time to bite the bullet and replace the old with the new. The new ones are much better...however, It surprises me that they overlooked one important thing...The lights! There is only an on / off switch- they should have put them on a timer so they aren't on all day long. Now a days you can find seasonal decor that has a timer switch that has an on for so many hrs and off for so many hrs. I hope they are able to add that to their next version! I love that it uses batteries instead of a plug, but I don't want them on all day long.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ghosts Loved them but very very very cheaply made
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ghosts are like Vampires - Need a Strong Stake The Halloween ghosts look great, especially with the lights and I bought two sets to make a circle of them around your spooky willow tree. The only issue was that the stakes, even when hammered into the ground, become loose with some wind, so the ghosts frequently topple over and one stake broke. Is there a way to strengthen the stakes or some tips on installing the ghosts to help them stay up better?
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picture looks better than product I was disappointed - cost versus what I got. They look much nicer in the picture, than in person. The stakes are hard to put in the ground, they keep collapsing. The skirt of the ghosts don't stay spread out, especially in the wind. I am not sure they will make it a second year - if they are out in the rain.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but lights are weak The ghost are cute for sure, but the lights only worked for one evening. That was a big disappointment! I would only recommend them if you don't care if they light up at night.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but needs improvement They are cute and look great during the day. The fabric and stakes are good quality but the plastic in the head is too flimsy and you have to handle with care. I took them inside when rain was expected and don't think they would hold up in a wind. At night they are hard to see because the light in the head needs to be brighter and if you shine a light on them you totally loose the dim glow in the head. A little bit of a hassle if you don't want to waste the batteries during the day having to go out and raise the fabric to get to the switch to turn off and on. I did purchase them at a discount and glad I did, the full price is a little much for what you get unless improvements are made.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed The ghosts looked so cute in the catalog, and actually were bigger than I thought they would be, but they were so flimsy for outside use. I am returning one set because the "heads" were caved in and one had only 2 good lights. I will try the other set, but will probably bring them inside every night and in windy weather.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute, but Batteries Don't Last These ghosts are cute and it rained the first day we had them up and the fabric seems to be withstanding the elements. I downgraded this though because the lights lasted one night and are now burnt out. I find this a bit ridiculous, unfortunately given how cute they are. Plus, I bought two sets!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I felt that the ghosts were not well made. I could not get any of the three "heads" to "click" to lock them onto the posts. It was difficult to turn the lights on and off due to where the switches were placed. Also, the three ghosts had totally different on/off switches so they weren't in the same place on each ghost. Would have returned them if they weren't so darn big.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3 ghost review These are ok, but not sure I'd get them again. The batteries run down quickly and are a bit of a pain to replace - small screwdriver needed and a small trick getting the 3 tiny batteries installed. The white cloths are very poorly attached. The heads just sit on the post and are easily blown off, think duct tape. And last the lights only light up the head, would love to see it not have the cheap cardboard base on the bottom of the head, but instead a plastic base so that the light shines down a bit.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ghostly difficulties The ghosts looked great on a stand in the garage, but trying to finish putting them together was a problem. The stakes never did "click" into the heads, so they were inclined to fall off repeatedly. Staking them into the ground wasn't difficult, due to the angled end of the stake, but seasonal winds here in Arkansas meant the "sheets" fluttered every which a way, and distorted the effect of the face. Lights worked fine, but overall the ghosts needed too much attention so am returning them for credit.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay They were cute, but they didn't say assembled very well. The posts didn't click and lock into place which made it a little difficult to push the stakes into the ground withourt the head falling off. The cross bar also bent the metal on one of the ground stakes, so that one was really hard to get into the ground. The plastic on the head dented very easily, so the ghosts heads ended up with dents.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Cute & So Disappointing As a reviewer below, I waited for 2 years for these ghosts and ordered early to ensure I got them this year. They arrive packaged well and the fabric is a good quality heavy satin underneath with a more gauzy overlay -- very lush material. No directions come and there are little rods in the box that I couldn't figure out so after a call to Grandinroad -- turns out they are just cross rods you put in the bottom of the stake to help support it. Take care when pounding the stakes because even with a rubber mallet, we bent the top a little and then it's difficult to get the head on. The lights are so dim that you can't even see them at night; which was the most disappointing of all. I guess I could have lived with the unlit ghosts because they are so cute, but in wind and rain, these poor things just kept falling over because we couldn't get them deep enough into the ground. Sadly, I ended up returning them and Grandinroad was most gracious considering I had them for almost 3 weeks.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Halloween Ghosts These were not what I expected. The batteries don't last, and I wish they lit up as one color instead of changing colors. I wish that had just plain white lights illuminating the entire thing instead of just the head. Not impressed given the price.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but poor quality So so cute but should have heeded the other reviews. The structure of these ghosts is plastic on cardboard. No way they could be expected to survive wind and rain outside. The head of one ripped off within days. Cardboard for an outside decoration? This catalog has so many cute things but now I wonder about their overall quality.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh... these are really cute. and the kids LOVED them. they made it through the first Halloween with only a few reassemblies. then i had to nurse them through the second Halloween and throw them away after that. they're very expensive to barely last two years. but they are VERY cute and every child in the neighborhood came by to visit them. and if i could get them at half the price i might buy another set.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good but underneath ...just OK The stakes are not that durable, if the ground isn't very soft you will have a hard time with the install. Don't even think about using a hammer with the stakes they are made of a very soft aluminum. Battery life is also an issue.... the lights really fade after the third, fourth night even with moderate use of 4hrs per night.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but flimsy These are cute, and the fabric is nice and more weather resistant than expected. However, the body of the ghosts is made of incredibly flimsy plastic (lmore flimsy than a Coke bottle) that is fragile and quite cheap. Also, the ghosts come with absolutely no instructions, and I still have some mystery parts that have no apparent purpose. Overall a disappointing purchase from a value perspective.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment We bought 2 sets of the three lighted staked halloween ghosts. They are a major disappointment. The "lights" are basically worthless. Even in the pitch black night you cannot tell they are on. The stakes are very flimsy and I can't imagine them lasting more than a season or two. On a positive note, the "ghost" material itself is quite nice. Its just a shame the lights aren't brighter and that the stakes aren't more stable. Additionally, the plastic "head" of the ghosts have already cracked in several places and they are barely two weeks old. I would definitely not purchase them again.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute, but..... I agree with the last post shown (2014). The ghosts are so unique, but they are a lot of work to set up if you live in the north. The ghosts gauze skirts have to be anchored down in many places in order to make them look full, and to keep them from blowing in the autumn wind. If you live in the south, this might be a good purchase with a lesser chance of the skirts of the ghosts becoming muddy from all the rain we get here in the fall. The illumination in the heads died the first season. One of the previous posts mentioned that the stakes were originally longer, then the manufacturer chose to save $$$ by using less metal by making the stakes shorter. That's a bummer! Sure bet that the cost to purchase the ghosts didn't decrease, as a result of this!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not durable i bought these ghosts because I though they were adorable. However, the stakes you put into the ground to hold them up bent, making it hard for them to stay upright. In addition, the fabric didn't stay on the ghosts head, falling over and exposing the plastic underneath.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't perform that well Glad I didn't pay full price for this set of ghosts. Although it added to our Haunted House feature, the one ghost didn't light up and another ghost had a broken stake. Ended up having to hang them in a different way than how the product was originally designed.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT waste of money - turned the ghosts on the first night after receiving and the batteries died quickly. I figured they came with cheap batteries - no problem. I changed the batteries with new ones I purchased and the same thing happened - they drain the batteries very quickly - like within an hour!! Complete disappointment.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought six of these and they are very cute but do not hold up well. The on off switch is not easy to get to and if you forget to turn them off you can forget using them again without putting in new batteries. The posts need to be improved. The crossbar that is used to put in in the ground bends when trying to get them in the ground. If you pound the stake in the ground, the top will no longer allow the ghost head to fit on top. Save your money and make your own!
Date published: 2013-10-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

what are the colors of the lights in the ghosts and do they automatically come on?

Asked by: Anonymous
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
Answered by: Sindy
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can we get extra batteries to keep the lights going?

Asked by: Anonymous
The answer is yes, LR44 batteries, available in many hardware and other stores, and somewhat cheaper online. But as pointed out, they only last 3-4 hours and are relatively expensive. I got tired of replacing them so I bought a 4-AA battery pack and replaced the battery container that comes with the ghosts. Now they run for many nights on standard AA's. Replacing it was easy; bear in mind I'm no electrical guru, just an average Joe. Remove the base from the plastic dome to expose the internals, then unscrew the cardboard base from the light/electrical unit. The existing battery pack easily snaps off. Use a very small standard screwdriver to remove the battery terminals from the battery pack and the wires are easily exposed. The red wire is very short so I threaded the wires back through the cardboard base to get a little extra working length. The wires are extremely thin - thinner than a 20-22 gauge wire cutter - so just gently pinch off about 1/2 inch of wire coating to expose a bit more metal wire. I just twisted the exposed wires to the wires on the battery pack and double-wrapped with electrical tape. I attached the battery pack to the bottom with a hot glue gun. Reassemble and enjoy.
Answered by: PAlterBoy
Date published: 2014-12-27

what types of fabric are there? I see gauze and .....

Asked by: apict
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts is made with a polyester blend fabric.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-15

are they on a timer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts do not have a timer option. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-09-08

How do these fair in adverse weather conditions?

We typically get heavy rain or snow around Halloween. Can they withstand this weather or would they be damaged?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts. We recommend using this item in a covered outdoor location.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:41340-Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]