Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three

Halloween HavenHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Better than expected! We really weren't sure what to expect, but the reviews were pretty good, so we bought the ghosts and held our breath. WOW. These are MUCH better than what we expected!!! There are 2 separate sheets that cover the ghost head. Both fabrics are a very high quality and they move and flow in the wind. We are thrilled! they will make a wonderful addition to our Ghostly Garden!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cute Ghosts these ghosts were a huge hit in our neighborhood! The lights change color and they are so fun!! Easy to assemble! I want to buy 3 more!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ghosts Easy set-up, easy storage and they work! Easy and perfect for little ones....not too scary!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky and Wonderful These three ghosts were easy to set up and looked fabulous "floating" across my front lawn. There was a slight rain on Halloween night, and the ghosts survived with no damage at all. I received MANY compliments on the ghosts and several inquiries about where I purchased them! They won't handle a high wind, but light weather is OK.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween Ghosts They look great! Only bad thing is the batteries don't last long and are expensive to replace.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Halloween Ghost High quality and very, very cute. My neighbors have raved that my yard is the best in the neighborhood. I put a solar powdered light underneath several of the ghosts to give them more light ...and the look is fabulous!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Ghosts I purchased a set of these ghosts last year for Halloween to add to my graveyard. I was pleasantly surprised at how well they were made. I did not expect the fabric covering to be so elegant. I almost did not want to put them outside. I received many compliments on them and am now searching for more items from Grandin Road to add to the graveyard.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The 3 Ghosts were much larger and well made than I expected. Good quality.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love the trio of ghost. The look great on my lawn!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween Fun Grandchildren Love all of the Halloween products and they look great. Everything was also packaged very well. Thank you for adding to our holiday fun.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 ghosts I wanted these ever since reading what good quality the fabric is online! They looked great next to my four Grandin Road tombstones! Thank you for helping me add to my growing Halloween collection.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Halloween Decor I am pleasantly surprised at how well these ghosts hold up through the rain. We are the coolest house on the block!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you to everyone who reviewed - great I read all of the reviews, and thank you for taking the time to write them. I would not have purchased them with out the great reviews. I did buy the ghosts and am thrilled. The material is wonderful. They are not to scary, so they should delight the children. I am very excited to have purchased these.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set of Three Halloween Ghosts I have ordered several sets of these and just love them. I add to my ghost family each year. I add hats too and they are show stoppers in the neighborhood.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THREE LITTLE GHOST They looked so, so good in my yard. In fact, I wish I had ordered more. Next year I will!!! They looked so cool at night. My little grandson just loved them. Waiting patiently for Halloween with all of my new goodies. Even my husband has had fun enjoying all of the new Halloween decorations. Just hope all of the neighborhood kids have a safe and fun one!
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute! The set of three Ghosts are so cute and really catch passer-by attention when placed in the yard. Great quality. Hold up well in rainy/windy weather.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Lighted Halloween Ghosts These are wonderful. The material flows so nicely The layers make it so you can't see the heads underneath. I love them!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuter than I could have imagined The pictures of these ghosts do them no justice. I am so happy with my purchase. The fabric these ghosts are made out of is amazing!!!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ghosts! The ghosts are really cute. I bought six and they look great. My only complaint is I wish the light had a sensor for day and night to go on. It is a nuisance to turn the ghost on at night and off in the morning.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oooooh soooo cute! I love these three little ghosts! Order shipped promptly, very easy to assemble and put into the ground. I thought two of them did not light (my mistake) and Grandin Road promptly shipped another set! Would help to have some instructions in case the LED's need replacing. Overall, very pleased
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Received my ghosts in record time and they are Great! Nice, full drape. Thank you
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute ghosts I was going to make these myself, but it would have cost me as much to make them and these are so cute....can't wait to put them out in the yard.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween ghosts Received my order within a few days. The ghosts are adorable and good quality. Very pleased. Great service!!!
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ghostly ghosts The set of three ghosts were easy to put together, but I had some problems with the lighting. One did not light up until a hour after turning it on. Earlier reviews said there were problems with the lights, but two of the three actually did their job and lasted for several hours. These ghosts are made of two levers of different clothes. They looked full and ghostly fun. People were taking pictures of them.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! Super nice. I really love these ghosts. I hope to buy more next year. They change colors - but the light is only in the head area - the body doesn't light up. My only downside is that they work only on batteries (the small watch size# rather than use a plug. Hence, I only got them lit for 2 nights #a few hours each night# before the battery died. Grandin Road did supply extra batteries though. I'd give it 5 stars #or more) if it was dual - plug & battery option.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Decorations! The ghosts look great. They have 2 layers of fabric so when the wind blows they look like they are "flying". The stakes are sturdy and easy to put in the soil and remove. They held up in rain and wind with very little damage. The only complaint I have is that the lights are only in the head, run on watch batteries, and burn out very quickly. Instead of replacing batteries, I wound mini-lights around the stand and it looked great.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Ghosts I like my set of 3 ghosts. The fabric quality is very good. The stake is plastic, so be careful driving it into the ground. The main downside is that there is a manual on/off switch, so every night I have to turn them on and off. The battery will not last too long if left on all night, though they do give you 9 extra batteries. Improvement suggestion: Make them solar powered
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghosts Love the ghosts! Make sure you have batteries on hand. Would love if the posts were longer/taller and if I got some kind of directions. Not quite sure what the 3 small rods are for.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected These ghosts were bigger than expected and the material looks like it will work great in the wind. Everything was in perfect condition. I don't plan to use the provided lights in the heads because of the batteries - I will wrap the posts in mini lights so I can plug them in and use a timer. I didn't get to use them this year, but I see no reason why they won't be the best part of my outdoor display next year.
Date published: 2012-11-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

what are the colors of the lights in the ghosts and do they automatically come on?

Asked by: Anonymous
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
Answered by: Sindy
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can we get extra batteries to keep the lights going?

Asked by: Anonymous
The answer is yes, LR44 batteries, available in many hardware and other stores, and somewhat cheaper online. But as pointed out, they only last 3-4 hours and are relatively expensive. I got tired of replacing them so I bought a 4-AA battery pack and replaced the battery container that comes with the ghosts. Now they run for many nights on standard AA's. Replacing it was easy; bear in mind I'm no electrical guru, just an average Joe. Remove the base from the plastic dome to expose the internals, then unscrew the cardboard base from the light/electrical unit. The existing battery pack easily snaps off. Use a very small standard screwdriver to remove the battery terminals from the battery pack and the wires are easily exposed. The red wire is very short so I threaded the wires back through the cardboard base to get a little extra working length. The wires are extremely thin - thinner than a 20-22 gauge wire cutter - so just gently pinch off about 1/2 inch of wire coating to expose a bit more metal wire. I just twisted the exposed wires to the wires on the battery pack and double-wrapped with electrical tape. I attached the battery pack to the bottom with a hot glue gun. Reassemble and enjoy.
Answered by: PAlterBoy
Date published: 2014-12-27

what types of fabric are there? I see gauze and .....

Asked by: apict
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts is made with a polyester blend fabric.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-15

are they on a timer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts do not have a timer option. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-09-08

How do these fair in adverse weather conditions?

We typically get heavy rain or snow around Halloween. Can they withstand this weather or would they be damaged?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts. We recommend using this item in a covered outdoor location.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:41340-Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]