Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts 3.5 5 105 109
THREE LITTLE GHOST They looked so, so good in my yard. In fact, I wish I had ordered more. Next year I will!!! They looked so cool at night. My little grandson just loved them. Waiting patiently for Halloween with all of my new goodies. Even my husband has had fun enjoying all of the new Halloween decorations. Just hope all of the neighborhood kids have a safe and fun one! October 20, 2011
So Cute!! These ghosts are so cute and really good quality. We added a spot light under each so that we could light them up every evening without dealing with the battery. We have received numerous compliments from the neighbors. October 26, 2011
Too cute! The set of three Ghosts are so cute and really catch passer-by attention when placed in the yard. Great quality. Hold up well in rainy/windy weather. October 29, 2011
Great Ghosts Easy set-up, easy storage and they work! Easy and perfect for little ones....not too scary! November 8, 2011
3 ghosts I wanted these ever since reading what good quality the fabric is online! They looked great next to my four Grandin Road tombstones! Thank you for helping me add to my growing Halloween collection. November 12, 2011
Cuter than I could have imagined The pictures of these ghosts do them no justice. I am so happy with my purchase. The fabric these ghosts are made out of is amazing!!! August 24, 2012
cute ghosts I was going to make these myself, but it would have cost me as much to make them and these are so cute....can't wait to put them out in the yard. September 4, 2012
Much Better than expected! We really weren't sure what to expect, but the reviews were pretty good, so we bought the ghosts and held our breath. WOW. These are MUCH better than what we expected!!! There are 2 separate sheets that cover the ghost head. Both fabrics are a very high quality and they move and flow in the wind. We are thrilled! they will make a wonderful addition to our Ghostly Garden! October 1, 2012
Set of Three Halloween Ghosts I have ordered several sets of these and just love them. I add to my ghost family each year. I add hats too and they are show stoppers in the neighborhood. October 11, 2012
Halloween Fun Grandchildren Love all of the Halloween products and they look great. Everything was also packaged very well. Thank you for adding to our holiday fun. October 11, 2012
These Ghost booooo my mind!!! Love them!!! I was very pleased with this purchase. The quality, size & also the fact that they come with a whole pack of many replaceable batteries, not to mention the ones that are already in place. I have 8 acres but only purchased 2 sets. Trust me if I had more $$$, I would fill my whole yard with these. The other day a woman came up to me and asked if I was the lady with the ghosts in yard & where did I find them? I asked if she has ever heard of GRANDINROAD? She said. "I actually get the catalog but never looked at it". HA!!! i bet she will now. October 17, 2012
Halloween Ghosts They look great! Only bad thing is the batteries don't last long and are expensive to replace. October 20, 2012
Three Halloween Ghost High quality and very, very cute. My neighbors have raved that my yard is the best in the neighborhood. I put a solar powdered light underneath several of the ghosts to give them more light ...and the look is fabulous! October 23, 2012
Halloween Ghosts Really cute product. I get compliments all the time on them. I love the way the material moves in the wind. Very light and fluffy looking. I staked them so that they are away from sprinklers so I don't know how well they hold up with water hitting them. October 24, 2012
Great Purchase Love the trio of ghost. The look great on my lawn! October 24, 2012
Popular ghosts We had 350 trick or treaters this year. I got many compliments about my ghosts. Parents were taking pictures of their kids (same size as ghosts) with my ghosts. One family said yay, a little kid freindly home. The ghosts are quality. I will buy more...I want to fill my yard with them next year. Save the box to store your ghosts off season. October 28, 2012
Spooky Ghosts They are just a cute as I had hoped they would be. November 5, 2012
Absolutely Perfect I was really impressed with overall appearance and quality of the fabric. My grandson staked them into our front yard and whatever issues there may have been last year were fixed. The ghosts are very sturdy and were packaged great. They even came with 9 extra batteries!! I am so happy because I loved the images of these little guys and they are absolutely perfect!! August 20, 2013
Three Lighted Halloween Ghosts These are wonderful. The material flows so nicely The layers make it so you can't see the heads underneath. I love them! October 14, 2013
Very Cute Ghosts these ghosts were a huge hit in our neighborhood! The lights change color and they are so fun!! Easy to assemble! I want to buy 3 more! October 14, 2013
Lighted ghosts are great! These ghosts were much larger than I expected and the fabric was very nice. They come with sturdy metal stakes and the lighting is excellent. October 19, 2013
Great value The 3 Ghosts were much larger and well made than I expected. Good quality. October 30, 2013
Spooky and Wonderful These three ghosts were easy to set up and looked fabulous "floating" across my front lawn. There was a slight rain on Halloween night, and the ghosts survived with no damage at all. I received MANY compliments on the ghosts and several inquiries about where I purchased them! They won't handle a high wind, but light weather is OK. November 11, 2013
Great Ghosts on Green Lawn The ghosts look really good on the green lawn during the day. If the light in the head could someway light up the body, they would be perfect. I gave them four stars because of the lights, but am ordering another set...they are cute! September 1, 2011
Fancy fabric- hope it holds up I just set up my 2 sets of Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, and they look great. They are each powered by a separate battery, so I'll be turning each one off individually every night (just wish they were all on a switch or one plug). I hope the beautiful fabric holds up for the month in the rain (we'll see). I dinged this one star as they didn't come with any instructions, which was frustrating (fortunately, I have an engineer husband who figured it all out in no time). October 2, 2011
Lots of Fun The Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts are a lot of fun. My daughter and her friends enjoy coming up the ghost filled walkway. They do really well in the rain. My only complaint is that the batteries that light them died pretty quickly. No worries though. They are still cute!! October 7, 2011
Ghosts Love the ghosts! Make sure you have batteries on hand. Would love if the posts were longer/taller and if I got some kind of directions. Not quite sure what the 3 small rods are for. October 14, 2011
Lighted Ghosts Very cute! Look great on the lawn. Little difficult to get under the two layers of cloth to get to the light switch, but they do look cute at night. Very easy to set up and seem to be holding up in all the rain we've had! October 18, 2011
Three lighted staked ghosts Love them. Did wonder what the little cross rods were for (no instructions), figured they are to help drive the stakes into ground. October 19, 2011
So cute, but lights don't work... I think they arrived with dead batteries, and I'm just not that motivated to deal with it. They look cute though! Also don't think they'll survive more than one holiday season, as they are made of fabric and will probably be ruined by the rain. I like them, nonetheless. October 19, 2011
  • 2015-07-30T10:32:41.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(2 Questions : 18 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colors rotate between red blue and green. they automatically come on and continuously rotate. Note- they are not bright enough to light up the entire ghost sheet, its more a subtle effect around the head. I like this because they dont look cartoonish. there is also an option to keep the lights off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjones is loaded.
Additional information about Cjones could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The head has 3 disc batteries that you must switch "on" and then lights change continuously in shades of red, purple, blue, green. The outer layer of fabric has a sheen and the changing colors look very nice through it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flyfisherlady is loaded.
Additional information about Flyfisherlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from one to another, BLUE, GREEN TO RED.
You can turn them on and off as you choose.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GINAD is loaded.
Additional information about GINAD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The colors are hughes of blue, purple and a yellowish orange.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1SavvyShopper is loaded.
Additional information about 1SavvyShopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights rotate from red, to blue to green. They are very subtle.

I didn't find them to be enough light, so I put a solar powdered light (mounted on a stake) under the skirt of several of the ghosts. The uplighting under the skirt which made them even more adorable.

I found turning the lights (in the head of each ghosts) on and off cumbersome, so I just left the lights on.

Extra batteries come with the ghosts and additional ones can be purchased. The batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You have to turn them on. Rotaing colors, mainly blue, green and red.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RGPT is loaded.
Additional information about RGPT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from blue, green, red, purple, I think. Plain white would have been better.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nori is loaded.
Additional information about nori could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Each of the ghosts has three tiny LED bulbs inside the head. They gradually cycle from blue to purple, but there are stages of blue, blue-green, pink, and purple. Each ghost has the same colors, but not necessarily at the same time. The lights do not come on automatically. There is a switch on the underside of the head to turn the lights on.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The LED light in each ghost head changes from red/green/blue. There is an on/off switch on the base of the head.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If I remember correctly, the lights are LED red, blue, and green. I've already packed mine away. There is a switch under the head to turn the lights on and off. They do not come on automatically.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paintslinger69 is loaded.
Additional information about paintslinger69 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sindy is loaded.
Additional information about Sindy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes you can. Problem is, you will be doing a lot since the batteries only last 4 hours per evening. Gets expensive buying the batteries!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Buford, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Whitelighter38 is loaded.
Additional information about Whitelighter38 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can replace the batteries. Extra batteries come with the ghosts, and you can purchase more as needed. I think the batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they come with a package of nine extra batteries plus one already in the ghost head.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gbird is loaded.
Additional information about gbird could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are standard LR44 batteries. My grocery store sells them. You might have to look around to find a bulk pack of enough LR44 cells to resupply 3 ghosts. Any electronics supply store will have them; most larger drugstores and grocery stores have them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PurpleSwede is loaded.
Additional information about PurpleSwede could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
ghosts already come with batteries installed. And they come with additional 9 batteries.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pebb is loaded.
Additional information about Pebb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My batteries worked for about 2.5 nights. 2 sets of extra batteries come with the ghosts and more batteries should be cheap to replace at the local hardware or pharmacy.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The answer is yes, LR44 batteries, available in many hardware and other stores, and somewhat cheaper online. But as pointed out, they only last 3-4 hours and are relatively expensive. I got tired of replacing them so I bought a 4-AA battery pack and replaced the battery container that comes with the ghosts. Now they run for many nights on standard AA's. Replacing it was easy; bear in mind I'm no electrical guru, just an average Joe. Remove the base from the plastic dome to expose the internals, then unscrew the cardboard base from the light/electrical unit. The existing battery pack easily snaps off. Use a very small standard screwdriver to remove the battery terminals from the battery pack and the wires are easily exposed. The red wire is very short so I threaded the wires back through the cardboard base to get a little extra working length. The wires are extremely thin - thinner than a 20-22 gauge wire cutter - so just gently pinch off about 1/2 inch of wire coating to expose a bit more metal wire. I just twisted the exposed wires to the wires on the battery pack and double-wrapped with electrical tape. I attached the battery pack to the bottom with a hot glue gun. Reassemble and enjoy.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PAlterBoy is loaded.
Additional information about PAlterBoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-30T10:36:25.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-30T10:36:25.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:41340-Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???