GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts 3.5 5 101 104
Nice but needs improvement They are cute and look great during the day. The fabric and stakes are good quality but the plastic in the head is too flimsy and you have to handle with care. I took them inside when rain was expected and don't think they would hold up in a wind. At night they are hard to see because the light in the head needs to be brighter and if you shine a light on them you totally loose the dim glow in the head. A little bit of a hassle if you don't want to waste the batteries during the day having to go out and raise the fabric to get to the switch to turn off and on. I did purchase them at a discount and glad I did, the full price is a little much for what you get unless improvements are made. November 7, 2013
3 ghost review These are ok, but not sure I'd get them again. The batteries run down quickly and are a bit of a pain to replace - small screwdriver needed and a small trick getting the 3 tiny batteries installed. The white cloths are very poorly attached. The heads just sit on the post and are easily blown off, think duct tape. And last the lights only light up the head, would love to see it not have the cheap cardboard base on the bottom of the head, but instead a plastic base so that the light shines down a bit. November 1, 2012
Cute but Poor Quality These ghosts were adorable and the kids loved them, BUT... of the 2 sets I ordered, the plastic heads were collapsed upon shipment in one box and the box that I used didn't hold up thru the season. The plastic heads are thin and the LED lights are held to the plastic w/ corrugated cardboard that constantly detached from the heads of the ghosts. They are really a one use only item that cannot withstand lawn sprinkler or wind (blow off the stakes VERY easily). Will try the lighted staked reapers next year to see if they are more sturdy. The quality of the ghosts just doesn't match the price. Was overall bummed out with this product. November 15, 2013
Love these Ghosts I purchased a set of these ghosts last year for Halloween to add to my graveyard. I was pleasantly surprised at how well they were made. I did not expect the fabric covering to be so elegant. I almost did not want to put them outside. I received many compliments on them and am now searching for more items from Grandin Road to add to the graveyard. August 28, 2011
Picture looks better than product I was disappointed - cost versus what I got. They look much nicer in the picture, than in person. The stakes are hard to put in the ground, they keep collapsing. The skirt of the ghosts don't stay spread out, especially in the wind. I am not sure they will make it a second year - if they are out in the rain. October 5, 2011
Lots of Fun The Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts are a lot of fun. My daughter and her friends enjoy coming up the ghost filled walkway. They do really well in the rain. My only complaint is that the batteries that light them died pretty quickly. No worries though. They are still cute!! October 7, 2011
Great Ghosts on Green Lawn The ghosts look really good on the green lawn during the day. If the light in the head could someway light up the body, they would be perfect. I gave them four stars because of the lights, but am ordering another set...they are cute! September 1, 2011
Flimsy I've had these ghosts up for almost 2 weeks now, and I've had to go outside and re stake them at least once a day. While the fabric is durable, the rest of the product is not. If you pull the stake to the top position, they are too top heavy and the slightest wind blows them over. If you push the bar down to the lowest level, the fabric pools to much at the bottom and the ghost look too short. The two layers of material are attached to the top of the plastic head by a thin spot of glue. The wind blew the fabric off the of the plastic heads within the first week. Now if there 's any strong wind, the white fabric gets blown all over my yard. I've pushed the metal stakes at least 4 inches into the ground, if not more, and they still topple over in the slightest wind. October 12, 2012
Love these! Super nice. I really love these ghosts. I hope to buy more next year. They change colors - but the light is only in the head area - the body doesn't light up. My only downside is that they work only on batteries (the small watch size# rather than use a plug. Hence, I only got them lit for 2 nights #a few hours each night# before the battery died. Grandin Road did supply extra batteries though. I'd give it 5 stars #or more) if it was dual - plug & battery option. October 29, 2013
Just okay They were cute, but they didn't say assembled very well. The posts didn't click and lock into place which made it a little difficult to push the stakes into the ground withourt the head falling off. The cross bar also bent the metal on one of the ground stakes, so that one was really hard to get into the ground. The plastic on the head dented very easily, so the ghosts heads ended up with dents. November 10, 2013
Disappointed I bought six of these and they are very cute but do not hold up well. The on off switch is not easy to get to and if you forget to turn them off you can forget using them again without putting in new batteries. The posts need to be improved. The crossbar that is used to put in in the ground bends when trying to get them in the ground. If you pound the stake in the ground, the top will no longer allow the ghost head to fit on top. Save your money and make your own! October 23, 2013
Spooky and Wonderful These three ghosts were easy to set up and looked fabulous "floating" across my front lawn. There was a slight rain on Halloween night, and the ghosts survived with no damage at all. I received MANY compliments on the ghosts and several inquiries about where I purchased them! They won't handle a high wind, but light weather is OK. November 11, 2013
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT waste of money - turned the ghosts on the first night after receiving and the batteries died quickly. I figured they came with cheap batteries - no problem. I changed the batteries with new ones I purchased and the same thing happened - they drain the batteries very quickly - like within an hour!! Complete disappointment. November 7, 2013
not durable i bought these ghosts because I though they were adorable. However, the stakes you put into the ground to hold them up bent, making it hard for them to stay upright. In addition, the fabric didn't stay on the ghosts head, falling over and exposing the plastic underneath. November 11, 2013
Meh... these are really cute. and the kids LOVED them. they made it through the first Halloween with only a few reassemblies. then i had to nurse them through the second Halloween and throw them away after that. they're very expensive to barely last two years. but they are VERY cute and every child in the neighborhood came by to visit them. and if i could get them at half the price i might buy another set. October 18, 2013
Cute but poor quality So so cute but should have heeded the other reviews. The structure of these ghosts is plastic on cardboard. No way they could be expected to survive wind and rain outside. The head of one ripped off within days. Cardboard for an outside decoration? This catalog has so many cute things but now I wonder about their overall quality. October 30, 2013
Disappointed I felt that the ghosts were not well made. I could not get any of the three "heads" to "click" to lock them onto the posts. It was difficult to turn the lights on and off due to where the switches were placed. Also, the three ghosts had totally different on/off switches so they weren't in the same place on each ghost. Would have returned them if they weren't so darn big. October 16, 2013
very much improved product a few years ago I bought 3 "ghosts" with no faces. I still use them but because the stakes were so spindly my husband had to attach short fence posts to them. The new ghosts are much sturdier and stand up to the windiest conditions. The price is a bit high for what you get but they look good placed around a tree. October 26, 2013
Cute Ghosts I like my set of 3 ghosts. The fabric quality is very good. The stake is plastic, so be careful driving it into the ground. The main downside is that there is a manual on/off switch, so every night I have to turn them on and off. The battery will not last too long if left on all night, though they do give you 9 extra batteries. Improvement suggestion: Make them solar powered October 2, 2013
Maybe Pass on These Ghosts These are cute but are poorly make even for seasonal decorations. These do not hold up in the wind, but do dry out quickly in the rain. The battery life is very short in the light up head, and the batteries are not inexpensive. October 24, 2013
Not worth the money When these say they light up I assumed you would be able to see them in the dark. No such luck. The light is so dim you can not even see it inside the ghost. Terrible product. Think twice before you spend the money. I will be sending mine back. October 14, 2013
Great value The 3 Ghosts were much larger and well made than I expected. Good quality. October 30, 2013
Lighted ghosts are great! These ghosts were much larger than I expected and the fabric was very nice. They come with sturdy metal stakes and the lighting is excellent. October 19, 2013
less sturdy than i expected The base construction of these ghosts is a lot flimsier than I expected for the price. Every time I turn it on, I feel like it's going to come apart. The stake is very strong and the fabric is nice, but underneath is a plastic with a cardboard base that moves every time I turn it on and off September 25, 2013
Love ghosts but... Wish ghosts came with remote control or timer to automatically turn on and off. October 25, 2013
Very Cute Ghosts these ghosts were a huge hit in our neighborhood! The lights change color and they are so fun!! Easy to assemble! I want to buy 3 more! October 14, 2013
Three Lighted Halloween Ghosts These are wonderful. The material flows so nicely The layers make it so you can't see the heads underneath. I love them! October 14, 2013
Very Cute Ghosts My neighbor came over to tell us how cute these were when my husband and I were placing them on the lawn... and they are cute. These run on 3 little batteries each and it is a nuisance to pull up all the material to turn them on and off and then completely remove the head to replace the batteries. It is too bad that I just can't plug them into an outlet! The head is a cheap clear plastic that breaks easily and the material is glued to the top of the head, but the stakes are metal and strong. I love the layered material! Unfortunately, they could be made so much better. October 15, 2012
Major Disappointment We bought 2 sets of the three lighted staked halloween ghosts. They are a major disappointment. The "lights" are basically worthless. Even in the pitch black night you cannot tell they are on. The stakes are very flimsy and I can't imagine them lasting more than a season or two. On a positive note, the "ghost" material itself is quite nice. Its just a shame the lights aren't brighter and that the stakes aren't more stable. Additionally, the plastic "head" of the ghosts have already cracked in several places and they are barely two weeks old. I would definitely not purchase them again. October 11, 2011
Frustrating I like the look and they seem to endure weather OK but I agree with another post - the batteries are not lasting at all and I can't keep them standing in the ground. The cross-bar that is supposed to give you leverage to get them into the ground is too flimsy to get them in the ground properly and they keep falling over. This plus the fact there are not lit because the batteries keep going out, I could have used home materials and ended up with something just as good as these. I would not buy again and in fact have considered asking for a refund. October 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(2 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colors rotate between red blue and green. they automatically come on and continuously rotate. Note- they are not bright enough to light up the entire ghost sheet, its more a subtle effect around the head. I like this because they dont look cartoonish. there is also an option to keep the lights off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjones is loaded.
Additional information about Cjones could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
You have to turn them on. Rotaing colors, mainly blue, green and red.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RGPT is loaded.
Additional information about RGPT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The head has 3 disc batteries that you must switch "on" and then lights change continuously in shades of red, purple, blue, green. The outer layer of fabric has a sheen and the changing colors look very nice through it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flyfisherlady is loaded.
Additional information about Flyfisherlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The LED light in each ghost head changes from red/green/blue. There is an on/off switch on the base of the head.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If I remember correctly, the lights are LED red, blue, and green. I've already packed mine away. There is a switch under the head to turn the lights on and off. They do not come on automatically.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paintslinger69 is loaded.
Additional information about paintslinger69 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from one to another, BLUE, GREEN TO RED.
You can turn them on and off as you choose.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GINAD is loaded.
Additional information about GINAD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The colors are hughes of blue, purple and a yellowish orange.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1SavvyShopper is loaded.
Additional information about 1SavvyShopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights rotate from red, to blue to green. They are very subtle.

I didn't find them to be enough light, so I put a solar powdered light (mounted on a stake) under the skirt of several of the ghosts. The uplighting under the skirt which made them even more adorable.

I found turning the lights (in the head of each ghosts) on and off cumbersome, so I just left the lights on.

Extra batteries come with the ghosts and additional ones can be purchased. The batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from blue, green, red, purple, I think. Plain white would have been better.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nori is loaded.
Additional information about nori could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Each of the ghosts has three tiny LED bulbs inside the head. They gradually cycle from blue to purple, but there are stages of blue, blue-green, pink, and purple. Each ghost has the same colors, but not necessarily at the same time. The lights do not come on automatically. There is a switch on the underside of the head to turn the lights on.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sindy is loaded.
Additional information about Sindy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, you can replace the batteries. Extra batteries come with the ghosts, and you can purchase more as needed. I think the batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My batteries worked for about 2.5 nights. 2 sets of extra batteries come with the ghosts and more batteries should be cheap to replace at the local hardware or pharmacy.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes you can. Problem is, you will be doing a lot since the batteries only last 4 hours per evening. Gets expensive buying the batteries!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Buford, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Whitelighter38 is loaded.
Additional information about Whitelighter38 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they come with a package of nine extra batteries plus one already in the ghost head.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gbird is loaded.
Additional information about gbird could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are standard LR44 batteries. My grocery store sells them. You might have to look around to find a bulk pack of enough LR44 cells to resupply 3 ghosts. Any electronics supply store will have them; most larger drugstores and grocery stores have them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PurpleSwede is loaded.
Additional information about PurpleSwede could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
ghosts already come with batteries installed. And they come with additional 9 batteries.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pebb is loaded.
Additional information about Pebb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:41340-Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts
0