Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts 3.5 5 105 109
Love these guys--need better stakes I purchased three ghosts last year and loved them so much purchased another three this year. They have multi-color LED lights in their heads; I don't really care for that--I'd prefer white. The stakes have a crossbar that bends easily if you use it to drive the stakes into the ground. It's next to impossible not to use the crossbar because there is nothing to hold on to. This is the only reason I didn't rate this product with 5 stars. November 20, 2012
Spooky and Wonderful These three ghosts were easy to set up and looked fabulous "floating" across my front lawn. There was a slight rain on Halloween night, and the ghosts survived with no damage at all. I received MANY compliments on the ghosts and several inquiries about where I purchased them! They won't handle a high wind, but light weather is OK. November 11, 2013
Cute Decorations! The ghosts look great. They have 2 layers of fabric so when the wind blows they look like they are "flying". The stakes are sturdy and easy to put in the soil and remove. They held up in rain and wind with very little damage. The only complaint I have is that the lights are only in the head, run on watch batteries, and burn out very quickly. Instead of replacing batteries, I wound mini-lights around the stand and it looked great. October 28, 2011
Cute but poor quality So so cute but should have heeded the other reviews. The structure of these ghosts is plastic on cardboard. No way they could be expected to survive wind and rain outside. The head of one ripped off within days. Cardboard for an outside decoration? This catalog has so many cute things but now I wonder about their overall quality. October 30, 2013
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT waste of money - turned the ghosts on the first night after receiving and the batteries died quickly. I figured they came with cheap batteries - no problem. I changed the batteries with new ones I purchased and the same thing happened - they drain the batteries very quickly - like within an hour!! Complete disappointment. November 7, 2013
Better Than Expected These ghosts were bigger than expected and the material looks like it will work great in the wind. Everything was in perfect condition. I don't plan to use the provided lights in the heads because of the batteries - I will wrap the posts in mini lights so I can plug them in and use a timer. I didn't get to use them this year, but I see no reason why they won't be the best part of my outdoor display next year. November 22, 2012
very much improved product a few years ago I bought 3 "ghosts" with no faces. I still use them but because the stakes were so spindly my husband had to attach short fence posts to them. The new ghosts are much sturdier and stand up to the windiest conditions. The price is a bit high for what you get but they look good placed around a tree. October 26, 2013
love them I originally only bought three ghost and just had to get another three to complete the outside look. If I have anything negative to say it would be that the heads only rest on top of the stake. The directions say they clip in but they do not. So far I have only lost one head but luckily I found it. They are a beautful addition to my front walkway for the holiday. The kids love them as well as adults. Thx October 25, 2012
Fun ghostly ghosts The set of three ghosts were easy to put together, but I had some problems with the lighting. One did not light up until a hour after turning it on. Earlier reviews said there were problems with the lights, but two of the three actually did their job and lasted for several hours. These ghosts are made of two levers of different clothes. They looked full and ghostly fun. People were taking pictures of them. November 4, 2011
Ghosts are like Vampires - Need a Strong Stake The Halloween ghosts look great, especially with the lights and I bought two sets to make a circle of them around your spooky willow tree. The only issue was that the stakes, even when hammered into the ground, become loose with some wind, so the ghosts frequently topple over and one stake broke. Is there a way to strengthen the stakes or some tips on installing the ghosts to help them stay up better? October 24, 2012
Cute but flimsy These are cute, and the fabric is nice and more weather resistant than expected. However, the body of the ghosts is made of incredibly flimsy plastic (lmore flimsy than a Coke bottle) that is fragile and quite cheap. Also, the ghosts come with absolutely no instructions, and I still have some mystery parts that have no apparent purpose. Overall a disappointing purchase from a value perspective. October 22, 2011
not durable i bought these ghosts because I though they were adorable. However, the stakes you put into the ground to hold them up bent, making it hard for them to stay upright. In addition, the fabric didn't stay on the ghosts head, falling over and exposing the plastic underneath. November 11, 2013
Much Better than expected! We really weren't sure what to expect, but the reviews were pretty good, so we bought the ghosts and held our breath. WOW. These are MUCH better than what we expected!!! There are 2 separate sheets that cover the ghost head. Both fabrics are a very high quality and they move and flow in the wind. We are thrilled! they will make a wonderful addition to our Ghostly Garden! October 1, 2012
less sturdy than i expected The base construction of these ghosts is a lot flimsier than I expected for the price. Every time I turn it on, I feel like it's going to come apart. The stake is very strong and the fabric is nice, but underneath is a plastic with a cardboard base that moves every time I turn it on and off September 25, 2013
Perfect for my yard I looked over my three ghost when I received them. They will be a perfect addition to my Halloween decorations this year. My trick-or-treaters will enjoy them. I did like the changing color of the lights in the ghost when viewed in a dark room. I have not tried them outside yet, and I am interested to see how they work in an outside setting in the evening. September 16, 2012
THREE LITTLE GHOST They looked so, so good in my yard. In fact, I wish I had ordered more. Next year I will!!! They looked so cool at night. My little grandson just loved them. Waiting patiently for Halloween with all of my new goodies. Even my husband has had fun enjoying all of the new Halloween decorations. Just hope all of the neighborhood kids have a safe and fun one! October 20, 2011
Not worth the money When these say they light up I assumed you would be able to see them in the dark. No such luck. The light is so dim you can not even see it inside the ghost. Terrible product. Think twice before you spend the money. I will be sending mine back. October 14, 2013
So-so product I have wanted these ghosts for 2 years but each time I ordered them I was too late and they were sold out. I got in early and now have them in my front yard. I love the fabric but the lights only light up the top of the ghost which looks a little strange. Overall I like the effect (without the lights on) but they are a bit pricy for what they are. October 15, 2011
Popular ghosts We had 350 trick or treaters this year. I got many compliments about my ghosts. Parents were taking pictures of their kids (same size as ghosts) with my ghosts. One family said yay, a little kid freindly home. The ghosts are quality. I will buy more...I want to fill my yard with them next year. Save the box to store your ghosts off season. October 28, 2012
Maybe Pass on These Ghosts These are cute but are poorly make even for seasonal decorations. These do not hold up in the wind, but do dry out quickly in the rain. The battery life is very short in the light up head, and the batteries are not inexpensive. October 24, 2013
Looks good but underneath ...just OK The stakes are not that durable, if the ground isn't very soft you will have a hard time with the install. Don't even think about using a hammer with the stakes they are made of a very soft aluminum. Battery life is also an issue.... the lights really fade after the third, fourth night even with moderate use of 4hrs per night. October 26, 2012
disappointed The ghosts looked so cute in the catalog, and actually were bigger than I thought they would be, but they were so flimsy for outside use. I am returning one set because the "heads" were caved in and one had only 2 good lights. I will try the other set, but will probably bring them inside every night and in windy weather. October 10, 2011
thank you to everyone who reviewed - great I read all of the reviews, and thank you for taking the time to write them. I would not have purchased them with out the great reviews. I did buy the ghosts and am thrilled. The material is wonderful. They are not to scary, so they should delight the children. I am very excited to have purchased these. October 7, 2011
Cute, but Batteries Don't Last These ghosts are cute and it rained the first day we had them up and the fabric seems to be withstanding the elements. I downgraded this though because the lights lasted one night and are now burnt out. I find this a bit ridiculous, unfortunately given how cute they are. Plus, I bought two sets! October 10, 2011
Oooooh soooo cute! I love these three little ghosts! Order shipped promptly, very easy to assemble and put into the ground. I thought two of them did not light (my mistake) and Grandin Road promptly shipped another set! Would help to have some instructions in case the LED's need replacing. Overall, very pleased October 15, 2011
Waste of $ and Anticipation Huge Disappointment. The ghosts looked so cute out of the box but were impossible to install due to poorly designed stakes. The battery operation of the lighting or glowing feature worked for about 5 seconds on one ghost and never worked on the other 2. I could have made these better myself. October 21, 2011
Disappointed I put these up and their heads were lit. It looked nice. The second day, they lit up faintly and after that they didn't light up anymore. My grandchildren were very disappointed and so was I. Their heads are made of very thin plastic and they dent. The ghosts material was nice and thick. October 13, 2011
Adorable and FRIENDLY ghosts Perfect for kids who have a love /hate relationship with Halloween. These are so cute. Worried about them when it rains and I'm not home enough to run them inside with each sprinkle. Wish they had a water proof covering and not soft cloth. Will use this season and see how they survive!! October 28, 2011
ghosts look great BUT lights don't last long Love the look of the 3 ghosts. But once you turn the lights on they only glow brightly for @ 30min to an hour. After an hour they go dark. Guess I need to pry open and replace battery but since it is plastic underneath kinda scared to mess with it so it won't break head of ghost. October 7, 2011
Lighted ghosts are great! These ghosts were much larger than I expected and the fabric was very nice. They come with sturdy metal stakes and the lighting is excellent. October 19, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T09:38:49.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(2 Questions : 18 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colors rotate between red blue and green. they automatically come on and continuously rotate. Note- they are not bright enough to light up the entire ghost sheet, its more a subtle effect around the head. I like this because they dont look cartoonish. there is also an option to keep the lights off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjones is loaded.
Additional information about Cjones could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The head has 3 disc batteries that you must switch "on" and then lights change continuously in shades of red, purple, blue, green. The outer layer of fabric has a sheen and the changing colors look very nice through it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flyfisherlady is loaded.
Additional information about Flyfisherlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from one to another, BLUE, GREEN TO RED.
You can turn them on and off as you choose.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GINAD is loaded.
Additional information about GINAD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The colors are hughes of blue, purple and a yellowish orange.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1SavvyShopper is loaded.
Additional information about 1SavvyShopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights rotate from red, to blue to green. They are very subtle.

I didn't find them to be enough light, so I put a solar powdered light (mounted on a stake) under the skirt of several of the ghosts. The uplighting under the skirt which made them even more adorable.

I found turning the lights (in the head of each ghosts) on and off cumbersome, so I just left the lights on.

Extra batteries come with the ghosts and additional ones can be purchased. The batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You have to turn them on. Rotaing colors, mainly blue, green and red.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RGPT is loaded.
Additional information about RGPT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from blue, green, red, purple, I think. Plain white would have been better.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nori is loaded.
Additional information about nori could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Each of the ghosts has three tiny LED bulbs inside the head. They gradually cycle from blue to purple, but there are stages of blue, blue-green, pink, and purple. Each ghost has the same colors, but not necessarily at the same time. The lights do not come on automatically. There is a switch on the underside of the head to turn the lights on.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The LED light in each ghost head changes from red/green/blue. There is an on/off switch on the base of the head.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If I remember correctly, the lights are LED red, blue, and green. I've already packed mine away. There is a switch under the head to turn the lights on and off. They do not come on automatically.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paintslinger69 is loaded.
Additional information about paintslinger69 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sindy is loaded.
Additional information about Sindy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes you can. Problem is, you will be doing a lot since the batteries only last 4 hours per evening. Gets expensive buying the batteries!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Buford, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Whitelighter38 is loaded.
Additional information about Whitelighter38 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can replace the batteries. Extra batteries come with the ghosts, and you can purchase more as needed. I think the batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they come with a package of nine extra batteries plus one already in the ghost head.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gbird is loaded.
Additional information about gbird could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are standard LR44 batteries. My grocery store sells them. You might have to look around to find a bulk pack of enough LR44 cells to resupply 3 ghosts. Any electronics supply store will have them; most larger drugstores and grocery stores have them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PurpleSwede is loaded.
Additional information about PurpleSwede could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
ghosts already come with batteries installed. And they come with additional 9 batteries.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pebb is loaded.
Additional information about Pebb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My batteries worked for about 2.5 nights. 2 sets of extra batteries come with the ghosts and more batteries should be cheap to replace at the local hardware or pharmacy.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The answer is yes, LR44 batteries, available in many hardware and other stores, and somewhat cheaper online. But as pointed out, they only last 3-4 hours and are relatively expensive. I got tired of replacing them so I bought a 4-AA battery pack and replaced the battery container that comes with the ghosts. Now they run for many nights on standard AA's. Replacing it was easy; bear in mind I'm no electrical guru, just an average Joe. Remove the base from the plastic dome to expose the internals, then unscrew the cardboard base from the light/electrical unit. The existing battery pack easily snaps off. Use a very small standard screwdriver to remove the battery terminals from the battery pack and the wires are easily exposed. The red wire is very short so I threaded the wires back through the cardboard base to get a little extra working length. The wires are extremely thin - thinner than a 20-22 gauge wire cutter - so just gently pinch off about 1/2 inch of wire coating to expose a bit more metal wire. I just twisted the exposed wires to the wires on the battery pack and double-wrapped with electrical tape. I attached the battery pack to the bottom with a hot glue gun. Reassemble and enjoy.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PAlterBoy is loaded.
Additional information about PAlterBoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-29T09:51:04.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-03-29T09:51:04.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:41340-Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???