Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts 3.5 5 105 109
A huge nieghborhood hit! Ghosts are adorable, and fit right in with our Halloween decor. If we could change anything it would be having to switch them all off individually. Also it would be great if light was brighter. OVerall we are very pleased. October 22, 2011
Cute but a problem I liked these little ghosts very much when I ordered them last year, as they have great satiny and transparent fabric. Their stakes are a little hard to get into the ground, but the real problem is the lights: they require 3 watch-type batteries (very expensive) and the light only last for about one evening. This year, I hit on my own solution: I got some color-changing pumpkin lights (3 AAAs apiece) and taped them to the back of the head of each ghost. Works great! October 23, 2011
Really cute. Worth the Price. These look super cute in the front yard. Easy to put together and have held up with all the rain we are having. My only complaint is that the battery life is not long at all (2 nights) and I haven't had the time to figure out how to replace the batteries. Price was great too. October 27, 2011
Adorable and FRIENDLY ghosts Perfect for kids who have a love /hate relationship with Halloween. These are so cute. Worried about them when it rains and I'm not home enough to run them inside with each sprinkle. Wish they had a water proof covering and not soft cloth. Will use this season and see how they survive!! October 28, 2011
Cute Decorations! The ghosts look great. They have 2 layers of fabric so when the wind blows they look like they are "flying". The stakes are sturdy and easy to put in the soil and remove. They held up in rain and wind with very little damage. The only complaint I have is that the lights are only in the head, run on watch batteries, and burn out very quickly. Instead of replacing batteries, I wound mini-lights around the stand and it looked great. October 28, 2011
Ghostly Fun Halloween Decorations I love how the ghosts look on our lawn! The material drapes nicely and holds up in the rain. The batteries only lasted 2 or so nights...so was disappointed with that. October 29, 2011
Adorable but a short life These looked great when we put them out. Unfortunately, it rained most of Halloween evening, and they were soaked beyond saving. The interior lights were not very bright - these are made for very dark nights, I think. November 3, 2011
Fun ghostly ghosts The set of three ghosts were easy to put together, but I had some problems with the lighting. One did not light up until a hour after turning it on. Earlier reviews said there were problems with the lights, but two of the three actually did their job and lasted for several hours. These ghosts are made of two levers of different clothes. They looked full and ghostly fun. People were taking pictures of them. November 4, 2011
great purchase I was originally going to craft my own ghosts using these as a pattern, but decided a week before Halloween to buy a set. Best decision I made. They are durable and look fantastic. I staked them in large buckets filled with rocks and placed them on the front landing. Yes, the fabric blows about in the breeze but I solved that problem by spreading out the fabric and using other rocks to hold in place. Also used mini-LED tea lights to illuminate the bodies. November 10, 2011
Perfect for my yard I looked over my three ghost when I received them. They will be a perfect addition to my Halloween decorations this year. My trick-or-treaters will enjoy them. I did like the changing color of the lights in the ghost when viewed in a dark room. I have not tried them outside yet, and I am interested to see how they work in an outside setting in the evening. September 16, 2012
Halloween ghosts Easy to set up. I used planters instead of putting them in the ground, as we have a sprinkler system. There was no information on what happens if they get wet (rain or sprinkler). October 10, 2012
Very Cute Ghosts My neighbor came over to tell us how cute these were when my husband and I were placing them on the lawn... and they are cute. These run on 3 little batteries each and it is a nuisance to pull up all the material to turn them on and off and then completely remove the head to replace the batteries. It is too bad that I just can't plug them into an outlet! The head is a cheap clear plastic that breaks easily and the material is glued to the top of the head, but the stakes are metal and strong. I love the layered material! Unfortunately, they could be made so much better. October 15, 2012
love them I originally only bought three ghost and just had to get another three to complete the outside look. If I have anything negative to say it would be that the heads only rest on top of the stake. The directions say they clip in but they do not. So far I have only lost one head but luckily I found it. They are a beautful addition to my front walkway for the holiday. The kids love them as well as adults. Thx October 25, 2012
I was able to repair their flaws I bought 6 of these (2 sets of 3). Two of them had manufacturing defects (1 had bad wiring, 1 had fabric detached from plastic head). But I like them. They look just right. The two layers of cloth work really well. But the lights were so dim you could hardly see them and the batteries didn't last long enough for a second night. Foo. But I know how to wire things and glue things. I'm not very good at sewing things. And the cloth parts were great. So I made a trip to the local electronics store and bought some 12v LED strips and some wire and connectors and a little12v power supply and the various silicone and rubber sealants and tape needed to make it all waterproof. I put new LEDs into each ghost's head and added an external power connector to each one. I then connected all of them to the power supply and plugged that into the timer that I use to control everything else in the yard. Success. I made a ring of 6 ghosts around a stack of skulls piled on top of an orange llight. It's the centerpiece of my halloween decorations this year. I just bought another box of 3 of these ghosts to use as spares; I think I'm going to want to use these ghosts for many years. The hard part was figuring out how to do this. The actual conversion of each ghost was pretty quick. The hardest part was figuring out how to drill the half-inch hole for the power connector in the corrugated plastic baseplate without shredding it. (Answer: turn the bit by hand and not with a drill). October 28, 2012
Delicate and lovely These ghosts are more than cute -- they're actually pretty. The two layers of fabric make each ghost look a bit like a wedding gown. They pick up colored lights well. The aluminum stakes are fairly easy to put in the ground, but if you meet resistance, stop or they'll bend. These are great decorations for short periods of time, but I wouldn't leave them out overnight in areas prone to rain or wind. They served their purpose on Halloween night, so overall, we're pleased. October 31, 2012
Spooks for years to come I purchased these ghosts to decorate my front yard for Halloween. My one year old is not afraid of them and I think these ghosts will be a good choice for years to come. The neighborhood kids did not have to be afraid of our house but it set a great mood. I also had a fog machine that help create a wonderful affect. The LED lights ran out after two days but they send 2 sets of extra batteries to replace the dead ones. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase. November 9, 2012
ghosts excellent just needs stronger batteries November 12, 2012
Love these guys--need better stakes I purchased three ghosts last year and loved them so much purchased another three this year. They have multi-color LED lights in their heads; I don't really care for that--I'd prefer white. The stakes have a crossbar that bends easily if you use it to drive the stakes into the ground. It's next to impossible not to use the crossbar because there is nothing to hold on to. This is the only reason I didn't rate this product with 5 stars. November 20, 2012
Better Than Expected These ghosts were bigger than expected and the material looks like it will work great in the wind. Everything was in perfect condition. I don't plan to use the provided lights in the heads because of the batteries - I will wrap the posts in mini lights so I can plug them in and use a timer. I didn't get to use them this year, but I see no reason why they won't be the best part of my outdoor display next year. November 22, 2012
Cute Ghosts I like my set of 3 ghosts. The fabric quality is very good. The stake is plastic, so be careful driving it into the ground. The main downside is that there is a manual on/off switch, so every night I have to turn them on and off. The battery will not last too long if left on all night, though they do give you 9 extra batteries. Improvement suggestion: Make them solar powered October 2, 2013
Love ghosts but... Wish ghosts came with remote control or timer to automatically turn on and off. October 25, 2013
very much improved product a few years ago I bought 3 "ghosts" with no faces. I still use them but because the stakes were so spindly my husband had to attach short fence posts to them. The new ghosts are much sturdier and stand up to the windiest conditions. The price is a bit high for what you get but they look good placed around a tree. October 26, 2013
Love these! Super nice. I really love these ghosts. I hope to buy more next year. They change colors - but the light is only in the head area - the body doesn't light up. My only downside is that they work only on batteries (the small watch size# rather than use a plug. Hence, I only got them lit for 2 nights #a few hours each night# before the battery died. Grandin Road did supply extra batteries though. I'd give it 5 stars #or more) if it was dual - plug & battery option. October 29, 2013
Super cute... These ghosts are really cute! Our neighbors are just going nuts over them. Suggestion to manufacturer: I was dismayed to see that these are battery-operated, and each requires 3 batteries. I just assumed they would plug in, like all of our other decorations. So instead of conveniently turning on and off with the timer like all of the other (much less expensive) decor, we have to go in and out every evening to turn these on and off. October 7, 2014
Neighbors gave lots of compliments. They look great when they stay in the ground. The neighborhood moms and kids love them. The stake is not pointed enough to hold ghost firmly in ground. The on off switch is small and flimsy and difficult to locate with out taking ghost off pole and looking for it. One of the switches broke on mine, so I need to use a toothpick to flip the switch. Even with these negatives I would recommend the product because they are so cute! October 8, 2014
Halloween Fun I have not yet put the ghosts in my yard outside. They look adorable. I only hope the fabric holds up to the weather and the light is bright enough to be seen at night by the little goblins. September 27, 2011
Picture looks better than product I was disappointed - cost versus what I got. They look much nicer in the picture, than in person. The stakes are hard to put in the ground, they keep collapsing. The skirt of the ghosts don't stay spread out, especially in the wind. I am not sure they will make it a second year - if they are out in the rain. October 5, 2011
ghosts look great BUT lights don't last long Love the look of the 3 ghosts. But once you turn the lights on they only glow brightly for @ 30min to an hour. After an hour they go dark. Guess I need to pry open and replace battery but since it is plastic underneath kinda scared to mess with it so it won't break head of ghost. October 7, 2011
Disappointed They look cute, but if you have windy weather they blow around too much and the lights are not bright enough.. October 12, 2011
So-so product I have wanted these ghosts for 2 years but each time I ordered them I was too late and they were sold out. I got in early and now have them in my front yard. I love the fabric but the lights only light up the top of the ghost which looks a little strange. Overall I like the effect (without the lights on) but they are a bit pricy for what they are. October 15, 2011
  • 2015-07-06T08:49:41.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(2 Questions : 18 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colors rotate between red blue and green. they automatically come on and continuously rotate. Note- they are not bright enough to light up the entire ghost sheet, its more a subtle effect around the head. I like this because they dont look cartoonish. there is also an option to keep the lights off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjones is loaded.
Additional information about Cjones could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The head has 3 disc batteries that you must switch "on" and then lights change continuously in shades of red, purple, blue, green. The outer layer of fabric has a sheen and the changing colors look very nice through it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flyfisherlady is loaded.
Additional information about Flyfisherlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from one to another, BLUE, GREEN TO RED.
You can turn them on and off as you choose.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GINAD is loaded.
Additional information about GINAD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The colors are hughes of blue, purple and a yellowish orange.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1SavvyShopper is loaded.
Additional information about 1SavvyShopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights rotate from red, to blue to green. They are very subtle.

I didn't find them to be enough light, so I put a solar powdered light (mounted on a stake) under the skirt of several of the ghosts. The uplighting under the skirt which made them even more adorable.

I found turning the lights (in the head of each ghosts) on and off cumbersome, so I just left the lights on.

Extra batteries come with the ghosts and additional ones can be purchased. The batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You have to turn them on. Rotaing colors, mainly blue, green and red.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RGPT is loaded.
Additional information about RGPT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from blue, green, red, purple, I think. Plain white would have been better.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nori is loaded.
Additional information about nori could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Each of the ghosts has three tiny LED bulbs inside the head. They gradually cycle from blue to purple, but there are stages of blue, blue-green, pink, and purple. Each ghost has the same colors, but not necessarily at the same time. The lights do not come on automatically. There is a switch on the underside of the head to turn the lights on.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The LED light in each ghost head changes from red/green/blue. There is an on/off switch on the base of the head.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If I remember correctly, the lights are LED red, blue, and green. I've already packed mine away. There is a switch under the head to turn the lights on and off. They do not come on automatically.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paintslinger69 is loaded.
Additional information about paintslinger69 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sindy is loaded.
Additional information about Sindy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes you can. Problem is, you will be doing a lot since the batteries only last 4 hours per evening. Gets expensive buying the batteries!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Buford, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Whitelighter38 is loaded.
Additional information about Whitelighter38 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can replace the batteries. Extra batteries come with the ghosts, and you can purchase more as needed. I think the batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they come with a package of nine extra batteries plus one already in the ghost head.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gbird is loaded.
Additional information about gbird could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are standard LR44 batteries. My grocery store sells them. You might have to look around to find a bulk pack of enough LR44 cells to resupply 3 ghosts. Any electronics supply store will have them; most larger drugstores and grocery stores have them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PurpleSwede is loaded.
Additional information about PurpleSwede could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
ghosts already come with batteries installed. And they come with additional 9 batteries.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pebb is loaded.
Additional information about Pebb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My batteries worked for about 2.5 nights. 2 sets of extra batteries come with the ghosts and more batteries should be cheap to replace at the local hardware or pharmacy.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The answer is yes, LR44 batteries, available in many hardware and other stores, and somewhat cheaper online. But as pointed out, they only last 3-4 hours and are relatively expensive. I got tired of replacing them so I bought a 4-AA battery pack and replaced the battery container that comes with the ghosts. Now they run for many nights on standard AA's. Replacing it was easy; bear in mind I'm no electrical guru, just an average Joe. Remove the base from the plastic dome to expose the internals, then unscrew the cardboard base from the light/electrical unit. The existing battery pack easily snaps off. Use a very small standard screwdriver to remove the battery terminals from the battery pack and the wires are easily exposed. The red wire is very short so I threaded the wires back through the cardboard base to get a little extra working length. The wires are extremely thin - thinner than a 20-22 gauge wire cutter - so just gently pinch off about 1/2 inch of wire coating to expose a bit more metal wire. I just twisted the exposed wires to the wires on the battery pack and double-wrapped with electrical tape. I attached the battery pack to the bottom with a hot glue gun. Reassemble and enjoy.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PAlterBoy is loaded.
Additional information about PAlterBoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-06T08:51:03.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-06T08:51:03.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:41340-Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???