GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts 3.5 5 101 104
These Ghost booooo my mind!!! Love them!!! I was very pleased with this purchase. The quality, size & also the fact that they come with a whole pack of many replaceable batteries, not to mention the ones that are already in place. I have 8 acres but only purchased 2 sets. Trust me if I had more $$$, I would fill my whole yard with these. The other day a woman came up to me and asked if I was the lady with the ghosts in yard & where did I find them? I asked if she has ever heard of GRANDINROAD? She said. "I actually get the catalog but never looked at it". HA!!! i bet she will now. October 17, 2012
I was able to repair their flaws I bought 6 of these (2 sets of 3). Two of them had manufacturing defects (1 had bad wiring, 1 had fabric detached from plastic head). But I like them. They look just right. The two layers of cloth work really well. But the lights were so dim you could hardly see them and the batteries didn't last long enough for a second night. Foo. But I know how to wire things and glue things. I'm not very good at sewing things. And the cloth parts were great. So I made a trip to the local electronics store and bought some 12v LED strips and some wire and connectors and a little12v power supply and the various silicone and rubber sealants and tape needed to make it all waterproof. I put new LEDs into each ghost's head and added an external power connector to each one. I then connected all of them to the power supply and plugged that into the timer that I use to control everything else in the yard. Success. I made a ring of 6 ghosts around a stack of skulls piled on top of an orange llight. It's the centerpiece of my halloween decorations this year. I just bought another box of 3 of these ghosts to use as spares; I think I'm going to want to use these ghosts for many years. The hard part was figuring out how to do this. The actual conversion of each ghost was pretty quick. The hardest part was figuring out how to drill the half-inch hole for the power connector in the corrugated plastic baseplate without shredding it. (Answer: turn the bit by hand and not with a drill). October 28, 2012
Ghostly difficulties The ghosts looked great on a stand in the garage, but trying to finish putting them together was a problem. The stakes never did "click" into the heads, so they were inclined to fall off repeatedly. Staking them into the ground wasn't difficult, due to the angled end of the stake, but seasonal winds here in Arkansas meant the "sheets" fluttered every which a way, and distorted the effect of the face. Lights worked fine, but overall the ghosts needed too much attention so am returning them for credit. October 27, 2012
Not so "lighted" First, the fabric used is very high quality. I kept these outside for the better part of October and they weathered incredibly well! My complaint is that I initially turned the glow lights on when I received them to ensure that they worked. Check. I turned them off and then didn't turn them on again until Halloween night. Alas. I had 2 glowing ghosts and 1 un-glowing ghost. Sad. So, while I initally would have given this a 4-5 star rating - - I was disappointed that the "glow" didn't work for all my ghostly friends. November 4, 2011
Delicate and lovely These ghosts are more than cute -- they're actually pretty. The two layers of fabric make each ghost look a bit like a wedding gown. They pick up colored lights well. The aluminum stakes are fairly easy to put in the ground, but if you meet resistance, stop or they'll bend. These are great decorations for short periods of time, but I wouldn't leave them out overnight in areas prone to rain or wind. They served their purpose on Halloween night, so overall, we're pleased. October 31, 2012
Spooks for years to come I purchased these ghosts to decorate my front yard for Halloween. My one year old is not afraid of them and I think these ghosts will be a good choice for years to come. The neighborhood kids did not have to be afraid of our house but it set a great mood. I also had a fog machine that help create a wonderful affect. The LED lights ran out after two days but they send 2 sets of extra batteries to replace the dead ones. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase. November 9, 2012
Fancy fabric- hope it holds up I just set up my 2 sets of Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, and they look great. They are each powered by a separate battery, so I'll be turning each one off individually every night (just wish they were all on a switch or one plug). I hope the beautiful fabric holds up for the month in the rain (we'll see). I dinged this one star as they didn't come with any instructions, which was frustrating (fortunately, I have an engineer husband who figured it all out in no time). October 2, 2011
Love these guys--need better stakes I purchased three ghosts last year and loved them so much purchased another three this year. They have multi-color LED lights in their heads; I don't really care for that--I'd prefer white. The stakes have a crossbar that bends easily if you use it to drive the stakes into the ground. It's next to impossible not to use the crossbar because there is nothing to hold on to. This is the only reason I didn't rate this product with 5 stars. November 20, 2012
Cute but a problem I liked these little ghosts very much when I ordered them last year, as they have great satiny and transparent fabric. Their stakes are a little hard to get into the ground, but the real problem is the lights: they require 3 watch-type batteries (very expensive) and the light only last for about one evening. This year, I hit on my own solution: I got some color-changing pumpkin lights (3 AAAs apiece) and taped them to the back of the head of each ghost. Works great! October 23, 2011
great purchase I was originally going to craft my own ghosts using these as a pattern, but decided a week before Halloween to buy a set. Best decision I made. They are durable and look fantastic. I staked them in large buckets filled with rocks and placed them on the front landing. Yes, the fabric blows about in the breeze but I solved that problem by spreading out the fabric and using other rocks to hold in place. Also used mini-LED tea lights to illuminate the bodies. November 10, 2011
Better Than Expected These ghosts were bigger than expected and the material looks like it will work great in the wind. Everything was in perfect condition. I don't plan to use the provided lights in the heads because of the batteries - I will wrap the posts in mini lights so I can plug them in and use a timer. I didn't get to use them this year, but I see no reason why they won't be the best part of my outdoor display next year. November 22, 2012
love them I originally only bought three ghost and just had to get another three to complete the outside look. If I have anything negative to say it would be that the heads only rest on top of the stake. The directions say they clip in but they do not. So far I have only lost one head but luckily I found it. They are a beautful addition to my front walkway for the holiday. The kids love them as well as adults. Thx October 25, 2012
Ghosts are like Vampires - Need a Strong Stake The Halloween ghosts look great, especially with the lights and I bought two sets to make a circle of them around your spooky willow tree. The only issue was that the stakes, even when hammered into the ground, become loose with some wind, so the ghosts frequently topple over and one stake broke. Is there a way to strengthen the stakes or some tips on installing the ghosts to help them stay up better? October 24, 2012
Cute Decorations! The ghosts look great. They have 2 layers of fabric so when the wind blows they look like they are "flying". The stakes are sturdy and easy to put in the soil and remove. They held up in rain and wind with very little damage. The only complaint I have is that the lights are only in the head, run on watch batteries, and burn out very quickly. Instead of replacing batteries, I wound mini-lights around the stand and it looked great. October 28, 2011
Fun ghostly ghosts The set of three ghosts were easy to put together, but I had some problems with the lighting. One did not light up until a hour after turning it on. Earlier reviews said there were problems with the lights, but two of the three actually did their job and lasted for several hours. These ghosts are made of two levers of different clothes. They looked full and ghostly fun. People were taking pictures of them. November 4, 2011
Much Better than expected! We really weren't sure what to expect, but the reviews were pretty good, so we bought the ghosts and held our breath. WOW. These are MUCH better than what we expected!!! There are 2 separate sheets that cover the ghost head. Both fabrics are a very high quality and they move and flow in the wind. We are thrilled! they will make a wonderful addition to our Ghostly Garden! October 1, 2012
Cute but flimsy These are cute, and the fabric is nice and more weather resistant than expected. However, the body of the ghosts is made of incredibly flimsy plastic (lmore flimsy than a Coke bottle) that is fragile and quite cheap. Also, the ghosts come with absolutely no instructions, and I still have some mystery parts that have no apparent purpose. Overall a disappointing purchase from a value perspective. October 22, 2011
Perfect for my yard I looked over my three ghost when I received them. They will be a perfect addition to my Halloween decorations this year. My trick-or-treaters will enjoy them. I did like the changing color of the lights in the ghost when viewed in a dark room. I have not tried them outside yet, and I am interested to see how they work in an outside setting in the evening. September 16, 2012
Popular ghosts We had 350 trick or treaters this year. I got many compliments about my ghosts. Parents were taking pictures of their kids (same size as ghosts) with my ghosts. One family said yay, a little kid freindly home. The ghosts are quality. I will buy more...I want to fill my yard with them next year. Save the box to store your ghosts off season. October 28, 2012
Looks good but underneath ...just OK The stakes are not that durable, if the ground isn't very soft you will have a hard time with the install. Don't even think about using a hammer with the stakes they are made of a very soft aluminum. Battery life is also an issue.... the lights really fade after the third, fourth night even with moderate use of 4hrs per night. October 26, 2012
THREE LITTLE GHOST They looked so, so good in my yard. In fact, I wish I had ordered more. Next year I will!!! They looked so cool at night. My little grandson just loved them. Waiting patiently for Halloween with all of my new goodies. Even my husband has had fun enjoying all of the new Halloween decorations. Just hope all of the neighborhood kids have a safe and fun one! October 20, 2011
So-so product I have wanted these ghosts for 2 years but each time I ordered them I was too late and they were sold out. I got in early and now have them in my front yard. I love the fabric but the lights only light up the top of the ghost which looks a little strange. Overall I like the effect (without the lights on) but they are a bit pricy for what they are. October 15, 2011
disappointed The ghosts looked so cute in the catalog, and actually were bigger than I thought they would be, but they were so flimsy for outside use. I am returning one set because the "heads" were caved in and one had only 2 good lights. I will try the other set, but will probably bring them inside every night and in windy weather. October 10, 2011
thank you to everyone who reviewed - great I read all of the reviews, and thank you for taking the time to write them. I would not have purchased them with out the great reviews. I did buy the ghosts and am thrilled. The material is wonderful. They are not to scary, so they should delight the children. I am very excited to have purchased these. October 7, 2011
Halloween Ghosts Really cute product. I get compliments all the time on them. I love the way the material moves in the wind. Very light and fluffy looking. I staked them so that they are away from sprinklers so I don't know how well they hold up with water hitting them. October 24, 2012
Oooooh soooo cute! I love these three little ghosts! Order shipped promptly, very easy to assemble and put into the ground. I thought two of them did not light (my mistake) and Grandin Road promptly shipped another set! Would help to have some instructions in case the LED's need replacing. Overall, very pleased October 15, 2011
Cute, but Batteries Don't Last These ghosts are cute and it rained the first day we had them up and the fabric seems to be withstanding the elements. I downgraded this though because the lights lasted one night and are now burnt out. I find this a bit ridiculous, unfortunately given how cute they are. Plus, I bought two sets! October 10, 2011
Halloween Ghosts These were not what I expected. The batteries don't last, and I wish they lit up as one color instead of changing colors. I wish that had just plain white lights illuminating the entire thing instead of just the head. Not impressed given the price. October 25, 2012
Waste of $ and Anticipation Huge Disappointment. The ghosts looked so cute out of the box but were impossible to install due to poorly designed stakes. The battery operation of the lighting or glowing feature worked for about 5 seconds on one ghost and never worked on the other 2. I could have made these better myself. October 21, 2011
Disappointed I put these up and their heads were lit. It looked nice. The second day, they lit up faintly and after that they didn't light up anymore. My grandchildren were very disappointed and so was I. Their heads are made of very thin plastic and they dent. The ghosts material was nice and thick. October 13, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(2 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colors rotate between red blue and green. they automatically come on and continuously rotate. Note- they are not bright enough to light up the entire ghost sheet, its more a subtle effect around the head. I like this because they dont look cartoonish. there is also an option to keep the lights off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjones is loaded.
Additional information about Cjones could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
You have to turn them on. Rotaing colors, mainly blue, green and red.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RGPT is loaded.
Additional information about RGPT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The head has 3 disc batteries that you must switch "on" and then lights change continuously in shades of red, purple, blue, green. The outer layer of fabric has a sheen and the changing colors look very nice through it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flyfisherlady is loaded.
Additional information about Flyfisherlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The LED light in each ghost head changes from red/green/blue. There is an on/off switch on the base of the head.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If I remember correctly, the lights are LED red, blue, and green. I've already packed mine away. There is a switch under the head to turn the lights on and off. They do not come on automatically.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paintslinger69 is loaded.
Additional information about paintslinger69 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from one to another, BLUE, GREEN TO RED.
You can turn them on and off as you choose.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GINAD is loaded.
Additional information about GINAD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The colors are hughes of blue, purple and a yellowish orange.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1SavvyShopper is loaded.
Additional information about 1SavvyShopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights rotate from red, to blue to green. They are very subtle.

I didn't find them to be enough light, so I put a solar powdered light (mounted on a stake) under the skirt of several of the ghosts. The uplighting under the skirt which made them even more adorable.

I found turning the lights (in the head of each ghosts) on and off cumbersome, so I just left the lights on.

Extra batteries come with the ghosts and additional ones can be purchased. The batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from blue, green, red, purple, I think. Plain white would have been better.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nori is loaded.
Additional information about nori could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Each of the ghosts has three tiny LED bulbs inside the head. They gradually cycle from blue to purple, but there are stages of blue, blue-green, pink, and purple. Each ghost has the same colors, but not necessarily at the same time. The lights do not come on automatically. There is a switch on the underside of the head to turn the lights on.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sindy is loaded.
Additional information about Sindy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, you can replace the batteries. Extra batteries come with the ghosts, and you can purchase more as needed. I think the batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My batteries worked for about 2.5 nights. 2 sets of extra batteries come with the ghosts and more batteries should be cheap to replace at the local hardware or pharmacy.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes you can. Problem is, you will be doing a lot since the batteries only last 4 hours per evening. Gets expensive buying the batteries!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Buford, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Whitelighter38 is loaded.
Additional information about Whitelighter38 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they come with a package of nine extra batteries plus one already in the ghost head.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gbird is loaded.
Additional information about gbird could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are standard LR44 batteries. My grocery store sells them. You might have to look around to find a bulk pack of enough LR44 cells to resupply 3 ghosts. Any electronics supply store will have them; most larger drugstores and grocery stores have them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PurpleSwede is loaded.
Additional information about PurpleSwede could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
ghosts already come with batteries installed. And they come with additional 9 batteries.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pebb is loaded.
Additional information about Pebb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:41340-Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts
0