GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts 3.5 5 101 104
Halloween Ghosts These were not what I expected. The batteries don't last, and I wish they lit up as one color instead of changing colors. I wish that had just plain white lights illuminating the entire thing instead of just the head. Not impressed given the price. October 25, 2012
ghosts look great BUT lights don't last long Love the look of the 3 ghosts. But once you turn the lights on they only glow brightly for @ 30min to an hour. After an hour they go dark. Guess I need to pry open and replace battery but since it is plastic underneath kinda scared to mess with it so it won't break head of ghost. October 7, 2011
Really cute. Worth the Price. These look super cute in the front yard. Easy to put together and have held up with all the rain we are having. My only complaint is that the battery life is not long at all (2 nights) and I haven't had the time to figure out how to replace the batteries. Price was great too. October 27, 2011
So cute, but lights don't work... I think they arrived with dead batteries, and I'm just not that motivated to deal with it. They look cute though! Also don't think they'll survive more than one holiday season, as they are made of fabric and will probably be ruined by the rain. I like them, nonetheless. October 19, 2011
Three Halloween Ghost High quality and very, very cute. My neighbors have raved that my yard is the best in the neighborhood. I put a solar powdered light underneath several of the ghosts to give them more light ...and the look is fabulous! October 23, 2012
Wonderful Ghosts These ghosts are adorable and I have had so many compliments on them... until I came home and my husband had sucked two of them up in the lawn mower. so, be careful. I just ordered another set, they are truly a fun item that I highly reccomend! October 9, 2011
A huge nieghborhood hit! Ghosts are adorable, and fit right in with our Halloween decor. If we could change anything it would be having to switch them all off individually. Also it would be great if light was brighter. OVerall we are very pleased. October 22, 2011
Lighted Ghosts Very cute! Look great on the lawn. Little difficult to get under the two layers of cloth to get to the light switch, but they do look cute at night. Very easy to set up and seem to be holding up in all the rain we've had! October 18, 2011
So Cute!! These ghosts are so cute and really good quality. We added a spot light under each so that we could light them up every evening without dealing with the battery. We have received numerous compliments from the neighbors. October 26, 2011
Adorable but a short life These looked great when we put them out. Unfortunately, it rained most of Halloween evening, and they were soaked beyond saving. The interior lights were not very bright - these are made for very dark nights, I think. November 3, 2011
Halloween ghosts Easy to set up. I used planters instead of putting them in the ground, as we have a sprinkler system. There was no information on what happens if they get wet (rain or sprinkler). October 10, 2012
Love the Ghosts! The ghosts are really cute. I bought six and they look great. My only complaint is I wish the light had a sensor for day and night to go on. It is a nuisance to turn the ghost on at night and off in the morning. October 11, 2011
3 ghosts I wanted these ever since reading what good quality the fabric is online! They looked great next to my four Grandin Road tombstones! Thank you for helping me add to my growing Halloween collection. November 12, 2011
Set of Three Halloween Ghosts I have ordered several sets of these and just love them. I add to my ghost family each year. I add hats too and they are show stoppers in the neighborhood. October 11, 2012
Halloween Fun Grandchildren Love all of the Halloween products and they look great. Everything was also packaged very well. Thank you for adding to our holiday fun. October 11, 2012
Halloween Fun I have not yet put the ghosts in my yard outside. They look adorable. I only hope the fabric holds up to the weather and the light is bright enough to be seen at night by the little goblins. September 27, 2011
Ghosts Love the ghosts! Make sure you have batteries on hand. Would love if the posts were longer/taller and if I got some kind of directions. Not quite sure what the 3 small rods are for. October 14, 2011
Cute, but lights are weak The ghost are cute for sure, but the lights only worked for one evening. That was a big disappointment! I would only recommend them if you don't care if they light up at night. November 1, 2011
cute ghosts I was going to make these myself, but it would have cost me as much to make them and these are so cute....can't wait to put them out in the yard. September 4, 2012
Ghostly Fun Halloween Decorations I love how the ghosts look on our lawn! The material drapes nicely and holds up in the rain. The batteries only lasted 2 or so nights...so was disappointed with that. October 29, 2011
Cuter than I could have imagined The pictures of these ghosts do them no justice. I am so happy with my purchase. The fabric these ghosts are made out of is amazing!!! August 24, 2012
Too cute! The set of three Ghosts are so cute and really catch passer-by attention when placed in the yard. Great quality. Hold up well in rainy/windy weather. October 29, 2011
Staked Halloween Ghosts The ghosts did not hold up well. They kept falling off the stakes and the lights did not show up very well at night. I would not recommend these. November 2, 2011
Halloween Ghosts They look great! Only bad thing is the batteries don't last long and are expensive to replace. October 20, 2012
Three lighted staked ghosts Love them. Did wonder what the little cross rods were for (no instructions), figured they are to help drive the stakes into ground. October 19, 2011
Best Halloween Decor I am pleasantly surprised at how well these ghosts hold up through the rain. We are the coolest house on the block! October 18, 2011
Spooky Ghosts They are just a cute as I had hoped they would be. November 5, 2012
Disappointed They look cute, but if you have windy weather they blow around too much and the lights are not bright enough.. October 12, 2011
Halloween ghosts Received my order within a few days. The ghosts are adorable and good quality. Very pleased. Great service!!! October 6, 2011
Great Purchase Love the trio of ghost. The look great on my lawn! October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(2 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colors rotate between red blue and green. they automatically come on and continuously rotate. Note- they are not bright enough to light up the entire ghost sheet, its more a subtle effect around the head. I like this because they dont look cartoonish. there is also an option to keep the lights off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cjones is loaded.
Additional information about Cjones could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
You have to turn them on. Rotaing colors, mainly blue, green and red.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RGPT is loaded.
Additional information about RGPT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The head has 3 disc batteries that you must switch "on" and then lights change continuously in shades of red, purple, blue, green. The outer layer of fabric has a sheen and the changing colors look very nice through it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Flyfisherlady is loaded.
Additional information about Flyfisherlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The LED light in each ghost head changes from red/green/blue. There is an on/off switch on the base of the head.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If I remember correctly, the lights are LED red, blue, and green. I've already packed mine away. There is a switch under the head to turn the lights on and off. They do not come on automatically.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about paintslinger69 is loaded.
Additional information about paintslinger69 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from one to another, BLUE, GREEN TO RED.
You can turn them on and off as you choose.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GINAD is loaded.
Additional information about GINAD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The colors are hughes of blue, purple and a yellowish orange.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1SavvyShopper is loaded.
Additional information about 1SavvyShopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights rotate from red, to blue to green. They are very subtle.

I didn't find them to be enough light, so I put a solar powdered light (mounted on a stake) under the skirt of several of the ghosts. The uplighting under the skirt which made them even more adorable.

I found turning the lights (in the head of each ghosts) on and off cumbersome, so I just left the lights on.

Extra batteries come with the ghosts and additional ones can be purchased. The batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They change from blue, green, red, purple, I think. Plain white would have been better.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nori is loaded.
Additional information about nori could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Each of the ghosts has three tiny LED bulbs inside the head. They gradually cycle from blue to purple, but there are stages of blue, blue-green, pink, and purple. Each ghost has the same colors, but not necessarily at the same time. The lights do not come on automatically. There is a switch on the underside of the head to turn the lights on.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MacFamily is loaded.
Additional information about MacFamily could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sindy is loaded.
Additional information about Sindy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, you can replace the batteries. Extra batteries come with the ghosts, and you can purchase more as needed. I think the batteries are common hearing aid batteries.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Covington, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lubking is loaded.
Additional information about Lubking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My batteries worked for about 2.5 nights. 2 sets of extra batteries come with the ghosts and more batteries should be cheap to replace at the local hardware or pharmacy.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes you can. Problem is, you will be doing a lot since the batteries only last 4 hours per evening. Gets expensive buying the batteries!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Buford, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Whitelighter38 is loaded.
Additional information about Whitelighter38 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they come with a package of nine extra batteries plus one already in the ghost head.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gbird is loaded.
Additional information about gbird could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are standard LR44 batteries. My grocery store sells them. You might have to look around to find a bulk pack of enough LR44 cells to resupply 3 ghosts. Any electronics supply store will have them; most larger drugstores and grocery stores have them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PurpleSwede is loaded.
Additional information about PurpleSwede could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
ghosts already come with batteries installed. And they come with additional 9 batteries.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pebb is loaded.
Additional information about Pebb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:41340-Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts
0