Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three

Halloween HavenHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe Pass on These Ghosts These are cute but are poorly make even for seasonal decorations. These do not hold up in the wind, but do dry out quickly in the rain. The battery life is very short in the light up head, and the batteries are not inexpensive.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Staked Halloween Ghosts The ghosts did not hold up well. They kept falling off the stakes and the lights did not show up very well at night. I would not recommend these.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute, but flimsy We were so excited when we opened the box. The ghosts look very good - not too scary for little children. The problems started with assembly. The directions say the stake will "click" onto the head. The ghost head rests on the stake, but does not click in. They fall off easily when trying to get the stakes into the ground. Also, the stakes were so difficult to get into the ground - two out of three were damaged. It had just recently rained, so I expected the stakes to go in easily. We damaged the first stake just getting it in the ground far enough that it would stand up. The second stake will not stay extended. I should send them back, but I wanted to keep them up for the kids. I thought I would buy another set when I got them out of the box, but I would not recommend buying them.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I put these up and their heads were lit. It looked nice. The second day, they lit up faintly and after that they didn't light up anymore. My grandchildren were very disappointed and so was I. Their heads are made of very thin plastic and they dent. The ghosts material was nice and thick.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating I like the look and they seem to endure weather OK but I agree with another post - the batteries are not lasting at all and I can't keep them standing in the ground. The cross-bar that is supposed to give you leverage to get them into the ground is too flimsy to get them in the ground properly and they keep falling over. This plus the fact there are not lit because the batteries keep going out, I could have used home materials and ended up with something just as good as these. I would not buy again and in fact have considered asking for a refund.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ghosts finally in trash!! I love grandin road products. But I have had it with these ghosts. Do not buy them. First of all the cloth is super glued to to the heads of the ghosts and I have had to glue the cloth back on the heads over and over again. And if you have a wIndy front yard the cloth blows over the heads and you constantly have to drape the cloth over the heads. And it is impossible to get the steaks into the ground. I had my landscapers put them in the ground this year and they still fall over. And stink bugs love to make a home in the cloth. I was so irritated by them....I threw them in the trash last night!!!
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money When these say they light up I assumed you would be able to see them in the dark. No such luck. The light is so dim you can not even see it inside the ghost. Terrible product. Think twice before you spend the money. I will be sending mine back.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute but Poor Quality These ghosts were adorable and the kids loved them, BUT... of the 2 sets I ordered, the plastic heads were collapsed upon shipment in one box and the box that I used didn't hold up thru the season. The plastic heads are thin and the LED lights are held to the plastic w/ corrugated cardboard that constantly detached from the heads of the ghosts. They are really a one use only item that cannot withstand lawn sprinkler or wind (blow off the stakes VERY easily). Will try the lighted staked reapers next year to see if they are more sturdy. The quality of the ghosts just doesn't match the price. Was overall bummed out with this product.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of $ and Anticipation Huge Disappointment. The ghosts looked so cute out of the box but were impossible to install due to poorly designed stakes. The battery operation of the lighting or glowing feature worked for about 5 seconds on one ghost and never worked on the other 2. I could have made these better myself.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy I've had these ghosts up for almost 2 weeks now, and I've had to go outside and re stake them at least once a day. While the fabric is durable, the rest of the product is not. If you pull the stake to the top position, they are too top heavy and the slightest wind blows them over. If you push the bar down to the lowest level, the fabric pools to much at the bottom and the ghost look too short. The two layers of material are attached to the top of the plastic head by a thin spot of glue. The wind blew the fabric off the of the plastic heads within the first week. Now if there 's any strong wind, the white fabric gets blown all over my yard. I've pushed the metal stakes at least 4 inches into the ground, if not more, and they still topple over in the slightest wind.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stakes too short I bought 2 sets of these ghosts 10/2/2014. The stakes were 35" long giving plenty of room to put stakes in dirt and the ghost stand up about 35" (including head) off ground. Looked great. Ordered another set this year. STAKES ONLY 28" long. By the time you put the stake in the ground 3-4", the ghost barely stand off the ground. Looks like midget ghosts. The fabric just puddles in the dirt. Looks terrible. SIX Inches was a critical cut in manufacturing! Shameful.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wait until they improve them to buy them I bought these last month and they arrived quickly. Upon opening I thought they looked a bit flimsy in terms of their construction, but they looked nice and decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. I installed them this evening and quickly found that my first impression was correct. A couple screws, a small sheet of corrugated plastic and some very flimsy plastic domes all come together to give you very nice looking JUNK. They don't hold up to a slight breeze. I can't imagine what will happen if we get wind. Over all, I'm growing a bit disappointed in the quality of the merchandise from Grandin Road but this is clearly the worst! All they need to do is improve the quality and construction and they'd have a great product. My neighbor thought they looked great and asked where I found them. I told her and then showed her what they looked like underneath and the price. She said "oh, never mind. Those look like they'll only make it to the first week of October."
Date published: 2012-09-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

what are the colors of the lights in the ghosts and do they automatically come on?

Asked by: Anonymous
The lights have a little switch the lights are LED they change color. I can't tell you exact color but I did see some blue.they are not very bright. I am going for a scary decor so they don't need to be bright for me . I did read some people added there own lights. Some of the review help me!
Answered by: Sindy
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can we get extra batteries to keep the lights going?

Asked by: Anonymous
The answer is yes, LR44 batteries, available in many hardware and other stores, and somewhat cheaper online. But as pointed out, they only last 3-4 hours and are relatively expensive. I got tired of replacing them so I bought a 4-AA battery pack and replaced the battery container that comes with the ghosts. Now they run for many nights on standard AA's. Replacing it was easy; bear in mind I'm no electrical guru, just an average Joe. Remove the base from the plastic dome to expose the internals, then unscrew the cardboard base from the light/electrical unit. The existing battery pack easily snaps off. Use a very small standard screwdriver to remove the battery terminals from the battery pack and the wires are easily exposed. The red wire is very short so I threaded the wires back through the cardboard base to get a little extra working length. The wires are extremely thin - thinner than a 20-22 gauge wire cutter - so just gently pinch off about 1/2 inch of wire coating to expose a bit more metal wire. I just twisted the exposed wires to the wires on the battery pack and double-wrapped with electrical tape. I attached the battery pack to the bottom with a hot glue gun. Reassemble and enjoy.
Answered by: PAlterBoy
Date published: 2014-12-27

what types of fabric are there? I see gauze and .....

Asked by: apict
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts is made with a polyester blend fabric.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-15

are they on a timer?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts do not have a timer option. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-09-08

How do these fair in adverse weather conditions?

We typically get heavy rain or snow around Halloween. Can they withstand this weather or would they be damaged?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Three Favorite Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts. We recommend using this item in a covered outdoor location.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:41340-Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]