Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Three Staked Halloween Witches 4.7 5 130 138
My Adorable Coven! Reading the reviews prior to purchase really helps! Lots of fans and for good reason. Hubby is in love with metal stakes that came with these -- helps with setting up other outdoor decor in our hard desert soil. These set up easy, metal rods and stakes super-durable. Witches themselves are extremely light-weight and easy to manipulate. Like many other reviewers we separated ours for spacing and ease of setup. No issues with durability -- pretty sure these will hold up just fine over time. Sad these are no longer available. We've had several friends express interest in getting some -- pricing was reasonable for the product and they look adorable from the street. Need to solve my lighting issue however on how best to get them uplighted @ night. GR product buyers <-- #thumbsuponthisone October 31, 2013
Adorable Witches I am tickled with my Flying Witches. My only wish is that the plastic tube that you insert the metal stake into was longer. The wind knocks the ladies off their stakes easily, and since they are attached, 1 goes they all go. But, I have had many neighbors already stop and comment on how cut they are. I am a huge Halloween gal, and I have many GR items. Keep up with the great selections!!! October 19, 2012
Scary cute witches!! I love witches at Halloween and can't wait to put this out for Halloween. They are very good quality and I hope they weather well. September 13, 2013
Great witches! These witches are very cute! The quality is good, not great, but they were not that expensive so you can't expect perfect. We love them though. They are fun and really add to the Halloween effect! October 10, 2013
Great detailed faces I bought these on sale and they were a pretty good find. The poles are heavy and sturdy (metal not plastic). I am not sure how well they will hold up in weather as the faces and hands are foam but the detail in the faces are great. Relatively easy to manipulate given that they were packed pretty tightly in a box. The hair is more purple rather than shocking red as the description states, but not a big deal. Good buy! October 14, 2013
Cute but need to be separated Very detailed faces, great clothes, the brooms could use some work. Detailed hands, great hair. One hat ripped completely off when unpacking to set up. They are a great prop but would be nice if you could use them individually to spread over a lawn spaced apart. Still very cute. October 14, 2013
Smaller than you might think - but nice I've had these ladies for a couple of years now. I light them up in their own spot in the yard. They cast a perfect witch shadow on our fence. Worth it. October 7, 2014
Halloween Witches Love witch decorations at Halloween so am looking forward to putting them out next week. September 24, 2011
3 WITCHES ON STAKE YES! They are very nicely done and will certainly look great on the lawn> HOWEVER, if you look elsewhere you will find the very same item for half the price. I gave it 4 stars because of price issues. October 5, 2011
Cute Overall, these witches were nice. The only problem I had was keeping the hands on the brooms - they kept slipping off. Their hands soaked up the rain water. It would have been better if they were plastic instead of a porous rubber. October 13, 2011
Three witches The 3 witches were a hit in the neighborhood.: our pool guy wanted to know where we got them. Their capes blew in the wind, and we got a spotlight on their "gorgeous faces". We loved them. November 7, 2012
Halloween Witches The neighborhood kids loved them and parents asked where I bought them. I will guess the neighborhood will have multiple sets next year. Sturdy, well made and fun. The only problem was that one stake did not fit...seemed a size smaller. I will request a new one from grandinroad and see what happens November 8, 2012
The Witches are Very Detailed-Ugly I am pleased with overall look and size of them. The broom handles seem a little flimsy. Have yet to use display them-- but worried about when they get wet. September 26, 2013
Fun purchase I really like the three staked witches; although, I wish they were not joined together. That way I could scatter them. October 13, 2014
cute Love these witches...looked different to me in person but still cute. September 25, 2011
Set of three staked halloween witches These girls look awesome. I put them up on my roof with a spotlight so they appear to really be flying through the air. October 7, 2011
Too Cute Holds up very well for outside, lots of complements on them October 13, 2011
Witches great looking, very pleased. I would recommend this product. October 18, 2011
Wonderful purchase These are just darling....I was pleasantly surprised at how large they are...and well made. You will not be disappointed. October 7, 2012
Nice for the price Nice addition to my decor. Easy to put up. I thought they would be larger but they still do the job. I would definitely buy again! Well worth the price. October 16, 2012
Great outdoor Halloween decoration These looked great and were easy to set up. Good value for the money. Only thing I wish is that the witches weren't connected. November 15, 2012
Great Purchase Good quality. Please note that the item's picture is inaccurate, as the witches are connected, and not separate. October 16, 2013
Three witches I got these because I saw them at a neighbor's house. I put mine out back so that it did not look like I copied his idea. Hiswere staked in an elevated flower bed and lit a night. Mine were just at ground level. His looked better as the higher elevation made them look more like they are flying. I put a spotlight on mine and am enjoying them a lot. Fun design. October 30, 2013
Love my witches I love these three witches. However I did break one of the steaks putting it into ground but I made another heavier stake and put them into my front yard. I also had to tape the boots on.. Overall I love these and they make a great addition to my yard decorations October 14, 2014
2/3 ain't bad One of the witches won't attach to the others. But they are awfully cute and we've gotten compliments. More importantly they seem to hold up in the weather. October 27, 2011
3witches Love these witches. My only complaint is that I put them out and on day 3 one of the witches hats was hanging down. Apparently it is only held on with glue.....not sewn. The brim was still attached and the pointed part was off her head. She looked bald. October 23, 2012
Witches These are adorable, however I had a difficult time getting them to stand properly and having them attached to each other made them hard to pose, so I detached them from one another. The price for the quality is a bit high, but never the less, I have altered them and have made them work. September 17, 2013
VERY WITCHIE I really like these witches.....I have them flying past the moon... I put them up with fishing string. The first witch her broom is coming apart. But over all I like them a lot. October 3, 2012
Cute, but will they hold up??? I purchased these witches last year right before Halloween. This year I put them back out in the yard and posed them. There is wire running through the arms, legs, and brooms. The wire feels like it might break if it gets bent too much so I don't do a lot of posing. One of the broom is so bent from the original packaging I'm afraid if I straighten it, it will break. The witches hats are out of balance. This year, one of the hats has come half way off, and these ladies are bald underneath their hats. One hat insists on flopping down and another doesn't have enough structure to keep it up so it keeps falling too far away from the face. I hot glued one hat back on, can't seem to do much with the floppy hat, and I'll use a pin to try to stabilize the hat that keeps falling back. I would prefer the witches to not be attached but it does make their cloaks look like they're in flight. Either the quality isn't up to what I think Grandinroad's standard should be or Grandinroad has lowered their standards so I am a bit disappointed in this purchase. October 22, 2013
Lucky if they last the whole season I'm new to Grandin Road, but I've heard and seen great products. I just put these witches out and I'm really disappointed in the quality. I think they are average at best and I'll be lucky if they make it through this season, let alone another one. The brooms are foam with a wire running through them, but it's challenging to straighten the broom so it looks like they're flying/trying to take off (as it feels like the wire will snap). The feet are sewn poorly, I can't straighten them without ripping the material. The hair and brooms are thin. One of the hats won't stand up. After the first rainy day, I think I'll be throwing these in the garbage. I'm really surprised as these received so many great reviews. I was planning to place another order for Halloween decor, but I'm holding off after opening these witches. September 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:21.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_32720, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Burleson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meissler is loaded.
Additional information about meissler could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I used mine outside. They got rained on and sunshine. They help up find.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HalloweenPartygirl is loaded.
Additional information about HalloweenPartygirl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Absolutely! Mine got poured on and didn't effect them at all. Very durable trio indeed! I am so pleased with these.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NewYorkGirl is loaded.
Additional information about NewYorkGirl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
5eileens2
flint, michigan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, the dimensions are 24"L x 33"H each.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Dimensions revisited

I see the answer you gave to this question but I would like to know if that is dimension of each witch, and does that include the stand?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The dimensions for the Staked Halloween Witches are for each individual witch. The height includes the yard stake.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:08.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_32720, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:08.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_32720, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:32720-Set of Three Staked Halloween Witches
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???