Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Solano Storage Ottoman 4.6 5 63 66
housewife my husband & I love this. The product is built good and goes with our décor and the storage is a plus. May 1, 2014
Great Looking Bench This storage bench is both functional and super attractive. I am using it in a media room as a coffee table/storage unit. The ordering process was easy and I got my delivery promptly. I thought the price was fair for what I got. April 22, 2014
very happy with this purchase We love this bench! It fits the space we have for it perfectly and adds seating for company as well as storage for throws. We had been looking for something to match a rustic-looking mirror we have on the wall over it and it works great. April 14, 2014
Perfect for my room This arrived in good shape, and was exactly as described. Great quality and worth the price paid. April 7, 2014
Looks Great, not so Durable Bought the bench version primarily as a decorative piece to put in front of my living room picture window (trying to keep the room casul). It looks great and the storage is nice. Only problem is, my foot lightly brushed against bottom of it and pieces of the seagrass literally crumbled off. I'vs also noticed some damage after cleaning lady came.I have a feeling I will be constantly touching up with marker. Intend to try to apply spray lacquer for better durability. had I known it would damage so easily would've returned, but already recycled the box. March 18, 2014
Disappointed The ottoman arrived with a large "chip" on the side. After using this piece for just a few weeks there are two new additional places where the fiber has flaked off leaving a pale spot on the exterior. February 24, 2014
Perfect choice Had been searching for a cocktail table to work well with a small chaise sofa. This storage ottoman works perfectly and allows for storage of throws when not in use on a cold wintery night. The top is sturdy enough that the ottoman could be used for additional seating, if needed. Although the top is flat and sturdy, I placed a decorative tray on top just to give my wine glass a more secure resting place! I've received many compliments on this piece and am very happy with it! February 3, 2014
Just what I was looking for This storage ottoman is exactly what I was looking for. I needed the extra storage and love the look of the rush materials. It looks fabulous in my den and love that it has a lid that stays open and I don't have to worry about it slamming shut on little hands. January 16, 2014
Does NOT wear well at all. Purchased the large Solano Bench a year ago. My husband and I sit on it everyday to put our shoes on. Unfortunately the dark stain of the seagrass has almost completely worn off, and that material has broken down a great deal, too. The bench is attractive and the additional storage is a bonus; however, the quality and the durability of the seagrass and box is less than acceptable. If you plan to use the Solano Bench for storage only or as decorative furniture to fill an empty space, then you will enjoy this piece. If you plan to use this daily to sit on, then you will eventually be disappointed. I wish I could return it. January 14, 2014
Solano Storage Bench Nice and sturdy, but arrived with three worn places on the back edge. January 1, 2014
Excellent Storage Bench I bought this item to fit in my study under bay shaped windows. I was a little hesitant to purchase furniture online but I was pleasantly surprised. It is beautiful, sturdy and a great source of storage. December 6, 2013
Very Pleased Perfect piece for the entryway to our new lakefront townhouse. Adds to the casual lakeside appearance we are striving for. December 5, 2013
Awesome quality Shipping was fast and this stool arrived completely assembled. Nothing to do but open the box and put it in place. The quality is outstanding. Love,love,love Grandin Road!! November 14, 2013
Great Piece! Good quality, perfect size and color...using it as a coffee table...stores 3 thick blankets too! Love it! October 22, 2013
Solano Storage Ottoman Love it! I am using it in front of my sofa bed in the guest bedroom The herringbone weave and the color is perfect for the room. I have purchased counter stools and an self watering flower pot from your company. Shipping is always fast - the items are carefully packed and the cartons are EASY to unpack. I am a very satisfied customer. October 22, 2013
Solano Storage Ottoman The Ottoman arrived today. You will be so pleased. The construction is meticulous and the ottoman is substantial and the seagrass stained and woven as pictured. October 21, 2013
Solano Bench I LOVE IT!!!! the size and color is perfect it's sturdy and very well made the inside is wood..it did come with one side of the wood that was loose hopefully we will be able to secure it better n safely. It's a beautiful piece and a great price! October 18, 2013
Great Ottoman The looks of this ottoman fit in my sunroom. It is very rich looking and sturdy. I read the other reviews and I was aware that there is a smell from the stain in the interior. I am currently working on eliminating the odor. I love the looks of the ottoman so I will keep and work on the odor I knew was on the inside. September 10, 2013
Solano Storage Ottoman - Perfect Was a little hesitant; I've never ordered from Grandin Road and don't know how to gauge their quality. Reviews seemed very positive so I purchased the storage ottoman. I'm glad I did. It really is a nice piece and good value. It's going in a guest room and is the kind of piece that seems would complement just about any decor. It's definitely sturdy and the colors are as described/pictured on website. I read a review that commented on the strong odor...I will have to say that I did notice a slight odor, nothing overpowering. I'm not sure if it's from the inside finish or the sea grass material that the outside is made of. In either case, I will place some charcoal briquettes inside; cedar would probably also do the trick. The smell is certainly not enough to deter me from enjoying the piece. Shipping was SUPER fast. I ordered the ottoman late Tuesday night and it was here Thursday afternoon. The ottoman was packaged securely. No issues at all with the condition upon arrival. I was impressed; thanks Grandin Road! August 29, 2013
Storage Ottoman The ottomans came very well packed and in good condition. They are exactly what I was looking for. The only issue I have is there is a very strong smell on the inside of the ottoman. It is probably the stain used on the inside. Had to leave the ottoman out in the garage with the lid open to air it out and that still didn't do it. I like the ottoman but I'm hesitant to store anything in it due to the strong smell. That really needs to be addressed.....what good is the fact that it is a storage ottoman if you can't store anything in it due to a smell? August 8, 2013
Love this bench! My new sea grass storage bench arrived today. I was very impressed with how quickly it arrived and how well it was packaged. It is beautiful--exactly what I was hoping for. Money well spent! August 5, 2013
Really good value I bought the Solano Storage Ottoman for our master bedroom. I was so pleased & surprised by the quality of the ottoman. It wasn't expensive at all so I thought that the quality would not be of the best but it was excellent. It was packed beautifully & arrived in perfect condition. July 26, 2013
Solano Storage Ottoman is a Winner! This ottoman is really impressive! Not only is it expensive looking on the outside, it is fully lined in wood and stain finished (like a wooden box) inside. The hinge is sturdy and operates very smoothly. We are using it to store afghans in the living room, and it looks beautiful next to our stone fireplace. Another Grandinroad winner! June 22, 2013
Thin texture The material was softer than I expected. It dents easily. I thought there would be a sturdier finish. June 13, 2013
Storage Bench Arrived in excellent condition. Has a nice variety of color tones/textures to the piece. Was very pleased with the size/amount of internal storage and the hinged lid! June 11, 2013
Solano Storage Bench The bench is lovely; arrived with 2 very minimal nicks in the material; lower to the ground than I expected, but sturdy. Nice storage room. Well worth the price. Looks exactly like the picture on-line. June 10, 2013
Great looking sturdy chest This chest was a versatile addition to our home renovation project. It's sturdy built as a bench and practical for storage. We are very satisfied with this purchase. June 10, 2013
GREAT ACCENT PIECE Bought this to be placed near my newly remodeled family room .......looks great by the retiled fire place and nice that has a storage area. June 8, 2013
Looks great Nice storage and looks good. Fits well with our bedroom furniture. Appears to be well made. June 7, 2013
Very Nice! The Solano Storage Bench is very nice quality as expected. The photos and description were accurate. June 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
(9 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Solano Storage Ottoman
 
1 answer

Strong enough to sit on?

Customer avatar
by
Make It EZ12
NY
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Make It EZ12
NY
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Solano Storage Ottoman is not designed to be used as seating.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
stacey
MA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We are checking on the finish with our merchant and we will update you shortly.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, this features a water based finish.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Solano Storage Ottoman
 
1 answer

Is the Solano storage bench also made of a wood composite?

Customer avatar
by
stacey
MA
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
stacey
MA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Solano Storage Ottoman is made of a wood composite.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
stacey
MA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Solano Storage Ottoman is made from a wood composite.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Solano Storage Ottoman
 
1 answer

Does the solano storage bench have a hydaulic hinge?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Solano storage bench does not have a pneumatic hinge.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:48830-Solano Storage Bench and Ottoman
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???