Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Solid Weave Door Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Solid Weave Door Mat is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Doormat I love my new Cape Cod Doormat. It just brightens my front entryway. It does a great job removing debris from our shoes and keeps my floors clean. It really is a beautiful mat that will last for years. Buy quality and American made. This will not disappoint.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doormat! I have 2 of these doormats already and I think they are an excellent buy. I hose them off if they need it, let them dry and put them back in place. I had a similar one for 23 years, so I am hoping for the same wear from these.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best outdoor mat on the market We had this mat for 10 years in an unsheltered area before buying a replacement. Best outdoor mat on the market and looks great at the front door.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant and well made I bought this is red and love the vibrant color. Sturdy and well made. I have not seen anything like this in our local stores, glad I found this mat online.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Weave Door mat The color is so vibrant, good quality door mat that I use for the bottom of my stairs outdoors.... so far so good.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Door Matts Love that they were made in the USA.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised Wasn't really sure what to expect but was delighted with this mat. The size and color are perfect for our double-door front entrance.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Doormat -Made in the USA I love the Cape Cod Doormat. I have them at every doorway! They remove all the debris from our shoes and keep our indoor floors spotless. They are hand crafted on Cape Cod too. I love products that are MADE in the USA.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like new after 4 years' hard use We bought one of these mats in black, large size, 4 years ago and it still looks like new. Our house was built in 1910. The mat is low-key enough to blend in with the period architecture and big enough to cover the wide front door without being obtrusive. What you see is the porch and the front door, not the mat! A lot of people come through our house, so the mat has had a lot of traffic - plus snow, rain, dust, blowing yard debris (tree seeds), etc. So far, we just rinse, dry, and it's like new again..
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Door Mat!!! We live in Florida and were tired of having entryway rugs that weathered too quickly or fell apart, so when we saw this mat in a tannish color, we decided to try it. We have been entirely satisfied with the color and quality, as well as the simple design.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Weave Doormat If you want a good looking, durable door mat in sunny south Florida then this mat will be the best one you can select. Rain or shine this mat endures and always looks fine. Easy to clean with a hose.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice front door mat We just opened and put this mat outside our front door so I can't attest to it's durability. However, I can report that it is very nicely made and easy to rinse off. It looks great too!
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot of color! A glorious spot of red at my front door and a functional rug to dust off outside dirt. Nice addition to my big southern porch. Thanks
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Dirt, Dust, and Mud Collector Received merchandise in timely fashion. It looks good, the color goes great with my decor (slate). It is a good catcher of water, dirt, dust, and mud. Initially it tended to slip on my slate stone foyer until I put non-slip corners on it.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. I need a mat that can get wet and dry quickly and this one fits the bill as my front door is not totally under cover. This mat is attractive enough and so far durable.( I have had it about 1 month.) I recommend it especially if your mat is exposed to the elements. You can find prettier mats but they tend to be rubber and coir and hold the water and dry out slowly causing mildew underneath it Overall, I am very pleased with this mat.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Mat This is an excellent door mat - especially in our environment (hot and dry).
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mat I have several of these mats in the tan and dark brown. They hold up extremely well. They don't fade, of course, and they stay in place. Can be easily hosed off but they don't really hold on to dirt. They are sharp looking and I love them.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE in USA-Best Rope Doormat I love that Grandinroad offers these USA made doormats in so many colors and sizes. I've purchased the copy cats in the past and they don't compare to these Cape Cod Doormats. Don't be fooled. Buy the Original Cape Cod Doormat from Grandinroad. I love buying products made in the USA and from a company like Grandinroad who takes care of their customers.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front Door Mat A little expensive BUT well worth the extra cost. This is a great front door mat. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Door Mat This looks beautiful on our newly painted deck. Great puchase!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Love our new door mat. Yes, it's expensive but worth it. The quality is very high and looks to last for a long time.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DURABLE EASY TO SPRAY CLEAN, DRYS QUICK
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and easy to clean We were looking for a sturdy and easy to clean door mat for our kitchen entrance. Gets tons of traffic! This little mat was perfect, it hoses off like a dream and is really heavy and thick (in a good way). It stays in place and is not slick. Perfect for our needs.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect I'm very pleased with the doormat. It looks neat & clean. Also it does not hold the water when it gets wet.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to return mat I have a new Trex deck and this mat wasn't a good fit. It slides all over and is very slippery. The mat will be great on concrete or maybe if you put a rubber mat under it. You can't use rubber on a Trex deck.
Date published: 2016-11-23
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_91574, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Does the mat curl up on the edges or lay flat? Also, does it dry quickly?

Asked by: Anonymous
It lays flat and the edges do not curl.
Answered by: PLCMcD
Date published: 2017-05-23

Is this door mat suitable for an uncovered patio?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: RobBuck
Date published: 2017-07-11

In a lighter color will this door mat get hot?

I need to replace our back rubber mat with one that will stay cooler in our hot Florida summers- not burn bare feet coming in from pool! Thank you!
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Solid Weave Door Mat. This mat is polypropylene cordage which is designed to withstand high heat temperatures. As with any mat it will get hotter in the sun and lighter colors will not get as hot as black.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-06-26

This is for a tile floor in the entrance of a condo lobby. Does it require a non-slip pad for safety? Do you sell one for it?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Solid Weave Door Mat. We do recommend using our Outdoor Nonslip Rug Grip (item 95308) with this mat.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-05-26

is this mat more durable in sunlight than the 3 Mariner Mats I purchaded in 2011

uv from sunlight in my locale ( san Diego CA ) appears to break down the Polypro fibers within one year time. I am experiencing small pieces of almost dust consistency, almost like the mats are disintegrating. They receive very little traffic but mucho sunlight. Do you have anything more durable? I do not like coir because that material does not hold up well for me.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Solid Weave Door Mats are extremely durable and come with a 5 year warranty from the manufacturer. They do have a UV additive to help resist fading from exposure to the sun.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-03-14
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_91574, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:91574-Solid Weave Door Mat
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]