Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Spooky Halloween Willow Tree 4.2 5 59 59
Spooky Halloween Willow Tree I love these trees, especially the large one. I will buy another. I like that you can use indoor or out. The stand is sturdy for inside and they come with stakes for outdoor. Yes, the smaller one is small but compliments the large one nicely. October 21, 2011
Spoooooky Tree!! I love my 5' spooky tree! I live in Memphis where the weather right now can be from upper 80's to below freezing. I prepped my tree in my garage and then staked it outside. I quickly found that if you put the leg of the tree stand towards the back that it wouldn't blow over! I think that the quality is great. It does take some time to shape & yes, you do have to detangle it a bit, but nothing drastic. It has held up just fine to the rain, wind, cold & hot so far. I looked forward to customizing it a bit in the years to come! October 31, 2011
Great Halloween Touch! This tree brings a special touch to your outdoor Halloween decor. Easy to setup and sturdy. Great buy! November 5, 2011
Awesome! I purchased both sizes for next year and I am looking forward to this magnificent display in the yard! Grandin Road is my favorite "go to" halloween decoration web site! November 19, 2011
Spooky! I purchased three trees for the up-coming Halloween extravaganza! These trees are amazing and will add so much to your outdoor decor. With these trees and a fog machine...you can set a very spooky mood in your own front yard! I love them! February 23, 2012
Extremely pleased with this purchase I purchased the 3 and 1/2 foot version of this tree. I have it perched on top of our black wine cabinet in our dining room, along with a bunch of related decor around it. This tree looks AMAZING, and has added some new depth and drama to our halloween decor. This tree came with stakes so you can set it up outdoors and drive it into the lawn, but I don't think I will do that. I'm not big on exterior halloween decorations -- I just love my stuff too much to subject them to the elements. I only put out a choice few, weather-durable items outside. This tree is clearly made to weather the elements as well, but I like it too much to let rain/wind/leaves/bugs touch it. I do a lot more decoration indoors personally, and find this tree to be absolutely fantastic for this. The quality of the tree is pretty good. The color of the lights is a very crisp orange, and the overall construction of the trunk, branches, etc is very good. The 3 and 1/2 foot version of this tree comes in two pieces, and it does seem like the part when the two pieces attach (in the middle) is a little delicate. A strong breeze outdoors might cause some trouble there, but that is not a problem for me since I am keeping it inside. If I had to put it outside I would probably add some additional fastening to this middle-joint, via a couple of extra black twist ties and/or black electrical tape. Overall I am super happy with this purchase. We have a newborn daughter, and I look forward to putting this spooky halloween tree up for her every year as she gets older. I think she will look back on it someday as a wonderful memory/tradition. What a great way to enjoy the season! September 28, 2012
I Love them! I bought 2. They flank my front door. I love how they look both day or night! I have received compliments from neighbors and friends! I've been very happy with everything I've ordered from Grandinroad over the years...NEVER BEEN disappointed October 10, 2012
Pretty spooky I really like this tree. Although some of the lights have already gone out. have not had time to look at the problem, but the effect of the tree is still cool. I would buy another. It has been through a rough bit due to some winds that it sustained. Possibly some of the lights were damaged from this. October 12, 2012
Spooky Willow Trees Must-Have!!! These Must have Wanderlust Spooky Willow Trees will forever leave enchanted mystic memories down your lane! And lead you back for more :) I purchased the 5ft And 3.5ft, 3yrs ago and just purchased another 3.5ft. The quality is truly wicked. I will be back for more. From Our Home to Yours, THANK YOU GRANDINROAD Trace October 15, 2012
Spooky Halloween Tree Love it! Easy set up and perfect addition to Halloween decor. October 20, 2012
Seriously spooky! I set this up in the kitchen when I first got it, my son rounded the corner and it scared the day lights out of him, it is big, looks great, and very spooky! The lights cast a warm glow that is still low enough light to keep your graveyard effect authentic. I have had this in a display indoors and will be putting it outdoors next year, hopefully with a few more. The thing comes out of the box a total mess. Just know you need to use your Decorating skills to set it up to appear more three dimensional, as obviously they cannot ship a real tree to you, so it is a little flat. Once you bend the wire branches out and rake the plastic black swamp grass or whatever it is supposed to be out with your fingers, it comes to life. The Trunk has a curve to it that makes it a nice effect when it is set in your themed area. A really nice tree! Ours seems a bit taller than five feet, I am very happy with the height, and the quality of grandinroad's products! I'm excited for the next decorating adventure! November 3, 2012
Great accent piece for Halloween Everyone really loved this tree. It looked great and was the center piece in my front yard. I also purchased the 3 spooky ghosts and arranged them near the tree. The final touch was a fog machine. The lights on the tree are nice and bright and the tree has an authentic spookiness to it. November 9, 2012
SPOOKY WILLOW TREES I PURCHASED THE 5' AND 3' SPOOKY TREE'S LAST FALL. WE REALLY LOVE THEM EXCEPT WHEN THE WIND BLOWS, THEN THE TREE'S GET TANGLED, BUT THEY ARE SO NEAT TO LOOK AT. August 6, 2013
Spooky Willow Tree I love this tree! It is sturdy, works great. it's a great addition to my "cemetery". We have had a couple pretty windy days, and because of the spiking tools, it didn't move at all! I wish I could have bought 4 of these! Denise October 6, 2013
Wonderful Halloween tree This is one of the best additions I have made to my Halloween decorations. It looks really spooky and adds a lot to my decor. I think I will be ordering another one of these. Easy to put together. Branches bend anyway you need them to. An overall great look for the holiday. October 18, 2013
Great tree! This tree is great. I purchased it last year late in the year so I don't think it went outside, but I put it up this past weekend and it lights beautifully. Very spooky looking and nice looking in appearance during the day, and at night it really lights nicely. A great addition to my haunted graveyard. And I love that (finally) there is something I can just leave outside without fear of it shorting out, etc. One of the better outdoor decorations I've purchased overall, for any holiday. October 21, 2013
Loved The tree I thought the tree was true to the picture in the magazine and was easy to set up...I had my annual Halloween party and all guests loved it! October 25, 2013
Love It We all love our Spooky Halloween willow tree. At first we had it mixed in with some other real trees on the side of the house, but it looked like floating lights at night. We brought it up on our large covered porch and we LOVE it. You can see it clearly and we get tons of compliments. A nice change from the typical corn stalks for height. (we purchased the the taller version). Happy Halloween!! October 25, 2013
Better than the picture This tree is GREAT! Easy to assemble, the size is just right, it has ground spikes to keep it from blowing over, and looks better than the picture in the magazine at night! Super happy with my purchase! November 4, 2013
Classy looking Halloween decor I bought two of the 5' trees, and love the way they look in the yard. I don't have any young kids at home anymore, so wanted a classy look that is not too cartoonish like most outdoor decorations on the market. These look great in the daytime, and really great at night when lit up. I wish I would have ordered earlier so that I could have gotten the 3' trees to match. Hoping they will be offered again next year. Only issue was our ground was very soft and wet, so during a strong wind, one of them fell over. Very durable, just picked it up and put it back in the ground. November 6, 2013
Spooky Halloween Willow Tree It looked a bit of a mess upon taking it from the box....but once I got it put together and straightened out....it was awesome!! Perfect item for my Halloween decoration area! Super cool and easy to put back in the box. Love everything I have gotten from you! Customer service is excellent as well!!! Will definitely buy again. November 11, 2013
Perfect addition to the garden of evil! I love this tree! Looked awesome in the garden day and night! November 11, 2013
Made my Halloween The spooky Halloween willow tree just set the tone for the evening All of the neighborhood came by...not just the children November 13, 2013
Spooky Willow Tree Got this at the last minute. Put it up in our cemetery. Was a perfect addition. It was a little difficult unwrapping it and the branches needed to be adjusted for the best effect, but worth the money! November 13, 2013
One of the Best Halloween Decorations The tree completes my Halloween scene... I used it as part of my decorations in 18 foot foyer... I still have it up... The base is surrounded by pumpkins and gourds... The orange glow of the lights look beautiful thru my arched window... BTW, I have seen comments about the fringe getting tangled... I have an idea.. Tested it already... Group strands together and hold with pony tail holders... It will keep them from tangling!!! November 15, 2013
Killer Halloween Tree First tree for Halloween I've ever purchased. This tree is the bomb. I'm using it indoors but it comes with stakes to plant it outside. Fresh out of the box you have to spend a little bit with the branches and fluffing up the dead leaves, but when finished...WOW. It probably will not fit back in the original box (at least not easily) so just buy a large box to make it easy on yourself. Even without the lights on, it looks amazing. Trow on a strobe and maybe some fog in there...oooooohhhhh baby now we're cooking with gas. Please make this again next year so I can complete the process of turning my dining room into a graveyard. Two thumbs up for Grandinroad!! Pair a couple of these with a couple of the 3'5" versions, maybe stagger the heights a little more by propping them on wood blocks or something, and cover the bases with moss or dirt, to get that real topographical feel, if you know what i'm saying. Some bring the indoors out, I like bringing the outdoors in. November 17, 2013
Spooky Halloween Tree Super Halloween Tree even better then I expected. So glad I purchased for our party!! September 17, 2014
Far exceeded my expectations! I set the tree up in my living room with some pumpkins and Jack and Sally statues from Nightmare Before Christmas around the base. Everyone who comes over loves it. I'm tempted to leave it up all year! October 25, 2014
Scarey and Freaky Looking These trees are a little over priced but really freaky looking. Does not have as many branches on the trees as shown in the picture and, but all-in-all, absolutely love this tree. Unfortunately, I purchased 2 for my sister but have to return them (3 1/2 foot) due to them being too short for where she needs them. Wonderful purchase. September 6, 2011
good but it doesnt look as awesome as the picture, but it does look awesome. They leave out the part of the stand. Its almost like a Christmas tree...Make sure there are some rocks or other docorations to cover it up, the actual tree sit about 2-3" above the ground because of the stand. October 10, 2011
  • 2015-07-29T09:42:40.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_27863, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(7 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Lights on tree

Are the lights that are on this battery powered or do I have to plug them in?
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The lights on this tree are not battery powered so they would need to be plugged into any standard outlet.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights plug in. Be careful where you display it as it is very top-heavy and venerable to winds. Ground stakes and fishing line provide a sturdy and barely visible fix.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ccas is loaded.
Additional information about Ccas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights are not battery powered; they plug-in to a standard electrical outlet just like an artificial Christmas tree would.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Hartford, CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MikeSting is loaded.
Additional information about MikeSting could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They plug in to any standard outlet
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lilkaycers is loaded.
Additional information about lilkaycers could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
this item has to be plugged in
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jojobear is loaded.
Additional information about jojobear could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights are plug in, universal size like mini Christmas light strands. You can find replacement at home improvement stores. You can paint a clear bulb with glass paint from craft store if it is not halloween time and you cannot find orange. The bottom of tree has an extra outlet to plug into the next display or tree as well.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Julesandcode is loaded.
Additional information about Julesandcode could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights plug in and comes with a few replacement bulbs.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about irmoladyinred is loaded.
Additional information about irmoladyinred could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this tree. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that unfortunately, replacement bulbs are not available for this item. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
A section of my lights won't turn on. I dont know if I'm missing a plug or if I need to look for a busted bulb. FYI: Other lights will not work if one light in the group dies. Thanks.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Spooky Halloween Willow Tree. There should be 3 strands of 50 bulbs on the tree. The lights should remain lit if one bulb burns out, but will go out if there is a broken, loose, or missing bulb in that strand. I would recommend checking each bulb in the strand and make sure each on is seated firmly in the socket.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There are three. May be a bad connection, check all connections. Bases of light bulbs have two small wire filaments, if both of these are not making contact it can cause your whole string to go out.

With the tree lit, try going through all the unlit bulbs and giving a slight twist to see if a filament is out. If this doesn't do the trick, you will need to pull every bulb that is unlit and test with a replacement bulb. Time consuming but the alternative is to change out light strand which would be far more work.

Good luck to you! I know these bulbs are interchangeable with Christmas bulbs so a replacement should be readily available, you may need to paint a white bulb orange with glass paint.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Julesandcode is loaded.
Additional information about Julesandcode could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions for both sizes?

Can you tell me how wide the 5' and 3.5' trees are? Thanks!
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road.
The 3.5' Spooky Halloween Willow Tree is approximately 28" wide, and the 5' tree is approximately 47" wide.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is the 5' tree going to be available?

I am already planning the layout for this coming season. I need to know if both sizes will be available. Right now I only see the smaller tree.. I would also like to know if there is a 7' or larger version.. thank you
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Lisa Michele
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Spooky Halloween Willow tree is currently available in both 3.5' and 5'. Those are the only two sizes we carry.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-29T09:44:36.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27863, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-29T09:44:36.799-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27863, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27863-Spooky Halloween Willow Tree
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???