Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Spooky Halloween Willow Tree 4.2 5 59 59
spooky Halloween willow tree 5' Got this just in time for Halloween, good item for the sale price! great orange lighting and looked good in the dark. November 3, 2011
Great Addition to our Halloween Collection! After reading the reviews, we purchased the 5' tree, a great deal on sale, and love it! It makes an eerie addition to our Halloween graveyard. Lights are more orange than yellow and we didn't have any issues with it being top-heavy. Tree is slender, so it was easy to assemble indoors and then take outside. Stakes are included for outdoor display. Would definitely recommend :) October 1, 2012
spooky halloween willow tree cool looking piece out in the yard wish i had bought the bigger version instead October 19, 2012
Love the tree This is a great item, a little hard to balance but enjoy the atmosphere it give off October 11, 2013
realistic looking I give this tree decoration 41/2 stars. It looks better than any of the other trees offered by other companies. Others offered are flat I could not give it a 5 star because of the anchor pegs. The tree is top heavy causing the pegs to pull out of the ground on windy days The pegs are to short on strong windy days. My tree would fall over. I made different pegs and fixed problem. November 6, 2013
Great Product! This was a cool addition to the Halloween décor. You can't tell from the picture, but there is a stand (similar to a Christmas Tree stand) that does show on the bottom. You will need to get some kind of drape or tree skirt if indoors, or hide w/ a bag of mulch if it is used outdoors. November 15, 2013
A Nightmare to Setup but Impressive Once Finished! I just received this within the last 2 hours or so, and it has taken me all that time to set this up. It's a Zen activity...just relax...pretty soon you'll figure out what you are doing as you comb the "willows" and try to understand how to make it look like a tree rather than a flat silhouette. Once it is together...no small feat...it looks good. I am happy to say the lights worked, too. One should probably have tried that first, but I forged ahead, setting it up first. (You will have to untie a cord in order to attach the top of the tree to the trunk so that you don't pinch the lights.) In addition to the stakes, I had to put some cement stepping stones on top of the stand legs because where I placed it, the dirt is really loose. I don't want this to topple over. Sand bags would work, too, but I didn't have any. I look forward to nighttime to see how it looks in the dark, lit up. I am sure it will be worth all the trouble. September 30, 2014
This is OK, I guess One of the major problems with this tree is storage. Not for the size, but the streamers that come off of the branches get tangled up no matter how carefully we store this each year. It usually takes me upwards of two hours of "combing" out the streamers with my fingers to get it to look like the photo again. In addition, this tree tends to blow over even if it's the least bit windy, and we have it sitting relatively close to our house, not out in the middle of the yard............ September 9, 2011
Attractive With Flaws I was really drawn to this tree because it just looked awesome. I do like it, but I sure wish the streamers didn't tangle so and the lights were a deeper orange and yes it is a little top heavy. October 2, 2011
Spooky Halloween Willow Tree I like this tree but I'm not crazy about it. From the street, the lights are pretty, but I'm not sure it can be identified as a tree. It's not as pretty as the picture. This is my second year to put it up and some of the bulbs are not working. October 7, 2011
Spooky Halloween Willow Tree The product is made from material less in quality than I expected, and It appears to be designed for only fair weather states. Slightest amount of wind knocked it over. After putting it up, I have had to pick it up off the ground repetatively until I placed some large rocks around it to hold it up. The base is too unstable and the tree sits up to high off the base. HOWEVER, it looks exactly the way I want it to look as part of our graveyard decor. So that is good. October 21, 2011
A bit disappointing We ordered the 3 foot tree, and maybe that was the problem, but we just could not get it to look right. It was too messy, wouldn't hold its shape and maybe the answer is the bigger one. November 3, 2011
Does not stay standing Trees look great but are too top heavy and fall over! November 10, 2011
Spooky willow tree This tree is nice when lite up. I have mine set up in doors and it really makes Halloween come alive. I feel the price was a little steep for this product. The stand that comes with it will show if you don,t cover it with black cloth. If you set it in a corner without the stand then the tree is shorter also. It does not look like it would stand up to a Windy City. I feel it was worth around half of what I paid for it. September 14, 2013
Eh...they're okay. I just can't get excited about these - truth be told they were disappointing. A friend of mine has an older model of this tree and hers is much bigger and more tree-like which is why I got these two thinking they were the same - they're not. First these trees require a lot of grooming - the streamers were all tangled and you have to comb them out but hope you don't pull the streamers out of the tree then arrange the limbs - unfortunately the limbs aren't very durable and I was afraid the steel would eventually snap with too much arranging and bending - I also have one limb that won't do anything because it's messed up where it connects with the tree. They're also top heavy so after blowing over several times we buried our bases in the ground and covered with pine straw to hide what plastic you could see. In the end they look cool in my graveyard but for what you get I definitely think they are WAY over priced. I wouldn't purchase them again. September 29, 2014
Disappointing tree The biggest problem with this tree is the lights are yellow-not orange! It is also very top-heavy making it very vulnerable to even light winds. If the bulb color problem is fixed, this is an impressive decoration. September 6, 2011
Small Spooky Halloween Tree For the most part it is good. I'm not sure I like that the trunk is flat not round and the branches are not shaped right. I would not buy them again. October 16, 2012
Not what I expected The item was not really what I expected. It comes with another stand and doesn't look like it does in the photo, the stand make the tree look awkward. If I didnt get the item at a discounted price I would have returned it because its definitely not worth the full price. All in all I was pretty disappointed with this item. November 5, 2013
Not sure I'd buy again I loved the idea of this tree, however, it doesn't look as nice in person as it does online. There is a big stand on the bottom that needs to be covered...never looked quite right. Also, the branches didn't seem as full as they did in the picture...even after manipulating them arounds. Overall, i was disappointed with this purchase. November 12, 2013
Spooky Halloween Willow Trees While the trees look great in the catalog and online, they are huge disappointment up close and personal. They are TINY. They look more like a palm tree than a weeping willow. If I had known they were going to be so small - I wouldn't have ordered. Also, the base and top of tree connection is weak. October 12, 2011
Disappointed I purchased the 5ft Spooky Halloween Tree last year at this time. I loved it and it worked great last year. This year when I displayed it, only the lights in the middle worked. After trying to determine the cause, I gave up and took it down. Expensive decoration for 1 year. October 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:14.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_27863, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(7 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Lights on tree

Are the lights that are on this battery powered or do I have to plug them in?
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The lights on this tree are not battery powered so they would need to be plugged into any standard outlet.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights plug in. Be careful where you display it as it is very top-heavy and venerable to winds. Ground stakes and fishing line provide a sturdy and barely visible fix.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ccas is loaded.
Additional information about Ccas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights are not battery powered; they plug-in to a standard electrical outlet just like an artificial Christmas tree would.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Hartford, CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MikeSting is loaded.
Additional information about MikeSting could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They plug in to any standard outlet
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lilkaycers is loaded.
Additional information about lilkaycers could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
this item has to be plugged in
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jojobear is loaded.
Additional information about jojobear could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights are plug in, universal size like mini Christmas light strands. You can find replacement at home improvement stores. You can paint a clear bulb with glass paint from craft store if it is not halloween time and you cannot find orange. The bottom of tree has an extra outlet to plug into the next display or tree as well.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Julesandcode is loaded.
Additional information about Julesandcode could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The lights plug in and comes with a few replacement bulbs.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Colorado, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about la4evershed is loaded.
Additional information about la4evershed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about irmoladyinred is loaded.
Additional information about irmoladyinred could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this tree. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that unfortunately, replacement bulbs are not available for this item. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
A section of my lights won't turn on. I dont know if I'm missing a plug or if I need to look for a busted bulb. FYI: Other lights will not work if one light in the group dies. Thanks.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Spooky Halloween Willow Tree. There should be 3 strands of 50 bulbs on the tree. The lights should remain lit if one bulb burns out, but will go out if there is a broken, loose, or missing bulb in that strand. I would recommend checking each bulb in the strand and make sure each on is seated firmly in the socket.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There are three. May be a bad connection, check all connections. Bases of light bulbs have two small wire filaments, if both of these are not making contact it can cause your whole string to go out.

With the tree lit, try going through all the unlit bulbs and giving a slight twist to see if a filament is out. If this doesn't do the trick, you will need to pull every bulb that is unlit and test with a replacement bulb. Time consuming but the alternative is to change out light strand which would be far more work.

Good luck to you! I know these bulbs are interchangeable with Christmas bulbs so a replacement should be readily available, you may need to paint a white bulb orange with glass paint.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Julesandcode is loaded.
Additional information about Julesandcode could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions for both sizes?

Can you tell me how wide the 5' and 3.5' trees are? Thanks!
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road.
The 3.5' Spooky Halloween Willow Tree is approximately 28" wide, and the 5' tree is approximately 47" wide.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is the 5' tree going to be available?

I am already planning the layout for this coming season. I need to know if both sizes will be available. Right now I only see the smaller tree.. I would also like to know if there is a 7' or larger version.. thank you
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Lisa Michele
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Spooky Halloween Willow tree is currently available in both 3.5' and 5'. Those are the only two sizes we carry.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:04.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27863, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:04.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27863, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27863-Spooky Halloween Willow Tree
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???