Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug 4.5 5 70 72
Beautiful Rug We are very happy with our purchase of the Suffolk Rug. We ordered the 5x8 for our bedroom that has Benjamin Moore "Wythe Blue" paint on the walls, which is in fact a very green color, not blue at all. In the catalog, the main color of the rug appeared very green, which I thought would go great with the walls, but online, the color appeared more blue, so I was nervous about ordering it. I decided to go ahead and try it. In person, the main background color of the rug is in fact pretty grey, at least with the lighting in our room, but the accents of green pull out the color from my walls, and the darker grey actually provides a nice contrast to the room which is a more desired affect with area rugs, so it worked out great. We've had no issues with piling and we use just a regular vacuum on a low setting, and it's worked out great. I'm so happy we got this rug - it completes the room. October 9, 2014
Feels Good under my feet I'm very impressed and happy with the rug I purchased from Grandinrod. It feels good under my feet and is made of high quality material. It's thicker then expected and makes it cozy in my living room under the coffee table and couch and chair. The colors are beautifully muted. I took advantage of the free freight and it arrived within 7 business days. I would recommend rugs from Grandinrod and will purchase from them again. September 17, 2014
great quality the color in the catalog was true to color which was very important to me and I actually was afraid to order. I am very glad I took the chance. the rug is beautiful September 11, 2014
Suffolk Rugs Very very pleased. Bought 3 different sizes. Customer support was excellent. Colors are true to depictions. They are shedding quite a bit...but are still pretty new and I will continue to vacuum while they settle in. Look great. September 9, 2014
Great Rug The color is as what it appears in the catalog! Absolutely love the rug! August 12, 2014
good quality This rug first caught my eye in the catalog where it appears to be on the green side. After reading other reviews, and pondering for a month or more, I decided to go for it. It does, in fact, lean blue as indicated by other reviews, but an acceptable blue in my case (bluish gray). It is of good quality, however, I'm not sure that I would have made the purchase at the listed price if I would have spotted it in a store. July 29, 2014
Great rug Colors were as depicted in photo. Nice quality of wool at a good price. Great purchase, exactly what I was looking for. July 17, 2014
Color tones differ to catalog photo I purchased the Suffolk rug specifically to match the color of our furniture, which had olive green tones in the base. I was shocked when the rug arrived. The base is closer to ice blue compared to the green tones pictured. The description is somewhat deceptive. If you order the rug be sure you check the base color to your palate. July 10, 2014
Pretty rug but... I do like this rug. It sits in front of the door in my foyer. The problem is that it is not as shown in the picture. I bought the smaller size, 3.5x5.5, and 2 strips of border are missing. So this size has less detail which I feel does detract from overall appearance. I am keeping it since it is still very nice, good quality and beautiful color for my home. July 3, 2014
Very nice I am delighted with the Suffolk runner I just purchased, The colors a perfect for my needs and just as pictured. Thank you, May 26, 2014
Terrific rug I love the colors in the Suffolk rug! It goes perfectly with a wall mural I have in my great room and the pillows on my sectional sofa! It is soft and comfortable ! Love it!! May 24, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Soft beautiful colors. Yummy to the toes. Looks fab! FAST service! May 7, 2014
Very Pleased with Rug The rug looks very close to the picture in the catalog. It was delivered quickly, is very good quality and is very classy looking. I would order from grandinroad again. Looks great in the guest bedroom. Much better than other catalogs or in store stock. May 3, 2014
Perfect I had been admiring this rug for awhile. When I decided to buy a new sofa, I needed a new rug. The colors are very close to the illustration. April 24, 2014
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug i love this rug! i am using it in our entry foyer, and it looks great, seems to be very well made and hasn't even had any shedding, which a new rug this thick typically does. Excellent value. the colors are not as blue/aqua as the photos, but is a more grey tone. I would have been just a bit happier with the colors shown in the catalog and on line, but it worked for me anyhow. April 23, 2014
A Gorgeous Rug This rug is a perfect fit with the decor in my home, and a great transition piece. Quality is excellent. A dense rug that also stays in place with the help of a good rug pad. Colors are as depicted online and in the catalog -- a rare thing, since frequently colors are different. April 17, 2014
Lovely Rug! This rug looks terrific in my home and it was really good value for the money. It's not just a throw rug, but has a lush thickness and a wonderful color scheme. Thanks! April 2, 2014
Excellent Value The Suffolk rugs I purchased are an excellent value and to top it off, they are so beautiful. The green and blue hues are so rich and vibrant. I would have never dreamed of being able to purchase three of these rugs for my living room and to be so delighted with the purchase. March 25, 2014
Very pleased I needed a rug for my U-shaped kitchen to go between the stove and sink. This was the closest size to the area I could find. The catalog picture appeared to have a green cast, but online it looked blue. Took a chance. It turned out the perfect ice blue and cream. Extraordinary deep pile. Colors and design are perfect - modern - yet classic. Arrived on time - all wrapped up. Only took a day for it to lay flat because it is so heavy. Couldn't be happier. March 16, 2014
Very Nice Rug is as advertised. Nice quality and colors. It does shed quite a bit, but I expect that will eventually subside. February 16, 2014
Love this rug! I have been searching for a rug for my formal dining room for over a year. Wanted blues and golds/tans - sounds easy but most rugs were too thin or the colors were too difficult to match to chairs and drapery. This rug is perfect! February 6, 2014
Luxurious Rug! I have this rug at my kitchen sink. It is so supportive! My feet and ankles feel cushioned and don't tire. Not to mention it is LOVELY!! February 4, 2014
Lovely Love it, love it, love it. And so does everyone who sees it. Looks like it cost three times as much. January 14, 2014
Wonderful Rug I had been looking for a rug for my sitting area for quite a while, but finding the right color and size was difficult. When I saw this rug in the catalog, I had to think hard. The color was perfect although the size could have been a little larger. I read the reviews and although some were less than perfect, others were great. I took a chance and have been very satisfied. Several people mentioned small pebbles in the rug and excessive shedding. Neither of those issues has been a problem for me. I love this rug and the colors are perfect for my room. The color is true to the picture in the catalog, a light bluish gray which is perfect for my room. Love, love, love it. December 31, 2013
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug I have been looking for a couple years for the right carpeting to go in our hallway. We purchased 2 runners and were so pleased with the quality of these rugs we purchased another. The colors are true to the catalog picture and have those lovely muted tones. The weave is thick and plush. Even my husband was impressed and he usually doesn't say much about the household purchases! December 14, 2013
Exceptional quality for the reasonable price! I ordered two of these rugs for our guest bedroom and the color is perfect, couldn't be a better match for the room color. The rugs are not skimpy at all as I was afraid based on the price, but they are thick nap and feel very substantial. I am extremely satisfied. December 13, 2013
Fantastic Customer Service This was our first purchase from Grandinroad. With the purchase of a rug, we were concerned about color and were worried about the procedure we would need to follow for a return if the color was not right. Customer service relieved all my fears. As it turned out the color matched the color online exactly. The rug is very high quality and is perfect for our purposes. Detailed instructions were provided with the shipment for a return and there was included a larger plastic sleeve to make it easier for the customer in the event that he/she decided to send back the rug!!! It is very clear to me from this transaction that this company places a very high premium on customer satisfaction. I was very impressed. December 5, 2013
Pretty area rug Pretty colors, very thick. Pleased with my purchase. December 3, 2013
Excellent Quality & Beautiful! I purchased the Suffolk Indoor Area Rug. I love it! The colors are beautiful and are true to how they appear online. The rug is thick and the quality is excellent. I honestly did not expect it to be as nice as it is. I have it in my foyer which gets lots of traffic and it always looks beautiful. Very little shedding of the wool. I vacuumed it upon arrival and have seen very little of the wool fibers on the hardwood floor. I highly recommend that you buy this product. Thank you Grandinroad! November 13, 2013
A little too imperfect? Rugs of this type usually have small errors woven in. Some say it is to show that only God can create something perfect. This rug, beautiful as it is, had a few too many flaws. The center design is obviously mismatched and in the very center the contrasting color doesn't even show up. There were also tiny rocks in the rug. Most were easily removed, but one is inside the lining and can't be removed without taking the rug apart. Other than that, I love the colors and overall pattern! September 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(8 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Is this product available in green?

Customer avatar
by
grama stone
Longmont, CO, USA
I have a catalog in which the colors go perfectly with my couch.

grama stone
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
grama stone
Longmont, CO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Suffolk Indoor Area Rug is only available in blue.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Will this wool rug work in the kitchen?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Suffolk Indoor Area Rug can be used in any room of the house, including the kitchen.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
3 answers

hand made rugs are often measure in knots per sq in. What is the density of this rug?

Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Suffolk Indoor Area Rug and will update you as soon as possible.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Suffolk Indoor Area Rug is hand tufted, but has the look of a hand knotted rug. Since the rug is not hand knotted, we do not have a count of knots per square inch.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
OK, but what's the density of hand-tufts per sq in?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

The only vacuum I own has a beater bar. Is it safe to use on low speed?

Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
I do have a small hand vac with no beater bar. Would it be better to use this one?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, we would not recommend using a vacuum with a beater bar. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

I have three of these rugs and am thrilled with the colors and quality but will they ever stop shedding?

Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
I have had these rugs for about two months and vacuum them weekly with a new Orek vacuum cleaner with a beater bar.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, we do not recommend using a vacuum cleaner with a beater bar, as these can "fuzz" the rugs surface. Only vacuum with a regular vacuum when necessary.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49610-Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???