GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug 4.6 5 60 62
Terrific rug I love the colors in the Suffolk rug! It goes perfectly with a wall mural I have in my great room and the pillows on my sectional sofa! It is soft and comfortable ! Love it!! May 24, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Soft beautiful colors. Yummy to the toes. Looks fab! FAST service! May 7, 2014
Very Pleased with Rug The rug looks very close to the picture in the catalog. It was delivered quickly, is very good quality and is very classy looking. I would order from grandinroad again. Looks great in the guest bedroom. Much better than other catalogs or in store stock. May 3, 2014
Perfect I had been admiring this rug for awhile. When I decided to buy a new sofa, I needed a new rug. The colors are very close to the illustration. April 24, 2014
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug i love this rug! i am using it in our entry foyer, and it looks great, seems to be very well made and hasn't even had any shedding, which a new rug this thick typically does. Excellent value. the colors are not as blue/aqua as the photos, but is a more grey tone. I would have been just a bit happier with the colors shown in the catalog and on line, but it worked for me anyhow. April 23, 2014
A Gorgeous Rug This rug is a perfect fit with the decor in my home, and a great transition piece. Quality is excellent. A dense rug that also stays in place with the help of a good rug pad. Colors are as depicted online and in the catalog -- a rare thing, since frequently colors are different. April 17, 2014
Lovely Rug! This rug looks terrific in my home and it was really good value for the money. It's not just a throw rug, but has a lush thickness and a wonderful color scheme. Thanks! April 2, 2014
Excellent Value The Suffolk rugs I purchased are an excellent value and to top it off, they are so beautiful. The green and blue hues are so rich and vibrant. I would have never dreamed of being able to purchase three of these rugs for my living room and to be so delighted with the purchase. March 25, 2014
Very pleased I needed a rug for my U-shaped kitchen to go between the stove and sink. This was the closest size to the area I could find. The catalog picture appeared to have a green cast, but online it looked blue. Took a chance. It turned out the perfect ice blue and cream. Extraordinary deep pile. Colors and design are perfect - modern - yet classic. Arrived on time - all wrapped up. Only took a day for it to lay flat because it is so heavy. Couldn't be happier. March 16, 2014
Very Nice Rug is as advertised. Nice quality and colors. It does shed quite a bit, but I expect that will eventually subside. February 16, 2014
Love this rug! I have been searching for a rug for my formal dining room for over a year. Wanted blues and golds/tans - sounds easy but most rugs were too thin or the colors were too difficult to match to chairs and drapery. This rug is perfect! February 6, 2014
Luxurious Rug! I have this rug at my kitchen sink. It is so supportive! My feet and ankles feel cushioned and don't tire. Not to mention it is LOVELY!! February 4, 2014
Lovely Love it, love it, love it. And so does everyone who sees it. Looks like it cost three times as much. January 14, 2014
Wonderful Rug I had been looking for a rug for my sitting area for quite a while, but finding the right color and size was difficult. When I saw this rug in the catalog, I had to think hard. The color was perfect although the size could have been a little larger. I read the reviews and although some were less than perfect, others were great. I took a chance and have been very satisfied. Several people mentioned small pebbles in the rug and excessive shedding. Neither of those issues has been a problem for me. I love this rug and the colors are perfect for my room. The color is true to the picture in the catalog, a light bluish gray which is perfect for my room. Love, love, love it. December 31, 2013
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug I have been looking for a couple years for the right carpeting to go in our hallway. We purchased 2 runners and were so pleased with the quality of these rugs we purchased another. The colors are true to the catalog picture and have those lovely muted tones. The weave is thick and plush. Even my husband was impressed and he usually doesn't say much about the household purchases! December 14, 2013
Exceptional quality for the reasonable price! I ordered two of these rugs for our guest bedroom and the color is perfect, couldn't be a better match for the room color. The rugs are not skimpy at all as I was afraid based on the price, but they are thick nap and feel very substantial. I am extremely satisfied. December 13, 2013
Fantastic Customer Service This was our first purchase from Grandinroad. With the purchase of a rug, we were concerned about color and were worried about the procedure we would need to follow for a return if the color was not right. Customer service relieved all my fears. As it turned out the color matched the color online exactly. The rug is very high quality and is perfect for our purposes. Detailed instructions were provided with the shipment for a return and there was included a larger plastic sleeve to make it easier for the customer in the event that he/she decided to send back the rug!!! It is very clear to me from this transaction that this company places a very high premium on customer satisfaction. I was very impressed. December 5, 2013
Pretty area rug Pretty colors, very thick. Pleased with my purchase. December 3, 2013
Excellent Quality & Beautiful! I purchased the Suffolk Indoor Area Rug. I love it! The colors are beautiful and are true to how they appear online. The rug is thick and the quality is excellent. I honestly did not expect it to be as nice as it is. I have it in my foyer which gets lots of traffic and it always looks beautiful. Very little shedding of the wool. I vacuumed it upon arrival and have seen very little of the wool fibers on the hardwood floor. I highly recommend that you buy this product. Thank you Grandinroad! November 13, 2013
A little too imperfect? Rugs of this type usually have small errors woven in. Some say it is to show that only God can create something perfect. This rug, beautiful as it is, had a few too many flaws. The center design is obviously mismatched and in the very center the contrasting color doesn't even show up. There were also tiny rocks in the rug. Most were easily removed, but one is inside the lining and can't be removed without taking the rug apart. Other than that, I love the colors and overall pattern! September 27, 2013
Luxurious Underfoot After purchasing two runners, I came back for a rectangular one for my entry hall. The soft colors are rich and blend so nicely with my slate tile floors. I love walking barefoot on them. There is a bit of "shedding" but it's hardly noticable. Count me a very pleased customer. September 17, 2013
Disappointed The Suffolk area rug is a beautiful design and color, however, I was disappointed in the quality. When walking on the rug barefoot, I was stabbed in the feet by something sharp in various areas of the rug. Upon examining it closely, I discovered what looked like small sharp stones woven into the wool fibers of the rug. At first I thought it was dried glue balls, but when I was able to pull some out, they were too hard to be dried glue. They were a very hard stone! Needless to say, I was very disappointed, that this was not caught in quality control before shipping. As much as I liked the pattern and color, I was torn whether to keep it or not. Since I am often barefoot in the house, I could not justify the discomfort of walking on this rug, since the stones were woven through out. It was as if it had been woven outside in a gravel area, and the pieces were woven right into the rug. I contacted customer service and explained the problem. They were very understanding and told me to return the rug, which I did. I received a full refund including the shipping charges, due to the quality. I do hope that Grandin Road or their vendors improve upon their quality control. September 6, 2013
Quite Happy The room size rug is fairly neutral, having shades of ivory, tan, brown and seaglass green. The background is not blue, but a sort of gray-green. The color palette is very soothing overall. The pattern within the border runs in one direction making the two halves not symmetrical; however, the border is symmetrical. The fibers of the pile are fairly coarse, so would not call this a rug of fine quality, but hope it will wear well. August 28, 2013
Really pretty rug!!!! I purchased the Suffolk area rug. It is just as pictured. The colors are really pretty, very muted. Perfect for the color palette in my room. I was able to pull a color from the rug for the wall color. Can't wait until the painting is done. Very calming colors! August 27, 2013
Review Rug Rug was beautiful but it is shedding. lots of wool balls form on the rug. Had it for two weeks now and the shedding has not stopped August 23, 2013
Pretty Rug This rug looks like it cost three times what it actually did. The pattern is beautiful and it is nice and soft. Definitely more blue in person than shown online, though the blue is muted - not bright at all. But there is no denying it is blue :) August 23, 2013
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug The rug looked like it did in the magazine. So often they don't colorwise. It was really nice quality for the price. It has soft colors and natural tones that went well with other neutrals. It fit exactly what I needed it for. Love it! August 14, 2013
Exactly as advertised The photo truly showed its color and texture so rug was exactly as expected. August 6, 2013
Great Value Used in our Master Bath remodel. Coloring is perfect. Rugs seem more gray than previous reviews. They do shed the short wool fibers, but I assume that will subside with use. Definite recommend. August 1, 2013
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug Perfect with our new color scheme in the bedroom. Quality is excellent. Shipping was prompt. Yes, I would recommend this rug to a friend. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
(7 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Will this wool rug work in the kitchen?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Suffolk Indoor Area Rug can be used in any room of the house, including the kitchen.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
3 answers

hand made rugs are often measure in knots per sq in. What is the density of this rug?

Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Suffolk Indoor Area Rug and will update you as soon as possible.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Suffolk Indoor Area Rug is hand tufted, but has the look of a hand knotted rug. Since the rug is not hand knotted, we do not have a count of knots per square inch.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
OK, but what's the density of hand-tufts per sq in?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

The only vacuum I own has a beater bar. Is it safe to use on low speed?

Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
I do have a small hand vac with no beater bar. Would it be better to use this one?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, we would not recommend using a vacuum with a beater bar. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

I have three of these rugs and am thrilled with the colors and quality but will they ever stop shedding?

Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
I have had these rugs for about two months and vacuum them weekly with a new Orek vacuum cleaner with a beater bar.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, we do not recommend using a vacuum cleaner with a beater bar, as these can "fuzz" the rugs surface. Only vacuum with a regular vacuum when necessary.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
2 answers

Can I order a sample swatch of a rug

Customer avatar
by
interiors4u
Arlington Hts, IL
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
interiors4u
Arlington Hts, IL
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I ordered the smallest size in order to judge its fit with the room, then returned it for an exchange of the larger rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about belindab is loaded.
Additional information about belindab could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Suffolk Indoor Area Rug. Unfortunately, we do not have rug swatches available. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49610-Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
0