Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug 4.6 5 61 63
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug Perfect with our new color scheme in the bedroom. Quality is excellent. Shipping was prompt. Yes, I would recommend this rug to a friend. July 29, 2013
Good quality but color too dark Very nice quality rug for the money but the color is much bolder and darker blue than the catalog suggests. I thought the hues would be lighter with more of a sage/green cast mixed with the blue. But overall it's a very good rug and am going to keep it. July 26, 2013
Very Pleased I absolutely love this rug. The color is as it appears in the picture and the thickness is lush. I purchased both the 8X10 area rug and the 3X5 area rug. I wanted a coordinated look between the front entry and the living room. July 24, 2013
Lovely area rug This rug is gorgeous. It has the perfect colors for my room and gives a very luxurious background to the decor. July 23, 2013
Suffolk Rugs I have been looking for two rugs 3x4 for entryways from the deck and Flordia room. When I saw these in the catalog I knew they were exactly what I was looking for. Not only are they beautiful, they are excellent quality! July 22, 2013
Love these rugs I purchased the 8x10, the 6x5, and the runner. The colors are a little more muted than in the picture which is fine with me as I can use many more colors for accessories. The quality seems wonderful, very thick and plush. However this is the first time I have ever owned a wool rug and did not know about the shedding. Have had them for two months and am hopeful that the shedding will eventually stop. July 21, 2013
perfect enhancement Perfect accent rug to add a new color palate to current color scheme. Bought three of the same pattern in different sizes. June 23, 2013
Excellent value Rug came much earlier than projected and we are extremely pleased with it. Outstanding value vs. alternative we shopped for. Absolutely no complaints. June 11, 2013
Suffolk rug although the rug is nice, the color in the catalog was very different from what it really looked like. It doesn't match my colors but it would be so much trouble to return it I am just going to keep it. May 25, 2013
Suffolk Indoor Area Rub Nice and thick. The colors are muted and classy. Just received, so I don't know about durability, but it seems well made. May 17, 2013
Beautiful rug The rug is beautiful and very thick. It is not as blue as expected. It appears more green to me but I liked the rug and decided to keep it. May 17, 2013
Suffolk Rug Very nice rug. Colors are true to the catalog picture. Nice quality. April 21, 2013
Great rug This is definitely a high quality area rug and worth the price. Because I purchased the 8x10, the pattern looks different than the one in the picture, which could be a 4x6 or 5x8. That means that in the larger size there is a lot more blue in the main field, which for me is disappointing because I was going for more of the tan look with just a blue accent. However, it suits the room and decor, and I will need to rethink some of my accenssories. April 16, 2013
A Decent Runner for the Price Price was right for us - needed a replacement from garage entry / mud room. Size, color true. Quality(from other reviews) I would echo. No glue on mine, however it does shed - and I hope like other previous buyers it will subside. Our rug has been down for three weeks, moderate to heavy use. March 25, 2013
Beautiful Although having to wait awhile to get this rug due to it being on backorder, it was well worth the wait. The color, quality and dimensions were perfect. It is hard to make a match from a catalog photo but it is everything I had hoped for. March 16, 2013
Great rug, great price My suffolk rug arrived today, 2 weeks EARLIER than anticipated!!! Good news. I was thrilled when I unrolled the rug - it is the perfect colors for my livingroom and the pile is very thick and plush. It appears to be a very durable, very well made rug. I will definitely be purchasing additional rugs from Grandin Road. March 11, 2013
Quality Not Great This isn't the best quality rug given the price. It is thick, but the individual threads are coarse and shed quite a bit. Like another reviewer, my rug arrived with a big wad of glue like residue in the middle of the pattern. I was able to remove it by trimming the threads away, but it should not have passed a quality control inspection, if there even was one. I'll keep it, but only because the cost of returning the rug from Alaska would be high. I'll probably hide it in a room that gets little traffic. January 21, 2013
Great Rug! I bought the runner for our bedroom hallway and wish I could afford the largest rug for the rest of the room as this rug is fantastic. Love the colours that are the same as shown. It will shed for awhile as it is wool but that does stop. Nice thick rug of excellent quality. January 9, 2013
Area rug This lovely area rug's colors are as represented in the catalog. The wool yarns are thick and the rug looks like it will wear well. December 26, 2012
Beautiful This rug is beautiful. The colors are very close to the picture. But I have to return it. I bought it for a newly remodeled bathroom and the rug is too thick for the door to open over the top of it. It makes me sad to return it, but I have to find something very similar in a thinner product. December 26, 2012
Problem This rug had a small, hard, raised (pea sized) glob of white something (Hardened glue??) right in the middle that was very visible and uncomfortable if stepped on. I called your customer service department described the problem and was offered a 10% discount. I accepted it because I didn't want the hassle of returning the rug. I used a metal nail file, filed the hard area level and then used my grandson's magic marker to color it. It looks OK now. December 19, 2012
Attractive and affordable Well made. Quality materials. Really comfortable pile area rug. September 22, 2012
Area rug I purchased this rug to use in my newly-renovated bathroom and was nervous about the colors, since it's difficult to tell from an internet picture. It's perfect! The colors go well with our bathroom tiles and paint and towels and it's nice and thick and "sturdy," unlike some bathroom rugs that can slip around. I specifically did not want a typical "bathroom" rug and am very pleased with my selection. Thank you. September 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3
(7 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Will this wool rug work in the kitchen?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Suffolk Indoor Area Rug can be used in any room of the house, including the kitchen.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
3 answers

hand made rugs are often measure in knots per sq in. What is the density of this rug?

Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Suffolk Indoor Area Rug and will update you as soon as possible.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Suffolk Indoor Area Rug is hand tufted, but has the look of a hand knotted rug. Since the rug is not hand knotted, we do not have a count of knots per square inch.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
OK, but what's the density of hand-tufts per sq in?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kinnelon
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about billarama is loaded.
Additional information about billarama could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

The only vacuum I own has a beater bar. Is it safe to use on low speed?

Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
I do have a small hand vac with no beater bar. Would it be better to use this one?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, we would not recommend using a vacuum with a beater bar. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

I have three of these rugs and am thrilled with the colors and quality but will they ever stop shedding?

Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
I have had these rugs for about two months and vacuum them weekly with a new Orek vacuum cleaner with a beater bar.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort myers, Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bonbon1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bonbon1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, we do not recommend using a vacuum cleaner with a beater bar, as these can "fuzz" the rugs surface. Only vacuum with a regular vacuum when necessary.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Has staff answer
Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
 
2 answers

Can I order a sample swatch of a rug

Customer avatar
by
interiors4u
Arlington Hts, IL
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
interiors4u
Arlington Hts, IL
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I ordered the smallest size in order to judge its fit with the room, then returned it for an exchange of the larger rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about belindab is loaded.
Additional information about belindab could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Suffolk Indoor Area Rug. Unfortunately, we do not have rug swatches available. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49610-Suffolk Indoor Area Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???