Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Swinging Bat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Swinging Bat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Batty for these Bats! a Halloween must have! They swing, they shout, and their red glowing eyes will freak you out!! Life like when hung in a tree.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than expected Awesome touch to our Halloween decor. Can't wait until Halloween to put them up.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Love the bats - they will look great hanging the tree in my front yard!!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swinging Bats! Swinging Bats are Really Good! and the Quality matches the pricing , effects and lighting very well done! looking forward to the rewards at Halloween!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price,really cool Cant wait till Halloween ...bought this bat to hang in my doorway to scare . Im sure it will do its job, made really well and swings by itself . Love that it has its own creepy sound too , We will have a haunted swamp theme this year I may have to order a few more . now if I could find rubber snakes this good :) Ive been very happy with everything Ive ordered from Grandinroad .
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! this is awesome! fabulous! Works just like in the demo. Has a really strong swinging motion. After Halloween you could keep this out and use it for strengthening your arms its got such a good strong swing to it. Love the blue lighting and eyes and sound effects - wish I had brought 2 - think this will sell out so grab one quick!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scary good I haven't hung it up yet but I have held it up to show a few people how it works. I can't wait to see how much it scares unsuspecting visitors.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolute best ever buy these - they are the best bats i have ever seen - they work great and look wonderful. My husband bought 2 of them for my b-day and i loved them so much i bought another one. They are larger than i expected and they swing just like was stated. I am thinking of buying a couple more of them.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very scary Bat This is as pictured except even larger in person. It is quite load and my two year old grandson said "put it in the box" after listening to it. So we'll see how the trick and treaters respond.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Expected Was surprised to see such a big box arrive. Even though I always look at the dimensions, it's hard for me to really grasp the size till I see something. Large, realistic and a little scary, they do the trick. Only thing is they need to be wired horizontally to work correctly.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great large size Very realistic, I'm glad there is a volume control. they are very loud if you put them on loudest level. You also must make sure they are strapped down tight or the won't swing. I bought 2 and they are a great addition to my Halloween party
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than I expected.. When you order products online you never know exactly what you are going to get. Grandin Road never disappoints! This Bat was big, with red eyes and makes creepy bat sounds! Definitely would recommend ...
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swinging bat I got this bat because I thought he would be a great addition to my Halloween display. the bat squeals are nice and loud, and the neighborhood kids LOVE him. they are constantly trying to get him to rock and squeal. I can't wait for Halloween, whenever someone walks up my steps, the bat will go into action! I especially love that you can turn him off, I would hate to wake up to that noise at 4 in the morning! Denise
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very cool can't wait to hang this up for halloween. it's a little heavy, but looks great!! great purchase for the price.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Halloween!, Waitng for Halloween to put this out. I expect it to enhance by theme.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from swing bat I was confused on how to hang. Understood the directions, but the velcro did not stick any direction I tried. I will replace the velcro and it will work fine.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Bats need really loud noise to activate I expected the sensor on these bats to be more sensitive than they really are. Once they get rolling, they are fine, but I am worried that in between trick or treaters, they may not activate when necessary. We are going to try some out but return one that just doesn't activate when it should.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware of the hanging mechanism for this bat I like this bat but the hanging mechanism is somewhat limiting. You CANNOT just hang this on the edge of the gutter. It has a strap that has to wrap completely around a horizontal pole or tree branch and then closes with Velcro. If you have something like that it looks pretty easy to install. If you don't have a sturdy tree branch to use, hanging it might be an issue. I'd give it a higher rating if I could just hang it from the gutter.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scary bat I love the bat, but I didn't realize I would have to hang him on a level branch. But I am still pleased with him.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Velcro is useless While I agree that the bat is large and works well, the velcro provided to hang the bat is useless. It does not adhere and therefore you might as well discard. Not sure why this wasn't previously mentioned although folks probably haven't tried to hang the bat just yet. Will need to find an alternative way to hold the bat up or return.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from diffcult to hang Not only is the bat larger than I visualized it has a very particular hanging system that seems to require a branch or pole to hang from. However, since you are strongly urged to not let it be exposed to rain or wet weather this really limits where and how you hang it up. SO I have not actually managed to use the item.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product didn't work Great looking Bat and great movement. Unfortunately the motion sensor seemed to be broken. I have returned in for exchange. I look forward towards a working one as it will fit well into my Halloween decorations. Item came with no packing, nor instructions. I'm guessing there should have been a "test" button cable, but was missing as well.
Date published: 2014-08-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_49868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Where is the sensor?

If it is hanging in an entrance way how is the sensor going to be activated? Is the sensor on the box that hangs at the top of the bat??
Asked by: Kady
Yes, the sensor is in the box, facing the same way as the bat faces. It is triggered by sound-- a moderately loud voice, a finger snap, a knock on the door all will trigger it. It is tougher, but not impossible, to trigger the sensor from the opposite side of the bat, so you should try to hang it facing toward the source of the noise (e.g., face it toward the door where the kids will knock).
Answered by: badcyclist
Date published: 2013-10-21

How is this mounted in entryway? trying to avoid unnecessary holes in walls

Asked by: gwm
They provide a velcro strip but it is useless as it does not adhere. Will need to find an alternative way to hold up
Answered by: JayDem
Date published: 2016-11-19

is there a video available?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Swinging Bat. We apologize that there is not a video accompanying the product and we are working to resolve the issue.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-25

Outdoor Product?

Is the bat weather-resistant?
Asked by: Dee42
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Swinging Bat is recommended for indoor use only.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_49868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:49868-Swinging Bat
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]