Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Telescoping Mobile Side Table 3.8 5 34 35
Excellent Quality The product was easy to assemble and of high quality. The size and shape allow me to use my laptop computer while reclining on the chaise portion of the sofa. I am recovering from knee replacement surgery and this convenient table allowed me to keep my legs elevated while working. October 24, 2012
Great little table I bought this as an extra area for my beading crafts; I also bought a similar item from another company. I found that this one rolled over carpet whereas the other one doesn't. Both are great, but very different. Before you buy this, measure the area you want to use it in and read the specifications carefully. Think about how you want to use it. I found it very easy to assemble because I read the directions three times and I laid out all the supplies exactly like the picture. However, once you have it at a certain height, it is a bit of a hassle to adjust. I am very happy with this table. It looks great!!! July 4, 2013
Telescoping Mobile Side Table I absolutely love this table. I use it everyday at my favorite chair to put my Kindle on while reading. It also serves as a place to put my dinner plate if I want to watch TV while eating. It was easy to assemble, it's height is adjustable and the wheels glide effortlessly on my wooden floors as well as my carpteted areas. This has been a great purchase and I highly recommend it! February 4, 2014
Lovely Table Computer table is the perfect size for a computer and mouse pad. It can also have other uses, such as dining on. Beautiful table with adjustable height. February 13, 2014
Nothing Better The telescoping mobile side table is great, easy to assemble and convenient to use. Fits nicely in the smallest space. March 6, 2015
Great and no aching arms! Very easy to assemble! I use it for my ipad sitting In my recliner. I used to have to hold it and my arms would ache from just holding it the same position.. Now I can put it on the table and watch tv and play my games and NO PAIN!! I LOVE IT! March 10, 2015
Quality product This surpassed my expectations! Truly a quality piece of real wood. Plan was to use as a stand for my husband's computer as he's bed bound but can use it as a bed side tray for his meals. Really quality item and the best part really inexpensive for such a great item. And, wow no tax or shipping....WOW! March 11, 2015
Looks Great! This table looks really nice, is sturdy and easy to assemble ( I did have to search my hardware drawer because some screws were missing, but at least I didn't have to make a trip to the store!) I got this for my grown son, who eats and computes in front of the television. This will be perfect and look much better than a cheap TV tray. My only suggestion: In raising the table to a higher position, it is difficult to support the top while trying to align the hole for the screw in stopper. I would put a post rather than a screw on the stopper so it could slide into the hole. May 9, 2011
As seen in cataloge The Telescoping Mobile Side Table is exactly what I was looking for. It is well made, and easy to assemble. It fits the room decor perfectly. My only two concerns 1) I wish the table leg would go higher and 2) the extendable leg was on a air shock system. Otherwise it meets my intended purpose of a bed tray. June 1, 2011
computer desk Really am enjoying my computer desk. Initially had a problem with the wood splitting on the post but customer service quickly sent me a replacement desk. June 15, 2011
Nice side table! I like my new side table. It is sturdy. It was a little inconvenient to assemble but not horrible. I am using it for my computer and as my tray for dinner! Happy with my purchase. December 15, 2011
Telescoping Mobile side table Good quality, easy to assemble. Only complaint is that the casters are too tall making it not be able to slide under the sofa. April 11, 2012
Missing screws were annoying Only had 2 of 16 screws required to attach casters. Fortunately, we had some the correct size. Otherwise, the table is just what I needed. May 18, 2012
Good Purchase Don't think I can give it a 5 star, but the telescoping Mobile Side tables are a decent 4. Like the telescoping, but would like to see them come down a bit more than they do. The finish on them also isn't as hardy as it should. Have had a couple places where the finish has come off. All in all though they are nice and glad we got them. February 15, 2013
Nice little table Great little table to use in your living room when you want a table to eat dinner on but then can push away once you're done and don't have to go through the trouble of getting out the typical table trays, which are bulky and takes up a lot of room. Just roll it to the side and it's out of your way! January 1, 2014
Nice looking table..but I have been looking for a table like this for my daughter's room. It looks good and matches her room decor, and more importantly it's on wheels for portability. I'd like to point out that the package was missing screws. It was a little awkwark and difficult trying to match up the table top grooves with the screw for stability. The wood split while I tighten the screw. . I'm afraid the split might get worse if I try to adjust the table. This ruined the appearance of the piece. I'll have to patch up the split myself. May 25, 2011
Fair Beautiful hard wood finish. The base of the table is somewhat unstable when rolling. February 8, 2012
Small product defect Service was easy and quick. But product should be discounted. It's no fun when you need to assemble an item and the predrilled holes don't line up. After reading reviews I found this is already a known problem which is why I say it should be discounted. April 3, 2012
Far from perfect This is a fairly unique product. Of the few I've come across in catalogs, it was the best choice for my needs. The quality is just ok. The wood is not as well finished as I would have expected. The rubber wheels ar safe for hardwood floors, but they have swivels that tend to bind making it squirrely when rolloing and sometimes wobbly when using. It requires assembly with a screwdriver. One person can assemble it by themselves. The length of the tabletop is about 2-3 inches too short. As a result, when positioned over my bed with a laptop, I have to scoot to the far edge of the bed and scoot the laptop past the edge of the tabletop. All in all, it works and does what I need, but I wish it had a better finish, better wheels and a longer tabletop. September 12, 2012
Good idea but poor execution As other reviewers have noted, this table sounds great but just doesn't really work. I had hoped to use it as a portable computer table but the available heights and the position of the post just don't fit anywhere - the sofa, the bed, my chair. So, I'm using it as a bedside table. I do like the fact that it has wheels and the black makes for a nice piece of furniture. January 4, 2014
Mobile Table We are using it. It is better than what we used before, but I wish it were a little bigger and sturdier on its casters. October 9, 2014
Not worth the money While the table is attractive it is not particularly sturdy and it was very difficult to put together - there were hardware parts missing which I purchased rather than wait to get them from the manufacturer. Very disappointing. March 23, 2012
Not suitable for over-bed use If you are looking for a table that will hold your notebook over your bed so that you can type while lying down, this item doesn't work well. The placement of the pole beneath it ensures this table only goes part way over your bed, so you are typing incorectly and to one side. The top of the table needs to be about 3 inches inches longer so the overhang allows you to type without the post encountering the matress. The construction of this item is excellent, but since I purchased this solely for use in bed, I am very disappointed, especailly for such a high cost. Because I had to assmble it myself and there are small parts fitting it all back into a box to return would be difficult for most. If you use this as a table while sitting at a chair, that might work. Positives: the item is pretty, solidly made. I toyed with buying it for a long time since its white finish really suits my decor. June 7, 2011
Table Item is being returned. doesn't work if on a carpeted area. Also seemed a bit expensive January 4, 2013
No holes Did not have holes in base for casters. Returned for credit. September 11, 2013
Bad purchace product is overpriced for the quality...looks and feels cheap...a big disappointment March 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:38.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_42864, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(1 Question : 2 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can the casters be locked?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Telescoping Mobile Side Table. We are checking to see if the casters can be locked and will update you as soon as we have more information.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Telescoping Mobile Side Table casters are not able to be locked.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:15.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42864, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:15.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42864, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:42864-Telescoping Mobile Side Table
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???