Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Valencia Leather Bar Stools 4.5 5 149 157
beautiful style, color, and function all in one! I purchased several valencia leather counter stools in laguna for the large island in our kitchen/greatroom, and they're an excellent addition to the main gathering place in our home. I was looking for streamlined styling, comfortable seating, ease of maintenance, and a shot of color, and these stools answer the need. Another plus was that they arrive fully assembled! It was so nice to pull the stools out of their boxes, remove minor packaging and put them to immediate use. They really pull the room together and I am very happy with them. July 9, 2014
Valencia Leather Bar Stools Fast Shipping The Bar Stools are very comfortable and are the right height they go very well in our Home. We bought the Dark Red and the Camel colors and they go so well together. We are very happy with the quality of the stools. Yes I would recommend them very very nice. July 19, 2014
BEAUTIFUL! We love our new barstools! All four were well wrapped from top to bottom; no scuffs, scratches, etc. We purchased the burnt orange color and they look beautiful with our decor which is fall colors. They're very comfortable and looking inviting. The kitchen island is the new favorite place for dinner! I've been considering buying these stools for years. When they went on sale and included free shipping, I decided to go for it. I should have bought them years ago and would definifely recommend! March 28, 2014
Very good buy! Beautiful chairs, leather is very good quality, wood is nicely finished. The seats are lower than expected. Delivered on time and fully assembled. July 6, 2014
Great bar stools These were a little more pricey than I had wanted to spend, but I'm so glad I did. They arrived shockingly fast (like 3 days# and came nicely packaged, bonus already assembled unlike cheaper stools from other places that require assembly. The color is lighter than it appears online #so beware as you evaluate other shades) but ended up working better in my space which is a breakfast bar separating kitchen and family room. I am so happy with these - definitely worth it and I'll consider buying same chairs for my dining room when the time comes. February 12, 2014
Bar Stool Purchase Recently I purchased 4 bar stools from your company. They are beautiful and we really like them. My husband and I are senior citizen and our son helped us unload them and he put all the large boxes out for the garbage. However, upon closer inspection, we discovered a large stain of black paint on one of the chairs. It is definitely paint, matches the legs of the chairs. I have not found any way to get this off and I am very afraid of damaging the leather. The boxes are gone and I have no way of returning this chair. The turnaround time of this order was great and as I said the other chairs were fine. I am disappointed that this brand new chair is damaged, but I guess that's life. I am attaching a photo of this chair. Thank you. April 20, 2012
Love my new stools The stools arrived very quickly and are even more beautiful in person than in photos. June 11, 2014
Very stylish I ordered burnt orange, love the color, haven't had a chance to use them yet, still waiting for my kitchen island to be finished, seem very comfortable. Wish there was a oak choice for the legs since my kitchen is oak, but I think the dark wood will be ok, after all when you walk thru the woods the trees aren't all the same color, right? May 29, 2014
Great purchase Great looking counter stools. Very sturdy and I get compliments any time someone walks in and sees them! Also excellent customer service and shipped in excellent packaging, easy to open, and already assembled! June 4, 2014
Love These Chairs I have 8 Valencia chairs - love them, for the color and the size, I'm just now ordering 6 counter height. May 31, 2014
comfy and solid So far so good. We ordered 3 bar height stools and loved them so much that we ordered 2 more. Color is very versatile.chairs are comfortable, just to eat quick or to stay and do HW for a while. They feel well constructed but have been here less than a month. Will have to see how they handle for the long haul. Leather upholstery is a already a plus for easy cleaning. May 7, 2014
Valencia Leather Bar Stools I am a bit disappointed in the chairs. The seat of my old chairs was 24" from the floor. When I ordered these I believe it said the seat was 23-1/2". I thought that would be fine but they are low. I have had to add felt pads on the bottom. The color, leather, construction, and sturdiness of the chairs is good. I just wish they were a little higher. Also the wooden crossbars seem high. I cannot comfortable put my foot on the rung. It is too high. April 25, 2014
TOO LOW FOR COUNTER/FOOT BAR TOO HIGH : ( I looked for counter stools for over 8 months and was happy to order these based on reviews and looks. The counter stools are too low to use for dining and the foot rest ( with no metal guard ) is far too high on stool. I am average 5'6 in height and my daughter, who also complained of difficulties while attempting to eat, is 5'5. My knees are higher than my bottom when I am seated...not comfortable but awkward. These are good-looking stools and light and easy to move. I felt it important to write a review as I have lost a lot of money to 'try' these. ( xtra postage and delivery fee's + ) The stone was too tan and not ashy enough for my needs and the ivory was too yellow for my creamy white cabinets. Regardless of the colors not working out for me, I would have had to return based on above explanation. I hope this will help your search : ) December 30, 2011
Love these counter stools! I love these counter stools. They are sturdy, and a good size. A grown man can be comfortable in one. And I love the blue! May 16, 2014
Nice Stools The stools look great. One had a chip in the leg but I'll just live with it since I'm too lazy to deal with shipping it back. I was concerned as many are about the height. I ordered the counter stools for my 30" counter and they're just fine. All depends on how you like to sit. Either way, even with the chip, these stools are much nicer then what I could find in local stores. April 21, 2014
Disappointed There is almost no padding in these stools. I thought we were going to fall completely through. We needed them to be 30 inches tall but because they sink so far, they are shorter at the counter than they should be. We liked the color and shape and thought they were unique until we saw the exact same shape at a local furniture store. April 21, 2014
Great bar stools I purchased 4 of these in different colors 2 1/2 yrs ago for our new kitchen. Love them. The leather is easy to clean. I've had some chips on the legs/foot rest support, but not much and easy to cover up with dark sharpie marker. Highly recommend! April 28, 2014
Lovely colors I was a little nervous anticipating what a variety of colors would do to my kitchen and family room (I ordered golden, olive and sedona stools). What a change! The colors are beautiful, happy but not loud, and a few matching accessories and yellow walls perfect the eternal summer glow I wanted for this area. All I get is compliments from family and friends. Go for it. July 31, 2011
Love the Color - But Too Short ! I love the color and texture of these chairs. But, even though I ordered the "Bar Height", they are too short :{ I am soooo disappointed !!!!! April 15, 2014
Awesome addition to kitchen I ordered 4 of the Valencia Leather Bar Stools in 4 different colors. All were shipped with care and came in great condition. Our guests all commented on how nice they were. Such a nice replacement for what we had; sturdy, great finish, nice colors. December 4, 2012
Very pleased! The chairs are just what I wanted. The leather is beautiful and good quality. The wood legs are nicely finished. The chairs came wrapped and boxed to prevent any damage. I would order these again. April 4, 2014
Great Quality Bar Stools These stools are fabulous! They are very well made and were delivered in about 2 days! I bought 4 different colors and was a little nervous about it being too "loud", but the colors are just perfect. They are not too bright and have a good earthy tone to them. It adds a perfect amount of color. March 26, 2014
Easy to Assemble Solid bar stool that is attractive, comfortable, and perhaps most important to me easy to assemble. I have had previous disasters with RTA furniture but this was not the case. Good instructions and all the components fit well together. I have not had very long but so far so good. March 27, 2014
Great counter stools Bought these for our kitchen and we're really thrilled. They are well made, the leather is high-quality, and they look great. They're also very comfortable. Theses stools have helped make our kitchen the most popular room in our house. March 18, 2014
Beautiful looking leather counter stools Absolutely love the grey leather color. Even thou they measure 24 inches (counter height) they seem a little low which might be because you sink into the seat. I'm hoping that is not going to be a problem over time when we've used them more. Quality and workmanship very nice. Lightweight so they are easy to maneuver, pull in and out and vacuum under. I'm very happy with them. March 1, 2014
Great looking bar stool! These bar stools are comfortable and look fabulous! The blue color is gorgeous. They really brighten up the room. I was afraid they may look tacky but they are well made, comfortable and the color is lovely. The best part- they come fully assembled! March 6, 2014
Excellent product! Greta Quality and beautiful color. They do sit a little lower than what I thought for counter height but still love them. March 12, 2014
Broken leather barstools We ordered four leather bar stools. Two came in good condition, the other two not so much. The stretchers on the bottom had come apart and needed repair, which my husband did with wood glue and clamps to try to hold them together. It remains to be seen if the repair will hold up. Also, the leather upholstery on at least one of the stools is not well-fitted. There is a puffy place on the curve at the top where there is too much leather, so there is an airspace under the upholstery. I don't know if this will soften in time. December 27, 2013
Comfy Barstools We purchased 4 of the Dark Red Counter Barstools. I had been concerned about the height on these stools after reading comments they were too short - I submitted the question, and was told the Counter height would be fine for my 31" Island. I agree they are 1" to 2" too short, but are fine. I also agree they are not Dark Red, but a pretty bright red, but I am getting used to them, and they do give a pop of color to my kitchen. All in all, I am happy with my purchase and find the stools sturdy and very comfortable. December 30, 2013
Form Vs. Function: Beautiful But Too Low We purchased 6 "counter-height" chairs in six different colors. They look fabulous in our open-concept home. I had read reviews from those who complained that they were too low, so before I purchased, I compared the measurements given with our current counter stools. Measurements matched. But when we got the chairs, they were, indeed, low - perhaps because the seats are cushy and as a result you sit lower. Rather than return them, I experimented with removing the caps on the legs and gluing layers of felt gliders to each foot - a real pain of time and extra expense. My husband is still not pleased (feels the wrung for the feet is too high), but we are keeping them. Beauty: 5 stars; functionality: 1 star. February 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(32 Questions : 34 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Are other options available?

I bought 30" Valencia stools just a couple of years ago. I don't see smooth ivory leather offered anymore. Are they available for special order?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jean
Iowa, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we are not able to special order the stools with the smooth ivory finish. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Leather Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???