Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 628.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barstools Good quality, comfortable, quick delivery
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Leather Bar Stools Fast Shipping The Bar Stools are very comfortable and are the right height they go very well in our Home. We bought the Dark Red and the Camel colors and they go so well together. We are very happy with the quality of the stools. Yes I would recommend them very very nice.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Counter Stools First of all, my 8 stools arrived in 3 business days after they were ordered. Secondly, they were packed perfectly, with every square inch of the chair covered, to avoid any potential scratches. The colors are beautiful and match the swatches exactly. The leather is of high quality and the chairs are very comfortable, as compliments were flowing from the Christmas crowd! Love these chairs!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs The leather on the chairs is so soft. I was a little nervous about the color, I ordered the citrine green, and it is even prettier than it looked in the catalog. I would recommend these to my friends.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my kitchen I purchased 4 counter stools in the light blue. They are absolutely a beautiful addition to my newly renovated kitchen. I waited to purchase them using free shipping and a discount. So pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Valencia Counter Stools I bought 4 of these in a soft yellow tone (because the color I wanted was not available). They are very well made and comfortable. We have been through at least 4 different sets of counter-stools - some are just not well made, some too trendy looking over time. These are great. I think we have finally found the right set.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Purchase We LOVE our new Valencia counter stools. The quality of the leather and wood are excellent and the colors are beautiful in our home. Our whole Grandin Road experience was wonderful and we will definitely shop here again.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite color! We have purchased several colors of the Valencia Counter Stools and receive so many compliments! They are sophisticated, yet practical and comfortable. It's a fun effect to mix and match the colors!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Bar Stools These stools are fabulous! They are very well made and were delivered in about 2 days! I bought 4 different colors and was a little nervous about it being too "loud", but the colors are just perfect. They are not too bright and have a good earthy tone to them. It adds a perfect amount of color.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These are the perfect barstools. They are just the right height and comfortable. I chose 3 different colors and love the look! One caution, the dark red is more red than what the catalog and online shows. I love the color, but it is red. I thought it was going to be a little deeper red based on the pictures.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding We purchased four of these stools, and all of them are of high quality, comfort and design. I would recommend them to anyone. We have 2 different colors and the only difference is color. Great product.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stools around I ordered 5 in all the shades of blue and green for a nautical looking kitchen. I love, absolutely love the look and my eyes constantly stare at each color wondering which is the prettiest shade of the ocean. The stools are now the focal point of my room. Highly recommend mixing up the colors for a designer look! Also, stools are perfect counter height to me (I am tall - 5 feet 8 inches with a tall family) and made of soft cushioned leather. Be careful opening up the box, the leathered top roll of the stool is right at the edge of one of the box.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Bar Stools Great comfortable beautiful chair. I bought some for my house and had to get more they were so comfortable did a mix of colors which make everything match and they pop 3 people have already asked where I got my chairs and order the bar stools. They are happy to!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Comfortable These stools are perfect for our kitchen island, and everyone who sits in them comments on how comfortable they are. The style is beautiful, and the textured ivory color is a perfect compliment to dark cherry kitchen cabinets. I was very impressed with how well they were packaged - there was virtually no chance they could be damaged in shipping. The only thing that bummed me out is that we received the chairs just a few weeks ago, and last week Grandin Road sent an email that they were on sale (at 50% off!), but that did not apply to previous purchases. So , I was sad to miss a great discount ( we bought 3 stools), but otherwise think we made a great purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than pictured I ordered 3 stools in different colors and was very pleased with all three! They are lightweight and comfortable. I was a little concerned after reading several reviews on the bar height not being high enough, but I don't mind. Although the height of these measure the same as my previous wooden stools, we do sink down a bit in them but not enough to bother us. Will be ordering one more in yet a different color. Just wish the green shown in the pictures was still available.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, good looks The two bar stools arrived as scheduled. Both are as beautiful as they appeared in the catalog. After using them, we are completed satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new stools The stools arrived very quickly and are even more beautiful in person than in photos.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great counter stools
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bar stools I purchased 4 of these in different colors 2 1/2 yrs ago for our new kitchen. Love them. The leather is easy to clean. I've had some chips on the legs/foot rest support, but not much and easy to cover up with dark sharpie marker. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match/Great Value
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and solid So far so good. We ordered 3 bar height stools and loved them so much that we ordered 2 more. Color is very versatile.chairs are comfortable, just to eat quick or to stay and do HW for a while. They feel well constructed but have been here less than a month. Will have to see how they handle for the long haul. Leather upholstery is a already a plus for easy cleaning.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Bar Stools Are Awesome! I just received my Valencia counter stools in Textured Quarry and they are beautiful! First of all, they come fully assembled which is awesome enough. And, they were packaged with tender loving care. They come in an oversized hard cardboard box and they are covered with material and plastic wrap. The color is a gray/taupe and is exactly what the leather samples showed. They are extremely comfortable. My kitchen is modern and they go perfectly!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Stools! Ordered the Deep Sea and Camel when they were on sale. Awesome looking stools! I love the color and construction. My husband loves the solid back. I keep walking around the corner from the bedroom toward the kitchen counter, admiring what a difference they make at our bar counter. Hoping they go on sale soon, as I want to get a Burnt Orange and Olive. Will be fabulous with our red/orange kitchen walls and red/orange/teal/yellow/dark purple/red striped rug! And after that ... a deep purple brown kitchen counter and deep orange acrylic sink to make it all pull together!!!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Purchased 3 Leather Bar Stools and was completely satisfied with the handling of the order and the quality of the merchandise.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather counter stools The stools are very well built and sooo comfortable to sit in!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my purchase!!! I purchased these bar stools and was skeptical about how the quality would be. They are fantastic. Very sturdy and beautifully designed. I couldn't be happier. Also, there was a sale during my waiting period for them to be in stock, and I was easily credited for the sale price. Thanks!
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an elegant chair ! I purchased 12 for my cafe lounge... My customers think they are royalty... The rich red really pops out at you. They seem well made --- no wobbles etc... I'm most likely going to purchase 40+ of the dining room chairs for the restaurant. In assorted colors. Really happy.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking and well made I purchased 2 of these counter stools. The height was right, they are very attractive and arrived in good condition.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great counter stools! The Valencia stools are sturdy, comfortable, and well built, and the leather seems durable. The color (Sedona) was very much like the pictures online and in the catalog. We are very pleased with the quality, and have received many compliments on the stools.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We can recommend these chairs without hesitation. Great value for the price,bar stools are the correct height for our granite island, very comfortable, we have 8 different colors...too fun!
Date published: 2014-12-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_601
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

What color are the chair's wooden legs?

Hi, could you please describe the exact color of the chair's wooden legs? I understand that your product description decribes the wooden legs as "espresso." Are the legs dark brown, or are they black? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
I would say they are more black than brown.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-02-18

How firm are the chairs? How well is the seat supported?

Asked by: Flowering
Very sturdy and very comfortable
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18

Does the back of this chair have a seam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there is a seam at the back of the chair.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does the bad smell go away after use?

Asked by: Anonymous
We did not experience any significant odor. Our chairs had remained in the box for several weeks after they were delivered, and if there was any odor, it was negligible and dissipated quickly.
Answered by: DonnaC
Date published: 2017-01-04

Does the deep red color have brown tones throughout?

Asked by: Anonymous
Very very little
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]