Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Valencia Leather Bar Stools 4.5 5 153 161
Beautiful looking leather counter stools Absolutely love the grey leather color. Even thou they measure 24 inches (counter height) they seem a little low which might be because you sink into the seat. I'm hoping that is not going to be a problem over time when we've used them more. Quality and workmanship very nice. Lightweight so they are easy to maneuver, pull in and out and vacuum under. I'm very happy with them. March 1, 2014
Broken leather barstools We ordered four leather bar stools. Two came in good condition, the other two not so much. The stretchers on the bottom had come apart and needed repair, which my husband did with wood glue and clamps to try to hold them together. It remains to be seen if the repair will hold up. Also, the leather upholstery on at least one of the stools is not well-fitted. There is a puffy place on the curve at the top where there is too much leather, so there is an airspace under the upholstery. I don't know if this will soften in time. December 27, 2013
Comfy Barstools We purchased 4 of the Dark Red Counter Barstools. I had been concerned about the height on these stools after reading comments they were too short - I submitted the question, and was told the Counter height would be fine for my 31" Island. I agree they are 1" to 2" too short, but are fine. I also agree they are not Dark Red, but a pretty bright red, but I am getting used to them, and they do give a pop of color to my kitchen. All in all, I am happy with my purchase and find the stools sturdy and very comfortable. December 30, 2013
Great counter stools Bought these for our kitchen and we're really thrilled. They are well made, the leather is high-quality, and they look great. They're also very comfortable. Theses stools have helped make our kitchen the most popular room in our house. March 18, 2014
Awesome Chairs :-) I've been eyeing these chairs for years but never had a place to put them. Moved into a new house and made a few changes from a traditional look to a transitional to modern look. Needing 3 counter stools, I looked high and low but always returned to this stool. After reading reviews and realizing the counter stool height would be too short. I made an inquiry to the cabinetmaker to see if they would cut the legs After he answered "yes", I placed the order for the bar height, received within a few days, and had them cut to a height of 26.5 inches. Happy, Happy, Happy !! Love the color October 8, 2013
Great looking bar stool! These bar stools are comfortable and look fabulous! The blue color is gorgeous. They really brighten up the room. I was afraid they may look tacky but they are well made, comfortable and the color is lovely. The best part- they come fully assembled! March 6, 2014
Rich Color After much deliberation I ordered these counter height stools in the turquoise colored leather for a newly remodeled kitchen. The cabinets are grey with a brown glaze, cream mother of pearl 2" square backsplash, and grey floor tiles. The stools add a bright punch of color without being garish. The rich tone of the leather and size of the stool adds a hint of a luxury. I have these in another location and knew they were well built and comfortable. Never thought I would have opted for this color. They are perfect. Everyone loves them. Glad I took the chance on turquoise. October 3, 2013
Excellent product! Greta Quality and beautiful color. They do sit a little lower than what I thought for counter height but still love them. March 12, 2014
Great looking stools - worth the price! I have admired these chairs in GR catalogs for several years. I kept hoping the price would go down and I would luck out on a sale. I finally decided to purchase them anyway and so I did. I was very pleasantly surprised at the good look, great feel and quality of the stools. They arrived, very well packed and ready to sit at my counter top. I have gotten compliments from everyone who sees them. Glad I got them. January 6, 2014
Counter Stools Height Not as Expected Two stools were delivered on the date expected. They are soft. But I expected better quality. I ordered the counter stools (not the bar stools). The stools are more pub height rather counter height. So, they come up a bit too close underneath the counter. Larger family members will have problems sitting close to the counter. Also, one of the chairs has nicks on the legs. A touch up marker should have been included to cover nicks. There were dull spots on the leather with a few dings on the back of one of the stools. It's too soon to evaluate durability. I may have to consider returning them mainly because of the height issue. March 1, 2011
Better than pictured I ordered 3 stools in different colors and was very pleased with all three! They are lightweight and comfortable. I was a little concerned after reading several reviews on the bar height not being high enough, but I don't mind. Although the height of these measure the same as my previous wooden stools, we do sink down a bit in them but not enough to bother us. Will be ordering one more in yet a different color. Just wish the green shown in the pictures was still available. November 2, 2013
Very happy - exchanges easy I love the stools. Originally, I chose 4 different colors, but when I put them up to the bar, I changed my mind. I exchanged 3 of them for the same color as the other 1. Return/exchange was very easy. Had to pay the shipping back, but not the shipping for the replacements. My fault - I took a chance with the multicolor look. Sturdy stools. Others report they are a little short. I agree to a certain extent, but in my case, they work. (I needed the taller ones) October 31, 2013
Love these counter stools! I had my eye on these stools for 6 months before I finally bought them. All the reviews were positive, I was waiting to see if they would go on sale - when GrandinRoad had a coupon with free shipping, I jumped on the chance to buy 2 counter height in teal. They are awesome! The color in the picture is true to life, the seats are comfortable and wipe clean (necessary with a toddler), my only regret is that I didn't buy them sooner! November 14, 2013
Love These Stools! Ordered the Deep Sea and Camel when they were on sale. Awesome looking stools! I love the color and construction. My husband loves the solid back. I keep walking around the corner from the bedroom toward the kitchen counter, admiring what a difference they make at our bar counter. Hoping they go on sale soon, as I want to get a Burnt Orange and Olive. Will be fabulous with our red/orange kitchen walls and red/orange/teal/yellow/dark purple/red striped rug! And after that ... a deep purple brown kitchen counter and deep orange acrylic sink to make it all pull together!!! January 2, 2013
Valencia Leather Bar Stools I am so pleased with my Valencia bar stools. I purchased 4 different colors and a total of 6 stools. Each color I received was exactly what I had hoped they would be. They added a polished look to my recently remodeled kitchen. I was able to use an excellent discount and they arrived at my doorstep faster than I expected. I will definitely be using Grandin Road again. December 8, 2013
Excellent purchase The stools are beautiful, well made and very comfortable. They would have been perfect, but they are a little short for a counter stool. They need to be an inch taller to be perfect. We will have to figure something out to make them fit. It is funny because I had seen ithe same complaint in other reviews but thought that our counter bar was shorter than most...not the case. November 26, 2013
Gorgeous Stools! We ordered these stools online so had no idea what they would look like in person. They are simply gorgeous. High quality, very elegant and classy. Exactly what we were hoping for. January 19, 2014
Valencia barstools Nice quality. However, one came with a good size ding out of one of its wooden legs. To ship it back would just be expensive and a pain so we have decided not to. The warehouse that packs them should be more aware of what they are shipping out. December 26, 2013
great! I had been eyeing these stools in the catalog for a long time. I needed three to replace my 15-year-old metal ones. I took the plunge when I had a % off coupon. They are very handsome and surprising comfortable; much cushier than the old ones. **** December 22, 2013
Comfy, good looks The two bar stools arrived as scheduled. Both are as beautiful as they appeared in the catalog. After using them, we are completed satisfied with our purchase. January 8, 2014
mixed ..... I bought every color of these chairs when I saw the pic in the book! My new stone and granite bar looks better then the magazine ! I love these bar stools so much I hand books for others to order these but ive broken 1 chair and several of my chairs are wore at the bottom where peoples feet are ive got big chucks of wood missing fron feet.Im very disappointed at this .I recommend no shoes with this chairs.I also had to put felt pads on bottoms of feet to protect the floors. June 14, 2013
beautiful stools These are beautiful stools. Colors are gorgeous and the leather is high quality. The only negative was that only after a few weeks of using the stools the cross bar where you typically would rest your feet on has already started to chip and wear off. We will find a wood touch up kit to repair it but was somewhat disappointed that this happened only after about 4 weeks of use. Otherwise these are great stools and really comfortable. Would have given it a 5 star rating except for the durability of the wood cross bar. March 13, 2011
Believe the listed seat height I was warned but did not want to believe the other reviews. Believe the dimensions when they say seat height is 23 1/4 height on the outer edge and that is probably what the center is when you sit on it. Liked everything about it except the height. Ordered two colors to identify which worked the best in my kitchen but in the end it was the height that made my decision to return it. Fortunately, the return was easy. August 25, 2013
LOVE! We ordered 4 of these chairs, and absolutely love them!!! I agree with other comments, they might be an inch or 2 short, but we still really love them. The colors are great, we got the textured burnt orange, textured olive, textured saddle, and textured camel. We have a lot of neutrals blacks and browns in our home and these are the perfect accent colors with the natural stone we have in our home as well. Don't hesitate to buy!!! They came very quickly and were packaged great. February 19, 2013
Valencia Stools Love the chairs, colors are beautiful! Very well made. Exactly what I was looking for. Only one major problem that could possibly be minor for some. The chairs are a little short. When I read the measurements for counter height, I did not notice that the highest point of the 24 inches is in the middle. So if you need them to be a true 24 inches, do not order these. Otherwise, the chairs are worth every penny. August 2, 2013
Valencia counter stools I ordered the dark red. These are NOT dark red as shown. They are more Christmas Red. So disappointed as they were exactly what we were looking for in style. December 12, 2013
disappointed Finally pulled the trigger and purchased the Valencia leather counter stools after many months of deciding on the right color. Looking forward to their arrival, i was very happy with my color choice (olive) but when i put the stools up to our standard counter tops, the stools were just a bit too short. I was very disappointed b/c the over all quality was great and loved the look. After a day of trying to justify keeping them, i just couldn't and had to return them, reluctantly. August 14, 2012
Valencia Counter Bar Stools We previously bought six Valencia chairs to go with our new dining room table. We couldn't have been more pleased so when it came time to purchase our counter bar stools we chose the same style but a different color. Again; we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. The product is high quaility, well made, looks fantastic and is comfortable to sit on as well. And is priced reasonably. Oh! And it was delivered within a week of the on-line order and the packaging is exceptional. December 14, 2011
Great item Love the stools, looks great in my kitchen ,nice and sturdy, bought the burnt orange December 25, 2013
Pretty Stools! Stools are beautiful & comfortable. Compliments received. My only complaint was that two of them were wobbly, but an easy fix by adding extra padding on the legs that needed it. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(33 Questions : 35 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Are other options available?

I bought 30" Valencia stools just a couple of years ago. I don't see smooth ivory leather offered anymore. Are they available for special order?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Jean
Iowa, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we are not able to special order the stools with the smooth ivory finish. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Leather Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???