Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 627.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought 4 of the Valencia Bar Stools for our basement bar/kitchen. They are perfect. We selected 4 different colors and they are great in the room!
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful classic chair. Soft leather and no wobble. We had a hard time deciding on a color but went with four red ones. It is a beautiful shade of true red. They look great at my kitchen island bar. They were well packaged and totally assembled. Just took out of the box and pushed up to the bar. We have only had for a few weeks so will have to wait and see about durability.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with chairs Absolutely love my counter bar stools! Makes my kitchen more roomy and cozy. The colors and height are perfect!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, comfy Counter Stools at last! I purchased 4 of the Valencia Counter Stools for our kitchen island, each a different color. They are well made, beautiful, and extremely comfortable. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This is my first order with Grandinroad, it will not be my last! I ordered 4 Valencia stools in stone for my kitchen island. They could not be more perfect. Not only do they look great, but they are comfortable as well. Exceptional value and great service (received them within 5 days). I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs Beautifully crafted chairs and no assembly required! I ordered one chair for my island and three for a bar area. They add class and elegance without being too formal. Would highly recommend these chairs for their look and quality!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely colors I was a little nervous anticipating what a variety of colors would do to my kitchen and family room (I ordered golden, olive and sedona stools). What a change! The colors are beautiful, happy but not loud, and a few matching accessories and yellow walls perfect the eternal summer glow I wanted for this area. All I get is compliments from family and friends. Go for it.
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! When I found the Valencia counter height chairs in the perfect camel color I couldn't wait to get them! They were in my house in less than a week, The quality is great, the color is great! I will definitely order from Grandin Road in the future and I will recommend them to all my family and friends!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Bar Stool Lovely quality. A little larger than we expected; however, we are very pleased with these leather bar stools. Pleased with the prompt delivery.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Greta Quality and beautiful color. They do sit a little lower than what I thought for counter height but still love them.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love the Barstools, very comfortable and exactly what we were looking for!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL I KNEW THAT WHEN I PURCHASED THESE COUNTER STOOLS FROM GRANDIN ROAD THAT THEY WOULD BE GREAT. BUT I SOON REALIZED THAT THEY WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THE COLORS OFFERED WOULD FIT ANY DECOR. VERY COMFORTABLE AND WELL BUILT. OF COURSE IT WAS MORE PLEASING TO GET THEM AT A GREAT, GREAT SALE PRICE. GRANDIN ROAD OFFERS THE BEST QUALITY. MY NEXT SURPRISE WAS HOW QUICKLY THEY ARRIVED. I REALLY EXPECTED THEM TO TAKE WEEKS AND WEEKS, BUT I RECEIVED THEM WITHIN DAYS.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality The barstools are beautiful and more comfortable than I ever hoped for! Great quality; great look and the colors are wonderful.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking stools - worth the price! I have admired these chairs in GR catalogs for several years. I kept hoping the price would go down and I would luck out on a sale. I finally decided to purchase them anyway and so I did. I was very pleasantly surprised at the good look, great feel and quality of the stools. They arrived, very well packed and ready to sit at my counter top. I have gotten compliments from everyone who sees them. Glad I got them.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bar stools These were a little more pricey than I had wanted to spend, but I'm so glad I did. They arrived shockingly fast (like 3 days# and came nicely packaged, bonus already assembled unlike cheaper stools from other places that require assembly. The color is lighter than it appears online #so beware as you evaluate other shades) but ended up working better in my space which is a breakfast bar separating kitchen and family room. I am so happy with these - definitely worth it and I'll consider buying same chairs for my dining room when the time comes.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Stools! We ordered these stools online so had no idea what they would look like in person. They are simply gorgeous. High quality, very elegant and classy. Exactly what we were hoping for.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I ordered these in the teal color. OMG! They are gorgeous. The color is identical to the picture. The leather is very good quality and they look exactly as I pictured they would. Great purchase and excellent price. I shopped for bar stools for a while and these are awesome!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The chairs arrived quickly, very well packaged, no assembly necessary. They seem well made and were just the right height for our kitchen island. They really brighten up the room. An earlier reviewer had mentioned that the wood on the red chair didn't match the others. I ordered red and camel bar stools and the wood matches perfectly. I would recommend this purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Valencia Bar Stools We just received the two bar stools we ordered and we are so happy with our purchase! They look so great and are comfortable as well. We ordered the saddle and sedonia and they look exactly as pictured. Couldn't be more pleased....just wish we purchased them sooner! Next on my wish list is the olive one! Thanks!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am very happy with the Valencia Leather Bar Stools I purchased. They are comfortable and look great. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I received them in about 4-5 days after placing the order. Thanks for great value and great service.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beaultiful I ordered 4 of the counter heigth stools in different colors (ivory, camel, cognac, saddle). The colors look great together. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love the Chairs The Valencia Bar stools arrived in excellent shape. We absolutely love them. They exceeded our expectations. I would recommend them to anyone considering a leather bar stool.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these counter stools! I love these counter stools. They are sturdy, and a good size. A grown man can be comfortable in one. And I love the blue!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice counter chairs! Chairs arrived very quickly. Ordered 3 red chairs and they are beautiful at my kitchen counter. They match my dining chairs that I also purchased. Ver good quality. I love them!!!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Counter Height Bar Stools The quality of this bar stool is exceptional. I ordered 3 and they came pre-assembled, the color was true, they are very comfortable and they look great around the island in my kitchen! I'm a very happy customer!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bar stools!!! the leather Valencia bar stools are an awesome addtion to my new home. I am so pleased that I am looking at replacing my dining room chairs with the matching leather chairs as well. The items were shipped in a timely manner and arrived in very protective packaging. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs Ordered three of these for my kitchen in deep red. I love them - the quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. Easy and fast service by the copany
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs Fabulous looking and super comfy. Love the colors!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather bar stools are beautiful THese leather bar stools are quite nice and feel comfortable and solid... they blend in well with our varied other decor. They seem wwell made and well put together and NO assembly required!!!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Bought 2 olive and 1 sedona counter barstools to go around bar area in open kitchen/great room area of new beach house....colors look great. Counter barstool size perfect height for our bar/counter height of 34&1/2". Also have several of the regular Valencia chairs in various colors alternating around dining table and island sitting area. Haven't had them long enough to see if there is a problem w/the foot rest color coming off.
Date published: 2011-06-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

What color are the chair's wooden legs?

Hi, could you please describe the exact color of the chair's wooden legs? I understand that your product description decribes the wooden legs as "espresso." Are the legs dark brown, or are they black? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
I would say they are more black than brown.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2016-12-15

How firm are the chairs? How well is the seat supported?

Asked by: Flowering
Very sturdy and very comfortable
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18

Does the back of this chair have a seam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there is a seam at the back of the chair.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does the bad smell go away after use?

Asked by: Anonymous
We did not experience any significant odor. Our chairs had remained in the box for several weeks after they were delivered, and if there was any odor, it was negligible and dissipated quickly.
Answered by: DonnaC
Date published: 2017-01-04

Does the deep red color have brown tones throughout?

Asked by: Anonymous
Very very little
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]