Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Valencia Bar & Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 675.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking and well made I purchased 2 of these counter stools. The height was right, they are very attractive and arrived in good condition.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great counter stools! The Valencia stools are sturdy, comfortable, and well built, and the leather seems durable. The color (Sedona) was very much like the pictures online and in the catalog. We are very pleased with the quality, and have received many compliments on the stools.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We can recommend these chairs without hesitation. Great value for the price,bar stools are the correct height for our granite island, very comfortable, we have 8 different colors...too fun!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Barstools I am extremely pleased with the quality of these barstools. There is absolutely no wobble or unlevel feeling. Excellent purchase from never seeing them prior to purchasing. I HIGHLY recommend these barstools!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought 4 of the Valencia Bar Stools for our basement bar/kitchen. They are perfect. We selected 4 different colors and they are great in the room!
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful classic chair. Soft leather and no wobble. We had a hard time deciding on a color but went with four red ones. It is a beautiful shade of true red. They look great at my kitchen island bar. They were well packaged and totally assembled. Just took out of the box and pushed up to the bar. We have only had for a few weeks so will have to wait and see about durability.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic counter chairs I love them. They are exactly what I wanted. And great quality too. And the best part: they came assembled. Worth every penny. Highly recommend them. And what a service!! I am one happy customer and will order from this site again for sure.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with chairs Absolutely love my counter bar stools! Makes my kitchen more roomy and cozy. The colors and height are perfect!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, comfy Counter Stools at last! I purchased 4 of the Valencia Counter Stools for our kitchen island, each a different color. They are well made, beautiful, and extremely comfortable. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This is my first order with Grandinroad, it will not be my last! I ordered 4 Valencia stools in stone for my kitchen island. They could not be more perfect. Not only do they look great, but they are comfortable as well. Exceptional value and great service (received them within 5 days). I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs Beautifully crafted chairs and no assembly required! I ordered one chair for my island and three for a bar area. They add class and elegance without being too formal. Would highly recommend these chairs for their look and quality!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely colors I was a little nervous anticipating what a variety of colors would do to my kitchen and family room (I ordered golden, olive and sedona stools). What a change! The colors are beautiful, happy but not loud, and a few matching accessories and yellow walls perfect the eternal summer glow I wanted for this area. All I get is compliments from family and friends. Go for it.
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! When I found the Valencia counter height chairs in the perfect camel color I couldn't wait to get them! They were in my house in less than a week, The quality is great, the color is great! I will definitely order from Grandin Road in the future and I will recommend them to all my family and friends!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Bar Stool Lovely quality. A little larger than we expected; however, we are very pleased with these leather bar stools. Pleased with the prompt delivery.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Greta Quality and beautiful color. They do sit a little lower than what I thought for counter height but still love them.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love the Barstools, very comfortable and exactly what we were looking for!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL I KNEW THAT WHEN I PURCHASED THESE COUNTER STOOLS FROM GRANDIN ROAD THAT THEY WOULD BE GREAT. BUT I SOON REALIZED THAT THEY WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THE COLORS OFFERED WOULD FIT ANY DECOR. VERY COMFORTABLE AND WELL BUILT. OF COURSE IT WAS MORE PLEASING TO GET THEM AT A GREAT, GREAT SALE PRICE. GRANDIN ROAD OFFERS THE BEST QUALITY. MY NEXT SURPRISE WAS HOW QUICKLY THEY ARRIVED. I REALLY EXPECTED THEM TO TAKE WEEKS AND WEEKS, BUT I RECEIVED THEM WITHIN DAYS.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality The barstools are beautiful and more comfortable than I ever hoped for! Great quality; great look and the colors are wonderful.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking stools - worth the price! I have admired these chairs in GR catalogs for several years. I kept hoping the price would go down and I would luck out on a sale. I finally decided to purchase them anyway and so I did. I was very pleasantly surprised at the good look, great feel and quality of the stools. They arrived, very well packed and ready to sit at my counter top. I have gotten compliments from everyone who sees them. Glad I got them.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bar stools These were a little more pricey than I had wanted to spend, but I'm so glad I did. They arrived shockingly fast (like 3 days# and came nicely packaged, bonus already assembled unlike cheaper stools from other places that require assembly. The color is lighter than it appears online #so beware as you evaluate other shades) but ended up working better in my space which is a breakfast bar separating kitchen and family room. I am so happy with these - definitely worth it and I'll consider buying same chairs for my dining room when the time comes.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Stools! We ordered these stools online so had no idea what they would look like in person. They are simply gorgeous. High quality, very elegant and classy. Exactly what we were hoping for.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I ordered these in the teal color. OMG! They are gorgeous. The color is identical to the picture. The leather is very good quality and they look exactly as I pictured they would. Great purchase and excellent price. I shopped for bar stools for a while and these are awesome!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The chairs arrived quickly, very well packaged, no assembly necessary. They seem well made and were just the right height for our kitchen island. They really brighten up the room. An earlier reviewer had mentioned that the wood on the red chair didn't match the others. I ordered red and camel bar stools and the wood matches perfectly. I would recommend this purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Valencia Bar Stools We just received the two bar stools we ordered and we are so happy with our purchase! They look so great and are comfortable as well. We ordered the saddle and sedonia and they look exactly as pictured. Couldn't be more pleased....just wish we purchased them sooner! Next on my wish list is the olive one! Thanks!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am very happy with the Valencia Leather Bar Stools I purchased. They are comfortable and look great. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I received them in about 4-5 days after placing the order. Thanks for great value and great service.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish, well made! I have 8 of these I purchased 2 years ago for my dining table and absolutely love them so when redoing my kitchen counters I added 4 more! Never disappointed!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beaultiful I ordered 4 of the counter heigth stools in different colors (ivory, camel, cognac, saddle). The colors look great together. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love the Chairs The Valencia Bar stools arrived in excellent shape. We absolutely love them. They exceeded our expectations. I would recommend them to anyone considering a leather bar stool.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these counter stools! I love these counter stools. They are sturdy, and a good size. A grown man can be comfortable in one. And I love the blue!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice counter chairs! Chairs arrived very quickly. Ordered 3 red chairs and they are beautiful at my kitchen counter. They match my dining chairs that I also purchased. Ver good quality. I love them!!!
Date published: 2013-03-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_645
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

What color are the chair's wooden legs?

Hi, could you please describe the exact color of the chair's wooden legs? I understand that your product description decribes the wooden legs as "espresso." Are the legs dark brown, or are they black? Thank you.
Asked by: TLA
I would say they are more black than brown.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-02-18

How firm are the chairs? How well is the seat supported?

Asked by: Flowering
Very sturdy and very comfortable
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-03-25

What kind of leather (analine, bonded,etc.) is used for the Valencia chairs?

Asked by: Anonymous
The description states they are made of bonded leather. Buyer beware. These looked fabulous when I first got them but the bonded leather wore through with very little use. I bought 4 chairs and there are just 2 of us. The chairs were used only when we had guests which was maybe 2-3 times a month. In less than 5 years they had to be replaced.
Answered by: Betzee
Date published: 2017-08-16

Does the back of this chair have a seam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there is a seam at the back of the chair.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does the bad smell go away after use?

Asked by: Anonymous
We did not experience any significant odor. Our chairs had remained in the box for several weeks after they were delivered, and if there was any odor, it was negligible and dissipated quickly.
Answered by: DonnaC
Date published: 2017-03-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_128
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]