Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Valencia Leather Bar Stools 4.5 5 149 157
Lovely but short on height The Teal leather is beautiful but the 24" chairs are really 22" after measuring which does not provide the needed height for sitting at a counter. Black finish is chipping off the legs as well. Will need to refinish legs and determine how to raise the height without adding cushions which would cover-up the leather seat. I would think carefully before purchasing these chairs again. March 19, 2013
What I had hoped for I purchased these bar stools for my kitchen counter. Some folks say the chairs are too low. My counter is 35 inches and these stools work well. The color is what I expected (olive) and works with my gray cabinets. The chair quality seems good, but I've only had the chairs 2 weeks. I purchased 2 chairs, and they were delivered on different days. Seems a little odd, but not a big deal since I did not need them for a specific occation. June 20, 2011
Leather Bar Stool Lovely quality. A little larger than we expected; however, we are very pleased with these leather bar stools. Pleased with the prompt delivery. September 13, 2013
Great colors Bought 2 olive and 1 sedona counter barstools to go around bar area in open kitchen/great room area of new beach house....colors look great. Counter barstool size perfect height for our bar/counter height of 34&1/2". Also have several of the regular Valencia chairs in various colors alternating around dining table and island sitting area. Haven't had them long enough to see if there is a problem w/the foot rest color coming off. June 19, 2011
My family loves these stools! It took me a LONG time to find bar stools after remodeling our kitchen. These stools were worth the wait! They look great and are super comfortable! I ordered them in 6 different colors and they look great! August 21, 2013
Nice, Low -Profile Look I needed counter stools that weren't too wide and, at 16-17 inches, these stools fit the bill. They look very nice, they blend nicely with most decor, and they don't overpower the space. I was a little disappointed in the color, though; I ordered stone, and it's lighter than it appears in the catalog. Also, the leather is very soft, so when you sit down, you tend to sink a little too low to sit comfortably at counter height. November 15, 2011
Leg finish sub par Love the bar stools. The counter hieght was perfect for my new Island in my new home. The red stools came with a black finish that flakes off when cleaning the legs and foot rest areas. The brown and tan ones have an expresso finish that seems to be more durable. There was no indications of the different wood finishes when ordering. I will have to sand and paint the legs on the red ones so they will wear and look better. June 17, 2011
Perfect! These are the perfect barstools. They are just the right height and comfortable. I chose 3 different colors and love the look! One caution, the dark red is more red than what the catalog and online shows. I love the color, but it is red. I thought it was going to be a little deeper red based on the pictures. June 6, 2013
What an elegant chair ! I purchased 12 for my cafe lounge... My customers think they are royalty... The rich red really pops out at you. They seem well made --- no wobbles etc... I'm most likely going to purchase 40+ of the dining room chairs for the restaurant. In assorted colors. Really happy. June 26, 2013
Leather Counter Stools I received the stools in a very timely manner and they were packaged beautifully. The chairs look great, the leather is very nice. The reason for the 3 stars is that they are about and inch and a half to 2 inches too short. I would blame the height of my counter but it is the standard height. We are in the process of trying to devise something for the bottom to elevate them. Otherwise, they are really nice. March 2, 2012
Great quality The barstools are beautiful and more comfortable than I ever hoped for! Great quality; great look and the colors are wonderful. September 3, 2013
Good quality chair I ordered three counter-height stools in olive green. The color was not as dark as the photos and looked a bit more washed-out, but it still works with my kitchen. The stools came fully assembled and feel very sturdy when you sit in them. They are comfortable and provide good back support, though the seat cushion is a little soft and could be firmer. Overall, I believe they are a good value for the money! March 2, 2011
Leather bar stools I ordered the Valencia bar stools in five different colors for the billiard room. They are cheerful and comfortable. September 5, 2013
GOOD LOOKING BUT NOT HIGH ENOUGH These are good looking but are far too low to dine at counter. I also was unhappy with the foot rail which is too high and did not have a metal cover plate. They are easy to move as they are not heavy and don't take up much room when trying to fit many at bar. Order only one to see if it works- i paid a lot in shipping and had to send back based on too low to eat at counter and foot rail too high. December 31, 2011
Great value I am very happy with the Valencia Leather Bar Stools I purchased. They are comfortable and look great. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I received them in about 4-5 days after placing the order. Thanks for great value and great service. June 24, 2013
PERFECT!! Ordered these barstools (4) in Camel for a new bar in our media room. They arrived a day earlier than I had thought they would, were in perfect condition when we unpacked them, and look absolutely wonderful in the room! As an added bonus, they're also really comfortable to sit in....as testified to by family & friends during our Mavs watching party! Would definitely recommend these barstools! June 1, 2011
Stylish stool The stool looks to be of very good quality. I ordered the ivory and the leather is very nice, no noticeable flaws. The stool is comfortable as well but like other reviewers the seat height needs to be a couple of inches higher for a counter. I feel like a child sitting at the dinner table needing to sit up very straight to eat comfortably. January 25, 2013
love these stools! love these stools! Bought them for the cabin and at home. great colors, comfort and quality! everyone comments on them. August 19, 2013
Love the chair! I have been looking at these chairs forever! We are in process of a kitchen remodel and decorating arounds these chairs! The colors are true to the pictures. They are very comfortable as well. July 10, 2013
Great Purchase The chairs arrived quickly, very well packaged, no assembly necessary. They seem well made and were just the right height for our kitchen island. They really brighten up the room. An earlier reviewer had mentioned that the wood on the red chair didn't match the others. I ordered red and camel bar stools and the wood matches perfectly. I would recommend this purchase. November 22, 2011
Needs another inch to be perfect for me I really like the beautiful olive counter-height barstools, the color and design are great in my kitchen. And, I was really impressed with how fast they shipped. I am 5'3" tall so I agree with some of the other reviewers that they would be more comfortable if they were about an inch or so higher. However, my 6-foot husband thinks they're perfect. March 9, 2012
Beautiful well-made chairs I ordered these in the olive green...the website picture is very accurate...the leather is soft and the seats are firm...not sinking too much in the middle...the stitching is also very attractive looking down the back...looks and feels like a well-made leather chair...I am sure my husband and I will enjoy these chairs for years to come! December 13, 2011
Attractive bar stools! We recently purchased the Valencia counter stools for our new home. We have a large open kitchen and wanted something that would stand out. Rather than just get one color, we decided to choose a palette of five colors that would complement each other and our space. We couldn't be happier! The stools are comfortable and attractive! September 28, 2011
Great purchase! Love them! Also purchased Valencia set of two chairs for table and they tie the kitchen island with the table really well. Despite the negative reviews (about actual height) they are a great height for our counter. Look great and arrived very quickly! March 25, 2013
Leather Valencia Counter Stools I bought 4 of these in a soft yellow tone (because the color I wanted was not available). They are very well made and comfortable. We have been through at least 4 different sets of counter-stools - some are just not well made, some too trendy looking over time. These are great. I think we have finally found the right set. September 17, 2011
Beauty and comfort Beautiful accent pieces for my kitchen I constantly receive compliments. July 24, 2013
Valencia Leather Bar Stools I purchased 4 and I love them. They of high quality, etc. They are a little too high at 30" and the 24" would have been too low. The manufacturer should think about offering them at 27". May 18, 2013
Valencia Counter stools Beautiful but too short; returned for bar stools. May cut legs if needed. Otherwise , lovely chair July 11, 2013
Leather Valencia Bar Stools We just received the two bar stools we ordered and we are so happy with our purchase! They look so great and are comfortable as well. We ordered the saddle and sedonia and they look exactly as pictured. Couldn't be more pleased....just wish we purchased them sooner! Next on my wish list is the olive one! Thanks! December 22, 2011
Great quality The chairs are wonderful. I wanted fun so I purchased them in four different colors. They go so well in our kitchen. I would've given five stars, but like other reviews, I feel they're just a tad short. One more inch and they would be perfect! Overall I'm very pleased! January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(32 Questions : 34 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Are other options available?

I bought 30" Valencia stools just a couple of years ago. I don't see smooth ivory leather offered anymore. Are they available for special order?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jean
Iowa, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we are not able to special order the stools with the smooth ivory finish. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Leather Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???