Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Valencia Leather Bar Stools 4.4 5 167 175
Great item Love the stools, looks great in my kitchen ,nice and sturdy, bought the burnt orange December 25, 2013
Worth waiting for! In anticipation of an eventual move to a new home and a new state, I had put the Valencia Leather Bar Stools from GrandinRoad on my "wish list" several years ago. When the time, finally, came last month, I ordered 4 of the bar-height stools in burnt orange. The color is perfect and the stools of the quality I had hoped for. They are well-built, have beautiful styling and were shipped with exceptional care....down to the custom cloth chair covers and legs totally wrapped in protective foam sheeting. They came in good time (even with snowstorms affecting deliveries in much of the country) and helped show off our new home to our family for Christmas. I have started my new "wish list" and will continue to purchase from GrandinRoad due to the artistry and obvious care given to a quality product. December 27, 2013
Great looking stools - worth the price! I have admired these chairs in GR catalogs for several years. I kept hoping the price would go down and I would luck out on a sale. I finally decided to purchase them anyway and so I did. I was very pleasantly surprised at the good look, great feel and quality of the stools. They arrived, very well packed and ready to sit at my counter top. I have gotten compliments from everyone who sees them. Glad I got them. January 6, 2014
Comfy, good looks The two bar stools arrived as scheduled. Both are as beautiful as they appeared in the catalog. After using them, we are completed satisfied with our purchase. January 8, 2014
Gorgeous Stools! We ordered these stools online so had no idea what they would look like in person. They are simply gorgeous. High quality, very elegant and classy. Exactly what we were hoping for. January 19, 2014
Great bar stools These were a little more pricey than I had wanted to spend, but I'm so glad I did. They arrived shockingly fast (like 3 days# and came nicely packaged, bonus already assembled unlike cheaper stools from other places that require assembly. The color is lighter than it appears online #so beware as you evaluate other shades) but ended up working better in my space which is a breakfast bar separating kitchen and family room. I am so happy with these - definitely worth it and I'll consider buying same chairs for my dining room when the time comes. February 12, 2014
Great looking bar stool! These bar stools are comfortable and look fabulous! The blue color is gorgeous. They really brighten up the room. I was afraid they may look tacky but they are well made, comfortable and the color is lovely. The best part- they come fully assembled! March 6, 2014
Excellent product! Greta Quality and beautiful color. They do sit a little lower than what I thought for counter height but still love them. March 12, 2014
Great counter stools Bought these for our kitchen and we're really thrilled. They are well made, the leather is high-quality, and they look great. They're also very comfortable. Theses stools have helped make our kitchen the most popular room in our house. March 18, 2014
Great Quality Bar Stools These stools are fabulous! They are very well made and were delivered in about 2 days! I bought 4 different colors and was a little nervous about it being too "loud", but the colors are just perfect. They are not too bright and have a good earthy tone to them. It adds a perfect amount of color. March 26, 2014
BEAUTIFUL! We love our new barstools! All four were well wrapped from top to bottom; no scuffs, scratches, etc. We purchased the burnt orange color and they look beautiful with our decor which is fall colors. They're very comfortable and looking inviting. The kitchen island is the new favorite place for dinner! I've been considering buying these stools for years. When they went on sale and included free shipping, I decided to go for it. I should have bought them years ago and would definifely recommend! March 28, 2014
Very pleased! The chairs are just what I wanted. The leather is beautiful and good quality. The wood legs are nicely finished. The chairs came wrapped and boxed to prevent any damage. I would order these again. April 4, 2014
Great bar stools I purchased 4 of these in different colors 2 1/2 yrs ago for our new kitchen. Love them. The leather is easy to clean. I've had some chips on the legs/foot rest support, but not much and easy to cover up with dark sharpie marker. Highly recommend! April 28, 2014
comfy and solid So far so good. We ordered 3 bar height stools and loved them so much that we ordered 2 more. Color is very versatile.chairs are comfortable, just to eat quick or to stay and do HW for a while. They feel well constructed but have been here less than a month. Will have to see how they handle for the long haul. Leather upholstery is a already a plus for easy cleaning. May 7, 2014
Love these counter stools! I love these counter stools. They are sturdy, and a good size. A grown man can be comfortable in one. And I love the blue! May 16, 2014
Very stylish I ordered burnt orange, love the color, haven't had a chance to use them yet, still waiting for my kitchen island to be finished, seem very comfortable. Wish there was a oak choice for the legs since my kitchen is oak, but I think the dark wood will be ok, after all when you walk thru the woods the trees aren't all the same color, right? May 29, 2014
Love These Chairs I have 8 Valencia chairs - love them, for the color and the size, I'm just now ordering 6 counter height. May 31, 2014
Great purchase Great looking counter stools. Very sturdy and I get compliments any time someone walks in and sees them! Also excellent customer service and shipped in excellent packaging, easy to open, and already assembled! June 4, 2014
Love my new stools The stools arrived very quickly and are even more beautiful in person than in photos. June 11, 2014
Valencia Leather Bar Stools Fast Shipping The Bar Stools are very comfortable and are the right height they go very well in our Home. We bought the Dark Red and the Camel colors and they go so well together. We are very happy with the quality of the stools. Yes I would recommend them very very nice. July 19, 2014
EXCELLENT Quality, EXCELLENT Customer Service I read just about every review on these Counter Stools...I was worried about the height being too short, but my fears quickly went away. They are the right height, maybe a tad too low, but nothing I couldn't get past. We recently had our kitchen refurbished and we now have a black tile floor, maple cabinets, ORONICO granite and a white and black brick back-splash. I wanted to add some color, so I opted to get 6 counter stools in multiple colors. I was worried at first that this may look too over the top, but it looks exceptional. I have had so many compliments on the stools--the color combo is a highlight in our new kitchen! COMFORT: they are dreamy--soft, rich feeling leather and sturdy. One of the six stools did arrive with a broken leg. The customer service was excellent--they handled my return/exchange swiftly and pleasantly. I couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction. September 3, 2014
Great Colors! Purchased the Caspian Blue and Baltic Blue. Very comfortable. Plan to order more in different colors for my open kitchen. Any plans for the bar stools to be offered in Citrine, Thistle and Dove Grey? September 8, 2014
Love the Chairs These chairs are a nice quality. I ordered the ones that are orange and they are a nice color and true to the picture in the catalog. Several other reviewers commented that they are shorter than advertised. Yes, the seat is about an inch shorter, but I don't see any problem with that. I can't tell any difference when I sit in them versus my previous chairs which had a seat about an inch higher. These were perfect for me, look very classy and I'm very happy. September 29, 2014
Love The Stools! My husband and I are so happy with our 3 Valencia Counter Stools and want to assure you that they are of high quality and well made. They are so nice and compact that we were able to fit 3 together in a limited space and they are not over-bearing at all! Loving our new look! October 16, 2014
Best stools around I ordered 5 in all the shades of blue and green for a nautical looking kitchen. I love, absolutely love the look and my eyes constantly stare at each color wondering which is the prettiest shade of the ocean. The stools are now the focal point of my room. Highly recommend mixing up the colors for a designer look! Also, stools are perfect counter height to me (I am tall - 5 feet 8 inches with a tall family) and made of soft cushioned leather. Be careful opening up the box, the leathered top roll of the stool is right at the edge of one of the box. October 30, 2014
Valencia Leather Bar Stools Absolutely love them!!! They are timeless, classic, and very classy looking around my island in my great room. They were packaged extremely well, and arrived in mint condition. I feel that Grandinroad carries an excellent quality of merchandise that is also very beautiful. November 5, 2014
Very Pleased! First time ordering from Grandin Road. Ordered 4 Valencia stools in dark brown for my counter-height bar. After reading reviews that counter stools are "short", I ordered the 30" height (after measuring they are more like 29") and my carpenter will cut down 3 inches. Received the stools one day after they shipped! Stools were well-wrapped and shipped assembled in sturdy boxes. Although one box was damaged, the stools were in mint condition. Color is a deep chocolate brown. The leather is soft and supple and looks and feels "rich" (vs. the pleathery look on some stools we considered). Great stool for the price. I called customer service because the leather on the back of two stools was bubbled/.creased - maybe wasn't stretched properly. Without hesitation, the rep offered to ship me two new stools asap, and when I received the new ones I could ship the others back with a prepaid label. All around a great purchase experience and will definitely shop Grandin Road again. December 5, 2014
Great Purchase We can recommend these chairs without hesitation. Great value for the price,bar stools are the correct height for our granite island, very comfortable, we have 8 different colors...too fun! December 9, 2014
Beautiful Counter Stools First of all, my 8 stools arrived in 3 business days after they were ordered. Secondly, they were packed perfectly, with every square inch of the chair covered, to avoid any potential scratches. The colors are beautiful and match the swatches exactly. The leather is of high quality and the chairs are very comfortable, as compliments were flowing from the Christmas crowd! Love these chairs! December 29, 2014
Outstanding We purchased four of these stools, and all of them are of high quality, comfort and design. I would recommend them to anyone. We have 2 different colors and the only difference is color. Great product. January 8, 2015
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:18.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(40 Questions : 43 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
2 answers

Color

I have a few of these in various colors and I see you make the smaller version and the bar stools in the color of Citrine. Can I order 2 of these in the Citrine color?

Thanks
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Moe
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools in Citrine. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Stools will be available in Citrine this fall. However, if you wish to order now please contact our customer service at 1-800-491-5179 for options.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.930-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Leather Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???