Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 627.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Stools! My husband and I are so happy with our 3 Valencia Counter Stools and want to assure you that they are of high quality and well made. They are so nice and compact that we were able to fit 3 together in a limited space and they are not over-bearing at all! Loving our new look!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Counter stool real deal OK Everyone ...here is the real deal with these. I read every review on here , and I was very confused. Here is the truth. The counter stools are 24" exactly to the seat top. If you have a 36" counter top its 34.5" to the bottom of the counter. These work fine. I'm 6' tall and my 2 kids 8&10 yrs ..we all think these work great, OK so could they be 1-2 " taller ... maybe..... its all how you like to sit. But the bar ones would be too high. 24" seat is standard and after living with these for a bit I'm totally happy. Quality is awesome. I'd order the swatch book first just to be sure of the color (which is nicer than online)The leather is great and they arrived in perfect shape. Go for it ! you will be very happy with these !!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!! Ordered these barstools (4) in Camel for a new bar in our media room. They arrived a day earlier than I had thought they would, were in perfect condition when we unpacked them, and look absolutely wonderful in the room! As an added bonus, they're also really comfortable to sit in....as testified to by family & friends during our Mavs watching party! Would definitely recommend these barstools!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Chairs I have 8 Valencia chairs - love them, for the color and the size, I'm just now ordering 6 counter height.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I have been shopping for counter stools for several years. Somehow I knew these stools were perfect.They arrived fully assembled and the leather was protected with a 'dust cover' just like an expensive hand bag. I am totally pleased.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chairs are the bet
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have looked for a long time for the perfect stools--within my budget. These came fully assembled, sturdy, and beautiful. I got 6 different colors and love the look. I hope they are long-lasting and easy to clean!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! Purchased the Caspian Blue and Baltic Blue. Very comfortable. Plan to order more in different colors for my open kitchen. Any plans for the bar stools to be offered in Citrine, Thistle and Dove Grey?
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from remodeling kitchen I was so happy that I got your catlalog. 1st time I received it I was thumb few it saw your chairs and the diffent colors of chairs to go in our new remodling kitchen they Look GREAT.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase We visited some friends out of state and they had these bar stools, we loved them so much, we decided to order some of our own. We have bought several different bar stools for our kitchen and have not been satisfied until now. These are the best bar stools because they are very comfortable. They are soft, the length of the seat is nice because it feels like you are sitting in a chair not on a stool. It was hard deciding on a color because I felt that they would all look nice in our kitchen. We have had many compliments from friends about these great bar stools.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! The chairs are just what I wanted. The leather is beautiful and good quality. The wood legs are nicely finished. The chairs came wrapped and boxed to prevent any damage. I would order these again.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I love the ivory barstools! Very comfy and look great. The quality is also great. I've loved all of my purchases from Grandin Roads!!!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Love the stools, looks great in my kitchen ,nice and sturdy, bought the burnt orange
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class Bar Stools Great product. Comfortable. Tasteful. Great quality. Leather upholstery and stitching is a nice complement and we feel that the chairs will last for years. We highly recommend these barstools and rate thema solid "10"!
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Leather Bar Stools I purchased 4 and I love them. They of high quality, etc. They are a little too high at 30" and the 24" would have been too low. The manufacturer should think about offering them at 27".
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! First time ordering from Grandin Road. Ordered 4 Valencia stools in dark brown for my counter-height bar. After reading reviews that counter stools are "short", I ordered the 30" height (after measuring they are more like 29") and my carpenter will cut down 3 inches. Received the stools one day after they shipped! Stools were well-wrapped and shipped assembled in sturdy boxes. Although one box was damaged, the stools were in mint condition. Color is a deep chocolate brown. The leather is soft and supple and looks and feels "rich" (vs. the pleathery look on some stools we considered). Great stool for the price. I called customer service because the leather on the back of two stools was bubbled/.creased - maybe wasn't stretched properly. Without hesitation, the rep offered to ship me two new stools asap, and when I received the new ones I could ship the others back with a prepaid label. All around a great purchase experience and will definitely shop Grandin Road again.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bar stool! These bar stools are comfortable and look fabulous! The blue color is gorgeous. They really brighten up the room. I was afraid they may look tacky but they are well made, comfortable and the color is lovely. The best part- they come fully assembled!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First purchase...won't be our last! We purchased the Valencia Leather Bar Stools for the kitchen island in our new home. Prior to purchasing the stools, we purchased the leather color samples...this was a great advantage. I loved seeing how the colors looked with the counter material, wall color and other nearby furniture. The quality was better than expected. They are very solid stools, comfortable and well made. We have 2 kittens, so unfortunately we have a few little marks on the leather, but it won't diminish the beautiful addition to our kitchen island!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Leather Bar Stools Easy to purchase with quick delivery. Could not be more pleased with the bar stools and the purchasing process/delivery.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich Color After much deliberation I ordered these counter height stools in the turquoise colored leather for a newly remodeled kitchen. The cabinets are grey with a brown glaze, cream mother of pearl 2" square backsplash, and grey floor tiles. The stools add a bright punch of color without being garish. The rich tone of the leather and size of the stool adds a hint of a luxury. I have these in another location and knew they were well built and comfortable. Never thought I would have opted for this color. They are perfect. Everyone loves them. Glad I took the chance on turquoise.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Leather Bar Stools I am so pleased with my Valencia bar stools. I purchased 4 different colors and a total of 6 stools. Each color I received was exactly what I had hoped they would be. They added a polished look to my recently remodeled kitchen. I was able to use an excellent discount and they arrived at my doorstep faster than I expected. I will definitely be using Grandin Road again.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these stools! love these stools! Bought them for the cabin and at home. great colors, comfort and quality! everyone comments on them.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chairs Super easy process to order, great prices...love the chairs
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern and Colorful Look I had my eye on these barstools for a long time. I bought 3 different colors to spice up and give my kitchen a different look. I like the quality and the leather colors offered.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Leather Bar Stools Absolutely love them!!! They are timeless, classic, and very classy looking around my island in my great room. They were packaged extremely well, and arrived in mint condition. I feel that Grandinroad carries an excellent quality of merchandise that is also very beautiful.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I totally love the Color of the leather the look of the chair and it's overall durability I got these on a Black Friday sale which even made it better!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy - exchanges easy I love the stools. Originally, I chose 4 different colors, but when I put them up to the bar, I changed my mind. I exchanged 3 of them for the same color as the other 1. Return/exchange was very easy. Had to pay the shipping back, but not the shipping for the replacements. My fault - I took a chance with the multicolor look. Sturdy stools. Others report they are a little short. I agree to a certain extent, but in my case, they work. (I needed the taller ones)
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! Purchased the Valencia chairs and immediately ordered the bar stools to match. The colors are rich and look as good as they are comfortable.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive bar stools! We recently purchased the Valencia counter stools for our new home. We have a large open kitchen and wanted something that would stand out. Rather than just get one color, we decided to choose a palette of five colors that would complement each other and our space. We couldn't be happier! The stools are comfortable and attractive!
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and comfort Beautiful accent pieces for my kitchen I constantly receive compliments.
Date published: 2013-07-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

What color are the chair's wooden legs?

Hi, could you please describe the exact color of the chair's wooden legs? I understand that your product description decribes the wooden legs as "espresso." Are the legs dark brown, or are they black? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
I would say they are more black than brown.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-02-18

How firm are the chairs? How well is the seat supported?

Asked by: Flowering
Very sturdy and very comfortable
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18

Does the back of this chair have a seam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there is a seam at the back of the chair.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does the bad smell go away after use?

Asked by: Anonymous
We did not experience any significant odor. Our chairs had remained in the box for several weeks after they were delivered, and if there was any odor, it was negligible and dissipated quickly.
Answered by: DonnaC
Date published: 2017-01-04

Does the deep red color have brown tones throughout?

Asked by: Anonymous
Very very little
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]