Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We purchased four of these stools, and all of them are of high quality, comfort and design. I would recommend them to anyone. We have 2 different colors and the only difference is color. Great product. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful counter stools These counter stools were exactly what I needed. They are gorgeous, and really add just the punch of color the kitchen needed. The stools arrived in a very timely manner, and were well packed. I cannot yet address durability, since they are new, but they appear to be well made. Make sure to order the leather color swatches prior to ordering, however, since the color in the magazine does not accurately represent the colors in the actual product. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite color! We have purchased several colors of the Valencia Counter Stools and receive so many compliments! They are sophisticated, yet practical and comfortable. It's a fun effect to mix and match the colors! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valencia Barstools I just received my Valencia Leather barstools and they are beautiful. I love how comfortable they are. I couldn't have purchased a better made product anywhere. The Valencia barstools fit my custom island perfectly. Thank you so much Grandinroad! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leather bar stools are beautiful THese leather bar stools are quite nice and feel comfortable and solid... they blend in well with our varied other decor. They seem wwell made and well put together and NO assembly required!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love these bar stools! Just had my kitchen renovated and looked for months for bar stools before deciding on the Valencia leather ones. Only Grandinroad has so many different color choices. I bought the saddle ones for a pop of color and they are true to the color in the catalog. These stools are very comfy and functional for use in a kitchen since they just wipe clean. Excellent quality-much better than anything I saw in stores. I ordered 3 and all came delivered right to my door in perfect condition. They do sit a little lower than the others I had but should not be a deterrent for anyone to buy these and I am short. Love this style so much, I'm thinking about replacing my kitchen chairs with the Valencia chairs! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good looking and well made I purchased 2 of these counter stools. The height was right, they are very attractive and arrived in good condition. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase I ordered these in the teal color. OMG! They are gorgeous. The color is identical to the picture. The leather is very good quality and they look exactly as I pictured they would. Great purchase and excellent price. I shopped for bar stools for a while and these are awesome! September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First purchase...won't be our last! We purchased the Valencia Leather Bar Stools for the kitchen island in our new home. Prior to purchasing the stools, we purchased the leather color samples...this was a great advantage. I loved seeing how the colors looked with the counter material, wall color and other nearby furniture. The quality was better than expected. They are very solid stools, comfortable and well made. We have 2 kittens, so unfortunately we have a few little marks on the leather, but it won't diminish the beautiful addition to our kitchen island! October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beaultiful I ordered 4 of the counter heigth stools in different colors (ivory, camel, cognac, saddle). The colors look great together. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. I highly recommend this product. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stools!!!!! A few months ago I purchased these stools for my second home in Maine. I loved them so much that for Christmas this year I bought them for my primary residence. The colors are beautiful. The leather is so soft and comfortable. The stools wipe right off with no problem. They look better than the picture. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I have looked for a long time for the perfect stools--within my budget. These came fully assembled, sturdy, and beautiful. I got 6 different colors and love the look. I hope they are long-lasting and easy to clean! February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the chairs Super easy process to order, great prices...love the chairs March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leather counter stools The stools are very well built and sooo comfortable to sit in! March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I love the ivory barstools! Very comfy and look great. The quality is also great. I've loved all of my purchases from Grandin Roads!!! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love them I am very happy with these bar stools! They are very comfortable. You can sit in them for hours. I have ordered 6 of them in 3 different colors. All colors are as represented. One of the stools came with a damaged leg. It was quickly replaced. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valencia Bar Stools Great comfortable beautiful chair. I bought some for my house and had to get more they were so comfortable did a mix of colors which make everything match and they pop 3 people have already asked where I got my chairs and order the bar stools. They are happy to!! May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Counter stool real deal OK Everyone ...here is the real deal with these. I read every review on here , and I was very confused. Here is the truth. The counter stools are 24" exactly to the seat top. If you have a 36" counter top its 34.5" to the bottom of the counter. These work fine. I'm 6' tall and my 2 kids 8&10 yrs ..we all think these work great, OK so could they be 1-2 " taller ... maybe..... its all how you like to sit. But the bar ones would be too high. 24" seat is standard and after living with these for a bit I'm totally happy. Quality is awesome. I'd order the swatch book first just to be sure of the color (which is nicer than online)The leather is great and they arrived in perfect shape. Go for it ! you will be very happy with these !! May 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful leather, comfy seats I did not like the black legs, too dark in my room. I hired a painter to strip the legs of all 3, and make them a natural finish. Now, they are perfect. Only wish you could order them in other finishes. They are very comfortable, and the design is great for my room. March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leather barstools in 4 different colors Were delivered earlier than projected. Tanning on tan not as brilliant as on red, green, yellow. March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality chair I ordered three counter-height stools in olive green. The color was not as dark as the photos and looked a bit more washed-out, but it still works with my kitchen. The stools came fully assembled and feel very sturdy when you sit in them. They are comfortable and provide good back support, though the seat cushion is a little soft and could be firmer. Overall, I believe they are a good value for the money! March 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great purchase Stools are sturdy, made well, very comfortable, nice finish all around. They were back ordered until April but al 3 came in by end of Feb so that worked out great too! March 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice-Looking Stool These stools are well-constructed and very comfortable. I just wish they were a little taller. They measure 24" from the floor to the "crest" of the seat cushion. Obviously, when you sit, you sink lower. It feels rather low for a 36" counter height. March 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful stools These are beautiful stools. Colors are gorgeous and the leather is high quality. The only negative was that only after a few weeks of using the stools the cross bar where you typically would rest your feet on has already started to chip and wear off. We will find a wood touch up kit to repair it but was somewhat disappointed that this happened only after about 4 weeks of use. Otherwise these are great stools and really comfortable. Would have given it a 5 star rating except for the durability of the wood cross bar. March 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quality... Love the colors, subtle but dramatic. The leather is good quality. The only issue is that they are rounded and with the leather being slick, you tend to slide down a bit. Once broken in, it will probably be no issue. A bit less stuffing might help. November 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish Overall happy with these counter stools, however, was a little disappointed that they were not made with a heavier wood to give them some weight. I changed the scratch protection under each leg with the felt by doing this, the stools are more grounded to the floor. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Bar Stool I bought 3 of these counter height stools in different colors: red, olive and saddle. I love them! The only drawback is that I wish they were 26 inches instead of 24.They are so soft and comfortable and sink down a bit due to the soft leather. January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chairs!!! I ordered 2 of the valencia bar stools in camel. The advertised color is indeed the color they came. I knew the legs were quite dark, was hesitant to place in my kitchen with lighter 'oak' colored wood. I thought the offset would be nice. Wrong. The espresso color was just too dark and I couldn't totally appreciate the chairs. They are presently at a wood refinisher and I'm having them strip the dark and stain in a more neutral color. Aside from that, and I knew it might be an issue in the beginning...that was the only problem and I wish they had an option of wood color choices. After the wood refinishing, these stools became quite expensive! I love them though, and they are very comfortable. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs another inch to be perfect for me I really like the beautiful olive counter-height barstools, the color and design are great in my kitchen. And, I was really impressed with how fast they shipped. I am 5'3" tall so I agree with some of the other reviewers that they would be more comfortable if they were about an inch or so higher. However, my 6-foot husband thinks they're perfect. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Stool Purchase Recently I purchased 4 bar stools from your company. They are beautiful and we really like them. My husband and I are senior citizen and our son helped us unload them and he put all the large boxes out for the garbage. However, upon closer inspection, we discovered a large stain of black paint on one of the chairs. It is definitely paint, matches the legs of the chairs. I have not found any way to get this off and I am very afraid of damaging the leather. The boxes are gone and I have no way of returning this chair. The turnaround time of this order was great and as I said the other chairs were fine. I am disappointed that this brand new chair is damaged, but I guess that's life. I am attaching a photo of this chair. Thank you. April 20, 2012
  • 2016-06-23 T07:41:12.818-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(48 Questions : 55 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
What is the weight of the 30 in. bar stool?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Bar Stools each weigh 30 lbs.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
27 lbs.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ABEVIN12 is loaded.
Additional information about ABEVIN12 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers
Color
I have a few of these in various colors and I see you make the smaller version and the bar stools in the color of Citrine. Can I order 2 of these in the Citrine color?

Thanks
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Moe
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools in Citrine. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Stools will be available in Citrine this fall. However, if you wish to order now please contact our customer service at 1-800-491-5179 for options.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers
Citrine color
Would the color of citrine be available in the counter height stool
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools. The Textured Citrine color is now available in both bar and counter height stools.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
YES!... It is one of the four colors we just purchased..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ABEVIN12 is loaded.
Additional information about ABEVIN12 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-06-23 T07:39:18.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-06-23 T07:39:18.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???