Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Valencia Leather Bar Stools 4.5 5 153 161
Outstanding! This is my first order with Grandinroad, it will not be my last! I ordered 4 Valencia stools in stone for my kitchen island. They could not be more perfect. Not only do they look great, but they are comfortable as well. Exceptional value and great service (received them within 5 days). I'm very pleased. September 10, 2011
Great purchase! Love them! Also purchased Valencia set of two chairs for table and they tie the kitchen island with the table really well. Despite the negative reviews (about actual height) they are a great height for our counter. Look great and arrived very quickly! March 25, 2013
Great counter stools Although it was a bit challenging to order the right counter stools (the measurements differ from what the catalogue says as I was interested in the OVERALL dimensions, not just the 'seat height'), I clarified this with a call or two. GREAT stools and they arrived in perfect shape...all assembled. September 7, 2011
Great quality The chairs are wonderful. I wanted fun so I purchased them in four different colors. They go so well in our kitchen. I would've given five stars, but like other reviews, I feel they're just a tad short. One more inch and they would be perfect! Overall I'm very pleased! January 2, 2013
Love my purchase!!! I purchased these bar stools and was skeptical about how the quality would be. They are fantastic. Very sturdy and beautifully designed. I couldn't be happier. Also, there was a sale during my waiting period for them to be in stock, and I was easily credited for the sale price. Thanks! March 5, 2011
Love the bar stools!!! the leather Valencia bar stools are an awesome addtion to my new home. I am so pleased that I am looking at replacing my dining room chairs with the matching leather chairs as well. The items were shipped in a timely manner and arrived in very protective packaging. Thank you. June 15, 2012
Great quality and colors Very beautiful stools. I bought teal, orange, camel and the butternut colors. As most people noted, they are a bit short for a counter stool, and I wish the backs were higher, because I am tall. But, they are very nice quality and worth the cost. January 16, 2013
Valencia Leather Bar Stools I purchased 4 and I love them. They of high quality, etc. They are a little too high at 30" and the 24" would have been too low. The manufacturer should think about offering them at 27". May 18, 2013
Love The Valencia Counter Stools The Valencia Counter stools look beautiful in our renovated kitchen. Purchased the red, olive, and the yellow. Love the different colors. They are so very comfortable too. I agree they are a bit short for our counter also, but not that bad for my tall family. September 9, 2012
Stylish Overall happy with these counter stools, however, was a little disappointed that they were not made with a heavier wood to give them some weight. I changed the scratch protection under each leg with the felt by doing this, the stools are more grounded to the floor. December 6, 2011
Beautiful leather, comfy seats I did not like the black legs, too dark in my room. I hired a painter to strip the legs of all 3, and make them a natural finish. Now, they are perfect. Only wish you could order them in other finishes. They are very comfortable, and the design is great for my room. March 1, 2011
Great counter stools! The Valencia stools are sturdy, comfortable, and well built, and the leather seems durable. The color (Sedona) was very much like the pictures online and in the catalog. We are very pleased with the quality, and have received many compliments on the stools. December 13, 2011
Love these chairs Ordered three of these for my kitchen in deep red. I love them - the quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. Easy and fast service by the copany May 31, 2013
Fabulous Stools Very happy with my purchase. Love the color and quality. Stools could be an inch or two higher, but they are very comfortable. I wish I had ordered a couple more! May 21, 2013
Leather Valencia Counter Stools The design, height, and color of this stool was so perfect for my kitchen that I immediately ordered another. I also bought a Dublin Swivel Counter Stool that was the answer for a corner of my kitchen that called for a smaller stool. Fantastic products. November 1, 2011
Valencia Counter stools Beautiful but too short; returned for bar stools. May cut legs if needed. Otherwise , lovely chair July 11, 2013
Nice-Looking Stool These stools are well-constructed and very comfortable. I just wish they were a little taller. They measure 24" from the floor to the "crest" of the seat cushion. Obviously, when you sit, you sink lower. It feels rather low for a 36" counter height. March 9, 2011
Great Quality... Love the colors, subtle but dramatic. The leather is good quality. The only issue is that they are rounded and with the leather being slick, you tend to slide down a bit. Once broken in, it will probably be no issue. A bit less stuffing might help. November 1, 2011
Valencia Bar Stool I bought 3 of these counter height stools in different colors: red, olive and saddle. I love them! The only drawback is that I wish they were 26 inches instead of 24.They are so soft and comfortable and sink down a bit due to the soft leather. January 27, 2012
Good product These stools are very nice. I am very happy with the leather and the construction. For a counter stool I think it is too short. It is at 24 inches but with the cushioned seat you sit down a few inches and I feel the height should be higher. April 21, 2012
Beauty and comfort Beautiful accent pieces for my kitchen I constantly receive compliments. July 24, 2013
Pleased I have been shopping for counter stools for several years. Somehow I knew these stools were perfect.They arrived fully assembled and the leather was protected with a 'dust cover' just like an expensive hand bag. I am totally pleased. September 8, 2011
Modern and Colorful Look I had my eye on these barstools for a long time. I bought 3 different colors to spice up and give my kitchen a different look. I like the quality and the leather colors offered. March 13, 2013
Nice counter chairs! Chairs arrived very quickly. Ordered 3 red chairs and they are beautiful at my kitchen counter. They match my dining chairs that I also purchased. Ver good quality. I love them!!! March 1, 2013
Beautiful Chairs Beautifully crafted chairs and no assembly required! I ordered one chair for my island and three for a bar area. They add class and elegance without being too formal. Would highly recommend these chairs for their look and quality! March 2, 2011
Valencia Bar Stools I finally purchased the counter height stools and also found them too short. I sent them back and purchased the bar height stools. After cutting down the legs 3", they are the perfect height and now I love them!! August 17, 2012
Exceptional Purchase We LOVE our new Valencia counter stools. The quality of the leather and wood are excellent and the colors are beautiful in our home. Our whole Grandin Road experience was wonderful and we will definitely shop here again. October 15, 2011
First Class Bar Stools Great product. Comfortable. Tasteful. Great quality. Leather upholstery and stitching is a nice complement and we feel that the chairs will last for years. We highly recommend these barstools and rate thema solid "10"! March 3, 2011
Beautiful Barstools I am extremely pleased with the quality of these barstools. There is absolutely no wobble or unlevel feeling. Excellent purchase from never seeing them prior to purchasing. I HIGHLY recommend these barstools! March 2, 2011
A HAPPY CUSTOMER My order came in a timely manner. I was very happy with my purchase when it arrived. May 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(33 Questions : 35 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Are other options available?

I bought 30" Valencia stools just a couple of years ago. I don't see smooth ivory leather offered anymore. Are they available for special order?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Jean
Iowa, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we are not able to special order the stools with the smooth ivory finish. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Leather Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???