Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Valencia Bar & Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 643.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy - exchanges easy I love the stools. Originally, I chose 4 different colors, but when I put them up to the bar, I changed my mind. I exchanged 3 of them for the same color as the other 1. Return/exchange was very easy. Had to pay the shipping back, but not the shipping for the replacements. My fault - I took a chance with the multicolor look. Sturdy stools. Others report they are a little short. I agree to a certain extent, but in my case, they work. (I needed the taller ones)
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! Purchased the Valencia chairs and immediately ordered the bar stools to match. The colors are rich and look as good as they are comfortable.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive bar stools! We recently purchased the Valencia counter stools for our new home. We have a large open kitchen and wanted something that would stand out. Rather than just get one color, we decided to choose a palette of five colors that would complement each other and our space. We couldn't be happier! The stools are comfortable and attractive!
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and comfort Beautiful accent pieces for my kitchen I constantly receive compliments.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bar stools!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Quality, EXCELLENT Customer Service I read just about every review on these Counter Stools...I was worried about the height being too short, but my fears quickly went away. They are the right height, maybe a tad too low, but nothing I couldn't get past. We recently had our kitchen refurbished and we now have a black tile floor, maple cabinets, ORONICO granite and a white and black brick back-splash. I wanted to add some color, so I opted to get 6 counter stools in multiple colors. I was worried at first that this may look too over the top, but it looks exceptional. I have had so many compliments on the stools--the color combo is a highlight in our new kitchen! COMFORT: they are dreamy--soft, rich feeling leather and sturdy. One of the six stools did arrive with a broken leg. The customer service was excellent--they handled my return/exchange swiftly and pleasantly. I couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Bar Stools Hello, Thumb Up Excellent
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Ordered the textured saddle counter stools. They are absolutely beautiful. They are not as yellow as in the picture a very warm color. Ordered the accent wing chair in same color and it's rich color dresses up my living room. All pieces came quick and all had to do was open the boxes. Highly recommend these nice leather chairs. I have never ordered furniture on line but took a chance and glad I did.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HAPPY CUSTOMER My order came in a timely manner. I was very happy with my purchase when it arrived.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Valencia Counter Stools The Valencia Counter stools look beautiful in our renovated kitchen. Purchased the red, olive, and the yellow. Love the different colors. They are so very comfortable too. I agree they are a bit short for our counter also, but not that bad for my tall family.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stuff the bar stools make a unique statement for our bar. my son, niece & nephews love them & they are of very good quality
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These These bar stools are perfect. Very comfortable for seating...look great. Gave the room the "pop" it needed.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love them I am very happy with these bar stools! They are very comfortable. You can sit in them for hours. I have ordered 6 of them in 3 different colors. All colors are as represented. One of the stools came with a damaged leg. It was quickly replaced.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leather valencia bar stools I really like them! They are pretty, sturdy and perfect for my kitchen island.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs These chairs look fabulous against my granite counter. They are just as advertized.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stools!!!!! A few months ago I purchased these stools for my second home in Maine. I loved them so much that for Christmas this year I bought them for my primary residence. The colors are beautiful. The leather is so soft and comfortable. The stools wipe right off with no problem. They look better than the picture.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BAR CHAIRS!!! I had been waiting for a long time for a sale to get these 4 Bar Chairs! Although they are worth the regular price. Very comfortable, colors are really fun (our's are Burnt Orange), lots of compliments!!! Only suggestions are to reinforce/cover crossbar between the 2 front legs with matching color metal (black on our chairs) to prevent the bar from showing wear. Secondly, to include a small quantity of dye of the leather color in order to do touch-ups over time. (We actually have a couple areas on 2 of the chairs we'd like to be able to do this for.) I would & have highly recommended these chairs. Another great Grandinroad product!!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Barstool - Feature Item in my new Kitchen I purchased four valencia barstools in different colors. I Love them! The style, quality and color are rich. They are a beautiful addiiton to my new kitchen!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish & sturdy
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Gorgeous, trendy, and comfortable all in one.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Chairs These chairs are a nice quality. I ordered the ones that are orange and they are a nice color and true to the picture in the catalog. Several other reviewers commented that they are shorter than advertised. Yes, the seat is about an inch shorter, but I don't see any problem with that. I can't tell any difference when I sit in them versus my previous chairs which had a seat about an inch higher. These were perfect for me, look very classy and I'm very happy.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish I ordered burnt orange, love the color, haven't had a chance to use them yet, still waiting for my kitchen island to be finished, seem very comfortable. Wish there was a oak choice for the legs since my kitchen is oak, but I think the dark wood will be ok, after all when you walk thru the woods the trees aren't all the same color, right?
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Counter Bar Stools We previously bought six Valencia chairs to go with our new dining room table. We couldn't have been more pleased so when it came time to purchase our counter bar stools we chose the same style but a different color. Again; we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. The product is high quaility, well made, looks fantastic and is comfortable to sit on as well. And is priced reasonably. Oh! And it was delivered within a week of the on-line order and the packaging is exceptional.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous stools We really enjoy our new stools. Very happy with them The delivery of them was so fast and went without a hitch
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Leather Bar Stool They are awesome.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I had hoped for I purchased these bar stools for my kitchen counter. Some folks say the chairs are too low. My counter is 35 inches and these stools work well. The color is what I expected (olive) and works with my gray cabinets. The chair quality seems good, but I've only had the chairs 2 weeks. I purchased 2 chairs, and they were delivered on different days. Seems a little odd, but not a big deal since I did not need them for a specific occation.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia counter height stool I love these stools! They are the perfect height for my counter. I selected camel and it is very stunning to the eye. Solidly made, no wobble. Very comfy seat.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love these bar stools! Just had my kitchen renovated and looked for months for bar stools before deciding on the Valencia leather ones. Only Grandinroad has so many different color choices. I bought the saddle ones for a pop of color and they are true to the color in the catalog. These stools are very comfy and functional for use in a kitchen since they just wipe clean. Excellent quality-much better than anything I saw in stores. I ordered 3 and all came delivered right to my door in perfect condition. They do sit a little lower than the others I had but should not be a deterrent for anyone to buy these and I am short. Love this style so much, I'm thinking about replacing my kitchen chairs with the Valencia chairs!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! I have been looking for the "PERFECT' bar stool for the last 4 years and I have finally done it!! Thanks to Grandinroad, these leather Valencia Bar Stools are the perfect height, color, and comfort.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth waiting for! In anticipation of an eventual move to a new home and a new state, I had put the Valencia Leather Bar Stools from GrandinRoad on my "wish list" several years ago. When the time, finally, came last month, I ordered 4 of the bar-height stools in burnt orange. The color is perfect and the stools of the quality I had hoped for. They are well-built, have beautiful styling and were shipped with exceptional care....down to the custom cloth chair covers and legs totally wrapped in protective foam sheeting. They came in good time (even with snowstorms affecting deliveries in much of the country) and helped show off our new home to our family for Christmas. I have started my new "wish list" and will continue to purchase from GrandinRoad due to the artistry and obvious care given to a quality product.
Date published: 2013-12-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_613
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

What color are the chair's wooden legs?

Hi, could you please describe the exact color of the chair's wooden legs? I understand that your product description decribes the wooden legs as "espresso." Are the legs dark brown, or are they black? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
I would say they are more black than brown.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-02-18

How firm are the chairs? How well is the seat supported?

Asked by: Flowering
Very sturdy and very comfortable
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18

Does the back of this chair have a seam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there is a seam at the back of the chair.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does the bad smell go away after use?

Asked by: Anonymous
We did not experience any significant odor. Our chairs had remained in the box for several weeks after they were delivered, and if there was any odor, it was negligible and dissipated quickly.
Answered by: DonnaC
Date published: 2017-03-11

Does the deep red color have brown tones throughout?

Asked by: Anonymous
Very very little
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]