Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Valencia Leather Bar Stools 4.4 5 166 174
Beautiful counter stools These counter stools were exactly what I needed. They are gorgeous, and really add just the punch of color the kitchen needed. The stools arrived in a very timely manner, and were well packed. I cannot yet address durability, since they are new, but they appear to be well made. Make sure to order the leather color swatches prior to ordering, however, since the color in the magazine does not accurately represent the colors in the actual product. January 20, 2015
Our favorite color! We have purchased several colors of the Valencia Counter Stools and receive so many compliments! They are sophisticated, yet practical and comfortable. It's a fun effect to mix and match the colors! February 3, 2015
Valencia Barstools I just received my Valencia Leather barstools and they are beautiful. I love how comfortable they are. I couldn't have purchased a better made product anywhere. The Valencia barstools fit my custom island perfectly. Thank you so much Grandinroad! February 13, 2015
good looking and well made I purchased 2 of these counter stools. The height was right, they are very attractive and arrived in good condition. May 4, 2015
Leather bar stools are beautiful THese leather bar stools are quite nice and feel comfortable and solid... they blend in well with our varied other decor. They seem wwell made and well put together and NO assembly required!!! March 11, 2015
Love, Love, Love these bar stools! Just had my kitchen renovated and looked for months for bar stools before deciding on the Valencia leather ones. Only Grandinroad has so many different color choices. I bought the saddle ones for a pop of color and they are true to the color in the catalog. These stools are very comfy and functional for use in a kitchen since they just wipe clean. Excellent quality-much better than anything I saw in stores. I ordered 3 and all came delivered right to my door in perfect condition. They do sit a little lower than the others I had but should not be a deterrent for anyone to buy these and I am short. Love this style so much, I'm thinking about replacing my kitchen chairs with the Valencia chairs! March 18, 2015
great counter stools I got 4 of these in 4 different colors in the counter height. They are the perfect size and true to color. Grandin Road has THE best shipping. I received it in a couple of days. Awesome. August 9, 2012
Beautiful leather, comfy seats I did not like the black legs, too dark in my room. I hired a painter to strip the legs of all 3, and make them a natural finish. Now, they are perfect. Only wish you could order them in other finishes. They are very comfortable, and the design is great for my room. March 1, 2011
Leather barstools in 4 different colors Were delivered earlier than projected. Tanning on tan not as brilliant as on red, green, yellow. March 1, 2011
Good quality chair I ordered three counter-height stools in olive green. The color was not as dark as the photos and looked a bit more washed-out, but it still works with my kitchen. The stools came fully assembled and feel very sturdy when you sit in them. They are comfortable and provide good back support, though the seat cushion is a little soft and could be firmer. Overall, I believe they are a good value for the money! March 2, 2011
Really great purchase Stools are sturdy, made well, very comfortable, nice finish all around. They were back ordered until April but al 3 came in by end of Feb so that worked out great too! March 3, 2011
Nice-Looking Stool These stools are well-constructed and very comfortable. I just wish they were a little taller. They measure 24" from the floor to the "crest" of the seat cushion. Obviously, when you sit, you sink lower. It feels rather low for a 36" counter height. March 9, 2011
beautiful stools These are beautiful stools. Colors are gorgeous and the leather is high quality. The only negative was that only after a few weeks of using the stools the cross bar where you typically would rest your feet on has already started to chip and wear off. We will find a wood touch up kit to repair it but was somewhat disappointed that this happened only after about 4 weeks of use. Otherwise these are great stools and really comfortable. Would have given it a 5 star rating except for the durability of the wood cross bar. March 13, 2011
Great Quality... Love the colors, subtle but dramatic. The leather is good quality. The only issue is that they are rounded and with the leather being slick, you tend to slide down a bit. Once broken in, it will probably be no issue. A bit less stuffing might help. November 1, 2011
Stylish Overall happy with these counter stools, however, was a little disappointed that they were not made with a heavier wood to give them some weight. I changed the scratch protection under each leg with the felt by doing this, the stools are more grounded to the floor. December 6, 2011
Valencia Bar Stool I bought 3 of these counter height stools in different colors: red, olive and saddle. I love them! The only drawback is that I wish they were 26 inches instead of 24.They are so soft and comfortable and sink down a bit due to the soft leather. January 27, 2012
Great chairs!!! I ordered 2 of the valencia bar stools in camel. The advertised color is indeed the color they came. I knew the legs were quite dark, was hesitant to place in my kitchen with lighter 'oak' colored wood. I thought the offset would be nice. Wrong. The espresso color was just too dark and I couldn't totally appreciate the chairs. They are presently at a wood refinisher and I'm having them strip the dark and stain in a more neutral color. Aside from that, and I knew it might be an issue in the beginning...that was the only problem and I wish they had an option of wood color choices. After the wood refinishing, these stools became quite expensive! I love them though, and they are very comfortable. February 29, 2012
Needs another inch to be perfect for me I really like the beautiful olive counter-height barstools, the color and design are great in my kitchen. And, I was really impressed with how fast they shipped. I am 5'3" tall so I agree with some of the other reviewers that they would be more comfortable if they were about an inch or so higher. However, my 6-foot husband thinks they're perfect. March 9, 2012
Bar Stool Purchase Recently I purchased 4 bar stools from your company. They are beautiful and we really like them. My husband and I are senior citizen and our son helped us unload them and he put all the large boxes out for the garbage. However, upon closer inspection, we discovered a large stain of black paint on one of the chairs. It is definitely paint, matches the legs of the chairs. I have not found any way to get this off and I am very afraid of damaging the leather. The boxes are gone and I have no way of returning this chair. The turnaround time of this order was great and as I said the other chairs were fine. I am disappointed that this brand new chair is damaged, but I guess that's life. I am attaching a photo of this chair. Thank you. April 20, 2012
Good product These stools are very nice. I am very happy with the leather and the construction. For a counter stool I think it is too short. It is at 24 inches but with the cushioned seat you sit down a few inches and I feel the height should be higher. April 21, 2012
Good purchase All chairs are good except for one. One of legs must be shorter on the stool as it wobbles a little. April 24, 2012
good value Love the chairs. Bought 4 different colors to go around our kitchen island. Wish they were a little taller. Nice quality. June 18, 2012
Valencia Bar Stools I finally purchased the counter height stools and also found them too short. I sent them back and purchased the bar height stools. After cutting down the legs 3", they are the perfect height and now I love them!! August 17, 2012
Great quality The chairs are wonderful. I wanted fun so I purchased them in four different colors. They go so well in our kitchen. I would've given five stars, but like other reviews, I feel they're just a tad short. One more inch and they would be perfect! Overall I'm very pleased! January 2, 2013
Great quality and colors Very beautiful stools. I bought teal, orange, camel and the butternut colors. As most people noted, they are a bit short for a counter stool, and I wish the backs were higher, because I am tall. But, they are very nice quality and worth the cost. January 16, 2013
Stylish stool The stool looks to be of very good quality. I ordered the ivory and the leather is very nice, no noticeable flaws. The stool is comfortable as well but like other reviewers the seat height needs to be a couple of inches higher for a counter. I feel like a child sitting at the dinner table needing to sit up very straight to eat comfortably. January 25, 2013
mixed ..... I bought every color of these chairs when I saw the pic in the book! My new stone and granite bar looks better then the magazine ! I love these bar stools so much I hand books for others to order these but ive broken 1 chair and several of my chairs are wore at the bottom where peoples feet are ive got big chucks of wood missing fron feet.Im very disappointed at this .I recommend no shoes with this chairs.I also had to put felt pads on bottoms of feet to protect the floors. June 14, 2013
Love the chair! I have been looking at these chairs forever! We are in process of a kitchen remodel and decorating arounds these chairs! The colors are true to the pictures. They are very comfortable as well. July 10, 2013
Valencia Counter stools Beautiful but too short; returned for bar stools. May cut legs if needed. Otherwise , lovely chair July 11, 2013
Deep Blue Sea!!!! My stools were delivered fast, packaged great and without any issues. I ordered the deep blue sea (teal) stools (4 of them), and have to say that initially they were shockingly vibrant, and I was a little hesitant about them, because of that very fact; however, in my white cabinet/black countertop kitchen with oak flooring, they are the focal point, and are very complimentary to the adjoining colors of brown, black and naturals. Yes, they're a little low as others have mentioned, and I would think that after so many customers mention this, Grandin Road would modify this height by just a few inches to eliminate this negative issue about them; however, overall, they are great quality and for the price (got them during a 6-hour sale for 1/2 price), I really can't complain! The only reason for the 4 stars is the height issue. Customer Service....it's time you address this nagging issue. You would sell twice as many!!!! July 16, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T08:23:42.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(38 Questions : 40 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
2 answers

Color

I have a few of these in various colors and I see you make the smaller version and the bar stools in the color of Citrine. Can I order 2 of these in the Citrine color?

Thanks
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Moe
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools in Citrine. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Stools are now available in Textured Citrine.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-06-30T08:28:13.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-06-30T08:28:13.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Leather Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???