Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Valencia Leather Bar Stools 4.4 5 166 174
Leather bar stools I ordered the Valencia bar stools in five different colors for the billiard room. They are cheerful and comfortable. September 5, 2013
Awesome Chairs :-) I've been eyeing these chairs for years but never had a place to put them. Moved into a new house and made a few changes from a traditional look to a transitional to modern look. Needing 3 counter stools, I looked high and low but always returned to this stool. After reading reviews and realizing the counter stool height would be too short. I made an inquiry to the cabinetmaker to see if they would cut the legs After he answered "yes", I placed the order for the bar height, received within a few days, and had them cut to a height of 26.5 inches. Happy, Happy, Happy !! Love the color October 8, 2013
Pretty Stools! Stools are beautiful & comfortable. Compliments received. My only complaint was that two of them were wobbly, but an easy fix by adding extra padding on the legs that needed it. November 12, 2013
Excellent purchase The stools are beautiful, well made and very comfortable. They would have been perfect, but they are a little short for a counter stool. They need to be an inch taller to be perfect. We will have to figure something out to make them fit. It is funny because I had seen ithe same complaint in other reviews but thought that our counter bar was shorter than most...not the case. November 26, 2013
great! I had been eyeing these stools in the catalog for a long time. I needed three to replace my 15-year-old metal ones. I took the plunge when I had a % off coupon. They are very handsome and surprising comfortable; much cushier than the old ones. **** December 22, 2013
Comfy Barstools We purchased 4 of the Dark Red Counter Barstools. I had been concerned about the height on these stools after reading comments they were too short - I submitted the question, and was told the Counter height would be fine for my 31" Island. I agree they are 1" to 2" too short, but are fine. I also agree they are not Dark Red, but a pretty bright red, but I am getting used to them, and they do give a pop of color to my kitchen. All in all, I am happy with my purchase and find the stools sturdy and very comfortable. December 30, 2013
Beautiful looking leather counter stools Absolutely love the grey leather color. Even thou they measure 24 inches (counter height) they seem a little low which might be because you sink into the seat. I'm hoping that is not going to be a problem over time when we've used them more. Quality and workmanship very nice. Lightweight so they are easy to maneuver, pull in and out and vacuum under. I'm very happy with them. March 1, 2014
Easy to Assemble Solid bar stool that is attractive, comfortable, and perhaps most important to me easy to assemble. I have had previous disasters with RTA furniture but this was not the case. Good instructions and all the components fit well together. I have not had very long but so far so good. March 27, 2014
Nice Stools The stools look great. One had a chip in the leg but I'll just live with it since I'm too lazy to deal with shipping it back. I was concerned as many are about the height. I ordered the counter stools for my 30" counter and they're just fine. All depends on how you like to sit. Either way, even with the chip, these stools are much nicer then what I could find in local stores. April 21, 2014
Very good buy! Beautiful chairs, leather is very good quality, wood is nicely finished. The seats are lower than expected. Delivered on time and fully assembled. July 6, 2014
Not quite perfect I keep adding to my collection of stools when they are on sale as they are a little pricey. But they are comfortable and great colors. As I have said before, counter height is too short and bar height is too high. So we have the legs cut down 3 inches and they are perfect. The wood on the legs frequently have many blemishes and scratches. Not sure why they are not perfect for the price we pay. December 20, 2014
Great style and design The stools bring a fresh, new updated look to my kitchen. The stools measure 24 inches high, but when you sit on them the plush cushion makes the height more like 22 inches. The leather cleans up in a snap. April 30, 2015
Valencia Counter stools Beautiful but too short; returned for bar stools. May cut legs if needed. Otherwise , lovely chair July 11, 2013
Great quality and colors Very beautiful stools. I bought teal, orange, camel and the butternut colors. As most people noted, they are a bit short for a counter stool, and I wish the backs were higher, because I am tall. But, they are very nice quality and worth the cost. January 16, 2013
Too short for counter height They were suppose to be counter height of 24' and they are not - shorter by 1' - makes a HUGE difference! March 14, 2011
Leg finish sub par Love the bar stools. The counter hieght was perfect for my new Island in my new home. The red stools came with a black finish that flakes off when cleaning the legs and foot rest areas. The brown and tan ones have an expresso finish that seems to be more durable. There was no indications of the different wood finishes when ordering. I will have to sand and paint the legs on the red ones so they will wear and look better. June 17, 2011
nice chair I like the style of these chairs. They work well at our counter. My only issue was with the quality of the leather. It could be nicer. But for our family (4kids, 2dogs!) they are nice enough. September 27, 2011
Nice, Low -Profile Look I needed counter stools that weren't too wide and, at 16-17 inches, these stools fit the bill. They look very nice, they blend nicely with most decor, and they don't overpower the space. I was a little disappointed in the color, though; I ordered stone, and it's lighter than it appears in the catalog. Also, the leather is very soft, so when you sit down, you tend to sink a little too low to sit comfortably at counter height. November 15, 2011
Leather Counter Stools I received the stools in a very timely manner and they were packaged beautifully. The chairs look great, the leather is very nice. The reason for the 3 stars is that they are about and inch and a half to 2 inches too short. I would blame the height of my counter but it is the standard height. We are in the process of trying to devise something for the bottom to elevate them. Otherwise, they are really nice. March 2, 2012
disappointed Finally pulled the trigger and purchased the Valencia leather counter stools after many months of deciding on the right color. Looking forward to their arrival, i was very happy with my color choice (olive) but when i put the stools up to our standard counter tops, the stools were just a bit too short. I was very disappointed b/c the over all quality was great and loved the look. After a day of trying to justify keeping them, i just couldn't and had to return them, reluctantly. August 14, 2012
mediocre these chairs are fairly light weight and the leather is too slippery causing too much discomfort. February 1, 2013
Valencia counter stools I ordered the dark red. These are NOT dark red as shown. They are more Christmas Red. So disappointed as they were exactly what we were looking for in style. December 12, 2013
Valencia barstools Nice quality. However, one came with a good size ding out of one of its wooden legs. To ship it back would just be expensive and a pain so we have decided not to. The warehouse that packs them should be more aware of what they are shipping out. December 26, 2013
Broken leather barstools We ordered four leather bar stools. Two came in good condition, the other two not so much. The stretchers on the bottom had come apart and needed repair, which my husband did with wood glue and clamps to try to hold them together. It remains to be seen if the repair will hold up. Also, the leather upholstery on at least one of the stools is not well-fitted. There is a puffy place on the curve at the top where there is too much leather, so there is an airspace under the upholstery. I don't know if this will soften in time. December 27, 2013
Love the Color - But Too Short ! I love the color and texture of these chairs. But, even though I ordered the "Bar Height", they are too short :{ I am soooo disappointed !!!!! April 15, 2014
Valencia Leather Bar Stools I am a bit disappointed in the chairs. The seat of my old chairs was 24" from the floor. When I ordered these I believe it said the seat was 23-1/2". I thought that would be fine but they are low. I have had to add felt pads on the bottom. The color, leather, construction, and sturdiness of the chairs is good. I just wish they were a little higher. Also the wooden crossbars seem high. I cannot comfortable put my foot on the rung. It is too high. April 25, 2014
Valencia leather bar stools Purchased 3 Valencia Bar stools a few years ago. Ordered in camel color and loved the leather, very lovely in appearance and very smooth to the touch, making it easy to slide on and off the seats. Within the past month I ordered 2 additional Valencia Bar stools, again in camel. I and my wife are disappointed that the leather has changed in both appearance and feel. The leather is not, to us, nearly as attractive and, of greater import, it has an almost sticky feel, not smooth at all. Here in upstate NY, it's the Christmas season; we're concerned what these seats will be like in hot humid summer weather. The chair legs on all 5 of our bar stools are hardwood, painted or solid stain in deep brown or black (I can't tell). The finish mars quite easily so the 'bare' wood shows; the company should provide a touch-up kit when these chairs ship. Despite the problem with the legs, we love our original Valencia Bar stools. January 1, 2015
Believe the listed seat height I was warned but did not want to believe the other reviews. Believe the dimensions when they say seat height is 23 1/4 height on the outer edge and that is probably what the center is when you sit on it. Liked everything about it except the height. Ordered two colors to identify which worked the best in my kitchen but in the end it was the height that made my decision to return it. Fortunately, the return was easy. August 25, 2013
Counter Stools Height Not as Expected Two stools were delivered on the date expected. They are soft. But I expected better quality. I ordered the counter stools (not the bar stools). The stools are more pub height rather counter height. So, they come up a bit too close underneath the counter. Larger family members will have problems sitting close to the counter. Also, one of the chairs has nicks on the legs. A touch up marker should have been included to cover nicks. There were dull spots on the leather with a few dings on the back of one of the stools. It's too soon to evaluate durability. I may have to consider returning them mainly because of the height issue. March 1, 2011
TOO LOW FOR COUNTER/FOOT BAR TOO HIGH : ( I looked for counter stools for over 8 months and was happy to order these based on reviews and looks. The counter stools are too low to use for dining and the foot rest ( with no metal guard ) is far too high on stool. I am average 5'6 in height and my daughter, who also complained of difficulties while attempting to eat, is 5'5. My knees are higher than my bottom when I am seated...not comfortable but awkward. These are good-looking stools and light and easy to move. I felt it important to write a review as I have lost a lot of money to 'try' these. ( xtra postage and delivery fee's + ) The stone was too tan and not ashy enough for my needs and the ivory was too yellow for my creamy white cabinets. Regardless of the colors not working out for me, I would have had to return based on above explanation. I hope this will help your search : ) December 30, 2011
  • 2015-07-26T08:38:56.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(39 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
2 answers

Color

I have a few of these in various colors and I see you make the smaller version and the bar stools in the color of Citrine. Can I order 2 of these in the Citrine color?

Thanks
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Moe
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools in Citrine. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Stools will be available in Citrine this fall. However, if you wish to order now please contact our customer service at 1-800-491-5179 for options.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-26T08:40:48.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-07-26T08:40:48.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Leather Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???