Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product These stools are very nice. I am very happy with the leather and the construction. For a counter stool I think it is too short. It is at 24 inches but with the cushioned seat you sit down a few inches and I feel the height should be higher. April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase All chairs are good except for one. One of legs must be shorter on the stool as it wobbles a little. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Love the chairs. Bought 4 different colors to go around our kitchen island. Wish they were a little taller. Nice quality. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Bar Stools I finally purchased the counter height stools and also found them too short. I sent them back and purchased the bar height stools. After cutting down the legs 3", they are the perfect height and now I love them!! August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality The chairs are wonderful. I wanted fun so I purchased them in four different colors. They go so well in our kitchen. I would've given five stars, but like other reviews, I feel they're just a tad short. One more inch and they would be perfect! Overall I'm very pleased! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality and colors Very beautiful stools. I bought teal, orange, camel and the butternut colors. As most people noted, they are a bit short for a counter stool, and I wish the backs were higher, because I am tall. But, they are very nice quality and worth the cost. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish stool The stool looks to be of very good quality. I ordered the ivory and the leather is very nice, no noticeable flaws. The stool is comfortable as well but like other reviewers the seat height needs to be a couple of inches higher for a counter. I feel like a child sitting at the dinner table needing to sit up very straight to eat comfortably. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed ..... I bought every color of these chairs when I saw the pic in the book! My new stone and granite bar looks better then the magazine ! I love these bar stools so much I hand books for others to order these but ive broken 1 chair and several of my chairs are wore at the bottom where peoples feet are ive got big chucks of wood missing fron feet.Im very disappointed at this .I recommend no shoes with this chairs.I also had to put felt pads on bottoms of feet to protect the floors. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the chair! I have been looking at these chairs forever! We are in process of a kitchen remodel and decorating arounds these chairs! The colors are true to the pictures. They are very comfortable as well. July 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Counter stools Beautiful but too short; returned for bar stools. May cut legs if needed. Otherwise , lovely chair July 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deep Blue Sea!!!! My stools were delivered fast, packaged great and without any issues. I ordered the deep blue sea (teal) stools (4 of them), and have to say that initially they were shockingly vibrant, and I was a little hesitant about them, because of that very fact; however, in my white cabinet/black countertop kitchen with oak flooring, they are the focal point, and are very complimentary to the adjoining colors of brown, black and naturals. Yes, they're a little low as others have mentioned, and I would think that after so many customers mention this, Grandin Road would modify this height by just a few inches to eliminate this negative issue about them; however, overall, they are great quality and for the price (got them during a 6-hour sale for 1/2 price), I really can't complain! The only reason for the 4 stars is the height issue. Customer Service....it's time you address this nagging issue. You would sell twice as many!!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Stools Love the chairs, colors are beautiful! Very well made. Exactly what I was looking for. Only one major problem that could possibly be minor for some. The chairs are a little short. When I read the measurements for counter height, I did not notice that the highest point of the 24 inches is in the middle. So if you need them to be a true 24 inches, do not order these. Otherwise, the chairs are worth every penny. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My family loves these stools! It took me a LONG time to find bar stools after remodeling our kitchen. These stools were worth the wait! They look great and are super comfortable! I ordered them in 6 different colors and they look great! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leather bar stools I ordered the Valencia bar stools in five different colors for the billiard room. They are cheerful and comfortable. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Chairs :-) I've been eyeing these chairs for years but never had a place to put them. Moved into a new house and made a few changes from a traditional look to a transitional to modern look. Needing 3 counter stools, I looked high and low but always returned to this stool. After reading reviews and realizing the counter stool height would be too short. I made an inquiry to the cabinetmaker to see if they would cut the legs After he answered "yes", I placed the order for the bar height, received within a few days, and had them cut to a height of 26.5 inches. Happy, Happy, Happy !! Love the color October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Stools! Stools are beautiful & comfortable. Compliments received. My only complaint was that two of them were wobbly, but an easy fix by adding extra padding on the legs that needed it. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent purchase The stools are beautiful, well made and very comfortable. They would have been perfect, but they are a little short for a counter stool. They need to be an inch taller to be perfect. We will have to figure something out to make them fit. It is funny because I had seen ithe same complaint in other reviews but thought that our counter bar was shorter than most...not the case. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great! I had been eyeing these stools in the catalog for a long time. I needed three to replace my 15-year-old metal ones. I took the plunge when I had a % off coupon. They are very handsome and surprising comfortable; much cushier than the old ones. **** December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Barstools We purchased 4 of the Dark Red Counter Barstools. I had been concerned about the height on these stools after reading comments they were too short - I submitted the question, and was told the Counter height would be fine for my 31" Island. I agree they are 1" to 2" too short, but are fine. I also agree they are not Dark Red, but a pretty bright red, but I am getting used to them, and they do give a pop of color to my kitchen. All in all, I am happy with my purchase and find the stools sturdy and very comfortable. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful looking leather counter stools Absolutely love the grey leather color. Even thou they measure 24 inches (counter height) they seem a little low which might be because you sink into the seat. I'm hoping that is not going to be a problem over time when we've used them more. Quality and workmanship very nice. Lightweight so they are easy to maneuver, pull in and out and vacuum under. I'm very happy with them. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Assemble Solid bar stool that is attractive, comfortable, and perhaps most important to me easy to assemble. I have had previous disasters with RTA furniture but this was not the case. Good instructions and all the components fit well together. I have not had very long but so far so good. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stools The stools look great. One had a chip in the leg but I'll just live with it since I'm too lazy to deal with shipping it back. I was concerned as many are about the height. I ordered the counter stools for my 30" counter and they're just fine. All depends on how you like to sit. Either way, even with the chip, these stools are much nicer then what I could find in local stores. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good buy! Beautiful chairs, leather is very good quality, wood is nicely finished. The seats are lower than expected. Delivered on time and fully assembled. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite perfect I keep adding to my collection of stools when they are on sale as they are a little pricey. But they are comfortable and great colors. As I have said before, counter height is too short and bar height is too high. So we have the legs cut down 3 inches and they are perfect. The wood on the legs frequently have many blemishes and scratches. Not sure why they are not perfect for the price we pay. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style and design The stools bring a fresh, new updated look to my kitchen. The stools measure 24 inches high, but when you sit on them the plush cushion makes the height more like 22 inches. The leather cleans up in a snap. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely, but... We truly love the four bar stools we purchased. But we wish they would be a tad lower. Originally, we bought four counter stools. They were a bit too low and we felt like children eating at a grown up table. So we went through the exchange of the four counter stools for four bar stools. Equally lovely but now we lean over as these are a little bit too high. We feel as though we're part of a fairy tale and need one that is 'just right." We are keeping these as they are as good as we feel we can get and they are quite pretty. Our counter is the standard height as it is a peninsula off of the kitchen sink but the two options, height wise, were not perfect. Otherwise, they are quite comfortable and very attractive. August 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking and sturdy counter stools I purchased two of these counter stools in the dark brown leather. They arrived fully assembled (a definite plus!) and they are very nice looking, sturdy and comfortable. The only downside to the stools for me is that the seat is not quite at 24" and because of the cushioned seat, I sit lower at the counter than I would like. (These replaced counter stools with hard seats that were exactly 24" high - perfect height for counter stools.) But if you're taller than 5'4" this probably won't be an issue for you! October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Customer We purchased two stools. They were much like I anticipated. The color was a little light, but close enough to what I wanted to be acceptable. They arrived in good shape and were packaged very well. I am not sure how they will hold up, but they look pretty sturdy. March 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too short for counter height They were suppose to be counter height of 24' and they are not - shorter by 1' - makes a HUGE difference! March 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leg finish sub par Love the bar stools. The counter hieght was perfect for my new Island in my new home. The red stools came with a black finish that flakes off when cleaning the legs and foot rest areas. The brown and tan ones have an expresso finish that seems to be more durable. There was no indications of the different wood finishes when ordering. I will have to sand and paint the legs on the red ones so they will wear and look better. June 17, 2011
  • 2016-05-23 T05:54:45.098-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(47 Questions : 53 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
What is the weight of the 30 in. bar stool?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Bar Stools each weigh 30 lbs.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
27 lbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ABEVIN12 is loaded.
Additional information about ABEVIN12 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers
Color
I have a few of these in various colors and I see you make the smaller version and the bar stools in the color of Citrine. Can I order 2 of these in the Citrine color?

Thanks
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Moe
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools in Citrine. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Stools will be available in Citrine this fall. However, if you wish to order now please contact our customer service at 1-800-491-5179 for options.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers
Citrine color
Would the color of citrine be available in the counter height stool
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools. The Textured Citrine color is now available in both bar and counter height stools.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
YES!... It is one of the four colors we just purchased..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ABEVIN12 is loaded.
Additional information about ABEVIN12 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:07.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:07.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Bar Stools
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???