Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 629.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Love the bar stools. Ordered the matching side dining chairs. Great colors, very comfortable and appear to be well made.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest Bar Chairs I have been eyeing these bar chairs for some time now, when I had the chance to do a furniture refresh - The Valencia chairs were at the top of my list. I was so pleased with them that they come ready for use, no assembly required! I ordered two different colors, Burned Orange and the Yellow - my only con is I wished the yellow was a little bit brighter. Overall, it all worked out Nothing but compliments!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! We ordered 4 of these chairs, and absolutely love them!!! I agree with other comments, they might be an inch or 2 short, but we still really love them. The colors are great, we got the textured burnt orange, textured olive, textured saddle, and textured camel. We have a lot of neutrals blacks and browns in our home and these are the perfect accent colors with the natural stone we have in our home as well. Don't hesitate to buy!!! They came very quickly and were packaged great.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice chair Great bar stool, very comfortable, good quality.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stools - Lightning fast delivery! We just renovated our kitchen and needed bar stools to go with our new island. I had ordered some from a different store, a national chain with physical locations, which shall remain unnamed... I liked the color and style, but when they arrived my husband was NOT impressed with the quality. They were extremely flimsy and we returned them to the store the next day. Well, what to do? I was a Grandin Road customer already, all my previous purchases having been Halloween decorations, as I'm a Halloween NUT. I read the reviews on these bar stools and thought I'd give them a shot. What a great selection of colors! I ordered them one week before my annual Halloween party, thinking they'd never arrive on time, no matter how much I ended up liking them. That was on a Saturday. I was AMAZED when these were delivered on the following Wednesday! I'm not sure if Grandin Road has multiple distribution points, but these shipped from Phoenix, and I live in Las Vegas. VERY nice if you live in the Southwest! The barstools are absolutely beautiful! They're very sturdy and the color is spot on from the website. I ordered four in Camel. They are very good quality, and look more expensive than they were - and I didn't have a discount code or anything. They perfectly compliment our new kitchen and pick up the same color in the granite island top. Because our island height is a bit higher than the norm, with the 3" edge on the granite, I can see what people mean about wishing the stools were just a smidge higher, but I'm checking into different screw-in nylon "feet" for the stools anyway, as we have wood floors. One thing I will add, as I've seen it discussed in at least a few comments: If you have cats... Well, I suppose that it wouldn't have been a problem with our older cat, but we happened to adopt a kitten a few weeks ago and yes, the little scamp has already managed to leave some scratch marks in the seat on one of the stools. I guess it depends on your cat, but kittens, in particular, are a hazard to any leather furniture. I don't mind it so much, as it's on the seat and not showing when the stools are pushed in. All in all, a very good purchase! I'm already eyeballing a little leather swivel chair on Grandin Road, although I think I'll wait until the kitten is a bit older.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Barstools I just received my Valencia Leather barstools and they are beautiful. I love how comfortable they are. I couldn't have purchased a better made product anywhere. The Valencia barstools fit my custom island perfectly. Thank you so much Grandinroad!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great looking counter stools. Very sturdy and I get compliments any time someone walks in and sees them! Also excellent customer service and shipped in excellent packaging, easy to open, and already assembled!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful counter stools These counter stools were exactly what I needed. They are gorgeous, and really add just the punch of color the kitchen needed. The stools arrived in a very timely manner, and were well packed. I cannot yet address durability, since they are new, but they appear to be well made. Make sure to order the leather color swatches prior to ordering, however, since the color in the magazine does not accurately represent the colors in the actual product.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these counter stools! I had my eye on these stools for 6 months before I finally bought them. All the reviews were positive, I was waiting to see if they would go on sale - when GrandinRoad had a coupon with free shipping, I jumped on the chance to buy 2 counter height in teal. They are awesome! The color in the picture is true to life, the seats are comfortable and wipe clean (necessary with a toddler), my only regret is that I didn't buy them sooner!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to the Kitchen We purchased 2 of the Valencia Bar Stools for our kitchen. They arrived promptly and look great! Quality is as expected based upon price. Only disappointment is that they were on sale for a lower price shortly after our purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Stools Very happy with my purchase. Love the color and quality. Stools could be an inch or two higher, but they are very comfortable. I wish I had ordered a couple more!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bar stools Love them, they are very attractive and comfortable.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors and chairs Colors are vivid and beautiful and chairs are very comfortable. I purchased the burnt orange and saddlebrook yellow...both are lovely in my new kitchen.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great counter stools Although it was a bit challenging to order the right counter stools (the measurements differ from what the catalogue says as I was interested in the OVERALL dimensions, not just the 'seat height'), I clarified this with a call or two. GREAT stools and they arrived in perfect shape...all assembled.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great counter stools Bought these for our kitchen and we're really thrilled. They are well made, the leather is high-quality, and they look great. They're also very comfortable. Theses stools have helped make our kitchen the most popular room in our house.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich looking functional chair This chair has already received many fantastic reviews, and I can see why. I ordered them to use as side chairs in a large room for extra seating when entertaining a crowd. I liked that the leather color selection would allow me to match other accent pieces in the room. Now, I'm planning to order 2 more--just haven't decided to stick with the same color or opt for an accent color. The have a rich quality look about them, and are comfortable to boot....and they easily fit in to whatever room extra seating is needed in.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of leather chairs These chairs are as described. It should be noted that the blue in the catalog is much closer to the actual color than the blue on the website. It's a very nice color, understated but fun and we have received several compliments on them already. The texture is subtle. They are pretty comfortable, good height, light weight and fit at our table perfectly. I can't speak about durability yet but they seem to be well-made. My only complaint (and it's minor) is that there is a gap where the back of the seat cushion meets the bottom of the back so that crumbs could theoretically get in there and it would be pretty impossible to clean. The gap is NOT visible but you can stick your fingers in it if you tried. That's not a deal breaker but worth mentioning. I think for the price, these are amazing. I was unable to find anything remotely as nice online or in stores that wasn't at least twice as expensive.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted! I don't often use the word "Delighted", but I certainly am by this purchase! The Burnt Orange is rich, the texture is slightly pebbly, and the chairs are well-made and comfortable. They came assembled--all I had to do was remove the nice chair covers and they were dining room-ready. Very happy!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Valencia Chairs I purchased 4 of these chairs, and they are well made for the price. I love how modern they are. Great chairs!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Beginning I bought the chairs, set of 4, for my nephew for Christmas to go with an existing dining table. He loves them! He was very impressed with their looks, overall quality, & comfort. We live in different cities. It was very easy for me to place the order & have them shipped to him. The chairs were packed well and arrived in good condition. This was my first order with Grandin Road but based on this order, I will definitely order again.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for the Dollar These chairs are awesome. Better that what you see on the site and in the catalogue. Extremely sturdy and the leather is of good quality. I shopped around alot and I could not find a better bang for my buck. We will be ordering more chairs in the future.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather Dining Chairs The two pairs of complementary-color chairs arrived quickly and they not only look great but they are comfortable yet firm. I would highly recommend them!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs! These chairs were purchased for a Christmas gift. After researching to find similar chairs I settled on Grandin Road. Couldn't be happier! Shipping was free and the chairs got here the next day. Great quality and color was true to catalog pic. I am well pleased!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great chair! We just purchased 8 leather Valencia chairs for our dining room and we absolutely love them. They are every bit as handsome as pictured, and the quality exceeded our expectations. Had our first dinner party since the purchase last evening and the guests all commented on their comfort and their good looks.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love you Grandin Road!!! Just received my four Saddle Valencia leather parson chairs. LOVE THEM!!!! They look gorgeous and are so comfortable. I was a litte nervous buying chairs without a "test drive". But knowing how pleased I have always been with my purchases on GR I took a chance and won! I shopped around and these are a fabulous buy as well! They shipped really fast and were so well packed with fitted cloth covers to protect the leather. The positive reviews helped me pull the trigger, so I am writing my own to help others know these are terrific.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect desk chairs Wanted some color in our home office; tired of wheeled chairs on carpeting. These are the perfect solution! Leather (in case a drop of coffee falls), light weight (so I can scoot in and out as needed) but sturdy enough for my 210-lb husband also. The periwinkle color is just wonderful.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather chairs We have now ordered 12 of these beautiful chairs in Deep Sea and Burnt Orange. We ordered these in three different shipments. In two of the shipments, two chairs arrived broken, but were quickly and courteously replaced. To be fair, UPS accepted responsibility for one broken package. We are very pleased with the chairs. Their colors are just like in the catalogue. I would order more anytime. The first 6 chairs we ordered have been used for over a year with no issues. They look just as good as the ones we ordered last month. And the colors match as well.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern chairs Very pleased with my elegant & modern new dining room chairs. They are simple, yet sophisticated & very comfortable.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dining chairs: Elegantly Shaped, Inspiring Color The set of two Valencia Chairs had been on my wish list for awhile. Because the Mallard color is what I wanted to complete my dining decor windowside to the garden, I took the plunge to make certain this sea-foam color would still be available to me. The chairs arrived swiftly, well packaged and protected. We are supported by their sturdy, rich, leathery comfort and serene air as we enjoy our meals and the landscape the chairs complement so well.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for
Date published: 2011-03-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_602
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

What color are the chair's wooden legs?

Hi, could you please describe the exact color of the chair's wooden legs? I understand that your product description decribes the wooden legs as "espresso." Are the legs dark brown, or are they black? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
I would say they are more black than brown.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-02-18

How firm are the chairs? How well is the seat supported?

Asked by: Flowering
Very sturdy and very comfortable
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18

Does the back of this chair have a seam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there is a seam at the back of the chair.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does the bad smell go away after use?

Asked by: Anonymous
We did not experience any significant odor. Our chairs had remained in the box for several weeks after they were delivered, and if there was any odor, it was negligible and dissipated quickly.
Answered by: DonnaC
Date published: 2017-01-04

Does the deep red color have brown tones throughout?

Asked by: Anonymous
Very very little
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]