Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful, comfy Counter Stools at last! I purchased 4 of the Valencia Counter Stools for our kitchen island, each a different color. They are well made, beautiful, and extremely comfortable. Couldn't be happier with my purchase! December 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase I totally love the Color of the leather the look of the chair and it's overall durability I got these on a Black Friday sale which even made it better! December 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs I purchased 5 of the light blue colored chairs. They are a beautiful addition to my kitchen. The chairs came very well packaged- the bottom wood was wrapped in styrofoam and the chair with a protective cloth bag. They all sit evenly on my tile floor (which I was a little worried about since bar stools tend to have this issue). The chairs are not as wide as most others so I would recommend measuring it out at home. We are all pretty thin but if you have larger family members I could see that being a problem. January 10, 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful leather, comfy seats I did not like the black legs, too dark in my room. I hired a painter to strip the legs of all 3, and make them a natural finish. Now, they are perfect. Only wish you could order them in other finishes. They are very comfortable, and the design is great for my room. March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leather barstools in 4 different colors Were delivered earlier than projected. Tanning on tan not as brilliant as on red, green, yellow. March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality chair I ordered three counter-height stools in olive green. The color was not as dark as the photos and looked a bit more washed-out, but it still works with my kitchen. The stools came fully assembled and feel very sturdy when you sit in them. They are comfortable and provide good back support, though the seat cushion is a little soft and could be firmer. Overall, I believe they are a good value for the money! March 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great purchase Stools are sturdy, made well, very comfortable, nice finish all around. They were back ordered until April but al 3 came in by end of Feb so that worked out great too! March 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice-Looking Stool These stools are well-constructed and very comfortable. I just wish they were a little taller. They measure 24" from the floor to the "crest" of the seat cushion. Obviously, when you sit, you sink lower. It feels rather low for a 36" counter height. March 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful stools These are beautiful stools. Colors are gorgeous and the leather is high quality. The only negative was that only after a few weeks of using the stools the cross bar where you typically would rest your feet on has already started to chip and wear off. We will find a wood touch up kit to repair it but was somewhat disappointed that this happened only after about 4 weeks of use. Otherwise these are great stools and really comfortable. Would have given it a 5 star rating except for the durability of the wood cross bar. March 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quality... Love the colors, subtle but dramatic. The leather is good quality. The only issue is that they are rounded and with the leather being slick, you tend to slide down a bit. Once broken in, it will probably be no issue. A bit less stuffing might help. November 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish Overall happy with these counter stools, however, was a little disappointed that they were not made with a heavier wood to give them some weight. I changed the scratch protection under each leg with the felt by doing this, the stools are more grounded to the floor. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Bar Stool I bought 3 of these counter height stools in different colors: red, olive and saddle. I love them! The only drawback is that I wish they were 26 inches instead of 24.They are so soft and comfortable and sink down a bit due to the soft leather. January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chairs!!! I ordered 2 of the valencia bar stools in camel. The advertised color is indeed the color they came. I knew the legs were quite dark, was hesitant to place in my kitchen with lighter 'oak' colored wood. I thought the offset would be nice. Wrong. The espresso color was just too dark and I couldn't totally appreciate the chairs. They are presently at a wood refinisher and I'm having them strip the dark and stain in a more neutral color. Aside from that, and I knew it might be an issue in the beginning...that was the only problem and I wish they had an option of wood color choices. After the wood refinishing, these stools became quite expensive! I love them though, and they are very comfortable. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs another inch to be perfect for me I really like the beautiful olive counter-height barstools, the color and design are great in my kitchen. And, I was really impressed with how fast they shipped. I am 5'3" tall so I agree with some of the other reviewers that they would be more comfortable if they were about an inch or so higher. However, my 6-foot husband thinks they're perfect. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Stool Purchase Recently I purchased 4 bar stools from your company. They are beautiful and we really like them. My husband and I are senior citizen and our son helped us unload them and he put all the large boxes out for the garbage. However, upon closer inspection, we discovered a large stain of black paint on one of the chairs. It is definitely paint, matches the legs of the chairs. I have not found any way to get this off and I am very afraid of damaging the leather. The boxes are gone and I have no way of returning this chair. The turnaround time of this order was great and as I said the other chairs were fine. I am disappointed that this brand new chair is damaged, but I guess that's life. I am attaching a photo of this chair. Thank you. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product These stools are very nice. I am very happy with the leather and the construction. For a counter stool I think it is too short. It is at 24 inches but with the cushioned seat you sit down a few inches and I feel the height should be higher. April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase All chairs are good except for one. One of legs must be shorter on the stool as it wobbles a little. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Love the chairs. Bought 4 different colors to go around our kitchen island. Wish they were a little taller. Nice quality. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Bar Stools I finally purchased the counter height stools and also found them too short. I sent them back and purchased the bar height stools. After cutting down the legs 3", they are the perfect height and now I love them!! August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality The chairs are wonderful. I wanted fun so I purchased them in four different colors. They go so well in our kitchen. I would've given five stars, but like other reviews, I feel they're just a tad short. One more inch and they would be perfect! Overall I'm very pleased! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality and colors Very beautiful stools. I bought teal, orange, camel and the butternut colors. As most people noted, they are a bit short for a counter stool, and I wish the backs were higher, because I am tall. But, they are very nice quality and worth the cost. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish stool The stool looks to be of very good quality. I ordered the ivory and the leather is very nice, no noticeable flaws. The stool is comfortable as well but like other reviewers the seat height needs to be a couple of inches higher for a counter. I feel like a child sitting at the dinner table needing to sit up very straight to eat comfortably. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed ..... I bought every color of these chairs when I saw the pic in the book! My new stone and granite bar looks better then the magazine ! I love these bar stools so much I hand books for others to order these but ive broken 1 chair and several of my chairs are wore at the bottom where peoples feet are ive got big chucks of wood missing fron feet.Im very disappointed at this .I recommend no shoes with this chairs.I also had to put felt pads on bottoms of feet to protect the floors. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the chair! I have been looking at these chairs forever! We are in process of a kitchen remodel and decorating arounds these chairs! The colors are true to the pictures. They are very comfortable as well. July 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Counter stools Beautiful but too short; returned for bar stools. May cut legs if needed. Otherwise , lovely chair July 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deep Blue Sea!!!! My stools were delivered fast, packaged great and without any issues. I ordered the deep blue sea (teal) stools (4 of them), and have to say that initially they were shockingly vibrant, and I was a little hesitant about them, because of that very fact; however, in my white cabinet/black countertop kitchen with oak flooring, they are the focal point, and are very complimentary to the adjoining colors of brown, black and naturals. Yes, they're a little low as others have mentioned, and I would think that after so many customers mention this, Grandin Road would modify this height by just a few inches to eliminate this negative issue about them; however, overall, they are great quality and for the price (got them during a 6-hour sale for 1/2 price), I really can't complain! The only reason for the 4 stars is the height issue. Customer Service....it's time you address this nagging issue. You would sell twice as many!!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valencia Stools Love the chairs, colors are beautiful! Very well made. Exactly what I was looking for. Only one major problem that could possibly be minor for some. The chairs are a little short. When I read the measurements for counter height, I did not notice that the highest point of the 24 inches is in the middle. So if you need them to be a true 24 inches, do not order these. Otherwise, the chairs are worth every penny. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My family loves these stools! It took me a LONG time to find bar stools after remodeling our kitchen. These stools were worth the wait! They look great and are super comfortable! I ordered them in 6 different colors and they look great! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leather bar stools I ordered the Valencia bar stools in five different colors for the billiard room. They are cheerful and comfortable. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Chairs :-) I've been eyeing these chairs for years but never had a place to put them. Moved into a new house and made a few changes from a traditional look to a transitional to modern look. Needing 3 counter stools, I looked high and low but always returned to this stool. After reading reviews and realizing the counter stool height would be too short. I made an inquiry to the cabinetmaker to see if they would cut the legs After he answered "yes", I placed the order for the bar height, received within a few days, and had them cut to a height of 26.5 inches. Happy, Happy, Happy !! Love the color October 8, 2013
  • 2017-01-19 T11:25:18.004-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
(54 Questions : 68 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat height of the bar stool is 30". The seat height for the counter stool is 24".
4 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answer: 
26 inches
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beaner4 is loaded.
Additional information about Beaner4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
leather difference
I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The difference between the smooth leather and the textured leather is the textured leather has a worn look to it - much like that of an orange peel. It is very subtle so it is not visible from a distance but can be seen close up. The texture can be seen but not felt.
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Smooth has no grain.
Textured has little subtle triangular leather grain marks in it.
I have both. They are both nice and as long as the colors are complementary, the grain won't matter.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RiverPlace is loaded.
Additional information about RiverPlace could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Meg
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools feature a dark espresso wood finish.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jody is loaded.
Additional information about jody could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Southern Sue
Midlothian, VA 23113, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We do not recommend using leather for furniture that will be sat on while wet on a regular basis.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I don't know if dampness specifically will hurt them, but the surface of the bonded leather has peeled off mine after about 4 years. They are sturdy and look nice until the surface fails.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about junglejanet is loaded.
Additional information about junglejanet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
What is the weight of the 30 in. bar stool?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Valencia Leather Bar Stools each weigh 30 lbs.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
27 lbs.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ABEVIN12 is loaded.
Additional information about ABEVIN12 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2017-01-19 T11:24:32.247-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T11:24:32.249-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]