Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Was pleasantly surprised that the pattern suited our furnishing better than I realized when ordering. Nice fabric, quality, size, & my husband is pleased which is important as it was purchased for his favorite chair. Delighted & worth the wait. March 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected Received my Kilim pillows today. Love,love,love them. They are not in the least bit cheap looking. They look vintage and the "hand" of the materials are heavy and authentic feeling. Think I will order two more in a different pattern. March 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful accent at a fantastic price I was very impressed with the pillows. I had seen them before in a very high end store with a very high price tag. I wasn't sure these pillows would be as nice because of the price but they are just as beautiful and same high quality as the very high priced ones. They are a fabulous addition and I'm so happy I bought them. March 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased I was really impressed with the quality and I thought the price was very reasonable. I was also impressed with the packaging. I recently purchased pillows at a Decorating shop and paid twice the price and even had to pay $10 for the inserts! March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant I bought two couch pillows and one lumbar pillow, the patterns are exactly as shown, the colors rich and subtle, the comfort perfect....especially the lumbar pillow! Service and delivery was prompt, packaging excellent....all the above description far, far beyond price. March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pillows I am very happy with the Kilim pillows I ordered. The pattern is beautiful and the quality is excellent. March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted. Love them! Been looking for the pillows for a while and was so glad to see them March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking pillows The price was right and the pillows are really good looking in my family room, but the packaging was great too. The pillow insert had been vacuum packed for shipping. How neat! It fluffed right up when it was released from the bag. March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by pillows perfect. just what I wanted. was a little nervous when they arrived because the actual pillows were packed with air removed but they fluffed up to a perfect size and shape when unwrapped. March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique pillows Superior quality Kilim pillows. Pillow and cover were carefully packaged separately and shipped in a box well padded with plastic bubble wrap. March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheerful, beautiful pillows I bought 5 large pillows to match my kilim patchwork rug, they look fantastic together, and add interest to my room. The kilim is a bit stiff, and not comfortable to put your face against, but I expected that. They are softer on the other side. Unlike most pillows I've had, these look like they will last a long time. This is a great price for kilim, and better quality than others I've seen. Some pillows I've read reviews for (on other sites) say there wasn't enough stuffing, these have plenty, and I can tell it is good quality. I'm very happy with my purchase. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations These pillows are rich and unusual. They were even more beautiful in person than on-line. If you like interesting, different, and ethnic art, then you will love these. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kilim Pillows I purchased 2 Kilim pillows, one and 18-inch square, and one an elongated one. The colors and patterns were true to the catalog photos. I love the pillows. They complement my living room perfectly. The only negatives I have are that the square pillow isn't quite as plump as I'd like and that there was too much packaging. I'd prefer a smaller box to be more ecofriendly, even though I did recycle the box. March 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made... Yes the filler is a bit flat (I was hoping for more fluff) but these pillow covers are extremely well made by a real tailor or seamstress...something I haven't found in a long time. You'll see what I mean. They are beautiful and colors match the photo. I agree with another reviewer...think of these as art. I want to find a reason to buy more. August 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cushions The other reviewers are correct that the fabric is a little "scratchy"... but that slight coarseness is actually part of what makes these very beautiful. They've got great texture and great color. The smaller ones make excellent bolsters behind one's back, by the way. Nice and firm. I'm going to get a few more of those. LOVE the patterns. Love the quality. September 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pillows I wanted something to ltie my sunroom together and these pillows did the trick. The colors are rich, muted and beautiful. They have a unique, expensive look. Am very pleased with this purchase. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pillows these look great with my craftsman decor. the front is scratchy, but the back is not and you can use that side to put your head on. I like the look so much I am ordering some more December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband loves this 'man' pillow We purchased the 'Mersin' pillow. My husband loves it- he calls it a 'man's pillow'. Because the front is made of wool the texture is expectantly rougher than a cotton fiber would be. We don't find it overly rough. Frequent use will certainly soften the weave. I highly recommend these for both style and price - great value for this product! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillows These kilim pillows are quite a bargain. I ordered several but returned 2 for an exchange in color. Nothing was wrong with them, but I thought a different color combination would be better for my decor. Kilim pillows ordered elsewhere would be much more expensive for the same quality. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kilim pillows Ordered two of the square and one lumbar pillow. They are beautiful. Wool woven cover with colors that are richer than the online images. Very pleased with the quality and beauty. Yes, the fabric is rough but it is not difficult to live with. These are wool as stated and the texture should be expected. Definitely should not be purchased as pillows to rest your head and face on. Will be purchasing more of these specifically. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even More Beautiful in Person! Just received the two Mersin kilim pillows I ordered- I have to say they are even more beautiful in person than pictured! The red is a deep rich brick red with variances in the hue due to shading or nuances of color running almost in stripes in the brick red coloring. This shading gives the pillow a very rich or high end quality. Yes, the pillows are coarse in their texture, but I will use mine for decorative purposes - not sleeping! Absolutely 100 percent order these - you will be extremely pleased!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I just received my pillows and I couldn't be any happier with my purchase!! Just perfect, yummy colors! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as pictured This pillow is very nice. True to the picture. I ordered the square one with turquoise on the outside and dark orange pattern in the middle. It works great as a decorative pillow. It is on display on our cow chair by one of our cow paintings. Works perfect. As other reviewers have said, it is scratchy and not a soft cuddle pillow. It would not be my choice to lay around with. Very happy with the purchase. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly happy with this purchase!!! These pillows are so much more beautiful than the photos! The colors and patterns are rich and exotic looking, but still look fantastic with my antique decor. I bought 3 square and 2 elongated pillows in different patterns and they look perfect together! I would highly recommend these pillows--the service and the packaging were also top notch! Thank you! December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kilm pillows Like the colors very much. The wool is quite rough - good I suppose for scratching one's back. This would not be a good pillow choice if one was anticipating using it for a nap! March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful to look out - scratchy to touch These pillows are indeed lovely: quite beautiful with rich colors, great patterns and varied uses. However, they are made of kilim which can be very uncomfortable and scratchy to the touch - so much so that one could not sleep on one if one used these pillows for a nap on the couch. Also, if they are exposed to bare skin, for example if someone in summer clothes uses them, they can leave visible marks. If you want them for their considerable beauty and aesthetics, they will fit the bill perfectly. However, if you want them for use, as pillows, bolsters or on seating or sleeping surfaces: my recommendation is look, don't touch. They are lovely, just very, very scratchy. March 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cushion covers these cushion covers are great for us - the colours are exactly what we were looking for. They are not soft and so really more for decoration. March 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking and functional I expected these to be a little scratchy. I haven't found a Kilim pillow, rug or footstool that isn't a little scratchy. They look fantastic on our antique rockers. They could use a little more filler. The colors are very close to the website. Would definitely buy again. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty much what I expected. I ordered 2 of the Ankara lumbar pillows. As another reviewer said, the background color is darker than shown in the picture and is slightly striped (tone on tone). Actually, all of the colors are darker. However, the colors work for me and coordinate nicely with my furnishings, so I kept the pillows. Yes, they are scratchy, but that is typical. If you must lie on them, turn them over! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I bought the lumbar pillow and it's a beautiful pillow. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's a little soft for true lumber support which is what I was looking for. The fabric is also a bit rough. All that said, I love the pillow and will enjoy it for many years to come. October 6, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T07:54:14.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_41141_ADA, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(17 Questions : 25 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Beril Kilim Throw Pillow. This pillow comes with a polyester fill insert.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Alara Kilim Throw Pillow
 
2 answers
How to make less scratchy?
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hello,
Do you have any suggestions how to make these pillows less scratchy? They are beautiful and we would like to keep them but they feel too rough. Is there a technique to smooth them out? Thanks very much.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Not that I'm aware of, its the nature of the material. The pillows are decorative and authentic Kilim feels rough to the touch.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about meiks is loaded.
Additional information about meiks could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Alara Kilim Throw Pillow. This item is designed of minimally processed wool which provides an authentic, rustic texture to the cover. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Alara Kilim Lumbar Pillow
 
1 answer
What fabric is used on back of pillow?
Customer avatar
by
Little Rock
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TomsGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TomsGirl could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Little Rock
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TomsGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TomsGirl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Alara Kilim Lumbar Pillow. Cotton fabric is used on the back of this pillow.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Bodrum Kilim Lumbar Pillow
 
1 answer
Are pillow inserts included in price of pillow?
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Bodrum Kilim Lumbar Pillow. This item does include the polyester fill insert.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Bodrum Kilim Throw Pillow
 
1 answer
How red is the red?
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Is the red in this pillow a deep wine red, or more rust, or something different?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Bodrum Kilim Throw Pillow. This pillow contains shades of red and rust.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-22 T09:40:01.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41142_ALA, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-22 T09:40:01.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41142_ALA, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:41142_ALA-Kilim Indoor Throw Pillows
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???