Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Santino Wing Chair with Cushion 3.8 5 29 29
Nicely made chair We wanted to buy this chair for a while but it was too expensive. Finally received a coupon by email that made it affordable. It seems well made and if you use a small lumbar pillow its very comfortable. June 9, 2015
Great Bedroom Accent Chair I purchased two of these chairs to pair up in my master bedroom that is decorated in a coastal style. They were perfect in the room and really look classy. The cushions are a little too firm but should hold their shape better. The firmness will be one of personal preference. My husband likes the firmness. It would be easy to replace the cushion to suit your decor and comfort level. The bedroom looks like a room in a five star hotel in the Caribbean. July 21, 2015
santino chair The chair is great. I ordered the foot stool but 2 weeks after the chair arrived it still hasn't come. I've contacted them once. August 4, 2015
Rockin' Rattan Chair Just as pictured. Average comfort, easy assembly and very fine looking if this is what you're looking for June 18, 2014
Bingo Exactly as advertised - looks great in the room. Back pillows are a must but that was expected. The legs are a bit of a pain for an old lady to attach but certainly doable. August 29, 2014
beautifully designed chair I ordered two of these chairs for our beach house. The size and style is wonderful - the workmanship isn't perfect but the overall look is great. February 15, 2014
Beautiful Chair The chair came in great condition. The minimal assembly was easily done. The chair is good looking and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the firmness of the seat cushion. February 15, 2014
Beautiful chair This is my second seagrass furniture piece. The grass on this chair and ottoman seem to be more delicate than my other piece. February 28, 2014
Seat Cushion The chair is lovely. Looks just like it does online and in the catalog., the cushion fabric is very nice, but I can't figure out why the cushion itself is so stiff, very hard and I will more than likely find a replacement cushion. On a set up note, I will have to get larger washers to fit legs to chair, the washers enclosed do not fit hardware. May 30, 2014
Great price for nice chair I purchased for the bedroom and it is perfect. Wanted a chair that was not oversize or too small. Cushion is very firm but comfortable. My son has the same chair in light for their bedroon. Both are great. Depends on the look you are going for. Not sure how durable it will be but seems sturdy. Purchased more for the appearance. May 7, 2014
nice chair I was pleased with quality and appearance of chair. Cushion, however, did not really fit and was very uncomfortable so I pitched it. May 9, 2014
Santino Chair with Cushion and Ottoman Nice size for sunroom. Attractive weave and color. Cushion too firm for real comfort. Overall pleased with appearance, price, delivery. Thank you. May 12, 2014
Chair is pretty but not functional This is a chair that is best left to be used in a guest room or seldom-used room. I have in my living room as an extra chair. It is very pretty but not comfortable. I also found the chair legs a pain to screw on. If you had more pillows for the back that would make it more comfortable. It is for show mostly for me as i do not intend to have guests sit there much. May 16, 2014
A little disappointed I have decided to keep these - ordered 2 for my den. Size is great - but they look a little cheap. We have just furnished our new house and my husband was getting a bit priced out, so thought these would work for a reasonable price. August 7, 2014
Nice looks, uncomfortable cushion Everybody comments on how unusual and attractive this chair is. But nobody seems to like sitting in it. The seat cushion is so firm, it's almost like not having a cushion at all. We plan to replace the cushion with a custom made one that is more comfortable. March 14, 2014
Average - cheap alternative Product delivered is not as nice as in the picture and the (darker coloured chair) was not as rich in colour as shown. The cushion is hard. Had to wash off some mold from the chair once unpacked. Awful smell went away after a few days. February 23, 2015
Pretty Chair but Disappointed Overall I have been eyeing this chair for some time and thought the price was reasonable based on similar chairs I've seen on other websites. I read the mostly favorable reviews so I decided to go for it as I'm going for a coastal vibe in my son's bedroom and this fit the bill nicely. On the plus side, I received the chair in a couple of days, it was undamaged and I like the scale of it. However, the frame is very wobbly and I don't feel as though it will hold up to heavy use. Also, as others have noted, the cushion is very hard and I will probably have the foam replaced with something more comfortable. As another reviewer stated, it's pretty but not functional. With the shipping fees added on, it ended up not being a real bargain and it would be too expensive to return. July 28, 2015
Questionable durability Shortly after receiving the chair, we moved it from one bedroom to another and in the process the armrest brushed against the doorjamb. The rattan was quite easily damaged. Going forward in time and considering how expensive it was in the first place, I am worried about the durability of this item to undergo normal, daily wear and tear. The chair needs to function as a chair and not merely look beautiful sitting in the corner of a room. August 4, 2015
Small I purchased two of these chairs. Each chair had problems with installation of the legs. We had to modify two legs and modify the chair to make them go together. Luckily, we are skilled in this, as we had a furniture store. Definitely not a bargain - you get what you pay for! These were relatively cheap, so I didn't expect great quality and that's what we got. We had to air them out for a while as the smell was overpowering. The cushions are not comfortable. The size is scaled small - my 10 y.o. likes them as they fit him just fine. August 7, 2014
Disappointed One chair came damaged. Material seems very fragile. March 22, 2015
love the look - not the quality I love the look of this casual wing back chair and based on some of your good reviews decided to purchase for a corner in my bedroom. The shipping was excellent and it arrived in less than a week. Immediately my husband complained that one of the holes for the front leg didn't line up and lucky for me he has a drill and fixed it properly. Unfortunately, I noticed that the rattan/seagrass in the front part of the chair in one spot is cracking and some of it crumbled off - now you can see this from a distance and there is no way to hid it other than putting a big pillow in front of it. I am hoping that it doesn't occur elsewhere on the chair. My husband warned me not to purchase anymore wicker furniture ........I figured this was rattan and would be more durable.....lesson learned :( May 20, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T09:12:37.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_68158, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(10 Questions : 13 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
can you add a back cushion and it still sit comfortable. also, do you now if the seagrass/rattan will fray easily?
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Santino Wing Chair with Cushion. You can comfortably use a back cushion in this chair, but be advised it will take away space on the 22" seat. This, like all our items, is designed with quality in mind, and will stand up to normal wear for years to come.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Santino Wing Chair with Cushion
 
2 answers

Height from cushion to top of chair where head rests

Customer avatar
by
Exultant
Oceanside
Want to make sure I can lean back and my head will hit the back of the chair to rest head. I am 5'9" and like head support. Thank you!
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Exultant
Oceanside
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Santino Wing Chair with Cushion. There is approximately 20" from the top of the cushion to the top of the chair.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Actually, the distance from the top of the cushion to the highest part of the back of the chair is 25"--not 20" inches as someone answered previously.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Omeo is loaded.
Additional information about Omeo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Santino Wing Chair with Cushion
 
1 answer

what does the back of the chair look like?

Does the back look the same as the sides, or are the supporting rods visible as in some other rattan furniture?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Santino Wing Chair with Cushion. The back of the chair does have the same smooth look as the sides.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chuckster9
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Santino Ottoman is currently in stock and would arrive in 3-7 business days once it ships, the Santino Wing Chair is expected to ship in mid July and would also arrive in 3-7 business days of its shipping.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Santino Wing Chair with Cushion
 
1 answer

Do the height dimensions for this chair include the legs? What is the total height

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Santino Wing Chair With Cushion is 41-1/2"H from the floor to the top of the highest point of the chair back.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:14:00.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_68158, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:14:00.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_68158, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:68158-Santino Wing Chair with Cushion
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???