Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Santino Wing Chair with Cushion

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Santino Wing Chair with Cushion is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL CHAIR JUST RECEIVED MY WING BACK CHAIR IN THE NEUTRAL COLOR. LOVE IT. ORDERED A BLUE KNOTTED PILLOW YOU SHOW ON-LINE AND TOGETHER THEY ARE A NICE PIECE FOR MY LIVING ROOM.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from santino chair The chair is great. I ordered the foot stool but 2 weeks after the chair arrived it still hasn't come. I've contacted them once.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed the room! Liked the wing chair so much that I ordered the ottoman, very pleased with the look.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chair This chair is perfect for our beach house look in the north. While entertaining family and friends over the holidays, two of them decided they are also going to order the chair for their homes.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased two of these chairs plus the ottoman in natural and they look beautiful in a corner of my sun room. I was lucky and got these on a special discount offer so they did not cost the earth. They are comfortable and expensive looking. They were well packaged and even my husband who is not at all handy managed to install the legs easily. Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottoman I really like this dark shade seagrass ottoman. It is just the right size and height. Also it is a better price than the others I found on line.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new chair! I searched far and wide for a "wicker" arm chair for my living room. My house is 90 years old and the rooms are not as large as they are in newer homes, so size and scale are really important. I compared this chair to similar ones at retailers you would recognize and decided to take a chance on the Santino chair in the light color, due to price and looks. I don't understand all the hate on this chair that I see in the reviews. It was not difficult to assemble (you only have to put on the legs), it does not smell bad, and the cushion is not "hard." I see no problem with its quality. The cushion is firm, which means it won't look flat or saggy in a year. Yes, you do need a lumbar pillow, as you would expect, but that's no issue. This chair is lovely in my home, not huge, COMFORTABLE, and for me, excellent.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Excellent quality and was delivered very fast. Looks just like it is pictured
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seat Cushion The chair is lovely. Looks just like it does online and in the catalog., the cushion fabric is very nice, but I can't figure out why the cushion itself is so stiff, very hard and I will more than likely find a replacement cushion. On a set up note, I will have to get larger washers to fit legs to chair, the washers enclosed do not fit hardware.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair This is my second seagrass furniture piece. The grass on this chair and ottoman seem to be more delicate than my other piece.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Santino Chair with Cushion and Ottoman Nice size for sunroom. Attractive weave and color. Cushion too firm for real comfort. Overall pleased with appearance, price, delivery. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardware doesn't fit I love,love the look of this chair however we're still struggling to fit the back legs so I haven't sat in it yet! The washer does not fit over the bolt because the leg is too close to the bolt. If I leave the washer off the back legs wabble! We've tried different washers with no success. Did anyone have the same problem and if so how did you solve it? It's a shame I can't sit in this chair for fear of breaking nor can I send it back.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautifully designed chair I ordered two of these chairs for our beach house. The size and style is wonderful - the workmanship isn't perfect but the overall look is great.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chair The chair came in great condition. The minimal assembly was easily done. The chair is good looking and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the firmness of the seat cushion.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rockin' Rattan Chair Just as pictured. Average comfort, easy assembly and very fine looking if this is what you're looking for
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair is pretty but not functional This is a chair that is best left to be used in a guest room or seldom-used room. I have in my living room as an extra chair. It is very pretty but not comfortable. I also found the chair legs a pain to screw on. If you had more pillows for the back that would make it more comfortable. It is for show mostly for me as i do not intend to have guests sit there much.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wing chairs Not as big or as sturdy as I would have liked, but they look nice in the corner of the living room for overflow seating
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice chair I was pleased with quality and appearance of chair. Cushion, however, did not really fit and was very uncomfortable so I pitched it.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bingo Exactly as advertised - looks great in the room. Back pillows are a must but that was expected. The legs are a bit of a pain for an old lady to attach but certainly doable.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price for nice chair I purchased for the bedroom and it is perfect. Wanted a chair that was not oversize or too small. Cushion is very firm but comfortable. My son has the same chair in light for their bedroon. Both are great. Depends on the look you are going for. Not sure how durable it will be but seems sturdy. Purchased more for the appearance.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average - cheap alternative Product delivered is not as nice as in the picture and the (darker coloured chair) was not as rich in colour as shown. The cushion is hard. Had to wash off some mold from the chair once unpacked. Awful smell went away after a few days.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looks, uncomfortable cushion Everybody comments on how unusual and attractive this chair is. But nobody seems to like sitting in it. The seat cushion is so firm, it's almost like not having a cushion at all. We plan to replace the cushion with a custom made one that is more comfortable.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I have decided to keep these - ordered 2 for my den. Size is great - but they look a little cheap. We have just furnished our new house and my husband was getting a bit priced out, so thought these would work for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Santinochairs and ottoman Looked so much nicer in the catalog and online than when it arrived. The seagrass has dark patches and is dented in many places. Looks nice from a distance but not up close. Love the style but wish I had been able to see it up close before I bought it. Returned the chairs and ottoman.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I echo some of the other reviewers comments - the chair in the catalog and online appears with a richer tone. (I purchased the natural finish). I understand that organic material is variable however the actual finish or stain is poorly done as it appears to have no finish at all. The chair I received was extremely light and looks cheap. In addition the cushion is hard as others have said but that's easily replaced. Upon UPS delivery the box was torn open across an entire side, so much so that some of the packing material was coming out and the seat of the chair dented in with the seagrass broken.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good decision The chair is OK but the ottoman isn't foot friendly. When you put your feet on it, your feet, shoes or slippers make an indentation on the seagrass. My ottoman looks like it has little worm holes from the shoe marks and the ottoman is about 2 weeks old.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable durability Shortly after receiving the chair, we moved it from one bedroom to another and in the process the armrest brushed against the doorjamb. The rattan was quite easily damaged. Going forward in time and considering how expensive it was in the first place, I am worried about the durability of this item to undergo normal, daily wear and tear. The chair needs to function as a chair and not merely look beautiful sitting in the corner of a room.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Chair but Disappointed Overall I have been eyeing this chair for some time and thought the price was reasonable based on similar chairs I've seen on other websites. I read the mostly favorable reviews so I decided to go for it as I'm going for a coastal vibe in my son's bedroom and this fit the bill nicely. On the plus side, I received the chair in a couple of days, it was undamaged and I like the scale of it. However, the frame is very wobbly and I don't feel as though it will hold up to heavy use. Also, as others have noted, the cushion is very hard and I will probably have the foam replaced with something more comfortable. As another reviewer stated, it's pretty but not functional. With the shipping fees added on, it ended up not being a real bargain and it would be too expensive to return.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality chair! Just received this chair and it is definitely cheaply made. Nice look, but quality is of a discount store equivalent. Not made to last. More than likely will be returning if not too much of a hassle. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from love the look - not the quality I love the look of this casual wing back chair and based on some of your good reviews decided to purchase for a corner in my bedroom. The shipping was excellent and it arrived in less than a week. Immediately my husband complained that one of the holes for the front leg didn't line up and lucky for me he has a drill and fixed it properly. Unfortunately, I noticed that the rattan/seagrass in the front part of the chair in one spot is cracking and some of it crumbled off - now you can see this from a distance and there is no way to hid it other than putting a big pillow in front of it. I am hoping that it doesn't occur elsewhere on the chair. My husband warned me not to purchase anymore wicker furniture ........I figured this was rattan and would be more durable.....lesson learned :(
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_68158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Is the chair and ottoman fully assembled?

Asked by: Conservativetiger
Not assemble, But only need to put the legs on and this is very quick and easy. Tools are supplied
Answered by: Mallerie
Date published: 2016-06-07

I only want chair and not ottoman and 20 off chair as stated in catlog

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Santino Wing Chair with Cushion (68158). This chair and the Santino Ottoman (68157) are sold separately. To receive a discount shown in your catalog please enter the code from the back of your catalog in your cart at check out or contact our customer service at 1-866-668-5962. Please note catalog offers are only valid through the date listed on the catalog.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-03-14

Height from cushion to top of chair where head rests

Want to make sure I can lean back and my head will hit the back of the chair to rest head. I am 5'9" and like head support. Thank you!
Asked by: Exultant
Actually, the distance from the top of the cushion to the highest part of the back of the chair is 25"--not 20" inches as someone answered previously.
Answered by: Omeo
Date published: 2016-06-15

What is the maximum suggested weight limit for sitting?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Santino Wing Chair has been weight tested to 400 lbs.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-01-24

can you add a back cushion and it still sit comfortable. also, do you now if the seagrass/rattan will fray easily?

can you add a back cushion and it still sit comfortable. also, do you now if the seagrass/rattan will fray easily?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Santino Wing Chair with Cushion. You can comfortably use a back cushion in this chair, but be advised it will take away space on the 22" seat. This, like all our items, is designed with quality in mind, and will stand up to normal wear for years to come.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_68158, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:68158-Santino Wing Chair with Cushion
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]