Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Kerala Kilim Lumbar Pillow

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Alara Kilim Throw Pillow is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pillows I bought this and 22 other Kilim pillows in different designs for my leather sofas. They look terrific in my somewhat Western family room, and they seem really well made. I can't believe what a bargain they are, since I've seen others for in the hundreds. Two things to consider when buying any of the Kilims: 1)They are basically Kilim rugs on the front side, so the feel is not super soft, but the filling is very soft, not rigid; and 2) they are definitely way more muted/dark than they appear online. This wasn't a problem for me since I wasn't looking for bright pillows, but would be for someone looking for vibrant colors.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great product I bought this and 22 other Kilim pillows in different designs for my leather sofas. They look terrific in my somewhat Western family room, and they seem really well made. I can't believe what a bargain they are,since I've seen others for in the hundreds. Two things to consider when buying any of the Kilims: 1)They are basically Kilim rugs on the front side, so the feel is not super soft, but the filling is very soft, not rigid; and 2) they are definitely way more muted/dark than they appear online. This wasn't a problem for me since I wasn't looking for bright pillows, but would be for someone looking for vibrant colors.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very rough texture These are very good looking pillows, but the texture of the patterned surface is exceedingly rough to the touch. They are not as brightly colored as the photos would suggest, but the muted color is not enough to be a a deal breaker, in fact, I like it. It's the sandpaper texture of the fabric on the patterned side that I couldn't deal with. I was going to use them in my den, but I couldn't imagine resting my head on them. Flipping them over was an option, but I couldn't get beyond the rough texture. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pillow This pillow, while darker in actual color than the photo on the website, is heavy duty and well made. It adds a lovely touch to my grey sofa. The pillow are a little scratchy for putting ones head on but if you flip it over the back side is perfectly comfortable. I love them.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as pictured but pretty I ordered the Doruk square pillow for back support on a too-deep reading chair. The colors are darker and more muted than in the picture: what looked like cream is actually tan, what looked like navy is dark slate, and the designs don't stand out as vividly as in the picture. That said, I'm happy with the purchase because the pillow looks very nice on a chocolate-brown chair in my mission-style home office. It is scratchy but I won't be using it against bare skin. I also like that the filling isn't too fluffy, as I wanted a pillow that was flatter rather than thick.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very muted colors... The pillow construction and quality seem fine. I'm very disappointed with the color (Doruk Kilim). Extremely dark and muted. Expected darker than what is shown on the website, but this is about 10 times darker than what I was expecting. Will be sending back for another try of a different one! Unfortunate.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rough fabric! I love the looks of these pillows but unfortunately the fabric is so scratchy they are uncomfortable to use on a sofa. They scratch your skin.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Value I have six of these pillows in various sizes and designs. We are hard on our pillows (and we have two dogs) and these are a sturdy addition to our decor. I love the look and the quality--and especially the price for pillows that could easily cost twice as much.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pillow! I love this pillow for both the beautiful design and how sturdy it is. I don't have to baby it, which is great with kids who love to stretch out and read on the living room couch. It keeps its shape with heavy use, and I also love that it comes in the shorter lumbar size because our couch (an old fashioned prairie settle) is low and this nestles in perfectly.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice pillow This is a very good quality pillow. The fabric is what I would describe as a "scratchy" wool so if you are going for something that feels softer against your skin, this is not the pillow for you. Unfortunately the color does not work for me. The red color looked more red to me in the photo but it is more of a rusty color and does not go with the red accents I have going on, so this one has to go back.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I just received this pillow and was so excited to add it to my new wing chair from Grandin Road. It is so scratchy that it makes it unbelievable uncomfortable to sit against it with only a T-shirt on. I guess you have to wear a thick sweater or better a jacket not to feel the extremely rough fabric. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but scratchy The pillow is very attractive. The color is good. But the fabric is scratchy, which may be suitable for a carpet in some situations, but for a pillow...not so much. I wouldn't rest my head on it. But it looks nice.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality and style. I searched countless retail and high end furniture stores for "just the right pillow" to use on our new leather sofa. Disappointed, I searched the internet and discovered this "perfect" pillow at the Grandinroad site. THANK YOU Grandinroad!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pillows! Wow, I am so impressed with these Kilim pillows! They are beautiful. They look perfect with my new sofa. So happy! I ordered 2 and love them both. Excellent quality. You get the pillow cover AND the pillow! The delivery was very fast as well. Very happy!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment Ordered these pillows from catalogue. Loved them all, esp. designs and colors. However, the fabric was another story -VERY harsh, rough, scratchy. Would never ask a friend (or child!) to put their face on one of these pillows. Sadly, sent all of them back. I still love the designs and colors and would try again if they can change to a more friendly fabric..
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful pillows These are well made beautiful pillow that look exactly like the photo. The kilim is only one side. I bought 4 of them 5 years ago and they have worn very well. My only con would be that they are Kilim (like a rug) so they aren't soft. However you can turn them to the other side if you want to lay on them. They are very colorful and go well with almost every color.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pillows Purchased one of the Kadar Kilm Lumbar pillows for my husband's leather chair & he loves it! The colors are beautiful and it is well made. Ordered 4 more for the living room as the pillows are a great accent on our leather furniture. They come in two different sizes. Very happy customer!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but not soft AT ALL These are very pretty pillows. I love the look, but the patterned sides are REALLY rough and scratchy. Not comfortable for a couch or chair that you are going to plop down on. They aren't tolerable on bare skin. The back side is cotton and is fine, but every time my bare skin brushes the wool side, I cringe. Too bad because they are pretty.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very rough/scratchy I had to return these because they were so rough and uncomfortable to lean against. It is too bad because I really liked the designs.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Versatile I ordered two Doruk pillows and one Coruk lumbar pillow. They are just as pictured....beautiful with many rich and versatile colors. They look beautiful as an accent on my couch and really help to tie the room together. As mentioned by other reviewers, the value is awesome for pillows of this quality and I am sure they will last for years to come. They are a bit rough and itchy, but this is the look I was searching for and if they are rough--so be it! Just turn them over and you can rest on the softer canvas like backing. I already want more....
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratchy Pillows Loved the way these pillows looked online and they look equally beautiful in person - the only problem is that the fabric is super scratchy. Everyone who sits on my couch complains that they hurt their back. If you turn them over to the back side, they are softer but I am going to have to replace them because my kids and husband always end up throwing them on the floor when they sit down.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pillow! I ordered two Kilim pillows for my living room and they were exactly what I hoped for. I have a deep claret leather sofa and the colors in the Doruk pattern are perfect, so bold and rich in color. That being said, I ordered another one to go with the matching chair. Thank you!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty but scratchy. These pillows are "almost" perfect in my vacation cabin in the mountains. They are much better than the 20" pillows i had previously that came with the sofa and loveseat. 18" is a better size for us. BUT , they are very scratchy and we have to turn them over to their plain side in order to actually rest our arms on them or take a nap with them. That's disappointing, but considering what the fabric is, I guess it is to be expected. I wish they had something similar that was in a softer more velvety fabric. I was considering buying some for my permanent residence but decided against due to the scratchiness. Will look for something softer. The colors are beautiful, and I really like all of the patterns, but the scratchy texture is just too much for me and my family.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from beautiful but scratchy We loved the colors and they looked beautiful, but they were so scratchy we couldn't imagine leaning on them or resting an arm. We sent them back.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition To My Sofa Love the beautiful colors of this pillow. I bought two of the same for my sofa. The pillow is just as shown in the photos online, although, the description did not indicate the texture of the pillow. As other reviewers have indicated, the texture is that of a very scratchy burlap bag--very surprising and unexpected for a pillow. I am happy enough with the way the colors add interest to my sofa that I will not be returning them.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I love the way these pillows look. As much as I love them, my husband and kids do not like them because they are very scratchy. I still love them, regardless of the feel, however, I found that one of them is now unraveling along the edge. I have only owned them for about 2 months, so this is disappointing for sure.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely but scratchy (too scratchy!) Love the look, the colors, the price. Love the pillows. However, anyone who sits on my furniture (I have them on every surface), turns them over or puts them on the ottoman. They are not comfortable and therefore my sofa is always undone, because anyone who sits down moves them. I am seeing about exchanging them. I own 7 of them. But they are beautiful!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality. I ordered 6 pillows, Andana, Ankara and Mersin. The quality is excellent and the colors are as shown. It comes with an insert that is also good quality. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric darker than shown in catalog I ordered the Ankara, Bodrum and Kerala pillows. The fabric colors are darker and less vibrant than the catalog photo. The cream color on the Kerala and Ankara is actually yellowish-green. The fabric is a rough jute-like texture. Disappointed. I returned them.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kilim Throw Pillow I really love the colors of these pillows (I purchased 4) however the fibers used are so scratchy and itchy that they caused a rash! They feel comparable to an old burlap sack. I have Kilim fiber rugs that are much softer than these pillows. A throw pillow should look good and feel good. If you want a pillow for its looks with absolutely no functionality than these could work for you. I am returning them!
Date published: 2015-01-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_41142_ALA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What are the colors in the Mersin pillows?

My monitor show them as rusty orange, taupe-y brown and beige. Is this correct? Thank you.
Asked by: taosview
The background is a brick red. The middle design is grey, and the outside designs are dark grey.
Answered by: ohsharky
Date published: 2017-07-15

true Red

Is the red in this pillow the same as the Mersin? I need a darker red (I have the Mersin pillows) thanks.
Asked by: Coastaljewel
This red is not the same as the Mersin. The Mersin is more a brick red, and this red is a burgundy.
Answered by: ohsharky
Date published: 2017-07-15

What color is the cotton fabric on the back of these pillows?

Asked by: Anonymous
The back is a dark cream color.
Answered by: ohsharky
Date published: 2017-07-15

How red is the red?

Is the red in this pillow a deep wine red, or more rust, or something different?
Asked by: Anonymous
. It's definitely a deep wine, not at al rust. All the colors are darker and more muted than they appear online.
Answered by: ohsharky
Date published: 2017-07-15

What is the content of the cover material? I am allergic to wool.

Asked by: Anne
Thank you for your interest in the Bodrum Kilim Lumbar Pillow. The cover of this pillow has a wool front and cotton back.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-16

Does this pillow come with an insert and what is the insert made of.

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Beril Kilim Throw Pillow. This pillow comes with a polyester fill insert.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-08-03

What fabric is used on back of pillow?

Asked by: TomsGirl
Thank you for your interest in the Alara Kilim Lumbar Pillow. Cotton fabric is used on the back of this pillow.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-04

How to make less scratchy?

Hello, Do you have any suggestions how to make these pillows less scratchy? They are beautiful and we would like to keep them but they feel too rough. Is there a technique to smooth them out? Thanks very much.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Alara Kilim Throw Pillow. This item is designed of minimally processed wool which provides an authentic, rustic texture to the cover. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-10

Could you describe the colors?

Asked by: Sharon
Thank you for your interest in the Kader Kilim Lumbar Pillow. This pillow contains shades of rust and beige. However, each pillow is artisan-crafted on traditional kilim looms, making each pillow a one-of-a-kind creation.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-11-07

Will the color rub off on an off-white or light colored sofa?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Alara Kilim Throw Pillow. The color should not rub off of this pillow.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-02-29

The Kilimanjaro lumbar pillows are 21" x 11". Approximately how thick are they?

Asked by: kandp
Thank you for your interest in the Doruk Kilim Lumbar Pillow. This pillow is approximately 4" thick.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-08-20

They pillows are so rough to the touch! Any suggestions to soften them? They are dry clean only.

Asked by: ABW
as far as I know you can't soften kilim. It would be like trying to soften a rug.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2016-03-12

Is it possible to purchase additional yards of the Ankara Kilim fabric?

I have the two different sizes of pillows and would like to coordinate either an ottoman or bar stools covered in the same fabric. If purchasing additional yards of kilim isn't an option, can you release the contact information for your supplier? If neither of these is a possibility, may I suggest to your buyer to expand the line to include other items in the near future. The only other item in the group - footstools - are too low and small for additional seating. Thank you!
Asked by: Lleno22
Thank you for your interest in the Andana Kilim Throw Pillow. Unfortunately the fabric is not available to purchase by the yard and due to our non-disclosure agreements, we are unable to release the manufacturer's contact information.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-01-27

What is the fibre content of these pillows?

Asked by: Mama Mia
The Andana Kilim Throw Pillow contains polyester fill.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-09-29

How can I best arrange these pillows on my sofa?

I would like to have 4 pillows on my sofa (2 & 2), and then have 1 pillow in each of two chairs. Which pillows would look best teamed up on the couch and which would be best in the chairs.
Asked by: Lisa
What I did was pick pillows that have a common color in them. I have the Andana Kilim Pillow design, Ankara, Bodrum, and Mersin designs. All look great together on my Brown Leather Sofas!! Hope this helps!
Answered by: Elle5
Date published: 2016-01-27

Are there rugs to match these pillows

I would like to find a rug to match the Izmir or Andana pattern. Do you carry any, or do you know where I could find one?
Asked by: Anonymous
Unfortunately we do not carry rugs designed to match our Kilim Throw Pillows.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-05

How do I claim the 20% discount?

This item description states that I can get 20% off if I buy two or more. I've got four in my basket now, but the price hasn't been discounted in my cart. Do I need a code or something?
Asked by: sixpigeons
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. No promotion code is needed to apply the discount. Once you have 4 of the Kilim Throw Pillows in your cart, the discount will be applied. You may need to refresh the shopping cart page for the discount to be reflected. If you continue to experience issues please contact us at 800-491-5194.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2017-04-17

I want to order the 41142 Pillows and they do not show up on the cart list!

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. To order item 41142, please choose the 18" square size option. Once the item is added to your cart, you can click on the Shopping Cart link in the upper right corner of the page, and you will see the item number as 41142.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_41142_ALA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:41142_ALA-Kilim Indoor Throw Pillows

Alara Kilim Throw Pillow

Alara Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Ankara Kilim Throw Pillow

Ankara Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Beril Kilim Throw Pillow

Beril Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Bodrum Kilim Throw Pillow

Bodrum Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Doruk Kilim Throw Pillow

Doruk Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Izmir Kilim Throw Pillow

Izmir Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Kader Kilim Throw Pillow

Kader Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Mersin Kilim Throw Pillow

Mersin Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]