Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Kerala Kilim Lumbar Pillow

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Alara Kilim Throw Pillow is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as pictured This pillow is very nice. True to the picture. I ordered the square one with turquoise on the outside and dark orange pattern in the middle. It works great as a decorative pillow. It is on display on our cow chair by one of our cow paintings. Works perfect. As other reviewers have said, it is scratchy and not a soft cuddle pillow. It would not be my choice to lay around with. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought the lumbar pillow and it's a beautiful pillow. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's a little soft for true lumber support which is what I was looking for. The fabric is also a bit rough. All that said, I love the pillow and will enjoy it for many years to come.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same as others… Cute, but very scratchy! Received my beautiful kilim pillows yesterday, but they definitely are just meant to be decorative since they really are so scratchy (although good idea to flip them over and use that way!). Will have to find some big, soft pillows to counterbalance.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I just received my pillows and I couldn't be any happier with my purchase!! Just perfect, yummy colors!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even More Beautiful in Person! Just received the two Mersin kilim pillows I ordered- I have to say they are even more beautiful in person than pictured! The red is a deep rich brick red with variances in the hue due to shading or nuances of color running almost in stripes in the brick red coloring. This shading gives the pillow a very rich or high end quality. Yes, the pillows are coarse in their texture, but I will use mine for decorative purposes - not sleeping! Absolutely 100 percent order these - you will be extremely pleased!!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kilim pillows Ordered two of the square and one lumbar pillow. They are beautiful. Wool woven cover with colors that are richer than the online images. Very pleased with the quality and beauty. Yes, the fabric is rough but it is not difficult to live with. These are wool as stated and the texture should be expected. Definitely should not be purchased as pillows to rest your head and face on. Will be purchasing more of these specifically.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pillows These kilim pillows are quite a bargain. I ordered several but returned 2 for an exchange in color. Nothing was wrong with them, but I thought a different color combination would be better for my decor. Kilim pillows ordered elsewhere would be much more expensive for the same quality.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves this 'man' pillow We purchased the 'Mersin' pillow. My husband loves it- he calls it a 'man's pillow'. Because the front is made of wool the texture is expectantly rougher than a cotton fiber would be. We don't find it overly rough. Frequent use will certainly soften the weave. I highly recommend these for both style and price - great value for this product!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pillows these look great with my craftsman decor. the front is scratchy, but the back is not and you can use that side to put your head on. I like the look so much I am ordering some more
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kilim 11 x 21" pillows Attractive, well-made, but very rough and scratchy. Should be used for decorative purposes only. If prolonged use on bare skin, one could develop a rash.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gorgeous but very scratchy I ordered six assorted pillows. They came very quickly and were well-packed. The designs are beautiful, and although the hues are slightly different in real life, they are still pleasing. My husband and sons and I are all profoundly displeased at the very scratch texture of the pillows. It is as if they were woven of sawgrass! I almost returned them due to this displeasing texture, but we decided that the reverse side of the pillow is soft so that we will flip the pillows backward while using them, and return to the scratchy side showing for display purposes only.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous pillows I wanted something to ltie my sunroom together and these pillows did the trick. The colors are rich, muted and beautiful. They have a unique, expensive look. Am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A LITTLE scratchy? I got the Ankara and love the colors. They are a bit darker than the picture but work for me. They are actually richer in color. We have to remember that they are taking pictures of these things with alot of professional lighting. However, the scratchiness is profound! I mean, if these were originally supposed to be rugs, I'd rather walk on a dirt floor. I am probably going to send it back, as much as I like the design, colors and size because it is so unfriendly and unwelcoming to have something that uncomfortable on a sofa. A burlap bag is softer. Wool and cotton can be very soft and even textured, and still not be as scratchy as this is. Laying your arm on this pillow is about as much fun as laying your arm on a fire ant hill. I am disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty much what I expected. I ordered 2 of the Ankara lumbar pillows. As another reviewer said, the background color is darker than shown in the picture and is slightly striped (tone on tone). Actually, all of the colors are darker. However, the colors work for me and coordinate nicely with my furnishings, so I kept the pillows. Yes, they are scratchy, but that is typical. If you must lie on them, turn them over!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional I expected these to be a little scratchy. I haven't found a Kilim pillow, rug or footstool that isn't a little scratchy. They look fantastic on our antique rockers. They could use a little more filler. The colors are very close to the website. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kerala Kilim Pillow so disappointed. colors totally different than represented!!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cushions The other reviewers are correct that the fabric is a little "scratchy"... but that slight coarseness is actually part of what makes these very beautiful. They've got great texture and great color. The smaller ones make excellent bolsters behind one's back, by the way. Nice and firm. I'm going to get a few more of those. LOVE the patterns. Love the quality.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not built for comfort! I can recommend this attractive pillow only as a display piece. The rug material is incredibly coarse and scratchy -- would not like even as a rug. The insert/filler is a flat style, no more than a couple of inches thick (thought it was missing from the box), giving the pillow an envelope appearance. I prefer a richer, more inviting look. The pattern and colors are quite attractive.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made... Yes the filler is a bit flat (I was hoping for more fluff) but these pillow covers are extremely well made by a real tailor or seamstress...something I haven't found in a long time. You'll see what I mean. They are beautiful and colors match the photo. I agree with another reviewer...think of these as art. I want to find a reason to buy more.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratchy, flat Nice colors but the kilim is very scratchy. The pillow filler is rather flat -- not plump as described.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kilim Pillows I purchased 2 Kilim pillows, one and 18-inch square, and one an elongated one. The colors and patterns were true to the catalog photos. I love the pillows. They complement my living room perfectly. The only negatives I have are that the square pillow isn't quite as plump as I'd like and that there was too much packaging. I'd prefer a smaller box to be more ecofriendly, even though I did recycle the box.
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations These pillows are rich and unusual. They were even more beautiful in person than on-line. If you like interesting, different, and ethnic art, then you will love these.
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheerful, beautiful pillows I bought 5 large pillows to match my kilim patchwork rug, they look fantastic together, and add interest to my room. The kilim is a bit stiff, and not comfortable to put your face against, but I expected that. They are softer on the other side. Unlike most pillows I've had, these look like they will last a long time. This is a great price for kilim, and better quality than others I've seen. Some pillows I've read reviews for (on other sites) say there wasn't enough stuffing, these have plenty, and I can tell it is good quality. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique pillows Superior quality Kilim pillows. Pillow and cover were carefully packaged separately and shipped in a box well padded with plastic bubble wrap.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pillows perfect. just what I wanted. was a little nervous when they arrived because the actual pillows were packed with air removed but they fluffed up to a perfect size and shape when unwrapped.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Partial Out of Stock--A Disappointment I got 2 of the 5 pillows I wanted. The I did receive are precisely as advertised and I am quite satisfied with the product quality.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I have some kilim pillows and rugs, however the pillows from your shop had a very itchy texture and I felt it would be uncomfortable to have them touch my skin. The design and colors were very attractive.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking pillows The price was right and the pillows are really good looking in my family room, but the packaging was great too. The pillow insert had been vacuum packed for shipping. How neat! It fluffed right up when it was released from the bag.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cushion covers these cushion covers are great for us - the colours are exactly what we were looking for. They are not soft and so really more for decoration.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Love them! Been looking for the pillows for a while and was so glad to see them
Date published: 2011-03-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_41142_ALA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 217ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:41142_ALA-Kilim Indoor Throw Pillows

Alara Kilim Throw Pillow

Alara Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Ankara Kilim Throw Pillow

Ankara Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Beril Kilim Throw Pillow

Beril Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Bodrum Kilim Throw Pillow

Bodrum Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Doruk Kilim Throw Pillow

Doruk Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Izmir Kilim Throw Pillow

Izmir Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Kader Kilim Throw Pillow

Kader Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Mersin Kilim Throw Pillow

Mersin Kilim Lumbar Pillow

Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]