Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Lucinda Bench

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lucinda Bench is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool bench If you are looking for that little added touch to your decor this bench is it! It's fun shape and various color selections give lots of options. The leather is great, and it is made well for an accent piece. If you purchase this bench you will not be disappointed .
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bench The Lucinda Bench is perfect for the entryway in my home. Great for guests to use when putting on or taking off their boots.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bench Wanted this cool bench for a couple of years, and finally pulled the trigger and bought it. I love it! The cool lines make an elegant statement, and the beautiful leather makes this a top notch piece of furniture. It is very sturdy, beautifully made, and I'm sure the quality of this will be enjoyed for many years to come. It puts a smile on my face every time I walk into my bedroom.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Luncinda bench I chose the navy color to go with my turquoise Olivia area rug. They look great together. Very happy with both purchases.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Very pleased with my purchase. The only negative thing I can say is that we have it on tile floors and when you sit, it slides, so I wish it was a little bit heavier but I gave it 5 stars because the color is perfect and I love how contemporary it is!!!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect I wanted a low bench to sit under a painting in the foyer. The Lucinda bench was the perfect size and color for this area. I would highly recommend this product. No assembly was required and the packaging was not damaged. It arrived in record time.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Grandinroad Wonderful color with my Peter Max above and with my greys and whites in my new home. Comfortable bench. Great in the front hallway. Very happy with it. Nice quality
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & Functional I bought two of these - one for the foot of the bed and one for the great room. One is Red and one is Caspian Blue. Both are very nice quality and because of their "airy" look they don't they don't hide or mask any of the other furniture in either room.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Bought the Lucinda bench in red. I've had so many compliments on the color and shape
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Love this bench for my entry way of my loft! The red color is the perfect red and so chic. Great quality and light weight. Will be buying in the future!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucinda bench We have not had a chance to get this into our new townhouse, it is currently at our daughters house. We have look it over and it seems to be exactly what we were looking for, and very well made. The order came quickly and packaged very securely.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bench! Absolutely perfect bench..red color is beautiful and compliments any decor.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench I have the matching ottoman plus two round swivel chairs in the same leather. Very comfortable. I'm always short of seating during the holidays and I thought this bench would fit the bill all year long. I wasn't wrong. I love the items I find on your website. Prices are reasonable and great quality.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really nice bench at at great price ..Delivered in 2 days . Looks more expensive than the price .
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Love this bench. Color exactly as shown in flyer and on-line. Just the pop of color I needed for my entry. Very quality piece of furniture for a great price. I have already made a second purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucinda bench The Lucinda Bench came in perfect condition. The color and length were perfect for the space I have in my house to put it.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice but not perfect Overall great value and sturdy construction some of the seams were a bit sloppy with hanging thread to be trimmed Color really dark more rust than orange
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BenchMARK!! My house is 105 years old, and it has 10' ceilings and an eclectic mix of of good furniture and diverse art. When I spotted this unique bench in Grandin Road's catalogue, I knew the textured red version would be the perfect piece to adorn an alcove in my large dining room. The art-gallery-worthy bench, which is very comfortable and well constructed, receives many compliments as it sits stunningly alongside an antique Sarouk and below two German paintings from the 70's. Versatile, to say the least!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect This piece is perfectly made and arrived in perfect condition. The color was exactly as pictured (Caspian Blue) and is gorgeous. Oddly, however, it has a strong odor. It's very 'earthy' - somewhere between sprouts and dirt. I don't know if it is the leather, dye or stuffing but it carries through much of the house. The packaging was equally offensive. (I was hoping it was the packing material, but sadly, no.) I'm glad I stuck it out, though, because after 2 1/2 months or so, it seems to have dissipated. Perhaps, I'm now just nose-blind, but I am optimistic. Guess I'll know when I return from vacation, right?!? :) Sorry I couldn't give it 5 stars but it was pretty rough living with it for a while. That now aside, I think we are going to have a long and happy life together. :)
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I've eyed this bench for quite some time but was a little hesitant because I was unsure of the color quarry...I was hoping it was a putty, khaki neutral and was very happy when the bench arrived exactly as I had hoped. It fits perfectly at the end of my bed, it's sturdy and an excellent compliment to my decor. Exactly what I was hoping for so I am 100% pleased!! It was also delivered to my front door in a perfect box, bench wrapped in a protective cover:) Great bench for the $$$ spent!!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece The Lucinda bench is completely modern, soundly put together, comfortable to sit on, light and easy to move, and it simply looks great!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly satisfied The Lucinda bench was just what I had hoped. Color deep red, lightweight yet sturdy. Arrived totally assembled!!! Placed this bench in a bank as an accent piece of furniture. Looks very high end. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sitting Bench The wait was worth the 2 months it took to arrive! It was perfect for additional seating in our office area. Love the color, Caspian Blue. The bench is well crafted and sturdy. My husband and I find it comfortable for sitting even if it is a little hard-not cushy. Also so light weight that it can be moved around the house as extra seating when needed. I would not hesitate to encourage others to purchase if they like the looks and the size fits their needs. I don't believe they would be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent! I purchased the red Lucinda bench for extra seating in my living room (positioned across from a couch with a coffee table in between couch & bench) and I must say the look is spectacular! The bench is so high quality and looks almost like a "work of art" furniture, yet so usable. I cannot believe I got something so beautiful for such an amazing price. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucinda Bench Bench exactly as pictured and was both affordable and lovely!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Quality Bench Very high quality bench in a unique design. Perfect for a restful setup by a window or nook. Could NOT be more pleased.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-Tasker Our blue Lucinda bench came promptly and in perfect condition. Has been in the livingroom for extra seating, at the entry and in the diningroom under a large piece of art. I do recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Leather Bench We purchased the Lucinda red leather bench to go with our Cordoba blue leather chairs and love seat - all purchased from Grandinroad. The bench arrived on time in one box and did not require any assembly. It is well constructed and the textured leather is flawless. It sits evenly on the floor and provides a great pop of color to our living room.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I purchased this because of the unique shape, and it is very comfortable to sit on and put your shoes on. I got the blue one and it is very pretty. The quality and workmanship is outstanding.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Piece of Art to sit on!! Love this bench!!!! Really completes my bedroom with a vibrant, rich color. Leather is wonderful & piece is well constructed. Wish the style was available in half-bench!
Date published: 2016-01-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is Caspian blue closer to blue or teal?

Asked by: JR573
It is closer to teal. Very rich turquoise, teal color - not true blue at all.
Answered by: Anne65
Date published: 2017-06-03

What is the weight capicity of this bench?

Asked by: Anonymous
Very sturdy. Two large adults can sit comfortably.
Answered by: Angelfire
Date published: 2017-04-22

Is this bench to big to fit at the end of a queen size bed?

all the reviews mentioned that it fit perfectly with a king bed, and I am afraid it would be to long for a queen size bed.
Asked by: Anonymous
As long as you are not wanting the bed to overhang the bench, then it fits perfectly at the end of the queen sized bed.
Answered by: Brownid
Date published: 2016-08-06

Is this available in citrine?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, but would make a wonderful addition in color choices!!
Answered by: bobbalu
Date published: 2016-03-05

What is the weight limit that the item will hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Lucinda Textured Leather Bench has been weight tested to 800 pounds.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-01-07

color swatch

Im trying to match this piece to other furniture in the room and due to pc monitors not showing actual color of the item, I wanted to see of I could request a swatch or better color description of the 'deep red' lucinda textured bench. Please advise - Item cant be returned if the color does not match as this is not a defect. A response to this request would be appreciated as the puchase depends on receipt of swatch. Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
On the "to order" page of your May 2014 catalog there is a Leather Swatch Ring (#69134) which appears to include all the color options for the Leather Lucinda Bench (#45444). QUESTION: Aren't the swatches on this ring applicable to the Lucinda bench?
Answered by: AnotherAnonymous
Date published: 2014-07-05

I remember seeing this item available in a dove gray or similar color but do not see a light color offered, am I mistaken? Thank you

Asked by: lacipolla
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Lucinda Textured Leather Bench is not available in a gray leather.
Answered by: SFGrandinRoadSVC
Date published: 2014-04-05

Can the Bench be made with pure white leather?

Pure white is very important...not ivory, off white, cream, etc.
Asked by: Anonymous
Unfortunately the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench is not available in a pure white leather.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-03-31

Any new colors being added?

My bedroom is black, white, and silver gray. Will you ever be adding a gray or black to the color choices? My furniture is contemporary so this bench would suit me better than the Renee which is offered in a storm grey. The color would be perfect, just not the style.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. At this time, there are no plans to introduce the Lucinda Bench in black or gray. The Easton Storage Bench (item 63232) is available in black.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-12-31

THISTLE Fabric Choice

My color scheme/decor throughout entire house is black, white and purple (chrome hardware). I would be ecstatic if benches could be covered in THISTLE!!! Please advise. Thank you. Respectfully,
Asked by: Lin.
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Regrettably, we are unable to do custom fabrics for the Lucinda Bench. It is not currently offered in any shades of purple.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-03-17

This bench looks rather long. Since it is not supported in the middle, what is the weight limit for the bench?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. This bench has been rated up to 250lbs.
Answered by: MZGrandinroadService
Date published: 2014-05-09

Confirm height of bench from top of cushion to the floor?

Please confirm height of bench (from floor to bottom of cushion or top of cushion specify which in response) One of your customers stated in their review the bench was not 19 inches tall as stated in the description. Want to use as seating and it must be minimum 19 inches from the ground to be used with other seating,
Asked by: Anonymous
My bench is 18-1/2" from the top of the cushion to the floor.
Answered by: chewey
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45444-Lucinda Bench
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]