Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair! We bought this chair for our son's dorm room for extra seating and comfort beyond the college's plastic desk chair. It was the perfect solution! It is not too big for his dorm room and is so comfortable for our 6'1' son with great arm, back and seating support. It came shipped and packaged well, tied in a cover, with 4 legs that screw in easily (which will also be easy to undo when packing up his room and putting in storage). The dark brown leather was beautiful without a single stitch missing or the leather scuffed. My husband and I loved it so much that we are going to purchase it again for a room in our own home. Great value!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's lovley Ordered this chair on Saturday, it arrived on Tuesday. It's beautiful, comfortable and a perfect fit for a small space. Elegant. I'm only worried that it's not pure, first cut leather but that the buyer is not informed of this. Search the site though and you'll get a couple of different answers. I want this to hold up, and if it's bicast leather, it may not hold up for the years. Keeping it anyway.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, interesting design I recently purchased the Oxford Leather Chair and am happy with it. The color is warm and matches most anything. The leather is nice for the price. I am glad I measured the space for the chair and it fits perfectly in my medium size bedroom. It is smaller than what I was expecting in the actual seat. My legs/hips hit the side of the chair but it is not uncomfortable. It also forces you to sit up straight - it does not sink in. That's fine by me because it is good support for my back and easy to get up from.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little leather chair This chair is a terriffic value. The quality is beyond my expectations given the affordable price. It is the smaller scale I needed, It is firm seating, but comfortable.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice chair We purchased this chair in red. The color and the picture depicts the exact chair. It is a very nice chair for what it is. If you want a large chair this is not for you. We purchased it to go with our lazyboy style of furniture as an extra accent chair. It is very small and looks lost next to our other furniture. For the price it is very nice. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair, great buy! I got this as an accent chair in the dark red and it fits perfectly with my other furniture. I will say it is smaller than I thought, comfortable for me but my husband looks a little too big for it. As I said, this was an accent chair so I don't see it being used all that much. The red is really rich looking, I knew I would like it because I recently bought the same in the barstools.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect chair Wow! I am very fussy and usually buy higher end furniture. Needed 4 small but cozy chairs for my kitchen nook for a coffee house feel. So perfectly sized for small area, firm seating, but a hug kind of fit...my hubby is 6 feet and loves these chairs! The red leather was a perfect match to our "very high end won't mention the name" ottoman table. Ordered on Saturday and chairs were at my home on Thursday! Thanks Grandinroad for a great value and lovely choices!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for petite person! Don't know how well it will hold up but it fits my 5" frame and is so comfortable. It is firm which I need, so don't expect to sink into it. Perfect for my small livingroom too.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This chair is a great value for the price. It is a nice size to fill a smaller space - we purchased 2. Reviews were accurate on firmness, but I still find the chairs comfortable.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chairs for my health practice When i saw the price for these chairs, I decided to take a risk and make a furniture purchase online. I was beyond thrilled with the red chairs that arrived, They are perfect for my office; everyone who has walked in has raved about the chairs. They are sharp looking. And, they are surprisingly comfortable. They are not lounge type chairs for snuggling in but they are great for sitting . I would say they are firm but not in any way that is uncomfortable. I highly recommend. (I was also very pleased with how quickly they were delivered and how light they were as well as easy to assemble)
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from red chairs we love the red chairs and the loveseat we purchased, so awesome in our sunroom
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price The chair arrived on good condition and in a timely manner. Looks very nice and more expensive. Liked the leather quality and that the frame was real wood. I am very thin and it is a little stiff as far as the back and seat go. Am adding extra cushions, perhaps it will be softer after some use. Would be perfect for someone with a little more weight. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Reasonable price Good quality Just the size that we were looking for Very pleased with the purchase
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chair I fell in love with the chair at first sight in the catalogue. I ordered a red one. It looks very pretty in my room. As I expected, this is a very comfortable chair. It has the perfect firmness and I can sit on it for a long time. I may order a matching love chair, etc. in the future. The only problem was that the deliverer left it outside in the terrace, so it was a little tough for me to bring it in. Other than that , no problem, and I love it.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Chair Thsi chair fits perfectly into the space we had. It is comfortable and my wife uses it to read materials for her job. It was a very good pruchase. She likes it, it is comfortable and was a good price.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice chair Comfortable chair; fits nicely in a small space. Only disappointment: the real leather looks fake -- it has a plastic look to it. Otherwise, good value.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Surprise! I purchased the Oxford Leather Chair. This is my first purchase from Grandinroad and it won't be my last purchase. I love my new chair. It fits perfect in the small space I had in my bedroom. It is a little stiff but feels really good to my back and perfect heighth from the floor. Good looking chair. The color is true to the picture on-line or in catalog. Good job Grandinroad.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this chair is comfy I was worried about this chair being uncomfortable based on some of the reviews, so I purchased (1) to try it, loved it so much I purchased one more for our den. It's a sitting chair designed to sit not lounge, we are putting it w/some lounge chairs and will have a table to put your feet up. Leather is great size and shape are awesome!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy for the money Thank you for such a great deal on these beautiful, really comfortable office chairs. I hope they will hold up since they will be used all day, two days a week. So far, so good.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! bought this chair for in our bedroom. compact and firm- perfect for sitting and putting on your shoes in the morning.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Chair Absolutely love the Oxford Leather Chair in red! It fits me perfectly (5'3") the back hits just below the shoulders so it doesn't mash the hair on the back of your head, the seat depth is great for someone with short legs. It looks terrific-- I have a traditional, camel back striped upholstery sofa & cherry tables.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Great Chair! Very rich looking and great quality! Can't beat the price!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oxford Leather Chair Chair is esthetically pleasing and great for small spaces. Chair is relatively stiff, so probably not comfortable for lounging for long periods.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My New Fireside Chairs Received my beautiful chairs in less than a week. They were easy to unpack and set up. The size is perfect for enjoying our fireplace this holiday season. I look forward to purchasing other items from Grandin Road in the future.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value The oxford leather chair is: Attractive and comfortable with a classic design. It will last for many years.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Chair for Small Space I bought this chair to put in my office. The dark red color is really nice and it is the perfect size for a small space...a good purchase for the money. It is a bit on the "firm" side though, but a good office chair. The Grandin Road catalog is now my FAVORITE catalog! I love everything in it!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! I purchased the Oxford chair and the Racquel chair and am happy I did. They are a great pair. The Oxford fits in a small place. Leather quality is very good for the price, not too shiny and very attractive. This chair is very firm. This helps my back. If you are looking for a lush and plush chair you need to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price This chair is a good price, however, the leather is a bit plasticy and the chair is firm to sit in. I am hoping it will give a bit over time. We bought two and are pleased with the small dimensions. It would have been nice to have been able to upgrade the leather.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this leather Got 2 of the Oxford in red for a conversation/reading area. Absolutely love these. Nothing bad to say. Comfortable and classic.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford leather chair good size for a small space-yet large enough to be comfortable.looks good .And my cat really likes it too-so you know it must be comfortable.
Date published: 2011-09-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_27870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:27870-Oxford Chair
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]