[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Pre-Lit Evergreen Alpine Tree is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very sparse, branches not secured properly These are pretty bad. Nothing like the picture, very sparse, you can see the center piece of wood (the tree trunk) and the light wires quite plainly. The branches are not secured well so some just hang and can't be adjusted, I ended up tying up some of the branches with string.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality / Misleading Photo I just unpacked mine, tried to put it up, took it down and repacked it for return. The way the branches are attached to the base is awful. They are floppy and the tree is not at all like the picture. The fact that they used approx. four plugs for a 5ft tree makes me worry about a fire risk. If I had taken the time to read previous reviews I would never have ordered this tree in the first place. Now I have to pay shipping to return an awful product.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like pictures Half bare of branches! Uneven bare branches not at all like pictured Disappointed may return them because they aren't worth the price
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's really bad. I read the reviews and still bought them. I am returning two. Everything about it is poor quality. It is cooked, the stand is wobbly, the lights are uneven, and the branches are very sparse. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I just put mine in place, fluffed, and arranged. The flocked trio makes a lovely decoration. No, they aren’t as full as pictured, but look just like I wanted them. I’m very happy with them.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality This is the saddest looking tree I've ever seen. The craftsmanship is very poor. I think I could've made a nicer tree , blindfolded. The poor tree is strangled with lights, which aren't even placed evenly. The branches are sparse and loose in the trunk. The trunk is beat up and you can see the glue. And it won't stand straight. It needs some TLC. I wouldn't advise anyone to buy this tree. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Grandin Road's usual quality I ordered the 3 small flocked trees about a month ago and left them unopened until this week. I wanted something kind of low-key for my entry and I guess they are okay for that where no one lingers for long. They wouldn't stand up to any close scrutiny. I didn't notice until opening them that the tip of the largest tree was poking through the box. That left the twisted wire exposed. I fixed this by glueing other flocking that had fallen off onto the tip. All 3 trees appeared to have just been thrown into the box with nothing to protect them. My first thought was to just send them back, but decided to try to salvage them instead. It took a lot of work to get the trees to look somewhat decent. There were large sections of wire completely exposed and the wires were just wound around branches very haphazardly. There were also some pretty large bare areas on all of the trees and no real attempt was made to cover the transition from the wood trunk to the twisted wire top portion. It took a lot of creative fluffing to make them look acceptable because there isn't that much material to fluff with and in places, the flocking was so heavy that it would have looked worse to separate than to just leave it. All that being said, they do look nice at night with the lights on and they achieved the look I was after for my entry. I don't plan on adding any decorations, other than possibly a couple of birds, because I was after a natural, "foresty" look. I definitely wouldn't have bought these if I had seen them in a store. That's one of the risks of buying on-line. I'll be more careful next time!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying I just got these yesterday, opened one of the boxes and pulled the 2 ' tree out. Immediately apparent was a 3 inch bald spot on the "trunk". I tried to work the other branches to cover the bald spot but that didn't work. The flocking on the tree looked as if it was immediately put into the plastic bag while still wet. Branches stuck together, clumps of flocking and bare spots with no flocking. I immediately repacked the trees and UPS picked them up to return today.
Date published: 2017-11-15
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_153772_EVE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a set of 3 pre lit trees that have snow on them?

Asked by: Denisetm
Thank you for your interest in the Pre-lit Alpine Trees. The Pre-lit Flocked Alpine Tree #153772 FLO, has the snow-effect.
Answered by: RBGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-12-01

Are these LED lights?

Asked by: Sandy De
Thank you for your interest in the Pre-Lit Evergreen Alpine Tree. These lights are not LED.
Answered by: RWGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2017-10-24

the description says indoors. Can they be used on a front porch? Or do you have an outdoor option?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Pre Lit Evergreen Alpine Tree, Set of Three. This item is for indoor use only; we do not recommend putting it on a porch. Unfortunately, our outdoor pathway trees are sold out for the season. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-14

How many lights are on the 7' tree?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Pre-Lit Evergreen Alpine Trees. The 7' option has 300 lights.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-11-30

Tree specifications

What is the width (at the bottom) of the 2 foot tree? How many lights does the 2 foot tree have on it ?
Asked by: WiiWii
Thank you for your interest in the Pre-Lit Evergreen Alpine Trees. The 2' tree is10" dia. at the widest point and has 50 lights.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_153772_EVE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:153772_EVE-Pre-Lit Evergreen Alpine Tree