Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Rebecca Swivel Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rebecca Swivel Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 369.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute ride This cute little chair is easy to assemble (add the legs after you get it through the doorway), fits nicely in a small space, looks good, but has a seat that is surprisingly hard. Swivel mechanism is silent and makes the chair fun to play in, but only for a short time.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Den Purchased leather furniture, swivel Rebecca chair, Cordova club chair and love seat with matching ottoman in the textured camel color. It all looks perfect in my den. The size of the items fit very well in my den. Added wall hangings, pillows, lamps and end tables (dark brown coloring). The room is just perfect. All I want now is a fancy Stetson hat and hook to hang it on. Now, on to the other rooms. Love my new home!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs fit our needs! We needed a couple of low profile chairs for occasional use in our den. These are perfect! The swivel will allow for TV watching as well as for conversation. The leather is beautiful and the finishing is good. No bumps were noticed. The color, textured pine green, is true to the on-line view. The chairs are low and the seats will not accomodate a very large person comfortably. This is works for us since we are not large people. My husband and I have found the chairs to be comfortable so, we will invite our larger guests to use the other seating in the room. :-)
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I was extremely worried when I ordered this chair after reading all the negative reviews. This chair is firm, but myself nor any of my family found it uncomfortable, infact it is the favored chair in our house to sit in, my husband even fell sleep in it the first night. It was a little larger than I thought but that was not a problem, I just wish I had room for another!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as a rock should of read the reviews, the seat is as hard as a rock. Can't believe anyone would say they are comfortable, should of returned them.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a shame chair is extremely hard to sit in. chair went on sale $100 less within a couple weeks after i brought it. would not buy a leather product from this company. picture is deceiving.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rebecca leather Swivel Chair Looks just as shown in the catalog, beautiful quality and cover. Very hard seat, but I was concerned with the look of it and it really fits the bill. many comments on this!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Uncomfortable This is the most uncomfortable chair I have ever sat upon. I thought being just an accent chair, it would be alright. At Christmas, one of my guest slipped off of the chair!!!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Great Quality, but Not Comfortable These chairs are absolutely beautiful and of excellent quality. We ordered two for our playroom so adults can sit while the children play. The textured leather hides dirt from the children and wipes clean very easily. The only problem is that the chairs are not at all comfortable. They are extremely hard like a park bench. They work for our purpose, but I wouldn't put them in a room intended for relaxing. Also, I ordered the burnt orange and they are definitely more red than orange.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality good quality chair, nice leather, rich color,fast delivery. I would reccomend it to anyone.****
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these chairs!!! First, I LOVE, LOVE these chairs! I bought 2 of them in burnt orange to make a conversation area by a fireplace in my small-ish office and they're perfect! I love both the style and the size, as well as the functionality (and the color is just perfect)! I gave 4 stars rather than 5 because as other reviewers have commented, these are not the most 'cushy' of chairs. Yet, for an hour to read a book by the fire or to chat with a visitor, just add a soft bolster pillow and you're good to go! My only regret is that my cat has already make a few claw holes as she slinks around at night---I have to figure out how to get her to not love these chairs as much as I do before she ruins them completely!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the look of the chair. Upset that you can see the staples on the lower part. It's as if there was not enough leather used and it is too close to the outer edge. It is very hard to sit on. Could have used a bit more padding. It's a good thing I only wanted them for the look, but the price was right.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what they are advertised Yesterday marked the long awaited delivery of our two chairs. Once properly placed in the living room, we attributed the hard seat cushions to the cold temps in the delivery truck. Unfortunately the following day was proof positive that the seat cushions are unbearably hard. In addition the space between the upper and lower halves of the 2 chairs are nearly 1 1/2 inches apart...far from what is depicted in the catalog and on the website. We would NOT recommend this chair and frankly we are very disappointed that GR would promote their sale. Sad day for our family.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chair The chair is exactly as shown. I am very pleased. It is comfortable and assembly was very easy once I got the parts. Kudos to your customer service folks for helping me get the missing legs. Can't say as much for your parts department. However, I will purchase from you again. The chair is what I wanted for my garden room and I hope to use it for years to come.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great-looking chair; good value This chair is perfect for its spot: short enough to see over, tall enough to support the back, and easy to swivel towards a conversation area or around towards a TV The leather is high quality, especially for the price, seams were well sewn, and the color was even. Color swatches are not true to the actual color, but the pine green coloir was very nice. Check the photos of the furniture for a better idea of actual color. As others have said, this is not a really comfortable chair, but it looks great, and it gets more comfortable the longer you sit in it (something about your body warmth softens it up a bit). I would buy it again..
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs I have actually purchased these chairs 3 separate times. I have a pair in my home office. I then purchased a set for a friend to use in her sitting room where she reads. And finally I just purchased a set for my son and daughter in law to use in a small sitting area in their new home. I love having so many choices for colors and each time the color I picked has been beautiful. They are very comfortable and just the right size
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless for seating I should have heeded the caution of all the other customers who warned how hard this chair is. It is terrible. And the quality of the stitching is remarkably poor (very irregular). I was shocked, as I had previously purchased the dining chairs and they were just fine. I am so sad that I not only purchased this but that I threw out my old chair to make way for this terrible chair.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! But really a 4.5 I purchased two of the Deep Sea textured swivel chairs. Perfect size for my smaller living room - they are a smaller foot print. The color is fabulous and just what I wanted, plus nice quality leather. However, these are not comfy, cushy leather chairs. The seat is definitely firm, which my husband commented on immediately. But they are not uncomfortable. I am totally happy with them.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Very pleased with these chairs for my small formal living space. They look great, and the swivel is smooth. Yes, as other reviewers note, the seat is very firm, but if you are looking for a comfy chair to sit in for hours, you wouldn't have picked this anyway, right? It's not uncomfortable at all. For the sale price I paid, I think this is a great deal.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality chair This is a very stylish and quality constructed chair. It definitely feels more comfortable with a 16 x 16 throw pillow. Very pleased with this purchase. Grandin Road customer service is excellent as well.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of pluses This chair is exactly what reviewers have said. It is firm. However, if you like chairs that are easy to get out of, like scandinavian type seating.... fairly firm, then this chair is for you. Older people may find it exactly what they need.... firm with arms for support that help you get up. For long term seating, a foot stool would be a major enhancement for comfort purposes. We thought that the seat would be too small. I am 5 ft 7 in and weigh 200 lbs. This chair fits fine and is perfect for extra seating. The overall size of the chair is a slim profile. It is good for living rooms where you may have a 2 sided sectional but would like one additional chair to finish off the room.... or a small to med size living room. We like this chair so much we have talked about getting a second one. The regular price is pretty steep. However, if you are patient and watch the promotions by Grandinroad, you may find a good deal.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not again This chair was gently used. The lather finish began to come off in one year. The seat is breaking down. I would not recommend this chair to anyone.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Two-they're great We bought two of these chairs-one ivory textured and the other camel smooth. One for a small sunroom and the other for our family/TV room, where guests also stay. The chairs are well made, comfortable (not sink into cushy comfort but great support for TV, conversation, and when a house guest just need a place to sit to put on their shoes or slippers). Just what we wanted at a great price and sized perfectly for our 1950's rancher!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this chair Bought this chair in off white for my husband to relax in in our new sunroom. He loves it. Finds it very comfortable and loves the swivel so that he can watch the wildlife that frequents our yard. Love the color as it works with the room now and will be versatile for future redecorations of the room/house. Looked at a similar chair at another store, but we're glad we chose this one as it seems to be of better quality for the same price.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Purchase for what I needed! I was looking for a chair that wouldn't have to be slid back and forth on my new wood floors and since my office is in a corner of my large living room, I felt that this chair, being a swivel chair, would be the perfect solution. And boy was I right. The quality of the chair is great, putting it together consisted of no effort at all and it added that punch of color and warmth that the room needed. I almost wish I needed chairs in other rooms and I would purchase another ! LOL
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs - Exactly What We Were Looking For Great quality, great price, great look. Perfect in our office.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Chairs! These great chairs arrived in 3 days - which is completely shocking! They only took 10 minutes to put together. The leather is terrific quality and if you have a small room, they are great because they don't take up much room. The only bad thing I would say is that the seat is a little hard, but I'm sure it will soften up. They provide great back support.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great looking but not comfortable! I love the color, the design. This is exactly the chair I have been looking years for. BUT it is hard as a rock. NOT comfortable. I am so disappointed!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chair The chair is quite firm & is fine for sitting for short periods of time. It looks nice & seems to be well built. It's a good chair for the price.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uncomfortably Hard I bought this for a corner of my guest bedroom and from the picture in the catalog it looked like just the right thing. I was so pleased that it showed up in just a few days! In fact the color is beautiful and the leather is soft and supple. However, the chair is too small and too hard. It's just not comfortable for sitting - and that's important in a bedroom. Not sure how to make it more useful . . .
Date published: 2012-10-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:27869-Rebecca Swivel Chair
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]