Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Retro Squares Spring Chair is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product. The glider was damaged during either packing and/or shipping (dent on one arm and paint chipped across the back.) Unfortunately, I was not able to open and assemble until last week. However, I thought you would want to know about potential future problems.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! It took a bit of time and effort to put it together, but once done it looks great and is very comfortable to sit on. The love seat glider and two spring chairs look great on our deck and are very sturdy. The color selection for the pieces from the Retro Collection is excellent.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandma's Glider This piece of furniture is so sturdily made. It glides with almost the motion of a rocker. I was relieved that it arrived with no damage after reading some of the reviews where buyers were not so lucky. With two people it is not difficult to put together and there were no parts missing. amazing! I expect it to last forever. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOVE/HATE RELATIONSHIP! LOVE this glider because it looked great when new and is comfortable. HATE this glider because description "Durable, all-weather powder coat finish" led me to believe it would not rust. It lives on my front porch at the beach. Rust appeared in less than one year and has spread exponentially (3 years old now). Sanding, priming and painting is currently in progress. I wasn't looking for maintenance. If you can avoid salt air and wind, you will likely love this glider. My next glider will be made of a composite material. I'm tired of repainting wood and dealing with rust!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Not comfortable at all. It looks great, but I wanted to relax in this. The cushion moves and the style to to rigid to relax.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cushion bright colors, quality material, perfect fit for retro glider love seat Would recommend to friends
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Whimsy We have purchased other items from Grandinroad that add color and a cheerful touch to the home. This set was perfect for bringing the same theme to our back deck. The colors are great. We mixed and matched using some pics from the site. The assembly does take time due to the well-made nature of the furniture, but it is not difficult. These are comfortable (we did add the cushions) and the gliding element is relaxing. Overall it transformed our deck and added a nice spot for the family to sit together on a summer evening. Between this and the copper fire pit, we have enjoyed several evening "stay cations" :)
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the retro look It's very sturdy, love the color. I'm very satisfied with this product. Putting it together is a two man job, but was still pretty easy.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid, but paint issues This chair is solid! I ordered a wooden bench and a wooden rocking chair, and this chair is the heaviest of the three, even though it is the smallest piece. Despite being way over packaged, there was a scratch on the chair. There were also a couple areas where the paint was too thin. Painting in general was poor. The packaging had Styrofoam glued to cardboard making for a mess (little bits of Styrofoam everywhere), and cardboard which could not be recycled. I’m impressed by the weight and comfort of the chair, and the design is appealing, but this particular chair should have been rejected at the factory.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glider This is a well-made product and very sturdy. It is a bit cumbersome to put together and needs two people. The allen wrench assembly is a bit challenging. Overall very comfy but it is a very large seat. If you are a small person, you may benefit from a lumbar pillow for support. Our glider developed a squeak within a week but WD40 helped. Overall, it is comfortable and stylish. We get a lot of compliments on it!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider! I have been looking for a glider for years. I have fond memories of the one my mum had on her front porch and spent hours reading on it. I was so happy to find this glider in a catalog I received from Grandin Road. It arrived as promised. We did hire someone to put it together for us. My husband is not into building things and I couldn't do it myself. This is a very well made, sturdy beautiful glider. It is not flimsy and I believe it will be around for me to pass on to one of my sons someday. In the meantime I plan to spend plenty of me time with this glider on my deck. I did buy the pads to go with it and they fit perfectly. I bought a cover for it from another venue.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Retro Gliders This set is just like the one I remember from when I was a child. They are perfect on our new covered deck. I would have given the set five stars except for the difficulty in assembly. My husband is quite handy but it really takes two people to assemble the furniture. Still worth it but would have been nice to know before starting so we had help.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super glider! I had been looking for a retro looking glider for awhile and I came across this one. I loved the color and even though it was a little pricey, I went ahead and took a chance on it. It's perfect! Beautiful color and really well built. My husband was even happy. We had seen others that weren't nearly as heavy and substantial. This one looks like it should last for many summers out on the deck.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware This was a terrible experience. We received the glider quickly and had high hopes for a long lasting durable piece. Two sections were damaged and the paint was scratched. The solution was to send another complete unit which meant I had to take the first one apart, replace the two pieces and box up the damaged glider for return. Even one of the replacement sections was dented. I gave up at that point. We will keep the glider, it is adequate but poorly made. Very sad.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Glider This glider is truly a glimpse of the past. My husband was skeptical, but it reminds us of our childhood. Solidly constructed and he found it easy to assemble. We had a problem with a small dent in one of the arms, but customer service was very easy and made sure we received a replacement. Couldn't be happier. Just ordered the side table. Love the red color.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from packing I have been lusting after this furniture for a very long time. I was fortunate enough to buy the glider couch at the outlet (already put together) and love it. Unfortunately the outlet was out of all chairs. So I broke down and paid full price for two of these chairs in color different from the couch. One arrived today (second is on back order until 2/2016?!). I checked to ensure all pieces where accounted for, but did not realize there was a difference between the seat and back. I received 2 seats and no back, found this out after putting the chair together and discovered what I thought was a back was a seat - no way do the bolt holes align. Very disappointed. Now waiting 24 hours to see if a back can be sent to me or if I have to return the whole chair.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very nice! LOVE LOVE LOVE this purchase. This glider replaced one bought for our patio last year. There is absolutely no comparison. This one was easy to put together and actually functions like a glider should. The movement is smooth and could easily put one to sleep! This glider is truly what a retro glider should look like and the chosen color is perfect.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I purchased the love seat Retro Glider. I love it. The only thing I would change is the plastic caps but I am not sure if metal ones would be better. I would totally purchase it again! Thank you
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Torn Love the style, not so much the quality. Small problem with every piece I received. I ordered more than one piece on the collection. Back and forth with shipments, a pain. The employees are very nice and sympathetic and helpful.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I remember sitting on my parents and grandparents gliders as a kid, and I thought they were so neat. This glider is as close as one can get to owning my Granny's glider. This glider is built with good quality craftsmanship, I know it is something that will last to be past on to my kids. The only downfall it has is that it is HEAVY. Pretty easy to assemble, glides nicely, easy to keep clean by hosing it off and letting dry. I love it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst quqality furniture I have ever bought This furniture is the worst quality ever. It has begun to rust in less than a month. There are scratches on every piece and significant dents on some of the pieces. I want my money back and have reported this extremely poor quality to American Express
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Square Glider I purchase two Glider Chairs in Orange they were just beautiful. The color was great, also not too hard to put together. I am so glad that I purchase these chairs..
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glider sofa good The sofa glider was good, great colors, strong and padding was great. It went together fairly easily. Only negative was one of the bolts stripped while putting it together and it will takes two people to finish putting it together
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glider This is a great glider. It was very easy to put together and is very comfortable to sit in. It came very well wrapped, but did have about a 2 inch scratch along the edge of the top rail and a small chipped area along the edge of the bottom of the seat. Grandinroad sent touch up paint very promptly.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Qualtiy great, cushion needs improvement Love the quality of the glider but the cushion slides out of the seat so need to add ties or something to secure the cushion
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I remember as a little girl, my grandparents had a metal glider on their porch at their lakehouse ... so when I saw this set in your catalog, I had to purchase a set to put on our lakehouse deck! The furniture is roomy and comfortable .. and there's nothing better than sitting in the shade, gliding away while enjoying company, reading a book, or having morning coffee watching the sun come up! The furniture (we purchased the sofa and two gliding chairs) and cushions arrived within 7 days of purchase in good condition. It does require assembly, which takes time, but all parts were included and the instructions were thorough. Within about 3 hours, we were relaxing on our new porch furniture. Love the pear green color, too!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old school upgrade So happy to have found this. The retro glider reminds me of my childhood. Great color options (we went with red). Was not disappointed. Makes our front porch a gathering spot. Love it! Will say putting it together is definitely a two person job-three people is even better. The box it came is was pretty mangled but other than one small dent all pieces were in good shape.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Retro Single Glider Love my two new gliders. Came in a few more pieces than we expected. It did take my husband a few hours to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming. Now that they are together though we love them!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great The glider works well, it is attractive from afar. It is very difficult to put together, even with two people. It was packed well, but is full of imperfections in the paint, that were clearly not done during shipping. I didn't send it back because of the hassle and I needed it and didn't want to wait. If I had seen it in a store I would not have purchased it because of the paint problems. I put it together on carpet, I did not scratch it, you can see they are deep into the paint. I wish I could post pictures. Anyway, at this price, it should not have these paint problems. The chair has the same problems.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Furniture Easy to put together but definitely need 2 people for the chair and glider. I ordered White and I love the retro look. . Glider and one chair had a few marks so I wish it would have included touch up paint.
Date published: 2015-05-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_43676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the weight limit on this glider?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. This item is tested to hold at least 400 lbs.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-23

How much assembly is required?

Asked by: katy
Thank you for your interest the Retro Squares Glider Loveseat. Assembly instructions and all hardware is included. Assembly includes attaching the left and right legs to the glider base, and attaching the assembled seat frame over the glider base.
Answered by: GRDC
Date published: 2016-07-31

I like the colors offered but they don't work in our porch. Is it possible to spray paint the glider and if so, what paint do you recommend?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. We do not recommend painting this glider as it would require sanding down the finish which would void the warranty.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-07-08

Can you tell me how much space I need the glider to freely glide front to back?

Asked by: Lu
My glider back is about 5 inches away from a railing.
Answered by: asyoulikeit
Date published: 2016-08-27

Are these chairs stackable?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. The straight lines preclude nesting...
Answered by: JamesEdward
Date published: 2016-07-23

DIMESIONS

Looking at the photos of the Retro Squares Single Glider the cushions seem not deep enough for the chair. It looks as though the front of the chair would have no cushioning. I want to buy a few of these but without a good fitting cushion am hesitating. Please advise. Judy
Asked by: Judy
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Single Glider. The Retro Squares Gliding Chair Cushion (48193) is recommended for this chair. The chair seat is 19" x 21", and the cushion is 19" x 22".
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-03-10

Does the Retro Squares LOVESEAT glider come in the col,or "WHITE"

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Loveseat. Unfortunately, this item is not currently available in white. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-02-10

TOO HEAVY TO TAKE INDOORS OFF SEASON...NEEDS A COVER!!!

YOU DONT APPEAR TO SELL A COVER FOR THE DIMENSIONS OF THIS ITEM, AND I'VE LOOKED EVERYWHERE. IS THERE ONE THAT EXISTS...CAN YU ASK THE MANUFACTURER????
Asked by: STEF
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Loveseat. We are very sorry that our Loveseat Cover will not fit this item. We recommend using our Sofa Cover (41310) or purchasing our parent company Frontgate's Loveseat Cover (44102) from frontgate.com. Both covers a slightly larger than this item.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-11-12

Will you have the glider sofa available again in pear green?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Retro Squares Glider Sofa in the Pear Green color has sold out and is no longer available.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-08-16

Cushion thickness

It says the seat height is 14 inches and with the cushion 17"..so the cushions are only 3" thick?
Asked by: Kel bell
Yes, the Retro Squares Glider Cushions are 3" thick.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-10

Where are the gliders (and coordinating seats and tables) manufactured?

I am interested in purchasing products that support American jobs as much as possible and, therefore, would be much, much, much more likely to buy this (or any other product that I liked), if it were made here in the United States.
Asked by: Modelcitizen
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Retro Squares Glider Furniture is made in China.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-04-21

How much does a glider chair weigh

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Retro Squares Glider Chairs weigh approximately 65 lbs.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-02-25

Can this furniture be used comfortably without cushions?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection can be used comfortably without cushions. The cushions are optional.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-02-21

What is the size of cushion for this glider/

What are the dimensions of the cushion for this glider? Can I use the same size cushion for the back of the glider? The metal would be hard against my back.
Asked by: Beachgrandma
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Squares Glider Sofa. The glider sofa cushion measures 19" x 60". While you could try the cushion as a back cushion, it was designed as a seat cushion.
Answered by: MZGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Are the cushions made of Sunbrella fabric?

Have the quality issues with the paint and denting been resolved?
Asked by: Deb
Thank you for your interest in the Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection. The cushions are not Sunbrella but are a solution-dyed acrylic.
Answered by: MZGrandinroadService
Date published: 2014-04-12

Will the furniture sustain outdoor weather without rusting? I would like to put the glider in a rock garden that is not covered.

Asked by: RC
We appreciate your interest in this item. These pieces feature a powdercoat finish which will prevent rusting in an outdoor environment.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2014-04-12

How far from a wall does it need to be to make room for the glide?

Asked by: Anonymous
Surprisingly little. I have mine 12 inches from the wall. The motion of the glide is very precise.
Answered by: SeaBatical
Date published: 2013-10-21

sofa glider stats

Approximately how much does it weigh?
Asked by: Anonymous
Approximately 120 pounds. One person with a hand truck can move it easily, but two people are required otherwise.
Answered by: SeaBatical
Date published: 2013-10-21

What material is used on the cushions for this furniture collection? Washable, etc?

Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this item. The cushions are covered with 100% solution-dyed acrylic fabric. This can be cleaned using a solution of warm water and mild detergent such as Dawn dish soap.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the seat height with cushion?

Asked by: Pusa
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height with the cushion is going to be 17 inches.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the seat height?

Asked by: Anonymous
The seat height of this item is 14 inches.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

when are the retro square gliders, green, going to be back in stock?

Asked by: cak06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_43676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:43676-Retro Outdoor Furniture Collection

Retro Squares Spring Chair

Retro Side Table

Retro Sofa Glider Cushion

Retro Loveseat Cushion

Retro Gliding Chair Cushion

Retro Spring Chair Cushion

Retro Cushions Swatch Program

Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]