Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Retro Squares Glider Sofa

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Retro Squares Glider Sofa is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Option I have been looking for a retro glider for 2 years, and along comes Grandin Road to the rescue. I am pleased with the color and the appearance of the piece. Looks great sitting on my front porch and has a smooth glide, which I love when reading a book. Here's the part that prohibited me from giving it a higher rating. This piece is very, very, very heavy. The loveseat is over 80 pounds of steel, which arrives in a flat cardboard box with (what feels like) thousands of different size screws for assembly. Although not clear on the directions, this is definitely a 2-person job to put together. It takes about an hour (including screw sorting, which is about 20 minutes). I was disappointed there is not a video to demonstrate assembly, but it turned out fine. The only other thing missing is more comfort. I know there are cushions available for purchase, but I liked the "older era" visual with out it. I'll be crossing my fingers and watching for the next sale. Overall, I really like this piece. Thanks Grandin Road!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Squares Spring chair We wanted to purchase additional chairs for our patio and discovered these chairs. We ordered them in red, they were quickly delivered, and were easy to assemble. The chairs are comfortable, sturdy, and are made of quality materials. We highly recommend them. We were pleasantly surprised that these chairs exceeded our expectations.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need patience In the end I've had a lot of compliments. However, the cushions slide off, I have to figure out if I'm going to sew ties on the cushions or Velcro. It's embarrassing when guests slide off. Also, I suggest getting a cupcake tin and separate all the parts and in order when putting it together because there are lots and lots of little pieces. At least one person needs to know how to put stuff together. If I was alone I would have hired someone to put it together or just returned it because it took hours to put the three pieces together. Our marriage did survive.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way! The outdoor cushions fit perfectly on my grandmothers vintage glider! I have searched for several years to find cushions and had resulted to the fact that I may have to have them custom made. Before doing this I completed a final search on the internet and Voila!..I found your company & the perfect cushions!!!! They are unique and colorful and exactly what I wanted :)
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Cushions After having looked for sometime for cushions for my 100 year old glider and metal chairs, I found them in the Grandin Road catalogue. They fit perfectly, are colorful, and are very comfortable and well-made,
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool chairs Cool retro chair and cool color. I really like these old style chairs with the spring action as they are comfortable. The paint quality is ok and if it goes awry I'll just reprint them. Same with the wood arm pieces. One was cracked and another had the nut insert loose, so a little glue was needed. These have been at my cabin on the porch for the past year and they still look great.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great With Aquatic Glider I had purchased the aquatic glider and wasn't sure how well it would actually go - no worries! Grandinroad did an excellent job in pairing the retro glider colors to match the cushions. Very nice and appear to be durable enough for the humid NC coastal environment.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved my purchase! Excellent quality. Beautiful paint finish. Most comfortable outdoor chair I have.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment Since we already own two original 1950's gliders, we were excited to see them available new! Purchased the sofa and the love seat. Hugely disappointed in the condition, (several scratches down to bare metal) that the gliders arrived in, as well as the junk hardware sent for assembly. (Photos available on request). They are still sitting un assembled until I can purchase better hardware to assemble them. Due to the hassle of a return, we won't be sending them back, but we won't purchase any items in the future from your company either.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought it would be! I had looked and looked for an old glider and then found this new one! It gave me the look I wanted-it's perfect!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Retro Squares Glider Sofa The sofa itself looks and works great. However, it takes a minimum of two people, and three's best, to assemble it. The weight alone makes it impossible for one person to put it together. The assembly instructions are so small, it's impossible to tell what direction the bolts/washers/nuts should be inserted in order to install the plastic covers appropriately. We recommend that after finger-tightening all connections, the assembled sofa be allowed to "sit" for at least a week so that the unaligned components do not overstress the bolts. This will also allow you to ensure the bolts are installed so that the matching plastic covers can be applied appropriately. Once that is done, the bolts can be tightened. An enlarged photo of the sofa showing an end-view of the legs & swing assembly would be helpful.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean design, solid table Perfect size for balconies because it's not clunky. Sturdy, doesn't "rock". Cleans up nicely (not a lot of places for dirt to collect), with space for a plant and a few drink cups without feeling crowded.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but seat could be deeper nice looking. fairly sturdy. takes two to put it together but it's not difficult. smooth movement. i just wish the seat were deeper.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glider Love the glider. First one shipped was damaged and a replacement was quickly sent. The second does have a few places that need touch up paint which has been promised. We are still waiting on UPS to pick up the damaged one.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Retro Spring Chair These are super cute chairs however the quality is pretty inconsistent and not great. Lots of chipped paint in the frame and the wooden hand rests. We had to send one back because it didn't even go back together (great customer service and had the new one to us quickly). The new one had a broken part as well but we were able to fix. The chairs are really comfortable and the style can't be found many other places but for the price and quality I wouldn't recommend unless the style is an absolute must for your space.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little Tedious I love the look of the Retro Squares gliders,Classic. They are a bit Tedious to put together. I requested some touch up paint because they both had spots that needed it, have not yet received a response to that request !...Glider
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love seat glider I love my new purchase of love seat glider and pillow. The great red color looks so good on my patio. You definitely needed a team of 2 to build the seat
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cushion purchase The cushions fit the chairs very nicely. They seem to be well made.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Glider I've been looking for! The Retro Glider Sofa reminds me of the one my grandparents had when I was a child. I would stay on that glider and swing for the longest time. It was on a screened in porch, so when it rained, it was a favorite place of mine to be. I have been looking for a long time for just the right glider, and this one is it! It does take 2 people to put it together, and it takes a while, but it is well worth the time. I love it! I bought the white with the aqua cushions. It is on my deck! I also bought the single glider chair, the spring chair and a side table.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE I scratched a little of the paint when I was putting the glider together and needed some touchup paint. They got it for me. The glider is so cool. and comfortable.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, although install a bit confusing Liked the chair, matches several (old) chairs I have a similar design. The color is more light blue than blue/green. Chair is very heavy steel (substantial), much more robust than I expected. Instructions were not much help, and the package included an extra screw of different size and type, so was confused about whethere the chair was correctly installed. Also, the rear portion of the base touching the ground in the rear is loose (slides left and right between the side legs), so can see that being a problem of paint being rubbed off. Also that rear piece has no plastic cushion like the bottoms of the side arms/legs, so can also soo the paint be scrapped off on a hard surface (like concrete). Nice chair,but could be better as described above.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice I bought this glider for a specific area in my landscaping, between two large trees looking out at the pool. It is the perfect size and I love the retro feel. I ordered bottom seat cushions from another site that matched the other outdoor furniture I have. It assembled quite easily and works great. Only problem was a few areas of chipped paint on it and I have ordered the touch up paint to fix that. Otherwise, definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider Sofa This is a reminder for my wife of the glider that her mother often used. We are both pleased. We use it on a front porch to enjoy the weather in action.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, dog proof furniture I looked everywhere for some furniture that my dog's wouldn't destroy for the back porch. We purchased the Retro Squares Glider Sofa and chairs. I'd been looking for a wrought iron glider, but I could only find a love seat. We are very pleased with the purchase. It looks great.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great furniture and customer service I purchased the love seat and spring chair from this collection. The back of the glider had a scratch in the powdercoat. I called customer service who offered the solution of sending touch up paint, which I thought was perfect. I put it together with help, assembly is straightforward but better if done as a two-man job. One of the holes was not aligned properly; this problem was solved with a drill. I am very happy with the products They coordinate perfectly with the outdoor rug I bought. Interestingly, the color also coordinates perfectly with Frontgate cushions i previously purchased for poolside chaises. An added bonus!!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really inviting! This sofa is so pretty and inviting to sit on. We love it. It seems to be very sturdy and the glide movement is really lovely. The cushions are nicely made from a great fabric. I purchased both in aqua and it has transformed my porch. Looks elegant, retro, and modern all at once.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this furniture! We wanted old-fashioned looking outdoor furniture for our new patio and did a lot of on- line searching. When I came across the Retro Square furniture, I knew I'd found what I was looking for! We purchased two glider chairs and the love seat glider, all in red. We absolutely love these pieces! The quality is excellent and we know we will have them for a long, long time.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Swuares Glider Sofa excellant choose. We purchased our Retro sofa June 2013, it was very easy to put together, Love the color we chose, (NAVY), it is very comfortable, we plan to use it a lot in years to come.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Gliders I had doubts about ordering the retro sofa and chair gliders after reading some of the reviews. HOWEVER, some people like to complain more than others. I ordered the sofa and 2 chairs. They arrived much faster than I expected. Did they have a few dings and scratches? Yes. BUT it's OUTDOOR FURNITURE. They're in for seasons and years of abuse. In fact, I like that they're not so picture perfect like new sneakers. But they are very beautiful. Easy to assemble and out of all those pieces (remember, 3 pieces of furniture) only one screw was missing, which is on the way thanks to customer service. I love them. A lot. I've done the research, there's nothing like them except for a vintage treasure, and that's a BIG maybe. They look uber cool on my porch. I should stop now. I want to be one of the select few who own them and I may be convincing someone else to buy them.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Retro The glider came in a mighty big box. After about 1 1/2 to two hours, it was put together, and I have gotten great compliments on the glider. In some areas the paint chipped, but I guess you can expect that in shipping such a large item.
Date published: 2013-07-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_43673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:43673-Retro Squares Glider Sofa
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]