Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3 ghost review These are ok, but not sure I'd get them again. The batteries run down quickly and are a bit of a pain to replace - small screwdriver needed and a small trick getting the 3 tiny batteries installed. The white cloths are very poorly attached. The heads just sit on the post and are easily blown off, think duct tape. And last the lights only light up the head, would love to see it not have the cheap cardboard base on the bottom of the head, but instead a plastic base so that the light shines down a bit.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicate and lovely These ghosts are more than cute -- they're actually pretty. The two layers of fabric make each ghost look a bit like a wedding gown. They pick up colored lights well. The aluminum stakes are fairly easy to put in the ground, but if you meet resistance, stop or they'll bend. These are great decorations for short periods of time, but I wouldn't leave them out overnight in areas prone to rain or wind. They served their purpose on Halloween night, so overall, we're pleased.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popular ghosts We had 350 trick or treaters this year. I got many compliments about my ghosts. Parents were taking pictures of their kids (same size as ghosts) with my ghosts. One family said yay, a little kid freindly home. The ghosts are quality. I will buy more...I want to fill my yard with them next year. Save the box to store your ghosts off season.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was able to repair their flaws I bought 6 of these (2 sets of 3). Two of them had manufacturing defects (1 had bad wiring, 1 had fabric detached from plastic head). But I like them. They look just right. The two layers of cloth work really well. But the lights were so dim you could hardly see them and the batteries didn't last long enough for a second night. Foo. But I know how to wire things and glue things. I'm not very good at sewing things. And the cloth parts were great. So I made a trip to the local electronics store and bought some 12v LED strips and some wire and connectors and a little12v power supply and the various silicone and rubber sealants and tape needed to make it all waterproof. I put new LEDs into each ghost's head and added an external power connector to each one. I then connected all of them to the power supply and plugged that into the timer that I use to control everything else in the yard. Success. I made a ring of 6 ghosts around a stack of skulls piled on top of an orange llight. It's the centerpiece of my halloween decorations this year. I just bought another box of 3 of these ghosts to use as spares; I think I'm going to want to use these ghosts for many years. The hard part was figuring out how to do this. The actual conversion of each ghost was pretty quick. The hardest part was figuring out how to drill the half-inch hole for the power connector in the corrugated plastic baseplate without shredding it. (Answer: turn the bit by hand and not with a drill).
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ghostly difficulties The ghosts looked great on a stand in the garage, but trying to finish putting them together was a problem. The stakes never did "click" into the heads, so they were inclined to fall off repeatedly. Staking them into the ground wasn't difficult, due to the angled end of the stake, but seasonal winds here in Arkansas meant the "sheets" fluttered every which a way, and distorted the effect of the face. Lights worked fine, but overall the ghosts needed too much attention so am returning them for credit.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good but underneath ...just OK The stakes are not that durable, if the ground isn't very soft you will have a hard time with the install. Don't even think about using a hammer with the stakes they are made of a very soft aluminum. Battery life is also an issue.... the lights really fade after the third, fourth night even with moderate use of 4hrs per night.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them I originally only bought three ghost and just had to get another three to complete the outside look. If I have anything negative to say it would be that the heads only rest on top of the stake. The directions say they clip in but they do not. So far I have only lost one head but luckily I found it. They are a beautful addition to my front walkway for the holiday. The kids love them as well as adults. Thx
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Halloween Ghosts These were not what I expected. The batteries don't last, and I wish they lit up as one color instead of changing colors. I wish that had just plain white lights illuminating the entire thing instead of just the head. Not impressed given the price.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love the trio of ghost. The look great on my lawn!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween Ghosts Really cute product. I get compliments all the time on them. I love the way the material moves in the wind. Very light and fluffy looking. I staked them so that they are away from sprinklers so I don't know how well they hold up with water hitting them.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating I like the look and they seem to endure weather OK but I agree with another post - the batteries are not lasting at all and I can't keep them standing in the ground. The cross-bar that is supposed to give you leverage to get them into the ground is too flimsy to get them in the ground properly and they keep falling over. This plus the fact there are not lit because the batteries keep going out, I could have used home materials and ended up with something just as good as these. I would not buy again and in fact have considered asking for a refund.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ghosts are like Vampires - Need a Strong Stake The Halloween ghosts look great, especially with the lights and I bought two sets to make a circle of them around your spooky willow tree. The only issue was that the stakes, even when hammered into the ground, become loose with some wind, so the ghosts frequently topple over and one stake broke. Is there a way to strengthen the stakes or some tips on installing the ghosts to help them stay up better?
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Halloween Ghost High quality and very, very cute. My neighbors have raved that my yard is the best in the neighborhood. I put a solar powdered light underneath several of the ghosts to give them more light ...and the look is fabulous!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween Ghosts They look great! Only bad thing is the batteries don't last long and are expensive to replace.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Ghost booooo my mind!!! Love them!!! I was very pleased with this purchase. The quality, size & also the fact that they come with a whole pack of many replaceable batteries, not to mention the ones that are already in place. I have 8 acres but only purchased 2 sets. Trust me if I had more $$$, I would fill my whole yard with these. The other day a woman came up to me and asked if I was the lady with the ghosts in yard & where did I find them? I asked if she has ever heard of GRANDINROAD? She said. "I actually get the catalog but never looked at it". HA!!! i bet she will now.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute Ghosts My neighbor came over to tell us how cute these were when my husband and I were placing them on the lawn... and they are cute. These run on 3 little batteries each and it is a nuisance to pull up all the material to turn them on and off and then completely remove the head to replace the batteries. It is too bad that I just can't plug them into an outlet! The head is a cheap clear plastic that breaks easily and the material is glued to the top of the head, but the stakes are metal and strong. I love the layered material! Unfortunately, they could be made so much better.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy I've had these ghosts up for almost 2 weeks now, and I've had to go outside and re stake them at least once a day. While the fabric is durable, the rest of the product is not. If you pull the stake to the top position, they are too top heavy and the slightest wind blows them over. If you push the bar down to the lowest level, the fabric pools to much at the bottom and the ghost look too short. The two layers of material are attached to the top of the plastic head by a thin spot of glue. The wind blew the fabric off the of the plastic heads within the first week. Now if there 's any strong wind, the white fabric gets blown all over my yard. I've pushed the metal stakes at least 4 inches into the ground, if not more, and they still topple over in the slightest wind.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween Fun Grandchildren Love all of the Halloween products and they look great. Everything was also packaged very well. Thank you for adding to our holiday fun.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set of Three Halloween Ghosts I have ordered several sets of these and just love them. I add to my ghost family each year. I add hats too and they are show stoppers in the neighborhood.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Halloween ghosts Easy to set up. I used planters instead of putting them in the ground, as we have a sprinkler system. There was no information on what happens if they get wet (rain or sprinkler).
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 lighted ghosts Bought these thinking they would be a great addition to our graveyard scene in the front. The two layers of fabric are good quality. The rest not so great. I bought two sets for 6 ghosts. 2 of the 3 in each box had bent/crushed heads that needed to be popped back out. 2 of the 6 the flimsy plastic head cracked so now I need to figure out a way to make them water proof. The plastic dome that forms the head is pretty poor quality. Seems more flimsy than 2 liter soda bottles. The stakes do not make a "click" noise as indicated in the directions so we will see how long the heads stay on the stakes if we get any wind. Overall my biggest complaint is the lack of some kind of timer feature. I had not really intented to go out and turn these on and off each night. With all the flameless candles and other outdoor decor that runs off watch batteries and has a timer feature I never considered that these would not.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Better than expected! We really weren't sure what to expect, but the reviews were pretty good, so we bought the ghosts and held our breath. WOW. These are MUCH better than what we expected!!! There are 2 separate sheets that cover the ghost head. Both fabrics are a very high quality and they move and flow in the wind. We are thrilled! they will make a wonderful addition to our Ghostly Garden!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look good These came today and I set them up. They look very effective but not quality. All the flimsy plastic heads were bent from the box and I was able to 'pop' the plastic back out on all 3 of them, but one part of a head. The stakes wouldn't push securely into the head and I was cautious of pushing too hard in case the plastic bent again. Therefore, the heads are not securely on the stick. The material is good quality. I don't think these ghosts can handle being soaked each day by the sprinklers on the grass so I decided to put them inside (in plant pots). One of the ghosts had been glued wrong - the face is all lopsided so I will have to try to re glue it. The other two had the material aligned correctly. The lights won't last long. They should light up the whole ghost. I like the idea someone had of wrapping lights on the stick underneath so the body lights up. Over all pleased but I'm certainly glad I got them on sale and didn't pay full price.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wait until they improve them to buy them I bought these last month and they arrived quickly. Upon opening I thought they looked a bit flimsy in terms of their construction, but they looked nice and decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. I installed them this evening and quickly found that my first impression was correct. A couple screws, a small sheet of corrugated plastic and some very flimsy plastic domes all come together to give you very nice looking JUNK. They don't hold up to a slight breeze. I can't imagine what will happen if we get wind. Over all, I'm growing a bit disappointed in the quality of the merchandise from Grandin Road but this is clearly the worst! All they need to do is improve the quality and construction and they'd have a great product. My neighbor thought they looked great and asked where I found them. I told her and then showed her what they looked like underneath and the price. She said "oh, never mind. Those look like they'll only make it to the first week of October."
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my yard I looked over my three ghost when I received them. They will be a perfect addition to my Halloween decorations this year. My trick-or-treaters will enjoy them. I did like the changing color of the lights in the ghost when viewed in a dark room. I have not tried them outside yet, and I am interested to see how they work in an outside setting in the evening.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute ghosts I was going to make these myself, but it would have cost me as much to make them and these are so cute....can't wait to put them out in the yard.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuter than I could have imagined The pictures of these ghosts do them no justice. I am so happy with my purchase. The fabric these ghosts are made out of is amazing!!!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 ghosts I wanted these ever since reading what good quality the fabric is online! They looked great next to my four Grandin Road tombstones! Thank you for helping me add to my growing Halloween collection.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase I was originally going to craft my own ghosts using these as a pattern, but decided a week before Halloween to buy a set. Best decision I made. They are durable and look fantastic. I staked them in large buckets filled with rocks and placed them on the front landing. Yes, the fabric blows about in the breeze but I solved that problem by spreading out the fabric and using other rocks to hold in place. Also used mini-LED tea lights to illuminate the bodies.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ghosts Easy set-up, easy storage and they work! Easy and perfect for little ones....not too scary!
Date published: 2011-11-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:41340-Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]