Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so "lighted" First, the fabric used is very high quality. I kept these outside for the better part of October and they weathered incredibly well! My complaint is that I initially turned the glow lights on when I received them to ensure that they worked. Check. I turned them off and then didn't turn them on again until Halloween night. Alas. I had 2 glowing ghosts and 1 un-glowing ghost. Sad. So, while I initally would have given this a 4-5 star rating - - I was disappointed that the "glow" didn't work for all my ghostly friends.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ghostly ghosts The set of three ghosts were easy to put together, but I had some problems with the lighting. One did not light up until a hour after turning it on. Earlier reviews said there were problems with the lights, but two of the three actually did their job and lasted for several hours. These ghosts are made of two levers of different clothes. They looked full and ghostly fun. People were taking pictures of them.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable but a short life These looked great when we put them out. Unfortunately, it rained most of Halloween evening, and they were soaked beyond saving. The interior lights were not very bright - these are made for very dark nights, I think.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Staked Halloween Ghosts The ghosts did not hold up well. They kept falling off the stakes and the lights did not show up very well at night. I would not recommend these.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but lights are weak The ghost are cute for sure, but the lights only worked for one evening. That was a big disappointment! I would only recommend them if you don't care if they light up at night.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghostly Fun Halloween Decorations I love how the ghosts look on our lawn! The material drapes nicely and holds up in the rain. The batteries only lasted 2 or so nights...so was disappointed with that.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute! The set of three Ghosts are so cute and really catch passer-by attention when placed in the yard. Great quality. Hold up well in rainy/windy weather.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Decorations! The ghosts look great. They have 2 layers of fabric so when the wind blows they look like they are "flying". The stakes are sturdy and easy to put in the soil and remove. They held up in rain and wind with very little damage. The only complaint I have is that the lights are only in the head, run on watch batteries, and burn out very quickly. Instead of replacing batteries, I wound mini-lights around the stand and it looked great.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable and FRIENDLY ghosts Perfect for kids who have a love /hate relationship with Halloween. These are so cute. Worried about them when it rains and I'm not home enough to run them inside with each sprinkle. Wish they had a water proof covering and not soft cloth. Will use this season and see how they survive!!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cute. Worth the Price. These look super cute in the front yard. Easy to put together and have held up with all the rain we are having. My only complaint is that the battery life is not long at all (2 nights) and I haven't had the time to figure out how to replace the batteries. Price was great too.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute!! These ghosts are so cute and really good quality. We added a spot light under each so that we could light them up every evening without dealing with the battery. We have received numerous compliments from the neighbors.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but a problem I liked these little ghosts very much when I ordered them last year, as they have great satiny and transparent fabric. Their stakes are a little hard to get into the ground, but the real problem is the lights: they require 3 watch-type batteries (very expensive) and the light only last for about one evening. This year, I hit on my own solution: I got some color-changing pumpkin lights (3 AAAs apiece) and taped them to the back of the head of each ghost. Works great!
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A huge nieghborhood hit! Ghosts are adorable, and fit right in with our Halloween decor. If we could change anything it would be having to switch them all off individually. Also it would be great if light was brighter. OVerall we are very pleased.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but flimsy These are cute, and the fabric is nice and more weather resistant than expected. However, the body of the ghosts is made of incredibly flimsy plastic (lmore flimsy than a Coke bottle) that is fragile and quite cheap. Also, the ghosts come with absolutely no instructions, and I still have some mystery parts that have no apparent purpose. Overall a disappointing purchase from a value perspective.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Cute & So Disappointing As a reviewer below, I waited for 2 years for these ghosts and ordered early to ensure I got them this year. They arrive packaged well and the fabric is a good quality heavy satin underneath with a more gauzy overlay -- very lush material. No directions come and there are little rods in the box that I couldn't figure out so after a call to Grandinroad -- turns out they are just cross rods you put in the bottom of the stake to help support it. Take care when pounding the stakes because even with a rubber mallet, we bent the top a little and then it's difficult to get the head on. The lights are so dim that you can't even see them at night; which was the most disappointing of all. I guess I could have lived with the unlit ghosts because they are so cute, but in wind and rain, these poor things just kept falling over because we couldn't get them deep enough into the ground. Sadly, I ended up returning them and Grandinroad was most gracious considering I had them for almost 3 weeks.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of $ and Anticipation Huge Disappointment. The ghosts looked so cute out of the box but were impossible to install due to poorly designed stakes. The battery operation of the lighting or glowing feature worked for about 5 seconds on one ghost and never worked on the other 2. I could have made these better myself.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THREE LITTLE GHOST They looked so, so good in my yard. In fact, I wish I had ordered more. Next year I will!!! They looked so cool at night. My little grandson just loved them. Waiting patiently for Halloween with all of my new goodies. Even my husband has had fun enjoying all of the new Halloween decorations. Just hope all of the neighborhood kids have a safe and fun one!
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute, but lights don't work... I think they arrived with dead batteries, and I'm just not that motivated to deal with it. They look cute though! Also don't think they'll survive more than one holiday season, as they are made of fabric and will probably be ruined by the rain. I like them, nonetheless.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three lighted staked ghosts Love them. Did wonder what the little cross rods were for (no instructions), figured they are to help drive the stakes into ground.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Halloween Decor I am pleasantly surprised at how well these ghosts hold up through the rain. We are the coolest house on the block!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lighted Ghosts Very cute! Look great on the lawn. Little difficult to get under the two layers of cloth to get to the light switch, but they do look cute at night. Very easy to set up and seem to be holding up in all the rain we've had!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so product I have wanted these ghosts for 2 years but each time I ordered them I was too late and they were sold out. I got in early and now have them in my front yard. I love the fabric but the lights only light up the top of the ghost which looks a little strange. Overall I like the effect (without the lights on) but they are a bit pricy for what they are.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oooooh soooo cute! I love these three little ghosts! Order shipped promptly, very easy to assemble and put into the ground. I thought two of them did not light (my mistake) and Grandin Road promptly shipped another set! Would help to have some instructions in case the LED's need replacing. Overall, very pleased
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghosts Love the ghosts! Make sure you have batteries on hand. Would love if the posts were longer/taller and if I got some kind of directions. Not quite sure what the 3 small rods are for.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I put these up and their heads were lit. It looked nice. The second day, they lit up faintly and after that they didn't light up anymore. My grandchildren were very disappointed and so was I. Their heads are made of very thin plastic and they dent. The ghosts material was nice and thick.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed They look cute, but if you have windy weather they blow around too much and the lights are not bright enough..
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment We bought 2 sets of the three lighted staked halloween ghosts. They are a major disappointment. The "lights" are basically worthless. Even in the pitch black night you cannot tell they are on. The stakes are very flimsy and I can't imagine them lasting more than a season or two. On a positive note, the "ghost" material itself is quite nice. Its just a shame the lights aren't brighter and that the stakes aren't more stable. Additionally, the plastic "head" of the ghosts have already cracked in several places and they are barely two weeks old. I would definitely not purchase them again.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ghosts! The ghosts are really cute. I bought six and they look great. My only complaint is I wish the light had a sensor for day and night to go on. It is a nuisance to turn the ghost on at night and off in the morning.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute, but Batteries Don't Last These ghosts are cute and it rained the first day we had them up and the fabric seems to be withstanding the elements. I downgraded this though because the lights lasted one night and are now burnt out. I find this a bit ridiculous, unfortunately given how cute they are. Plus, I bought two sets!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed The ghosts looked so cute in the catalog, and actually were bigger than I thought they would be, but they were so flimsy for outside use. I am returning one set because the "heads" were caved in and one had only 2 good lights. I will try the other set, but will probably bring them inside every night and in windy weather.
Date published: 2011-10-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:41340-Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]