Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute... These ghosts are really cute! Our neighbors are just going nuts over them. Suggestion to manufacturer: I was dismayed to see that these are battery-operated, and each requires 3 batteries. I just assumed they would plug in, like all of our other decorations. So instead of conveniently turning on and off with the timer like all of the other (much less expensive) decor, we have to go in and out every evening to turn these on and off.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute but Poor Quality These ghosts were adorable and the kids loved them, BUT... of the 2 sets I ordered, the plastic heads were collapsed upon shipment in one box and the box that I used didn't hold up thru the season. The plastic heads are thin and the LED lights are held to the plastic w/ corrugated cardboard that constantly detached from the heads of the ghosts. They are really a one use only item that cannot withstand lawn sprinkler or wind (blow off the stakes VERY easily). Will try the lighted staked reapers next year to see if they are more sturdy. The quality of the ghosts just doesn't match the price. Was overall bummed out with this product.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not durable i bought these ghosts because I though they were adorable. However, the stakes you put into the ground to hold them up bent, making it hard for them to stay upright. In addition, the fabric didn't stay on the ghosts head, falling over and exposing the plastic underneath.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky and Wonderful These three ghosts were easy to set up and looked fabulous "floating" across my front lawn. There was a slight rain on Halloween night, and the ghosts survived with no damage at all. I received MANY compliments on the ghosts and several inquiries about where I purchased them! They won't handle a high wind, but light weather is OK.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay They were cute, but they didn't say assembled very well. The posts didn't click and lock into place which made it a little difficult to push the stakes into the ground withourt the head falling off. The cross bar also bent the metal on one of the ground stakes, so that one was really hard to get into the ground. The plastic on the head dented very easily, so the ghosts heads ended up with dents.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but needs improvement They are cute and look great during the day. The fabric and stakes are good quality but the plastic in the head is too flimsy and you have to handle with care. I took them inside when rain was expected and don't think they would hold up in a wind. At night they are hard to see because the light in the head needs to be brighter and if you shine a light on them you totally loose the dim glow in the head. A little bit of a hassle if you don't want to waste the batteries during the day having to go out and raise the fabric to get to the switch to turn off and on. I did purchase them at a discount and glad I did, the full price is a little much for what you get unless improvements are made.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT waste of money - turned the ghosts on the first night after receiving and the batteries died quickly. I figured they came with cheap batteries - no problem. I changed the batteries with new ones I purchased and the same thing happened - they drain the batteries very quickly - like within an hour!! Complete disappointment.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute, but flimsy We were so excited when we opened the box. The ghosts look very good - not too scary for little children. The problems started with assembly. The directions say the stake will "click" onto the head. The ghost head rests on the stake, but does not click in. They fall off easily when trying to get the stakes into the ground. Also, the stakes were so difficult to get into the ground - two out of three were damaged. It had just recently rained, so I expected the stakes to go in easily. We damaged the first stake just getting it in the ground far enough that it would stand up. The second stake will not stay extended. I should send them back, but I wanted to keep them up for the kids. I thought I would buy another set when I got them out of the box, but I would not recommend buying them.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but poor quality So so cute but should have heeded the other reviews. The structure of these ghosts is plastic on cardboard. No way they could be expected to survive wind and rain outside. The head of one ripped off within days. Cardboard for an outside decoration? This catalog has so many cute things but now I wonder about their overall quality.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The 3 Ghosts were much larger and well made than I expected. Good quality.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! Super nice. I really love these ghosts. I hope to buy more next year. They change colors - but the light is only in the head area - the body doesn't light up. My only downside is that they work only on batteries (the small watch size# rather than use a plug. Hence, I only got them lit for 2 nights #a few hours each night# before the battery died. Grandin Road did supply extra batteries though. I'd give it 5 stars #or more) if it was dual - plug & battery option.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very much improved product a few years ago I bought 3 "ghosts" with no faces. I still use them but because the stakes were so spindly my husband had to attach short fence posts to them. The new ghosts are much sturdier and stand up to the windiest conditions. The price is a bit high for what you get but they look good placed around a tree.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love ghosts but... Wish ghosts came with remote control or timer to automatically turn on and off.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe Pass on These Ghosts These are cute but are poorly make even for seasonal decorations. These do not hold up in the wind, but do dry out quickly in the rain. The battery life is very short in the light up head, and the batteries are not inexpensive.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought six of these and they are very cute but do not hold up well. The on off switch is not easy to get to and if you forget to turn them off you can forget using them again without putting in new batteries. The posts need to be improved. The crossbar that is used to put in in the ground bends when trying to get them in the ground. If you pound the stake in the ground, the top will no longer allow the ghost head to fit on top. Save your money and make your own!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighted ghosts are great! These ghosts were much larger than I expected and the fabric was very nice. They come with sturdy metal stakes and the lighting is excellent.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh... these are really cute. and the kids LOVED them. they made it through the first Halloween with only a few reassemblies. then i had to nurse them through the second Halloween and throw them away after that. they're very expensive to barely last two years. but they are VERY cute and every child in the neighborhood came by to visit them. and if i could get them at half the price i might buy another set.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still needs improvement I have the original version of your 3 ghosts and they were cute for awhile but started to fall apart after a few (maybe 2) years. When I saw that you had updated them with the faces and glowing heads I knew it was time to bite the bullet and replace the old with the new. The new ones are much better...however, It surprises me that they overlooked one important thing...The lights! There is only an on / off switch- they should have put them on a timer so they aren't on all day long. Now a days you can find seasonal decor that has a timer switch that has an on for so many hrs and off for so many hrs. I hope they are able to add that to their next version! I love that it uses batteries instead of a plug, but I don't want them on all day long.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I felt that the ghosts were not well made. I could not get any of the three "heads" to "click" to lock them onto the posts. It was difficult to turn the lights on and off due to where the switches were placed. Also, the three ghosts had totally different on/off switches so they weren't in the same place on each ghost. Would have returned them if they weren't so darn big.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money When these say they light up I assumed you would be able to see them in the dark. No such luck. The light is so dim you can not even see it inside the ghost. Terrible product. Think twice before you spend the money. I will be sending mine back.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cute Ghosts these ghosts were a huge hit in our neighborhood! The lights change color and they are so fun!! Easy to assemble! I want to buy 3 more!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Lighted Halloween Ghosts These are wonderful. The material flows so nicely The layers make it so you can't see the heads underneath. I love them!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Ghosts I like my set of 3 ghosts. The fabric quality is very good. The stake is plastic, so be careful driving it into the ground. The main downside is that there is a manual on/off switch, so every night I have to turn them on and off. The battery will not last too long if left on all night, though they do give you 9 extra batteries. Improvement suggestion: Make them solar powered
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from less sturdy than i expected The base construction of these ghosts is a lot flimsier than I expected for the price. Every time I turn it on, I feel like it's going to come apart. The stake is very strong and the fabric is nice, but underneath is a plastic with a cardboard base that moves every time I turn it on and off
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect I was really impressed with overall appearance and quality of the fabric. My grandson staked them into our front yard and whatever issues there may have been last year were fixed. The ghosts are very sturdy and were packaged great. They even came with 9 extra batteries!! I am so happy because I loved the images of these little guys and they are absolutely perfect!!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected These ghosts were bigger than expected and the material looks like it will work great in the wind. Everything was in perfect condition. I don't plan to use the provided lights in the heads because of the batteries - I will wrap the posts in mini lights so I can plug them in and use a timer. I didn't get to use them this year, but I see no reason why they won't be the best part of my outdoor display next year.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these guys--need better stakes I purchased three ghosts last year and loved them so much purchased another three this year. They have multi-color LED lights in their heads; I don't really care for that--I'd prefer white. The stakes have a crossbar that bends easily if you use it to drive the stakes into the ground. It's next to impossible not to use the crossbar because there is nothing to hold on to. This is the only reason I didn't rate this product with 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ghosts excellent just needs stronger batteries
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooks for years to come I purchased these ghosts to decorate my front yard for Halloween. My one year old is not afraid of them and I think these ghosts will be a good choice for years to come. The neighborhood kids did not have to be afraid of our house but it set a great mood. I also had a fog machine that help create a wonderful affect. The LED lights ran out after two days but they send 2 sets of extra batteries to replace the dead ones. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Ghosts They are just a cute as I had hoped they would be.
Date published: 2012-11-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_41340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:41340-Lighted Staked Halloween Ghosts, Set of Three
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]