[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Be sure it’s perfect before you buy. Grandin Road swatches are free, with free shipping. Choose up to 10.

18
10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Window Crasher Ghosts, Set of Three is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them. I have too many windows in the front of my house so I split the ghosts. I put the head coming out of one window and the "tail" end of it going in the next window. I didn't use the "broken glass" stickers so it looks fine with 6 windows decorated. Besides, ghost fly through things, they don't break them on the way through. I put them up 2 week sago and they are still where I put them!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crashing ghosts win These ghosts met and exceeded expectations!they were big, well made, don’t fall off the window and have held up in all the elements! Everyone who walks by our house comments on them. We love them!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids in neighborhood luv em I've been contacted in the local markets by 3 families with young kids. They love them. Very cool
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RKW1955 Love them, they look so good in my front window. I use one in my car when it’s parked in the driveway, funny looking.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The ghost are great. Huge in size. Lots of fun.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! Bought these for my business and kids and adults love them!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb!!! Awesome!!! I have been a previous customer here and I'm always pleased with my purchases, but these ghosts are the BEST!!! I bought 2 sets for my grandkids and they are so awesome I wish I had a house that would showcase them. My daughter and I put them on her windows and not only are they exceptional decorations they have withstood 2 windstorms in NW Pennsylvania. I would buy them again and again!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique I can hardly wait to see the reactions of my guests Saturday, Oct,21. Two years ago the dancing witches were in my front yard but this tops it for me.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Best decor! Suction cups really work! Had them up for a month and they look perfect!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghost crashers are a hit !!! Very Big Very Cute Sticks on your window perfectly. Absolutely love them.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The ghosts are bigger than we expected and are well made. They are super cute!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window Crasher Ghosts! I probably should have paid closer attention to the dimensions of these guys because when the box arrived I thought maybe I ordered a dishwasher! haha. They are AMAZING! While they aren't in my windows yet (I have a now decor until October rule) I LOVE these guys!!! They are so well made and lifelike. Last year I missed out on ordering them and I am so glad this year I made sure to make my purchase in time!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghostly fun Very cute. Bigger than I expected but everyone loves them! They stay up well, very light weight although I'm not sure how they'd do it different weather. We live in Florida and put them when the rain. Ant get to them.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy! They are great quality, and look so good! I've noticed people slow down to look at them when they drive through the neighborhood.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! These ghosts were quite a surprise. They are BIG and Perfect. They stick right on a freshly cleaned window and look amazing. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spooky fun! We love these! We hold an annual party and last year these were quite a hit. Easy to attach and they stay put! Didn't bother with the cracked glass window cling, since I was attaching them to our 2nd story windows and it would have been challenging, but it didn't matter....they are GREAT!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Busy mom I haven't used this product yet but I did inspect the ghost. They appear to be well made and larger than I imagined but not heavy. I think it's going to be a great addition to our Halloween.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so cute! Love the ghosts!! I saw them last year on another house and could not figure out how they managed to make the ghosts look like they were flying out the window. When I saw them in your catalog I had to order a set for myself. Loved mine so much that I ordered a set for my daughter. She put them up immediately. I am going to order another set for my son's home. Kids love them. They are cute, not at all scarey. just a lot of fun. Well made, light and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cool! Love these ghosts - haven't seen anything like them anywhere else. Read some reviews that said the suction cups aren't strong enough so I tried mine out inside the house for several days to see and mine stuck like champs! Hopefully they will endure the weather just as well once I put them out in October.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Just received these adorable ghosts. I can't wait to put them up for Halloween. They seem to be very well made and the suction cups are strong. They are like what is pictured.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOO-ya! As far as outdoor decorations go, these are by far my most favorite prop! I was only able to use 2 out of the 3 in this set since I'm short on windows, but it still had a HUGE impact! Here's the caveat though. You WILL need to modify your set-up of these so they stay in place. Many of the reviews are spot on about the suction cups not working. Simply put, they don't work. I don't know why, but they just don't on my windows. The ghosts are just too front heavy, and mine would not stay, despite me cleaning my windows 5 times. So here's what I did, and I promise you, mine stays up all season long, hanging outside of an uncovered 2nd story window...and you would never know from the outside that I rigged them to get them to stay up. First, get some fishing line and cut a long piece off, maybe about 10 feet long. Wrap the fishing like around the neck of the ghost...kind of like you're creating a leash for it...and tie a knot once you get it to a point where it can't slip over its head. Next, open your window and place the ghost in position with the suction cup. I have the double pane type of windows so when I open the window from the inside, it can open forward into the room instead of just up. You may be able to come up with a modified set-up if your windows only move up and down. As you close your window, pull on the fishing like to make sure the ghost stays in position, but don't pull too tight that it doesn't sit naturally when the window is fully upright and closed. Finally, tie the loose end of the fishing line that is now hanging inside your window around something to make sure the tension on it doesn't get loose over time. I have Venetian blinds on my windows and I raised them up just above where the ghost was "breaking thru" and tied the fishing line around that. I had to keep the blinds up all season because of it, but it's a spare room so I didn't care. But really you can tie it around anything, but just keep that in mind when you're cutting your piece of fishing line so you cut a long enough piece. I then put the faux window-break decal on the inside of the window and called it a day. I didn't bother with the tails of the ghosts because mine are in a 2nd story window and you wouldn't see them anyway. However, I will say that the tails wouldn't just stick (and stay) with the suction cups either. Had this have been a 1st floor window, I would have come up with a way to get them to stay up, but I didn't. So with a little bit of rigging, my window looked much like it does in the photos -- and they were a hit! Everyone commented on them. The material is sort of like a stuffed windbreaker, so I think they will last a long time (perhaps less if you get a lot of inclement weather in your area). Despite their flaw with the suction cups, I still think this is one of my most favorite props, and it appeals to all ages. I've only had them for one season, but I just adore them and can't wait to put them up again!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ghosts on the Block!! We received so many compliments on our ghosts! They are fun and look great! I used ghosts going into my house one side and out on the other side. I would definitely recommend getting these if you have trick or treaters... or not!!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghosts I absolutely love these ghosts!! I bought the three & shared with my grandchildren. They are real showstoppers and incredibly easy to put on the windows. Took me ten minutes & most of that was getting out & returning the ladder. I've gotten lots of compliments on them. Strong winds haven't disturbed them. Great purchase!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghost crashers Adorable.. Can't wait for Halloween.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome When I saw these beautiful ghosts on the website ..I fell in love..I had to have them! When I got them home and opened the box...I was overwhelmed at the size & quality...I was going to order MORE ! I luv luv luv them...I can't wait to display them in my home come Halloween time...and the price is definitely right....Grandin road got it right with these guys
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oooh I'm Scared Love these ghosts when I saw them in the catalog, but was on the fence about ordering. Saw a one-day sale in my email, and I jumped on the chance to get these before they were gone. So glad I did. This ghosts are terrific -- hefty size and feel sturdy. Window film really resembles crackled glass. These will look great on our covered porch windows. Can't wait until I can decorate for Halloween to get these up. Another winner from GrandinRoad. I'm very happy that I got them.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited to long to get these Great ghosts. These are more of the HAPPY HALLOWEEN. They add a lot of dimension to a display. A feeling of flow. Not sure of three is enough. Maybe 9 or 15 of these guys would be way too much and just right. To roughly quote author Thomas Harris, via Hannabil Lecter, "Too much is ugly but way too much is just right. "
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! You must buy it! The crasher ghost are big! Very happy with this!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghost Wow, much larger than expected and with such quality. Love them and can't wait to get Halloween decorating started.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Another great Halloween decoration! I absolutely love to decorate for the holidays and GrandinRoad. Has helped create lifelike images ! Love Love Love them!!'
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_146699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The dimensions say 26"W, is that hand -to-hand? How big are the suction cups?

Asked by: Suzy-Q
Yes it is hand to hand. The base where it attaches to the window is about 10 1/4". There are 3 suction cups each about 2 3/4" wide.
Answered by: KJmom
Date published: 2017-08-25

Do these ghosts compress for storage, or do they remain this size?

Asked by: Rhonnie
I thought on first glace they were inflatable which would be great for storage but no, they are stuffing filled. They do smoosh down some but not completely.
Answered by: MelissaVA
Date published: 2017-08-19

Do these awesome ghosts deflate? I am debating purchasing them due to storage space.

Asked by: 19ghosts
I thought on first glace they were inflatable which would be great for storage but no, they are stuffing filled. They do smoosh down some but not completely.
Answered by: MelissaVA
Date published: 2017-08-19

What size Windows

I was wondering what size the window pane needs to be. I have a bow window and each pane is about 20 inches in width. Would these ghosts fit? I know it says the ghosts are 27 inches wide, but is that the part of the ghost that is outside? I'm trying to figure out if the section that sticks to the window would fit a 20 inch window pane. Thanks
Asked by: RIyankfan
Yeah, they are big but the middle parts with the suction cups attached are about 10" wide, so they should fit on your windows. The 27" width listed is accounting for their head and arms which are wider then the body. You might have to cut the shattered glass clings though if you plan on using them, they would be wider then your windows.
Answered by: MelissaVA
Date published: 2017-08-19

Are these animated?

Do they move or make sound?
Asked by: Tessa
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Three Window Crasher Ghosts. This item is not animated.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-09-09

What are these made off? Are they safe for an uncovered exterior window?

Asked by: OD2MC
Made of polyester type material where water would run off. Filled with fiber type material like a pillow. I plan to put them on uncovered dormer windows.
Answered by: TLCC
Date published: 2016-10-29

Window type

Will these work with Georgian Windows?
Asked by: Jenn
These will work with any window, as long as it's glass. This comes in two parts, they are connected in the middle with a suction cup so each end sticks to the glass.
Answered by: Sabretorch
Date published: 2016-10-15

Will this item be in stock again?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Three Window Crasher Ghosts. Unfortunately, these are completely sold out for the season, and we can not yet advise whether they will be available next season or not. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-09-08

It says no longer available......

Will you have more before this Halloween?
Asked by: Merrill
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Three Window Crasher Ghosts. Unfortunately, these are completely sold out for the season, and we can not yet advise whether they will be available next season or not. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2019-10-15

How do they fare in rainy weather? Do you take them down for anything more than a drizzle?

Asked by: Gigi6725
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_146699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:146699-Window Crasher Ghosts, Set of Three