Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Springfield Four-drawer Cabinet

Indoor FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Springfield Four-drawer Cabinet is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality For the price of the 4 drawer chest, there should be nothing wrong. However, the paint is missing on all the edges. It is a handy piece for what I need but the quality is poor.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The cabinet was painted very poorly. Every edge had no paint and I had to touch up under the topper. The only reason I did not send it back was because it was too difficult to repack
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Four-drawer cabinet - only three work.... I first bought the shorter three-drawer cabinet, and liked it so much that I went ahead and bought the four-drawer in the same line, but the bottom drawer doesn't open at all! Once you get it all out of the box, though, it just seems like too much of a hassle to get it back in and return it, so we kept it. But we definitely don't feel like we got our money's worth, since we can only use three of the drawers :-(
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I've been looking for over a year to find a cabinet that would fit in the small space I have in my bathroom. It fits perfectly and holds so much stuff! I love the pull out shelf as well since I don't have any counter space to put stuff on. I was hesitant to purchase this piece because of some of the reviews regarding the quality of craftmanship. I would agree that it's not the best for the price, but it looks fantastic!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really poor quality How can you possibly ship a product that is so poorly made? Everyone else has already commented on the poor paint job and the unbalanced stance of this cabinet. My fault for thinking you would have made the manufacturer fix these big issues...never again.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Expected The item did not match the description - it was solid wood, however, it did not have the quality appearance I had hoped for. It was very important that it did not have an odor and could tolerate any dampness as in a laundry room or bath. The inside of the drawers were coated with a swift coat of white "paint" that appeared to be a "cover up". This smell remains, but since I will be keeping it in my laundry area I decided not to go to the expense of returning it. Also, the drawer knobs are cheap looking. Disappointing for the cost. This purchase has made me wary of buying from Grandinroad again.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my cabinet! Good quality/great design/well built. Packaged well so as not to damage. Came all put together/NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED! Love and recommend this cabinet!
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from style nice, but It looks great and was fairly represented in the pictures. We had to take the back of the cabinet off to open two of the drawers when it arrived. We then needed to do some hammering to get the drawers to fit so that they would indeed open and close. In this process I was not too impressed with the construction of the drawers. Once we put it back together, it is meeting our needs.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointing quality This cabinet is nice looking and well built. However, the paint job is terrible. Bare wood is showing on many of the sharp edges. This is not the quality I would expect from Grandinroad.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Right Arrived quickly and in ample packaging -- no discernable shipping damage. It is in the corner of a small bathroon -- looks good and is usefully providing the desired storage space. My only slight concern is that the paint job is very thin -- certainly could have used another coat of paint. Otherwise very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am giving this a 4 out of 5 stars only because there are two things that are wrong with this beautiful piece. One seems to be a running theme with several buyers; there is an uneven leg. I cured mine by using the plastic slider/gliders that you can put under furniture to make it easier to move. The second thing is; one of the drawers has trouble with "sticking". I fixed this by treating the rails. Other than that this is a classic, well built beautiful piece of furniture that I expect to enjoy for years. The drawers are deep and solid, not cheap particle board. Buy this, I think you will love it!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Springfield Four-drawer Cabinet Solidly built, but came out of the box with too many small dings and chips in the paint (not to be confused with the 'wear-marks' purposely made on the drawer edges, etc.) for a new piece . Also does not sit level on level-surface; needs a 'shim' to be placed under one of the legs to stop it from wobbling. Nice for the price, though.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest cabinet ever This was the best purchase I've made in a really long time. My brother is coming to stay with me till he gets settled and finds a new job and place to live. I needed a chest of draws to place in the walk in closet that was large enough to hold his belongings, yet looked good, and was well made. Because his arrival time got moved up I also needed it soon, and not only did this four drawer cabinet meet those requirments, it also arrived completely assesmbled! You have no idea what a blessing that was for me since I had to rush everything else. The chest of drawers is so well made and the drawers are very large, and hold everything that my brother brought with room to spare. What a great find.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly Looked a long time to find something for a small area in a new bath and this fit perfectly. Seems sturdy and appears as pictured. Paint a little thin on the edges of some of the drawers. Says it will hold up to the higher moisture in a bath - hope it does! Drawers nice and deep and slide out ok. Glad I purchased this item.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little chest of drawers Nice little chest of drawers fits nicely in my closet. I am using it as a lingerie chest. It came in good condition - assembled!!! It seems quite sturdy.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best quality Received the cabinet, back left corner of the cabinet was bent and partially broken and bent. Cabinet doesn't sit flush on the floor so it moves every time you set something on it. Can't say I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat Disappointed I am unhappy with the finish around the edges and the noisy roller bearings. Not the high quality that I expected.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage option! This item is great for small spaces that need good storage options. The cabinet was extremely well packed and had no damage to it when opened and set up. The fact that there was NO assembly required made this very attractive, and the value for the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built - Pleased This cabinet exceeded my expectations. The cabinet is well built and sturdy. The design is sleek and functional. It is a great way to add more stoarge to a small space. I am a new customer to Grandinroad and very satisfied with the delivery and packaging.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent storage for tight spaces I needed a storage unit for a space that was about 15" square and 4-5 feet high. This unit fit in beautifully. The drawers are roomy and the unit feels solid and well-built. The simple design is handsome and does not overwhelm its space. The drawers slide easily and it comes with a convenient hidden shelf. I loved that it arrived completely assembled. All I had to do was take it out of the box and wrapping and put into place. It couldn't have been easier and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition It adds a great deal to my bathroom! I am very happy with it as it gives me the last bit of storage I needed.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving savior We recently moved to a country home with no linen closet and a very small medicine cabinet...so this tower is excellent solution for us. I loved not having to assemble it and the quality seems to be pretty good. Drawers are 15" sq so they are deep enough to hold hairspray, shampoo and other larger items. Thanks....this arrived in a catalog two days after we moved in and we had it delivered within 5 days.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for accessories The two dressers I bought work well for small items such as scarves, small purses, gloves. The drawers are deep and narrow. One of the dressers arrived with a broken leg which I was able to repair as a return would have been difficult logistically given the box size and packaging. I am quite happy with the sizes which fit in a closet side by side.
Date published: 2011-03-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_42803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:42803-Springfield Four-drawer Cabinet
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]