Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Valencia Bar & Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 684.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great company Beautiful chairs (I ordered six in navy). Far better than the price indicates. Shipping is fast and well packed. I love them!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs at a great price These are quality chairs that are available in many colors. I was searching for green and turquoise chairs and these really fit the bill. Gorgeous and well made. My only complaint is that the finish comes in only one color, espresso. I would have preferred a lighter brown, but I love them.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Chairs Good quality matches the counter stools I just purchased for my kitchen island. The only difference is the leg finish on the chairs is darker than the counter stools. I knew that based on previous reviews . I am pleased!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with Valencia Counter Stools This was my first time ordering from Grandin Road. I was extremely impressed with the packaging as it is very clear that much care was put into it. The stools are sooo comfortable and the color is as shown. The real leather has quite a statement in our small kitchen area. Everyone is quite impressed with them! Thank you for the attention to quality!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy & comfy I ordered two of the counter-height stools. They arrived in protective packaging. The stools are so comfortable, nice looking, and the right height for eating at the counter. I am very happy with my purchase. I could have done without the 'texture' in the color I chose (Desert), but that is just a personal preference, nothing wrong with it.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be more perfect! Really happy with our purchase. We actually bought 3 sets (6) to go around our dining table/pool table. Perfect height. They had to be the "exact" height listed or they weren't going to work. Perfect color - we bought "bone". I'm actually using one by my desk and it's very comfy.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect detail I'm never disappointed with my purchases from Grandin Road. We just completed a remodel on our kitchen and these stools are perfection. The color is a restful, soothing blue, the leather is supple, the detailed stitching is just enough. So pretty.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish, well made! I have 8 of these I purchased 2 years ago for my dining table and absolutely love them so when redoing my kitchen counters I added 4 more! Never disappointed!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! Comfortable, stable counter height stools After much driving around to many furniture stores, I took the plunge and ordered from Grandin Road. And I have NO regrets. The counter height stools are sturdy, comfortable, and very attractive. My only criticism would be that they are a little bit short. Wish they were 2" taller. Will look to Grandin Road in the future for other home needs.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dining Chairs I ordered 8 dining chairs in Storm Grey and they are perfect. Comfortable for dining and for playing cards. Well made and a quality addition to my dining table.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bargain I purchased 4 chairs for a 42" kitchen table. The vibrant color is perfect for the gray table, and the chairs are very comfortable. It is nice to have chairs that can be wiped down, and the price was very reasonable. I haven't had the chairs long, so we'll see how they hold up.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! These chairs are perfect additions to our dining room. They are for overflow guests when we need additional seating. They look just as they do on the website. The leather is beautiful and the finish on the legs is also. They were carefully packed and arrived in perfect shape. Would highly recommend them. Did I mention they are very comfortable??
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking chairs Received 8 Valencia side chairs and 4 Julien bar stools today. The colors are great and they look to be in great shape. Mine did not arrive with any musty smell. I was able to put them directly into the breakfast room. My only complaint and the reason for the 4 score was I wish the color of the legs on the Valencia side chairs were the color of the legs on the Julien bar stools. The Julien bar stools are espresso where the Valencia side chairs are dark espresso. I think the bright colors look better with the espresso vs the dark espresso.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent color Love our new office chairs. The leather is perfectly smooth and consistent in color. The seat springs are comfortable too.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Comfortable These stools are perfect for our kitchen island, and everyone who sits in them comments on how comfortable they are. The style is beautiful, and the textured ivory color is a perfect compliment to dark cherry kitchen cabinets. I was very impressed with how well they were packaged - there was virtually no chance they could be damaged in shipping. The only thing that bummed me out is that we received the chairs just a few weeks ago, and last week Grandin Road sent an email that they were on sale (at 50% off!), but that did not apply to previous purchases. So , I was sad to miss a great discount ( we bought 3 stools), but otherwise think we made a great purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs!. The chairs looked beautiful and I thought the price was right. When I received them I knew I had a bargain. They're beautifully made and very comfortable. I got the saddle. They were so admired that my friend told me to purchase two more...and I did!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good, but don't last We bought 6 of these for our kitchen. After about 2 years, we started to see significant issues. At this point, most of the chairs are no longer comfortable to sit in. Some have nails that have come loose, the padding has collapsed, and the support springs came off in one chair. Have considered doing a full on re-upholstery, but will probably just toss them.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest Bar Chairs I have been eyeing these bar chairs for some time now, when I had the chance to do a furniture refresh - The Valencia chairs were at the top of my list. I was so pleased with them that they come ready for use, no assembly required! I ordered two different colors, Burned Orange and the Yellow - my only con is I wished the yellow was a little bit brighter. Overall, it all worked out Nothing but compliments!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Chairs These chairs exceeded our expectations. They are lightweight but very sturdy. Quality construction is very evident. The bonded leather covering imparts a luxurious feel and they are comfortable for a five foot tall woman and a six foot two inch 250 pound man.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair Very similar to chairs we have that needed recovering. The cost to recover was going to be over $300 per chair so the price of the new chairs was very attractive.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs These chairs are beautiful, the perfect color, comfortable and very nice quality. We love them!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful classic chair. Soft leather and no wobble. We had a hard time deciding on a color but went with four red ones. It is a beautiful shade of true red. They look great at my kitchen island bar. They were well packaged and totally assembled. Just took out of the box and pushed up to the bar. We have only had for a few weeks so will have to wait and see about durability.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs! These chairs were purchased for a Christmas gift. After researching to find similar chairs I settled on Grandin Road. Couldn't be happier! Shipping was free and the chairs got here the next day. Great quality and color was true to catalog pic. I am well pleased!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs We ordered 8 of these fabulous chairs in red!! The leather is a dark red with small amount of texture!! We had many compliments over the holidays!!! Love love them!!!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Fit For New House!! I ordered two sets of the Valencia Dining room chairs, in navy (total of 4 chairs), for my newly purchased home. My new home features an open floor plan & the dining room is directly adjacent to the kitchen. I wanted a casual feel. These chairs fit the bill. The chairs are made of soft yet durable leather. The color 'navy' is vibrant and matches the rest of my decor. The chairs are extraordinarily comfortable. The chairs are sized perfectly not overwhelming but large enough for my 6'4 husband to rave about them. I highly recommend these chairs! I have received numerous compliments on them as well! Always happy with my purchases!!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bar stool chairs Took a little while to get them, but it was worth it! Love then!!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty and comfortable but material did not last We had four of these stools. Two were seven years old and the others five. I don't know which were which, but over the last year or so that thin thin coating of "leather" (actually bicast leather, a thin veneer) began peeling and splitting very badly.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I purchased 5 of the light blue colored chairs. They are a beautiful addition to my kitchen. The chairs came very well packaged- the bottom wood was wrapped in styrofoam and the chair with a protective cloth bag. They all sit evenly on my tile floor (which I was a little worried about since bar stools tend to have this issue). The chairs are not as wide as most others so I would recommend measuring it out at home. We are all pretty thin but if you have larger family members I could see that being a problem.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort in seating This is the third set of two that I have purchased. They are just as well made and attractive as the first four. The color is a perfect match and now I can seat six for dinner although two are used as desk chairs most of the time. Very well made and holding up beautifully.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Venetian Counter Stools Not very happy, have been continually returning stools due to cracks, threads coming out of seams and staples in the leather. Love the chair hope to resolve soon!
Date published: 2017-01-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_652
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are these chairs really 16 inches deep? What is the depth/seat dimensions?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, very comfortable!
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-03-25

Does the deep red color have brown tones throughout?

Asked by: Anonymous
Very very little
Answered by: MommersSuz3
Date published: 2017-03-25

leather difference

I don't see a difference in the pictures and no explanation what the "textured leather" is...all the chairs appear to have smooth leather. Please explain.
Asked by: Anonymous
Smooth has no grain. Textured has little subtle triangular leather grain marks in it. I have both. They are both nice and as long as the colors are complementary, the grain won't matter.
Answered by: RiverPlace
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is the frame of the Valentia Leather Bar stools the same material and color as the frame of theDublin Leather Swivel stools

Asked by: Lilah
Yes. I have both and they match. The Valencia stools have soft squishy seats that you will sink into and the Dublin stools will support you up to the counter.
Answered by: RiverPlace
Date published: 2017-01-04

Does the bad smell go away after use?

Asked by: Anonymous
We did not experience any significant odor. Our chairs had remained in the box for several weeks after they were delivered, and if there was any odor, it was negligible and dissipated quickly.
Answered by: DonnaC
Date published: 2017-03-11

I recently purchased 4 Valencia counter stools. I would like to purchase a matching chair for a kitchen desk. Can I buy just one of these chairs?

Asked by: Gayle
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. These chairs are currently only sold in sets of two. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-01-03

leather quality

My wife is interested in these chairs but we are kind of hesitant given the fact they are bonded leather. I know you've carried this product for some time. My question is has this chair always been constructed with bonded leather or was it originally produced with real leather. we have some concerns on the durability of the newer generation of chair....Thank you
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. At Grandin Road, our primary focus is quality. We have always offered this item with the same leather quality, though the leather description was updated to better describe the type of leather on this chair.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-27

I'm considering this barstool for use in a beach home. How will this leather wear if someone in a damp swimsuit sits on it?

Asked by: Southern Sue
I don't know if dampness specifically will hurt them, but the surface of the bonded leather has peeled off mine after about 4 years. They are sturdy and look nice until the surface fails.
Answered by: junglejanet
Date published: 2017-03-28

Are the Valencia counter stools available in citrine?

I think I'd like to order 4 different colors of the Valencia counter stool. Is it now available in citrine as one of your answers stated? Also can you describe your blue colors that are available in the counter stool option? I need a blue turquoise color ( not a greenish color). Is the gray smoke color a brownish warm gray?
Asked by: Kranny
Yes, 1 of the 4 I purchased was Citrine. Great color.
Answered by: Pisazz
Date published: 2017-02-18

What color are the chair's wooden legs?

Hi, could you please describe the exact color of the chair's wooden legs? I understand that your product description decribes the wooden legs as "espresso." Are the legs dark brown, or are they black? Thank you.
Asked by: TLA
I would say they are more black than brown.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-02-18

Is the price for a set of two?

I have the Valencia dining room chairs and they come as a pair, is it the same for these stools?
Asked by: JMass
It is for a single item, not a pair
Answered by: VeroBeach
Date published: 2016-12-09

Is the Quarry color a gray or a tan?

I'm looking for light gray but cannot tell what the color is from the website for certain.
Asked by: macy
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Bar & Counter Stool. The Textured Quarry is a taupe color with grey undertones. For best color matching we recommend ordering our Leather Swatch Ring (69134).
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-08

Are the ivory colored chairs more stark white or off white in color?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. Unfortunately, these chairs are no longer available in Ivory. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-01

What is the weight capacity for these chairs?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. We test our chairs to hold at least 225 lbs.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-03-17

How much weight would this stool hold?

Asked by: John S
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Bar & Counter Stool. Our stools are tested to hold at least 225 lbs.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-10-08

Color of Legs-- Black? Dark Brown?

They look black but are they dark brown? We have the Julien counter stools and I'd love to get these to match but the legs are different colors? If so, I don't know why they would make them that way. It would be great to mix and match these products!
Asked by: 2LF
black
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-01-21

Could you please clarify the color storm grey? I cannot tell if it is a taupe, grey-brown color or a true grey based on my screen. Thanks.

Asked by: Coast2Coast
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. The Textured Storm Grey option is a medium grey color. We recommend ordering our Leather Swatch Ring (69134) for best color matching.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-10-12

Are all the colors in stock?

Wondering if it takes longer to get some of the colors...like Quarry and Beige
Asked by: DMarie
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Bar & Counter Stool. To see currently availability please select the color and size you wish to order; if there is a delay on item you have selected an "Available to ship" date will appear above the Add To Cart button.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-06-25

DIMENSIONS?

WHAT IS THE DEPTH OF THE CHAIR FROM FRONT TO BACK? WHAT IS THE TOTAL WIDTH OF THE CHAIR?
Asked by: SKSNICKERDOODLE
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. These chairs have a 16" sq. seat.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-10-05

Is it possible to use a leather conditioner, cleaner, protector,ect that is ok to use, if so which ones?

Valencia chairs
Asked by: JIM
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. For regular cleaning, use a soft, clean cloth dipped in lukewarm water. You may periodically, apply 1 tablespoon of leather conditioner to a clean cloth. Massage evenly into the bonded leather, taking extra time to focus on the most used areas. Wipe off excess conditioner and allow it to dry completely. Never use a harsh or alcohol-based cleaner on bonded leather. Do not use a colored cloth as the color in the fabric may transfer to the leather. We recommend testing all cleaners and conditions on a small section of the fabric before applying to the entire stool.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-03-11

Do you have color/leather swatches for the Valencia Leather Side Chairs?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the color swatches can be ordered.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-19

shipping cost

What would be the shipping charge for 4 chairs to Anchorage, AK 99502?
Asked by: Bananagirl
I don't have a clue, Sorry, I would imagine the distance of destination would matter to cost. Why not ask Grandinroad?
Answered by: anetrod
Date published: 2016-11-19

How dark is the Stormy Gray Leather.

How does it compare with Quarry color?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Bar & Counter Stool. The Stormy Gray Leather is light gray color, and the Quarry color is more beige in color. We recommend ordering our Leather Swatch Ring (69134).
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-09-16

What color are the legs of the Valencia Bar Stool?

Asked by: Anonymous
Black
Answered by: Graciee
Date published: 2016-11-19

Does the back of this chair have a seam?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there is a seam at the back of the chair.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Are color swatches available for these chairs?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes you can order the color swatches through the catalog, which I think is a great idea.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Is the leg color identical to the julien bar stool leg color?

Asked by: Cheryl
The Julien Bar Stools are a reddish brown. The Valencia Chairs are a dark brown. I have both together in the same room and they look fine together.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Valencia Chair color options?

Hello - we are researching for new dining room furniture. I found the Valencia chairs & stools & love all the color options. But tonight while reviewing selections, I see NO color options (other than "blue" - ick) for the Valencia chairs. Will you be getting more colors in? I hope so... Please e-mail your response!! Thank you - Jenna
Asked by: Anonymous
There are many colors. I have 2 each of the Burnt Orange, Cognac and Sky Blue. Please check the catalog again.
Answered by: Happycustomer2
Date published: 2016-11-05

Are the seats slippery due to the leather, so people need to keep propping themselves up again?

My current chairs seem to allow people to slide forward and begin to slouch, so they are constantly having to reposition themselves to sit up straight. Is that so with these chairs?
Asked by: lisalewis
No. These chairs sit very comfortably and effortlessly.
Answered by: Dixon
Date published: 2016-10-29

Can I buy just one chair?

I have the same table that is in the picture. We order the table here and we love it! I am just wondering if I can only get one valencia chair because we don't need two!
Asked by: Cristina
These chairs come in pairs and are packaged together in the same box.
Answered by: HeyHeyCJ
Date published: 2016-10-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]