Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Valencia Bar & Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 684.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too squishy for a stool Beautiful counter stools with no seat support. I do not use them because the cushy center sags and I feel like I am sinking into a beanbag chair. I have to slide one of my Dublin counter stools over to use instead. They'd be fine with a more solid supportive seat base. Too bad, many of these reviewers have reported the same complaint for years and the seat issue hasn't been addressed. I bought these in the spring 2016 and left them packed in their very nice shipping material until my kitchen was finished in August, so we've had almost 6 months of use. They are beautiful. But I would not recommend them for use as a stool.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lines and colors I bought a dozen of these chairs in four different colors and I am very pleased, so far! The lines of the chairs are lovely, and the detailed stitching on the backs and legs is very well done. The colors are complementary, and have a rich look. My husband finds them very comfy, and he is hard to please for a dining chair. We are expecting that these chairs will meet the test of time and wear, and we will post later if we should find that not to be the case.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I totally love the Color of the leather the look of the chair and it's overall durability I got these on a Black Friday sale which even made it better!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Valencia counter stools I have had my Valencia counter stools for about 4 years. They are sturdy and looked very nice until about 6 months ago. They are not actually leather, they are "bonded leather", and the surface has peeled off of one and has started peeling off the other, so it is very ugly and they will have to be replaced. Disappointed because they were so nice at first.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice chairs These leather chairs are nice looking and comfortable also.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected!! The chairs arrived very well packed and in excellent condition. I appreciated that the legs were wrapped. I could not be happier with the material, the color and the appearance.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, comfy Counter Stools at last! I purchased 4 of the Valencia Counter Stools for our kitchen island, each a different color. They are well made, beautiful, and extremely comfortable. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from gray leather dining chair pair the chair has a solid lump under the leather...not fixable
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! Love, love love these chairs. Well made, comfortable and exactly what I was hoping for. Delivered promptly and no assembly. A Christmas Miracle!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chairs Comfortable and lightweight. Easy to move around and the color is beautiful (I purchased the teal colored ones)
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to the Kitchen We purchased 2 of the Valencia Bar Stools for our kitchen. They arrived promptly and look great! Quality is as expected based upon price. Only disappointment is that they were on sale for a lower price shortly after our purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! When I found the Valencia counter height chairs in the perfect camel color I couldn't wait to get them! They were in my house in less than a week, The quality is great, the color is great! I will definitely order from Grandin Road in the future and I will recommend them to all my family and friends!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these chairs I bought 4 of these chairs about 3 years ago in dark red. Finally ordered 2 more this month for Christmas. The chairs are comfortable, durable, and good looking. I also have 2 stools that go under our counter tops. Can't go wrong with these.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color off Love the chairs, but the storm grey is plainly grey. On the website I saw a brownish hue to the grey. They don't work where I had planned, but I am able to use them elsewhere. Very nice chairs.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set of Two Valencia Chairs I can't speak to durability, since I just received them. The color and style were exactly like the picture. The backs are a little stiff, but I think in the long run that will be a good thing. I would recommend these chairs if you are looking to update your dinning look. If you order the fabric swatches first, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stools These stools match my decor perfectly. They add just the touch I was looking for. One arrived damaged, however, I look forward to a speedy replacement. The quality can't be matched for the price. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I bought 2 bar height stools for our new home- but turned around and bought a third as I felt they were good quality and the perfect color! I have 3 hanging lights over the bar and they match perfectly with the stools!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great but poor quality I loved these chairs when I got them. Great shape, great color, comfortable, they look amazing. Unfortunately, the upholstery is bonded leather, which is to say, not real leather. In about a year it started to peel and break, now the chairs look horrible and I need to replace them. I would happily pay four times as much to get them in a good quality leather.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia chairs I just received 2 of the 4 Valencia dining chairs I ordered in deep sea (beautiful turquoise color). Lovely, well made chairs that are perfect for my dining table. I just went back and ordered 2 more so I'll have 6! Also, Grandin road had very fast delivery. I appreciated that as I'll have them in time for Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Ordered the textured saddle counter stools. They are absolutely beautiful. They are not as yellow as in the picture a very warm color. Ordered the accent wing chair in same color and it's rich color dresses up my living room. All pieces came quick and all had to do was open the boxes. Highly recommend these nice leather chairs. I have never ordered furniture on line but took a chance and glad I did.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to look at I don't feel these chairs will stand the test of time because I don't feel there is enough padding in the seat. My husband weighs 240 and the seat has begun to scrunch on the sides from his daily use. They're pretty to look at. And I love the color green that I purchased. And I love the look and the sturdiness. But I do not feel the seat is stuffed enough or that the foam is firm enough, based on the s crunching after just two weeks of daily use.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy!!!! Sides of all 4 of my bar stools are peeling/fraying. Apparently under cushion is a hard block of wood and this might be causing it. I am only in my vacation home 3 months a year, so these stools are rarely used. Was ok till now, I guess 5 years is the life span, or less if you use them all year!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase We visited some friends out of state and they had these bar stools, we loved them so much, we decided to order some of our own. We have bought several different bar stools for our kitchen and have not been satisfied until now. These are the best bar stools because they are very comfortable. They are soft, the length of the seat is nice because it feels like you are sitting in a chair not on a stool. It was hard deciding on a color because I felt that they would all look nice in our kitchen. We have had many compliments from friends about these great bar stools.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stools - Lightning fast delivery! We just renovated our kitchen and needed bar stools to go with our new island. I had ordered some from a different store, a national chain with physical locations, which shall remain unnamed... I liked the color and style, but when they arrived my husband was NOT impressed with the quality. They were extremely flimsy and we returned them to the store the next day. Well, what to do? I was a Grandin Road customer already, all my previous purchases having been Halloween decorations, as I'm a Halloween NUT. I read the reviews on these bar stools and thought I'd give them a shot. What a great selection of colors! I ordered them one week before my annual Halloween party, thinking they'd never arrive on time, no matter how much I ended up liking them. That was on a Saturday. I was AMAZED when these were delivered on the following Wednesday! I'm not sure if Grandin Road has multiple distribution points, but these shipped from Phoenix, and I live in Las Vegas. VERY nice if you live in the Southwest! The barstools are absolutely beautiful! They're very sturdy and the color is spot on from the website. I ordered four in Camel. They are very good quality, and look more expensive than they were - and I didn't have a discount code or anything. They perfectly compliment our new kitchen and pick up the same color in the granite island top. Because our island height is a bit higher than the norm, with the 3" edge on the granite, I can see what people mean about wishing the stools were just a smidge higher, but I'm checking into different screw-in nylon "feet" for the stools anyway, as we have wood floors. One thing I will add, as I've seen it discussed in at least a few comments: If you have cats... Well, I suppose that it wouldn't have been a problem with our older cat, but we happened to adopt a kitten a few weeks ago and yes, the little scamp has already managed to leave some scratch marks in the seat on one of the stools. I guess it depends on your cat, but kittens, in particular, are a hazard to any leather furniture. I don't mind it so much, as it's on the seat and not showing when the stools are pushed in. All in all, a very good purchase! I'm already eyeballing a little leather swivel chair on Grandin Road, although I think I'll wait until the kitten is a bit older.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Musty smelling leather Ordered 2 chairs (1 set) and another set is on back order. The first set that arrived when I opened the box it smelled musty inside. When I took them out, that smell overtook my immediately. When you walk in from outside that is the first odor you smell. Gross! I called Customer Service and they said it is the leather (don't think so). Per their suggestion, I aired them out for 2 weeks in the sun and got some of it out, but the musty smell still remains. I am guessing they were stored in a wet damp climate area. Am concerned that my back order set will be the same way. Other than that I like the chairs.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Hold Up I bought six of these chairs and three bar stools about six years ago. Two or three years in the leather starting to crack and peel. The underside of all the seats disintegrated into a black powder. Having them recovered now as they are so unsightly. I am disappointed that they were not durable enough to last longer. They were used only for two dinner parties. Cannot recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs I ordered and received a set of chairs and one had a little scratch in it. Grandinroad made it easy for me to return the chairs and sent another set right out. I love the chairs but wished I had chosen the red instead of the burnt orange my husband suggested. I also got them at a discount so it was a fantastic buy.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs Purchased 2 sets of the Valencia Chairs in Navy and they look perfect in our kitchen. The chairs are good quality, comfortable, and give just the right pop of color I was looking for. I would definitely recommend these chairs!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs I purchased these chairs By phone-catalogue. somehow the order got cancelled. I was anxious to receive them so I called to inquire. Lisa was great she reinstated the order and I had chairs within the week! That's customer service as I see it. The chairs are beautiful the color is as shown on line. LOVE the chairs.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I recently ordered a pair of these chairs and they are beautiful as well as comfortable. I can't wait to order another pair!
Date published: 2016-10-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_652
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I buy just one chair?

I have the same table that is in the picture. We order the table here and we love it! I am just wondering if I can only get one valencia chair because we don't need two!
Asked by: Cristina
These chairs come in pairs and are packaged together in the same box.
Answered by: HeyHeyCJ
Date published: 2016-10-08

Can I purchase just one chair?

I need just one chair to serve as a desk chair. However, I see that this chair is sold as a set. Is there any way that I can purchase just one chair?
Asked by: Dixon
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. Currently, these chairs are only sold in pairs. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-08-03

Are color samples of the leather available for the Valencia chairs?

I'm interested in the ivory and storm grey, which both could have many shades. Thanks.
Asked by: Anonymous
I ordered the leather samples and it really helped. I ended up picking a different color than I was going to based on the samples. They really do look different in real life.
Answered by: Reviewerinde
Date published: 2016-09-24

Does the set of two valencia chairs come in the textured desert color? Will they be back in stock anytime soon?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Valencia Chairs. The only colors available are as shown. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-05-24

I have 3 of these Valencia bar stools in Laguna textured leather. I bought them nor long ago, but now I have moved and the space needs a 4th bar stool

Where can I get one? Did you change the name of the color? I have a lot invested in the 3, but I now need a 4th in a short time. Where is Laguna?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Bar Stools. Unfortunately, the Laguna color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-05-23

Is there a metal bar on the wooden rung where you would rest your feet?

Asked by: iamfinicky
Wooden
Answered by: DBQgal
Date published: 2016-07-16

Is there any warning about placing in direct sunlight?

The room would receive morning and early afternoon sun.
Asked by: Anonymous
mine have been in direct sunlight since I purchased them almost 11 years ago and the color has not changed.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2016-07-02

Seat height

Need to know height from floor to seat as my table has an apron and anything larger than 18" will not work which is common for all I have been looking at. Please be 18". Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
sorry the seat height is 18 3/4
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2016-07-02

Weight limit for chair?

Does the manufacturer specify a weight limit for this chair? Some of our guests are of large stature, and we would like to know how much seated weight the chair can support. Thank you!
Asked by: Anonymous
I've had these chairs for several years and although I can't tell you how much weight they support I've had many large people sitting on them. They are very sturdy and as old as they are, the legs are just as tight as the day I bought them. I doubt you'd have any trouble.
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2017-10-03

Are the Valencia chairs stackable?

I need several (4-6) chairs for a beautiful attic workroom and want to conserve all the space I can. When not in use, I'd love to stack them!
Asked by: Brenda
no they can't be stacked
Answered by: meiks
Date published: 2016-07-02

Could I get these in Desert or Sky Blue to match bar stools?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. Unfortunately, these chairs are not currently available in the Desert or Sky Blue color. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-04-11

I want only 1 chair, is that possible?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. These chairs currently only come in sets of two. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-04-04

Can I get barstools at 30" in Laguna and deep sea?

These colors are in my catalog!
Asked by: Peggy
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools. This stool is available in the Textured Deep Sea color, but the Textured Laguna is no longer available.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-03-10

Better leather description, please. Same as Valencial barstool?

Are these chairs "aniline dyed" leather as described in the Q&A for this product? Or do these chairs use the same material as the Valencia bar stool? If so, which is accurate, as the bar stools are described as made with split/bicast leather?
Asked by: Nomore
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. These chairs are made with the same leather as the Leather Valencia Bar Stools (29491). They are both made with split leather that has been aniline dyed.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-02-22

Is it possible to get swatches of the leather so I can check the color against my room?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools. We do offer leather swatches for these stools in our Leather Swatch Ring (69134).
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-03-28

CAn I buy only one chair?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. These chairs are currently only sold is sets of two. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-11-27

What is the weight of the 30 in. bar stool?

Asked by: Anonymous
27 lbs.
Answered by: ABEVIN12
Date published: 2016-01-16

Citrine color

Would the color of citrine be available in the counter height stool
Asked by: Anonymous
YES!... It is one of the four colors we just purchased..
Answered by: ABEVIN12
Date published: 2016-01-16

Is the price for 1 or 2 counter stools?

Asked by: Anonymous
The price is for one barstool. They have an on-going two-for-one price on the Valencia side chairs.
Answered by: ABEVIN12
Date published: 2016-01-16

does the saddle chair color match the Morgan saddle bar stool color?

Asked by: Terry
The leather colors for the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs do match the leathers of the Morgan Leather Bar Stool.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-09-18

Can I purchase just one of the Valencia side chairs? I am looking for a chair for my desk.

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. Currently these chairs are only sold in a set of two. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-08-21

Am I able to purchase a single chair instead of a set?

I already have a set of 2 and would like to order one more for our kitchen island. thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. These chairs are currently only are only available in sets of two. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-08-14

Quality of construction of Valencia Leather bar stools

Can you email specifications on the 30" Valencia Leather Bar Stools? Client needs more information than what is under the description. Thanks Mary Jo Finley Finley, Jones and Harris Home Furnishings and Interior Design, Inc.
Asked by: MJ
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools. For more detailed product information, please contact our Product Specialists at 1-800-491-4958 or ps@grandinroad.com.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-07-31

Color

I have a few of these in various colors and I see you make the smaller version and the bar stools in the color of Citrine. Can I order 2 of these in the Citrine color? Thanks
Asked by: Moe
The Valencia Leather Stools will be available in Citrine this fall. However, if you wish to order now please contact our customer service at 1-800-491-5179 for options.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-07-01

Other colors for Valencia Bar Stools / Chairs?

The Citrine color is available in the chair...why not the bar stool? Also, you have an awesome Thistle leather color but it is not listed with the Valencia chairs or stools. Can these or any of the non-listed 19 awesome leather colors you have be special ordered on the Valencia products?
Asked by: I like color!
We apologize that the manufacturer does not offer all items in all colors. Unfortunately we they cannot be special ordered.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-01-22

Textured leather

Is the leather used on these chairs the same as on the Trista footstool?
Asked by: elkay
The Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs and the Trista Ottoman are produced by the same manufacturer.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-01-14

I am interested in the olive color for the bar stool.. May I special order?

Asked by: kathybl
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools. Unfortunately we do not accept special orders.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-12-23

The catalog shows both Caspian Blue and Deep Sea available. I don't see these as an option online. Are those colors available?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. The deep sea option is available and can be purchased online or by calling us at 1-800-436-2100. The caspian blue will not be available until early January.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-12-02

Clarify the type of leather: full thickness vs.bonded leather

Asked by: GJBPT
The Valencia Leather Bar Stools are made from full cow hides. It is the second cut or split cut (which is not the most expensive top grain). The benefit of the second cut is hide scars are not as prominent as with top grain. Split leather is leather created from the fibrous part of the hide left once the top-grain of the rawhide has been separated from the hide. During the splitting operation, the top-grain and drop split are separated. The drop split can be further split (thickness allowing) into a middle split and a flesh split. In very thick hides, the middle split can be separated into multiple layers until the thickness prevents further splitting. Split leather then has an artificial layer applied to the surface of the split and is embossed with a leather grain (bycast leather)
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-28

Are these chairs available in thistle?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs are not available in thistle.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-09-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]