Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Valencia Bar & Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 675.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Valencia Dining Chairs I purchased 2 chairs about 3 years ago to supplement a growing household of extended family members that were residing with us. Since the fabric of my existing chairs and the 2 valencia chairs were different, I placed chair covers over them to make them uniform in appearance. Now that I don't need the 6 chairs, I have opted to donate my 4 suede chairs to my niece's new apartment and purchased 2 additional Valencia chairs, this time in deep red shade. My first two were goldenrod and the two different colors look amazing on a gorgeous rug with both colors. Craftsmanship is still as good as the original chair. I expect to use them for many years. My husband and I are contemplating bar stools in a similar styling. Buy these chairs...you will not regret it.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia I ordered 2 chairs, and then 2 more. Product is wonderful. Arrived on my porch with no issues. Easy.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! I was concerned about ordering chairs online, but so glad I did! Just finishing up a whole house remodel and needed chairs for the farm table my husband made. These were just perfect. Very well made and very comfortable ... our first dinner party lasted from 7:00 pm until 10:30 sitting at the table!! That says it all.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs I purchase 2 sets of these chairs to go with my circular table. (Sky Blue and Burnt Orange) They arrived within 1 week in perfect condition. They are comfortable with a firm back and seat. I liked them so much that I just recently ordered another set (Cognac) that will arrive this week..
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Bar Stools These bar stools exceeded our expectations in quality construction, materials, and fit for our kitchen. What a great bargain!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait I waited for a sale before ordering these chairs, but I had looked at them for several months. I decided on 3 colors for our dining room and they look amazing! They're also very comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone! (Just be sure to order the leather samples first, to make sure the actual leather color is what you want. Some colors look a little different on-line.)
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I ordered these chairs in Navy for my kitchen. They were packed beautifully and required no effort ~ they were already put together! I LOVE these chairs!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dining room chairs We love these chairs. We bought 6 in the cognac color. It was hard to pick out the color so many to choose from .The cognac was the most neutral for our colorful rug. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. They are well made
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burnt Orange Chairs are beautiful! After having read a number of reviews, we took a chance and ordered a pair of the Burnt Orange chairs. They arrived in a week and are absolutely lovely. The color is closer to a dark amber and is very classy and makes our honey-colored farm table really pop. There was a small hint of odor in the box but none on the chairs. They are a little stiff but I expect they will soften with use and the bonded leather is a nice quality for the price. We are very pleased with these chairs and plan on completing our order of six more. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BAR CHAIRS!!! I had been waiting for a long time for a sale to get these 4 Bar Chairs! Although they are worth the regular price. Very comfortable, colors are really fun (our's are Burnt Orange), lots of compliments!!! Only suggestions are to reinforce/cover crossbar between the 2 front legs with matching color metal (black on our chairs) to prevent the bar from showing wear. Secondly, to include a small quantity of dye of the leather color in order to do touch-ups over time. (We actually have a couple areas on 2 of the chairs we'd like to be able to do this for.) I would & have highly recommended these chairs. Another great Grandinroad product!!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs. Beautiful chairs! Good quality leather. Very comfortable. I ordered two and I was so happy with them that I converted completely for my kitchen table and ordered 4 more. They all arrived nicely packed.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Valencia Chairs The chairs look great. I ordered 8 in saddle. I did purchase the leather samples which helped in making my color choice. They were packaged well and did not have the smell that some of the other reviewers had. Six of the eight chairs were wobbly so I returned them and the replacement chairs are fine. The chairs were ordered in May, but did not arrive until early July. It looks like they were worth waiting for!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs The leather on the chairs is so soft. I was a little nervous about the color, I ordered the citrine green, and it is even prettier than it looked in the catalog. I would recommend these to my friends.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chairs! Purchased 4 chairs in Burnt Orange and they are perfect. Really "spiffed" my dining room table up and I love the look and lines. Also quite comfy. Arrived well-packaged and in pristine condition. Excellent value for the price.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Chairs The chairs are exactly what I expected, love the colors and they sit very comfortably. I didn't mark durabliity as a pro since I've only had them for a month, but I believe they are built to last.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Chairs We bought 10 of the Valencia Chairs and could not be more pleased with then. They are very sturdy and very comfortable. The leather is beautiful and wipes clean easily. We did add felt pads to the bottom of the legs so as not to scratch the wood floor. We also bought six bar stools made of the same wood and leather and are extremely pleased with them, as well. Everything arrived well-packaged and in great shape. The color of the leather is very rich.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Bar Stools Are Awesome! I just received my Valencia counter stools in Textured Quarry and they are beautiful! First of all, they come fully assembled which is awesome enough. And, they were packaged with tender loving care. They come in an oversized hard cardboard box and they are covered with material and plastic wrap. The color is a gray/taupe and is exactly what the leather samples showed. They are extremely comfortable. My kitchen is modern and they go perfectly!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality chairs These chairs are high quality..very sturdy, and very soft leather. ELEGANT
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed These are not real leather and do not look like real leather. I would not recommended these. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Counter Height Bar Stools The quality of this bar stool is exceptional. I ordered 3 and they came pre-assembled, the color was true, they are very comfortable and they look great around the island in my kitchen! I'm a very happy customer!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Dining Chairs I purchased 8 of these chairs in Navy to go with my green glass dining table. Looks beautiful! Very comfortable and good quality. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Valencia Bar Stools We ordered four of the red and they are striking in our kitchen. The leather is beautiful and they are very sturdy. The seats are a bit soft and I wish the seat was two inches higher. I'm tall so they work for me but friends who are shorter find the seats to be a little low. Overall we are very happy with them and would definitely order them again.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dining chairs Love these chairs! Would buy again, so very comfortable and great quality.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality The stools look great. I ordered seven in assorted colors. Most came pretty quickly and were packaged nicely to keep them from being damaged. One stool took a few extra months to come in because it was on backorder, but it was worth the wait. I get a lot of compliments on the colors and updated look. The quality of the leather and design is nice. The only drawback is they seem about an inch or 2 shorter than my old counter stools even though they were the same height. I'm not sure if that is because you sink down on the cushioned seat, or if they are just shorter. So it took a little getting used to. Other than that, they are great!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Such a disappointment. I really liked these chairs unfortunately the quality was not so good paint chipped on bottom and cracks on legs sent back for exchange and they were bad too. I sent every piece back
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Valencia Chairs We recently received 8 Valencia Chairs (4 sets of 2 each) and are absolutely delighted with the quality of the materials and the construction. The colors are amazing and really add the "wow factor" to our dining room. We've always been pleased with our purchases from Grandin Road and look forward to adding more of your fine products to our home in the near future. Thank you for your fine service and follow through.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier These chairs are beautiful and comfortable. I purchased them with the bar stools as they will be in the same room. FANTASTIC. The delivery was quick and the quality of packing superb. Will order from you again.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I ordered four leather chairs for my new kitchen island. They look beautiful and are just the right height I needed.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish & Very NICE - Almost.. LOVE the stylish look of the set we bought 8! The grey color for us was perfect true grey, not blue grey. The simplistic style goes well in out kitchen. The only thing we have notice is the seating pad sinks a bit in the middle to the point you get a hard bar feeling across the front. Needed a little bit more padding in that space for sure. Overall very happy
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! These exceeded my expectations and look amazing in my kitchen with my newly refinished table. I had the table top refinished with a gray stain and the gray chairs look awesome with it. They are very comfortable, too! It took along time to get them, but it was worth it.
Date published: 2016-05-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_645
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Counter Stool

Hello: Can you please advise whether the Valencia Leather Bar Stool is available as a counter stool and if so - what would the dimensions and price be? Thanks much, Laurie
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Valencia Stools are offered in Counter Height. The dimensions for the counter stool are: Counter height overall: 18"W x 24"D x 38--1/2"H. S eat: 18"W x 17"D x 24-1/2"H at the center and 23-1/4"H at the outer edges.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-02-12

This stool used to come in a purple color. Is that still available?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Valencia Stools are no longer offered in the Mulberry color.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-02-07

May I order samples of the leather color choices?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Leather samples may be ordered by placing an order for item 69134, Leather Swatch Ring. You can view the swatch ring at the following link: http://www.grandinroad.com/leather-swatch-ring/640643
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2015-11-23

Is this top grain genuine leather?

..or is it bi-cast or bonded
Asked by: bortolp
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Valencia Stools are made with bi-cast leather.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2016-04-11

What is the difference in camel vs cognac color?

Trying to decide between the two colors which look very similar. Can someone give me a better description of those two colors please. Thanks
Asked by: bortolp
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The camel color is more of a brown tone, and cognac is more of a red tone.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-12-31

My Island is 36" tall. I am concerned that the 24" counter bar stools will be too short. Which size should I order?

Asked by: mgg1
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Typically, 9-13 inches of space is recommended between your seat height and your counter height. If your island is 36" high, the 24" seat height would be most appropriate.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-12-12

Is the Mulberry color more purple or burgundy?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The mulberry color is more burgundy than purple.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Do you still carry the Valencia bar stools that are not textured?

I bought two red Valencia bar stools a year ago and love them and decided I wanted two more. I ordered them and when we received them we noticed the new textured stools are different from the old ones. Do you still carry the older style Valencia leather bar stools that I could order? Thanks. Pat M.
Asked by: PM
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Valencia Leather Bar Stools are no longer available in the smooth leather.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the weight limit for the counter stools?

Asked by: unvy mom
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Valencia Leather Stools are weight tested to 250 lbs.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2017-10-08

Do the 30" barstools come in smooth leather?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, we do not currently have the 30" stools in smooth leather. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: STGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the width of the stool seat?

Asked by: lucille
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, the width of the stool is 18"W.
Answered by: STGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the shade of ivory?

There are many shades of ivory. Are these chairs a light ivory leaning more toward white or more towards brown? How would you compare the color to the Sloping Creme Arm Chair, Becca Dining Chair and the Gavin Tufted Side Chair? I want the best color for a room with light grey and dark gray accents and a dark grey rug too. How about color swatches? Thanks
Asked by: Bananagirl
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, we do not have color swatches. We do apologize for the inconvenience. The ivory colored chair resembles white.
Answered by: STGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Shipping cost

What's the shipping charges for 4 chairs to Anchorage, AK?
Asked by: Bananagirl
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. Would you be able to provide the shipping zip code so we can estimate the shipping for the 4 chairs?
Answered by: MZGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Purchased the Valencia chairs and love them. Any plans to make arm chairs to match.?

Asked by: Vg
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. For the most up to date information on what products we have please visit our website at your convenience. www.grandinroad.com
Answered by: STGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-02-24

what is the total depth of the chair including the back?

Asked by: Anonymous
By placing the back of the chair to a wall and then subsequently measuring from the wall to the very front of the horizontal seat, the measurement is 25.5 inches.
Answered by: oggiedog
Date published: 2013-11-02

Is the chair leather underneath or does the color change?

It is hard to tell from the picture. If I am sitting on floor, what do chairs look like underneath? Does the leather continue to wrap and cover underneath
Asked by: jane
Thank you for your interest in the Valencia Leather Bar Stools. The leather does not wrap underneath the chairs. There is a black material on the underside.
Answered by: MZGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Where are the stools made?

Asked by: Jen
We appreciate your interest in this item. These stools are made in China.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

How much weight can the Valencia chair hold?

Asked by: Clemdog
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. These chairs have been rated to 250lbs.
Answered by: MZGrandinroadService
Date published: 2014-04-07

How long after ordering do the chairs ship?

I am in the process of moving and want to send the chairs to my new address so as not to have to move them. We do not have a closing date yet but will soon and believe it will be during the first week in March. I need to know about shipping timing to coordinate this effort.
Asked by: Anonymous
1 WEEK
Answered by: patyan
Date published: 2015-05-10

How much does each chair weigh?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that each chair weighs 16 lb.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-08

We are very interested in the Valencia bar stool in burnt orange. Could you please confirm the the color of the wood finish please?

Asked by: Meg
It is a nice black finish. Looks very nice.
Answered by: jody
Date published: 2016-08-21

I lover the leather chairs but need them in black leather. Any possibilty of getting black?

I have a chrome and marble dining table and side table and did have chrome and black dining chairs. These chairs need to be replaced, but I need to replace them with other black chairs. We have previously ordered a leather chair from you and were very pleased with it. Would love for you to offer black leather in addition to all the other luscious colors, not just for desk/dining, but also in bar chairs
Asked by: Judy
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately these chairs are not available in a black color option and we are not able to process custom orders for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the shipping cost to Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 96740?

Asked by: Dino
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Textured Leather Valencia Chairs. The shipping to Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 96740 is estimated to be $88.77.
Answered by: MZGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Are these chairs available in dark red?

Asked by: sassycat
In seeing your question and reviewing the colors offered, Dark Red is available. As I have purchased 10 of these chairs, I am very happy and pleased with the stability of the chair as well as the look. Classic design - everyone loved them and noticed the new chairs around the table during the holidays.
Answered by: oggiedog
Date published: 2013-10-21

i want to know if i can buy the valencia side chairs in different colors in the set of 2?

Asked by: ruth1955
Probably not - dont get your hopes up.
Answered by: oggiedog
Date published: 2015-05-31

Do you have the grey colored barstool present in one of the photos?

I noticed a grey colored barstool in one of the photos. Would you happen to have that color available for purchase?
Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we have sold out of the Valencia Bar Stool in the graphite color option and will not be receiving any more. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What are the dimensions of the bar stool?

Width of seat-front and back of seat Height of seat from the floor Height of seat back from floor
Asked by: Lindy
We typically list all dimensions available for our items under the dimensions tab located next to the overview tab. The dimensions for this item are located under this tab and are as follows: •Leather Valencia Bar Stools (29491): Counter height overall: 18"W x 24"D x 38--1/2"H. Seat: 18"W x 17"D x 24-1/2"H at the center and 23-1/4"H at the outer edges. Bar height overall: 18"W x 24"D x 44-1/2"H. Seat: 18"W x 17"D x 30"H at the center and 29"H at the outer edges. The seat width tapers from 18" wide at the front to 15.5"W at the back.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-06-13

Are other options available?

I bought 30" Valencia stools just a couple of years ago. I don't see smooth ivory leather offered anymore. Are they available for special order?
Asked by: Jean
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we are not able to special order the stools with the smooth ivory finish. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Any chance that you could send us samples of the different leather colors for the Valencia bar stool?

Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-01-04

I ordered two "mallard" color valencia chairs a year ago. Do you have anymore?

Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we have sold out of our inventory of this item in the mallard color option and will not be receiving any more. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]