Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Valencia Bar & Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Valencia Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 675.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Great quality, stylish, comfortable. What more could anyone want in a dining room chair? The leather is soft and supple and the color was just right for my space.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather side chair Received this in "storm gray" & it is absolutely beautiful. Arrived extremely well-wrapped and packaged--I have NEVER received a piece of furniture more lovingly taken care of & shipped to my home--very impressive! The leather is rich, smooth, totally blemish-free; not a mark ANYWHERE on the 2 chairs I received. WELL DONE Grandin Road!!!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely chair but smelly! I had to wait weeks for these chairs. When they arrived I was so excited, they are so pretty! BUT, very smelly. I had to keep them in my garage for two weeks, then I actually put them outside thinking that would help. I had to take them and they are still omitting a terrible smell. I'm very disappointed everyone notices when they visit us. :(
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practical Stools I'm a little disappointed in these stools, although consider them reasonably good value for money. The color isn't quite what it looked like online and has a textured finish to the leather. Workmanship on them is okay, but not excellent. I would have liked the seat to be a little firmer. I find I sink into them a bit and being on the short side, I'm not at a comfortable height to the kitchen countertops. Not disappointed enough to return the stools, but decided against buying another two.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Counter stool real deal OK Everyone ...here is the real deal with these. I read every review on here , and I was very confused. Here is the truth. The counter stools are 24" exactly to the seat top. If you have a 36" counter top its 34.5" to the bottom of the counter. These work fine. I'm 6' tall and my 2 kids 8&10 yrs ..we all think these work great, OK so could they be 1-2 " taller ... maybe..... its all how you like to sit. But the bar ones would be too high. 24" seat is standard and after living with these for a bit I'm totally happy. Quality is awesome. I'd order the swatch book first just to be sure of the color (which is nicer than online)The leather is great and they arrived in perfect shape. Go for it ! you will be very happy with these !!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valencia Bar Stools Great comfortable beautiful chair. I bought some for my house and had to get more they were so comfortable did a mix of colors which make everything match and they pop 3 people have already asked where I got my chairs and order the bar stools. They are happy to!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love them I am very happy with these bar stools! They are very comfortable. You can sit in them for hours. I have ordered 6 of them in 3 different colors. All colors are as represented. One of the stools came with a damaged leg. It was quickly replaced.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I love the ivory barstools! Very comfy and look great. The quality is also great. I've loved all of my purchases from Grandin Roads!!!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parsons Chairs I ordered 10 chairs and eight were delivered in the condition expected. Great quality; sturdy and nice leather. Unfortunately, two were defective, so I returned them and have to wait six weeks for replacements. Hopefully, there will not be any issues once they deliver.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We ordered two Valencia leather chairs in the camel color and are so pleased with the style, the comfort and the overall look. Ordering the leather swatches first helped us to choose the color to match a table. The chairs and table fit so well in our very small Arizona room overlooking the back yard and the Catalina Mountains where we dine each evening. A few years ago I purchased the camel leather bench from you and it goes so well in our new home in the desert. Thanks for wonderful products.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather counter stools The stools are very well built and sooo comfortable to sit in!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Customer We purchased two stools. They were much like I anticipated. The color was a little light, but close enough to what I wanted to be acceptable. They arrived in good shape and were packaged very well. I am not sure how they will hold up, but they look pretty sturdy.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased these chairs for my kitchen table which is a distressed wood with turquoise accent colors. I ordered the Caspian blue and they were exactly the color I had expected kind of a dark turquoise. The chairs are super comfortable and good quality. They came packaged fully assembled and wrapped nicely. I pulled them out of the box and we ate dinner on them immediately. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells so bad How I wished I had read the RECENT reviews (I read older ones) before I placed my order for 4 red chairs. As soon as UPS placed the unopened boxes in my garage, I could smell a very funky, weird odor that is best described as a very old, stale ash tray. My husband describes it as a moldy smell. We brought 2 of the chairs inside and the odor is permeating my entire house. We put them downstairs in our unfinished basement hoping to contain the smell, but nope. The smell has now come up through our vents and is really a problem. I spoke to customer service today and was advised to place them outside to air out. What a hassle this is becoming. Customer service said they are aware of the problem (they should be after these reviews) and will get back to me shortly after they investigate. It's kind of a mystery to me how the same product can get such rave reviews from 2011 forward but most of the reviews from 2016 are negative and we all say the same thing about the smell. Please Grandin Road! Do something about this product and solve this issue! Other than the horrific smell, the chairs are actually very pretty and are exactly what we want for our breakfast nook.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chairs Super easy process to order, great prices...love the chairs
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Smell After reading so many reviews, I knew these were exactly the chairs I was looking for. I wanted them for desks. The size was perfect. I ordered the dark brown. The chairs arrived and looked great, but opening the box, I was hit with an extremely strong smell. It smelled like a field had just been mowed. It wasn't a good smell. It was very intense. I wiped them down with a damp cloth and then wiped them again with a dry cloth, but the smell was just as strong, if not stronger. My son and I couldn't go anywhere in our house without smelling them. I called Grandinroad and was told to put them outside to air. I put them on the back porch for 5 hours. I brought them in and in less than 5 minutes, they had to go back in the box and out of my house. It was horrible. The smell had changed and was even worse. I needed help to get them in the box properly in order to close the box. My husband helped me and he kept saying the smell was like a terribly dirty ash tray. Customer service at Grandinroad was very nice and a call tag was ordered immediately. I asked for an exchange. The warehouse did not process the exchange, but I was refunded. I finally had to call in and place a whole new order. Those chairs arrived and I opened the box to be hit with the same smell. I didn't pull them out of the box. I called customer service and said I'd been sent the same chairs I'd returned. They told me that was impossible because when there is a problem, the items are returned to the manufacturer. They told me they would do an exchange for me and request that quality control pull the chairs from the warehouse, take them to their offices, and completely inspect them before they were sent to me to be sure I got perfect chairs. The new box was shipped to me exactly one day after my return was received and processed. I was told it would be later that the new chairs would come in from the manufacturer and would be sent to me. When the new chairs arrived, it was obvious the box had been opened and re-taped. I opened the box, and of course, the overwhelming ashtray smell hit me. I did take the chairs out of the box and one of them was poorly constructed. The side looked very bad where the lining met the leather. From across the room the side of the chair looked lumpy. There is no way that quality control would have considered those chairs as perfect to send to a customer. I know I was resent the same set of chairs. My entire house took on the smell of a dirty ashtray. It was awful. It took two days for UPS to arrive to pick them up and even enclosed in the box, the smell permeated the area. We had to have windows open to air the house. All 4 family members complained. Customer service was always friendly and responsive. However, the product was a huge disappointment and I don't feel that either the warehouse or quality control took care of me. The third time was not a charm. I am back to looking for chairs that will fit the space. I ordered the first set of chairs in January and in March, I am waiting for credit after return of the third set. And, if customer service was correct and i got three different sets of chairs, then there is something very very wrong with products the manufacturer is using and no one should waste time ordering them until the problem is corrected.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vinyl, not leather! These chairs are made of vinyl, not the "textured leather" they were advertised as! They also smelled really bad when they were taken out of the box - kind of a chemical smell which I assume is fire retardant? Sending them back!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dining chairs! I got just 2 of these to augment the wood chairs for my dining set. They are gorgeous and work perfectly with my existing set. I got the dark red and it perfectly matched my dining room walls. Very comfortable and classy looking chairs.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic chairs I ordered a set of these in deep sea for my home-based business office. This has been the best purchase experience I've had with Grandin Road yet. This item arrives with no damage, they look as pictured, and they are quality chairs. My only gripe is they can't be ordered in q=1, that you have to order them in pairs. It would be better if you could order them as a single item.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Valencia chairs! I just received my order of 4 Valencia Textured Leather side chairs. (Shipped in less than a week.) LOVE THEM! The leather is rich and soft. Super comfortable to sit on; nicely padded. The Citrine (light green) color just POPS in my dining room. I will definitely purchase from Grandin Road again in the future. :)
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware the red leather We've ordered a total of 10 Valencia leather dining chairs over the past several years. While there have been no problems with other colors, the leather in three of the four red chairs has deteriorated to the point where we had to dispose of one and will dump the other two shortly. Perhaps it's our hot dry summer weather, but we find it puzzling that only the red leather has cracked and flaked and with only occasional use. If anyone is interested I can provide photos to substantiate the condition of the chairs.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have looked for a long time for the perfect stools--within my budget. These came fully assembled, sturdy, and beautiful. I got 6 different colors and love the look. I hope they are long-lasting and easy to clean!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality material looks cheap I bought these chairs because the Q&A said that they are Aniline Dyed Leather. I seriously doubt it; the Valencia barstools say that they are bicast leather, which these probably are too. Customer service said they are "real" leather, but couldn't say what type - It looks like vinyl. The "material" was lumpy. I am not talking about the "texture", but bumps and creases in the fabric. The sewing was also not high quality. The purchase, shipping, packing, and return were all smooth, but I replaced with chairs made in the USA. While these chairs are not very expensve, you can definitely get better for the price.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, nice looking chair. The chairs came packaged very well. They are very sturdy and nice looking. A great price for a set of two. I purchased these for accent pieces in my dining/family room combination area.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from leather These chairs are nice looking and comfortable, but the leather dye is VERY shallow. If my cat looks at them cross-eyed, they get little white spots where the leather is nicked. I have two living room chairs in leather of the same color, and a decade of living with felines has not caused any white spots on them. Of course, I did not expect perfection for this price, but it would sure be nice if one could get ahold of a little bottle of matching dye to cover these white spots.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Measurements Although these chairs were the PERFECT color, the width measurement is being reported incorrect. They are nearly 19 inches wide at the front of the seat which is flared not square.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stools!!!!! A few months ago I purchased these stools for my second home in Maine. I loved them so much that for Christmas this year I bought them for my primary residence. The colors are beautiful. The leather is so soft and comfortable. The stools wipe right off with no problem. They look better than the picture.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beaultiful I ordered 4 of the counter heigth stools in different colors (ivory, camel, cognac, saddle). The colors look great together. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Beginning I bought the chairs, set of 4, for my nephew for Christmas to go with an existing dining table. He loves them! He was very impressed with their looks, overall quality, & comfort. We live in different cities. It was very easy for me to place the order & have them shipped to him. The chairs were packed well and arrived in good condition. This was my first order with Grandin Road but based on this order, I will definitely order again.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome dining chairs I've had these chairs for over 5 years and they look as good as the day they arrived. They are used on a daily basis in our dining area. They are comfortable enough to sit and chat after a meal and easy to clean. My neighbor liked them so much she ordered her own set! I would buy them again in a minute. This is an awesome company to do business with and I have continued to buy from them over the years. quick shipping and great customer service.
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_645
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the height of the seat of the bar stool?

Asked by: Anonymous
26 inches
Answered by: Beaner4
Date published: 2013-10-21

Accessories to Valencia Chairs

Do the Valencia Chairs also come with arms? Also, do they come in a lighter colored wood (lighter than the expresso)?
Asked by: MidgetWoman
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this chair is not available with arms or with a lighter color finish. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

can a "set" of 2 have 2 different colors

Asked by: SandyBuff
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_29491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:29491-Valencia Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]